Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza Nueva 3 stars

Plaza Nueva, 2 - Imprenta, 2, Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#54 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful central welcoming perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s central so expect some city sounds

    It’s in the old town above and beyond the call of duty the manager found us and guided us with our car to secure parking and helped us navigate the small roads. Welcoming reassuring and central location perfect for visiting the Alhambra highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel if you like older traditional hotels. Location is good but street sounds can be heard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location off of the Plaza Nueva can get very crowded and sounds from the plaza can be heard in the room. Not recommended if you're a light sleeper. AC in room is very strong and the way to raise the temperature I found out on our last night was not to turn up the temperature but to turn off the fan. Location is very near the street to the path to the Alhambra and also Albaycin

    Beds were comfortable. The hotel is an older property with traditional furniture which is what we were looking for. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a perfect location with wonderful view over tha Plaza Nuevo up to the tower of Alhambra. The staff is very kind and helpful. just to get there by car is a little bit tricky, but they parked our car. Do not miss it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and super comfortable beds, in an airy, light room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a sewer gas smell coming from the bathroom sink. The breakfast was not very well stocked -- when they ran out of eggs or croissants, for example, they were not replenished, and this was at 9 am. But it appeared they were training new cafe staff so maybe this will be better in the future.

    The beds and pillows were SUPER comfortable, nice firm foam mattresses. The location was amazing, overlooking the plaza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect property if visiting Granada for sight seeing. Within walking distance of everything. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They even played happy birthday at breakfast when they discovered we were all celebrating a 70th birthday. Fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Loved Granada people very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficulty with parking and although we had booked a car parking space it was allocated to someone else who arrived before us. Air con didn't work and there was lack of seating in the bedroom even though the room was large enough to take a couple of easy chairs. Lack of coat hangers although reception did supply us with 3 more when we requested them giving us 7 in total between 2 people.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place to stay with wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an asian, i guess having a little kettle would help for self made coffee in the room.

    Location is Super Perfect. Walking distance to all major places you need to see and eating place for you to enjoy the night. Room is very classic. Beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was clean and everything worked well. Great location to see the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor hiccup was that in the room we had two single type beds pushed together when I had asked for a double bed.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It is very handy for walking to the cathedral, about 5 minutes away. The way to the Alhambra is just across the plaza up the hill and at the top end of plaza the way to the Albaicin and Sacromonto districts is easily reached in a few minutes. Easy check in and check out. Receptionist very friendly and informative. On leaving kept our bags until late evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Average,but comfy bed and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Furniture outdated. No hot water in bidet. Safe not working.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful. Location. Comfy bed. Good pressure shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful, nothing was a trouble for them. The beds were comfortable and the balconies on our room overlooking the plaza were superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly but uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was April, there should always be a fully working air conditioning in Granada. Ours wasn’t working and the upper floor of our suit/room wasn’t usable.

    Helpful staff. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Granada has changed so much. It's so much better, cleaner & friendlier. And the Alhambra is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What not to like ??

    The size, comfort & view from the balcony. One can see the Alcazaba's tower from the balcony. The hotel staff recommended Pilar del Toro restaurant. It's a friendly restaurant, the food is delicious, & reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    We loved the room with the balcony with the view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the room with the balcony with the view of the Plaza and the Alhambra. It made us feel a part of the vibrant city with a long and interesting history.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    1. Extremely clean and comfortable: the room seems be newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is close to reception and it is a little noisy if the window is open.

    1. Extremely clean and comfortable: the room seems be newly decorated and bed is very comfortable and clean. 2. Nice staff: my flight was delayed to midnight. The 24 hour reception is very nice and helpful! 3. Great breakfast: the breakfast looks like homemade and very delicious as the preparation of walk in Alhambra 4. Good location to everywhere including Alhambra. 5 . Reasonable price even a short overnight stay! I will definitely recommend to my friends and hope to come to Granada again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat in the room was unbearable. We couldn't adjust the heat, we learned, because the HVAC system was set for "winter". The hotel will order tickets for you for events (Alhambra, Flamenco, etc.) but will ask for a service fee (ours was 5€ per person) in cash over and above the booking cost. This might be okay during the busy season, but it wasn't warranted in February as all events were not full.

