Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pulitzer 4 stars

Bergara, 8, Eixample, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#115 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1237 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Location. Location. Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the restaurant for breakfast was abysmal. At the minimum, more staff on the floor is required.

    Location at the centre of Barcelona near Plaza Catalonia. The rooftop terrace is amazing. Nice decor and good size rooms for Europe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Don't get fooled by the beautiful photographs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in took extremely long. Breakfast was OK, but not worth the money and the staff was pretty rude, we made a mistake ordering coffee and instead of helping us the waiting staff started raising her voice telling us that its our mistake . ...Whatever, i don´t think staff should ever raise their voice at customers. Roof top bar is always full with people who do not live in hotel .This was one of the reasons we booked the hotel since it looked nice, unfortunately all the seats were booked off for "VIP" who do not stay in hotel. all in all the installations are beautiful but is starting look run down. also the emergency exit and stairs were used as a storage room and one could almost not use the stairs from all the cleaning things and extra furniture. we also arrive to find our bedding was stained with some dark spots. in general a very disappointing stay

    The hotel has a beautiful lobby and bar area, nice design through out and stylish interior. However the beautiful rooftop bar is always full from with people who do not stay in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in coffee and food at breakfast.

    Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Lounge was a nice peaceful place to come back to after the crowds. Bed and room size were larger than experienced at other cities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of much, except maybe they should let you know that the chips and small bottle of wine left in your room each day along with two small bottles of water was not gratis. The water was free.

    Absolutely the perfect location in the heart of Barcelona! It’s on a smaller street just steps from Catalonia Square where if interested, you can catch the Hop ON Hop Off open air bus tour (which I would recommend for first time visitors to the city like we were). The hotel and everything about it is beautiful. If you love design, especially on the more contemporary side (but not cold or modern) this hotel is for you. The spaces are gorgeous. The bar, lounge area, indoor and outdoor eating areas are filled with thoughtfully chosen furniture and stunning, huge art. I wished I could ship home the furniture and art! Our room was perfect, had this large walk-in glass shower and every amenity you could think of or need. It was on the first floor facing the street and for a city hotel, was QUIET. Breakfast was very high quality- a buffet of ready to eat items such as a Spanish potato, cheese and onion frittata, spinach quiche, all sorts of breads and pastries, fruit, yogurt, sliced cheeses, meats, cucumbers, tomatoes, etc. Delicious freshly squeezed orange juice, other juices, and great coffee. If you wanted scrambled, poached or fried eggs with sausage or bacon, all you had to do was ask and it was brought to you special order. Needless to say we LOVED the breakfasts. A special shoutout goes to the young man who was our room housekeeper for 3 days. He left our hotel room SPOTLESS.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location, spacious rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast order was never quite right. Every morning whatever we ordered didn’t quite come out right and on the last morning we gave up waiting for our hot food as they had forgotten our order.

    Brilliant location, spacious rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    We want to go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - we wish we had stayed longer....

    The staff were so welcoming and helpful - and were great in assisting us with our travel arrangements. We felt that they could not do enough for us. The room was beautiful and its facilities fantastic. Hotel is centrally located and so restaurants, cafes and the concert hall are literally on the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel. A joy to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the rooftop bar wasn’t open during our stay which is a shame but I guess it was the end of the season.

    Fantastic hotel! Very stylish and friendly, attentive staff. Couldn’t have wished for a better stay. Will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location, service and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. The decor is wonderful. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. I didn’t even tell them it was my birthday and they had a dessert and card waiting on my bed after the room was cleaned. So thoughtful. Excellent stay. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the corridors and common areas around the rooms needed a bit of attention. Would have preferred a separate shower in room. Drinks in bar very expensive and and bar closes too early for residents .

    The location is perfect , the bar and room decor is lovely . Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    service for breakfast was great, smiling, fast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    roof garden is nice, but service is not the best, even barkeeper is there, 30min before close, we need to get our drinks in groundfoor and have to take on our own to roof garden, same at reception, no infos about la merce festival and even didnt know magic fountain, that was too bad

    service for breakfast was great, smiling, fast and the greenhouse is a good start in the day, location of hotel is very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    If you want a couple of nights in Barcelona that's a bit special, this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot option for breakfast is a little limited but the cold buffet selection makes up for it in spades.

    Great location, a minutes walk across the square if you take the Aerobus from the airport. A medium sized hotel with a boutique feel to