    Quaint and clean boutique hotel, centrally located and very close to Alhambra and great restaurants. Parking is expensive and you must park in a parkade that is not near the property so loading/unloading can be frustrating. The staff are very accommodating and will help with your luggage if you need. You definitely need a GPS to find the hotel; but you'll likely end up in the square in front of the hotel. If you can walk to the hotel, they will give you easy directions to land you in front of the hotel. You will need to give them your license plate number so you are not fined by the police. The hotel is really cute and our room opened to an inner courtyard so was not noisy. The room was small and clean, and it suited our needs perfectly. There is an elevator to access the rooms. A really great perk is that the hotel will lock your luggage in a room so you can easily do your visit to Alhambra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, clean hotel in a good location, perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice, but both were available at breakfast. Our interior courtyard facing room was a little dark and did not see much sunshine- but imagine this would be more of a benefit during the hot summers.

    Staff were very helpful in sorting out some paperwork for us, providing directions, storing luggage etc. Beds were comfortable, and breakfast was a good quality selection of the usual continental fare - pastries, fruit, cheeses, plus hot eggs and bacon. Extremely convenient location for all the usual tourist activities plus just wandering the picturesque backstreets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing in particular. you can tell its an old hotel, but its all perfectly fine.

    Lovely very basic hotel in the town centre. Great location. The rooms are a bit basic but for the price its great! Staff super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in gorgeous Granada
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great. It's not easy to get there, it's nothing to do with the hotel, Just Spanish transport is not well organised.it's a lot of travelling from Malaga aeroport .

    Location, staff, cleaness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint but would have loved to have a kettle in the room for tea.

    Great location. We enjoyed the top floor room. Very comfortable beds, spacious room, nice balcony (though it doesn’t *really* have a view of the Alhambra). Our room was so quiet- we never heard a sound from the rest of the hotel! (Not sure what the soundproofing was like elsewhere). Decent breakfast with good coffee. Kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast costs 7 euros a person and though not ridiculously expensive, if it’s not already included in your reservation, there are better options elsewhere.

    Great location and lovely staff. The showers also had great water pressure and had constant hot water. We absolutely loved our time in Granada and wished we had at least one more day to explore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    The restaurant offered breakfast 15 minutes early to us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant offered breakfast 15 minutes early to us because we had to leave early. Thank you. Wifi in the room was good. Room very clean and nicely decorated. Very well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    An expensive room in the city center without much to offer. . . except location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast for 7,50 Euros is horrible! We have traveled for over 40 years, and it was one of the worst for us. To our surprise, there was a tiny stainless steel boxy container on the counter with hard obviously old scrambled eggs that were tasteless. Next to it were some reheated canned baked beans. Disgusting! We couldn't eat anything! There was some greasy bacon that we also couldn't eat. This hotel should NOT offer breakfast since it is not edible. Later, a single banana in our room far surpassed their pricey breakfast. Also, the shower curtain in the bath was dirty with mold so we didn't dare take a shower. The bath had no plug as well so . . . .AND the beds had no blankets except in the closet knowing that the city was already quite cold in the nights . . . . Lastly, there was no lighting to speak of so we couldn't read at all . . . .

    We liked the location right in the epicenter of the city. Also, the beds were quite comfortable. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    The front desk staff was extraordinary helpful on two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very noisy on Saturday night, but that's to be expected when you are in the middle of the city. The noise level the other two nights was better. I would not recommend three beds in the double room - it was quite crowded.

    The front desk staff was extraordinary helpful on two occasions when we needed a Spanish speaker to help us with some logistical issues - we very much appreciated his help. Breakfast was good with nice protein choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate, average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the Alhambra was very small. It was very noisy at night and all day. The reception was often unattended. Many small things in the room were either missing (sink plug, a door handle) or didn't work. Not much attention to detail. If you don't care about detail then it was ok. Fridge don't work very well. Breakfast very ordinary and not very friendly staff in dining area. Everything seemed a bother to him. Pictures on internet a bit over-glamourised.

    The room was spacious enough and because we booked a superior room we had each a room and our own bathroom. It was very central and rightvstvthe bottom of Albaicin. It was very clean. Well-priced for what it is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyable (without the noisy roadworks).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only Spanish TV channels. "City view" = block of flats opposite 5 metres away. Lone receptionist at night unable to leave desk without locking up. Pipe-laying roadworks outside our window.

    The atmosphere of the hotel was appropriate to the excellent central location but the hotel does need some modernising. Aside from the amazing Alhambra, the city has many other attractions for walking around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    A very nice City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs a new walk in shower, instead of a bath with no plug.

    A very nice City Hotel Only stayed one night, to visit The Alhambra Palace (Amazing) The Staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were a bit dark as the only window was internal, we were in the center of the Hotel, But that was OK as we only here for one night, Cozy, clean and comfortable . The underground Car park is very nearby, but a bit tight to get into. 20€ for 24 hours extra. Load of good restaurants and bars within walking distant, as you are right in the city Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Take advantage of the breakfast- many options, great value! Our room was even nicer than the pictures. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for visiting Grenada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect for all of our actitivies, situated right in the old town Plaza. Very central to the tours, buses and walking we wanted to do. The staff were most helpful, responding to ur requests. The hotel booking included breakfast which was a bonus. Would thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel 10 years when visiting Granada, based on tour guide book recommendation. 10 years ago, the room was good. So I decided to stay at this same hotel again 10 years later. What a disappointment! There were 2 of us, my father and me, but the room only had one hanger, bathroom only had one glass, which we found ill equipped. We booked a superior room with Alhambra view but only saw minimum of the palace view, room was located on the 1st floor, which was very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Best in Granada for the view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few receptions had difficulty in speaking/ understanding English

    THE BEST LOCATION IN GRANADA....I would stay again in the same hotel if I travel to Granada. . there is no better hotel for the location ... Overlooking Plaza Neuva.. most happening square of Granada. My room had 2 balconies overlooking the palace, the hills and the moon.. surreal ... Best view I had among all the hotels I stayed in Spain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location but parking needs clarification
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been extremely helpful if staff who knew we were arriving by car had informed us the road to the hotel was closed.

    Excellent location and delicious breakfast. Good view over the square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a 1 or 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 Side street don't look the best; more over ongoing construction spoils the look 2 Not enough storage space 3. It is small and gives a cramped feeling.

    1 Location of he hotel in Plaza Neuva 2 Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel in Granada Plaza Neuva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 Storage space not enough 2 Ongoing construction spoils the look 3 Small reception area

    1 Great location 2 Nice design/architecture of rooms 3 Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and pokey. Only two coat hangers. Tired decor. Mould in the bathroom. Towels too small. Restaurant advertised open until 11.30 but wouldn't let us in at 10.40. Didn't open at all on Monday evening.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely traditional hotel, location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the hotel is pretty tricky, even with GPS. It is surrounded with tight pedestrian filled one way very narrow streets. Once at the hotel the staff will show you to the underground car park. But don't let this put you off.

    A traditional hotel. The location very central, a short but steep walk up to the Alhambra, our room was large and had views of the square and the side streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    It was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the coffee making facilities I'd be being exceptionally picky to find anything else wrong.

    Staff good. Room was so much better than we expected. Great location as we could walk everywhere. The only thing that would have improved it would have been coffee making facility in the room but we were fine as the cafe was close by. Towels were obviously cleaned but were slightly stained but were changed regularly. This hotel provided a wonderful end to our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. View from our room was good looking out to the Plaza Nueva and the Alhambra. Beds were very comfortable. Service at breakfast was excellent along with decent coffee and tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location- shame the air conditioning didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work which made the room incredibly hot and stuffy. The breakfast was very poor with day old bread and poor choice of fruit and cereal.

    Location was excellent and the room was big and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Incredible value for money in the centre of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't start until 8am, which was a little late for us. We had to leave at 8am for our timed entry to the Alhambra.

    Communication before I arrived was excellent. The two rooms at the front, that overlook piazza Neuva were great. Stay wouldn't have been as nice if not in those rooms. The air conditioning was very effective.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Right in the center you can basically walk anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right in the center you can basically walk anywhere. If you don't feel like walking the bus stop is nearby. Spotless clean!!!!! Such an amazing staff❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was spacious and very cosy and comfortable, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If not absolutely necessary, don't order the Alhambra ticket from the hotel, buy it online for yourself. The commission is too high for what you get, I would not mind paying that much if they took the effort to get you the actual tickets, not only the printed online reservation confirmation, with what you still have to queue for your tickets, so at the end you don't save time at all, just lose money to the hotel for nothing.

    The room was spacious and very cosy and comfortable, big bathroom. We had a corner room with big windows, although opening them brings in a lot of noise, so better rely on the air-co. The best possible location (maybe next time I would ask for a not-frontal room) in town, just at the bottom of the street leading up to Alhambra. In the heart of the old town, a minute walk from all the good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    if you want to see historic Granadan this is the hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was just were we wanted it to be. Staff was extremely helpful. The parking was located some 2 mins walk away, again staff were brilliant to help us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable quiet and friendly hotel in the centre of old Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location is excellent (alongside the main square of the old town), reception welcoming and efficient, common areas very pleasant and a plentiful breakfast. Altogether good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    2.5
    Very bad, We regret our choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad... avoid,,, There are better hotels in the same area. We regret our choice. A complaint was sent to the tourist board for the bad service.

    Worst hotel we have had in this area. Parking was so difficult that you have better to stay out of the crowded part of the city. Noisy, bad smell and overall, one of the two elevator is probably closed for ever while the other also had a breakdown. Service desk was called for the baggage because of the absence of elevator service and just answered NO... I asked to call the tourist board for other needs and they did not... In this very part of the year, the air conditioning just blows ambient air... On the whole, it deserves an absolute zero

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect position, centre of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and getting through Granada a nightmare. Noisy because a lot of renovation work was going on near by.

    Comfortable,convenient and just what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    The views towards Alhambra from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noice during night because the hotel is situated by a square with lots of restaurants and bars.

    The views towards Alhambra from the room. Nice looking room with lots of windows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    cheap, clean, close to the bus station and in a walking distance to the Seville centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    the closeness to bus station and the main street (we were arriving late at night) and relative proximity to the historic centre of Seville (walking distance - 1 mile or less); lift; English speaking staff; luggage storage after checking out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, but too noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location it's good, however it' really busy and noisy during the very late evening and night, so found difficult to sleep. Another bad thing-very uncomfortable pillow!

    Good location in the city centre, easy to reach main sights including Alhambra, clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Best choice when visiting Granada and Alhambra!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the city center and in front of the steps taking tourists to Alhambra, next to many restaurants with plenty of choices, for any budget. Recommend to take parking, Granada is very limited in terms of free or cheap parking. From the balcony we enjoyed a direct vue to Alhambra!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location comfortable room and helpful staff. Just needs a refresh of the bed linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets on the bed poor quality and undersized ... and with no cover on the mattress and sheet that wasn't big enough it came adrift in the night.

    Great location. We had a side room top floor which was relatively quiet. Good size room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.5
    nice but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had an inward-facing room and just like the other reviews said it was extremely stuffy. Opening the window didn't help. Street-facing rooms might be better in this respect. Also, the roomkey wouldn't work - had to go to reception twice to ask for another key / another room. finally, the receptionist opened the room for us. we couldn't make the key work. good thing we only stayed there one night.

    The bed was quite comfortable, but the pillowcase was rather worn. The bathroom was clean and well-furnished. overall a nice room to spend a night. the location is perfect. the room was not nearly as bad as other reviews may suggest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Do not drive into Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See my previous comments.

    Loved the location and the staff was amazing. Parking is a joke and I know Granada is an old city. It would have been nice if the staff had emailed us specific directions to the hotel. The husband got lost on the one way streets and the staff was not very willing to jump on board to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.5
    Granada is beautiful and the hotel was very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water in room 23 and bathrooms needs updating. Needed more pillows. Breakfast needed more staff on the 2nd morning as kept running out of food.

    The location was excellent and staff excellent. very helpful with the car park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Ideally located in the center of the city, Nueva Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to park my car even though I reserved in advance.

    Ideally located in the center of the city, Nueva Plaza. Very convenient to access to public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't hot water in my room. Hope they will fix it.

    Perfect location, easy to go airport and Alhambra. The reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Not helpful staff and poor internet system
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for business and we really needed the wifi working. The internet didn't work for two days making us spend a considerable amount of money in international roaming. Exposing this problem to the staff they just apologised, making quite clear that no discount would be make over the price. After this experience with the staff I'll make my best to never recommend this place for anyone who travel to the city for business. Just a small discount would have change this.

    Good location and cute room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Location was a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, this hotel was in the best possible location, very well placed for access to everything, right in the middle of the action but quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    wonderful location, superb attention from the staff, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room slightly larger, improved air conditioning {was rather warm}

    wonderful location, superb attention from the staff, in particular Marcos at reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value in wonderful location of historic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - all excellent

    Great location, super value for money, good coffee in the morning, helpful staff, even the Wifi internet was the fastest we experienced in this region of Spain (of 4 hotels tried).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    The location was brilliant, very close to very good tapas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a three star rated there was no lounge or bar area and the room was traditionally Spanish and quaint but dated... oh and please get new sheets, ours were threadbare, literally. But the value for money and the location makes up for the negative bits!

    The location was brilliant, very close to very good tapas bars and restaurants and the Alhambra. Our room was a front room overlooking the square which was a plus. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior twin room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are holes in the bathroom walls just at the junction of the tiles and wall paper. In the shower the flexible is broken. The room is very tiny and there is no room for large luggage

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The location is PERFECT.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it needs better wormer system and needs a cup and pot for hot water in winter season.

    good location nearby nueva plaza. goodview at a terass. very kindly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 2nd floor above a small street which had a late night lounge bar across from the hotel so there was a lot of noise gone midnight. The shower cubicle was small & a bit grimey.

    The staff were very obliging. We asked for 2 extra blankets as it was a cold night & 2 pillows & they were brought up to our room. Hotel was very close to the Alhambra & the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous experience in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The position of the hotel and the view from the front rooms is great. There are plenty of places to eat very near and almost all the places to visit are within a 15 minute walk. Best of all was the 4x4 excursion to the Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Cant think of anything.

    Liked having a big room with a bath, large shuttered windows that looked over the Plaza. Perfect location, close to shops, the Alhambra, great bars etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Simple accommodations in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough light in the room, but we didn't notify management to replace the bulb, if that was the problem. We couldn't tell but overhead light did not come on.

    Fantastic location near TI, transportation, shopping, eateries. Bus station not nearby, but easy, inexpensive public bus to hotel. Staff accessible and helpful. Luggage storage available after check-out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful central Hotel....right in the heart of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback to taking a car to Granada is parking.......not the Hotels fault just a fact of life in the city. However the Hotel were helpful in advising us to leave our car at the bus station and get a taxi into the city. This worked well and the taxi one way was 8 euros which we didn't think bad value.

    This Hotel could not have been better located for seeing Granada. We were only in the city for 3 days and due to its central location just below the Alhambra it was in a fab position to access everything. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in the great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather difficult to find if you're with a car Call them in advance to get detailed instructions on how to navigate to their entrance. They'll nicely take care of your car after that

    Central location Close to all city attractions Walking distance to Alhambra or take bus C3 from Isabela Catolica square Very helpful staff Nice ambience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, right on Plaza Nueva and at the bottom of the hill where the Alhambra is situated. The staff were extremely obliging and friendly. The breakfast was good and the hotel was great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Great for being in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking a bit of a nightmare. I would park in one of the large underground car parks next time.

    Very conveniently situated for the centre activities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    great location with average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some facilities are broken when we first arrive, but was fixed eventually so... not really a big problem, just that not everything is right on track.

    location is great, close to everything especially the Alhambra and Albaicin! not luxury or special in any way but got everything you need for a good sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Quite. Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was hopeless and nowhere to place soap/shower gel. Hotel should rethink position of their shower heads and provide something to place soap/ shampoo etc

    Excellent position, close to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Central location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Central location, clean, quite spacious bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff, especially Cristina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small for 3 beds

    The location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plaza Nueva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: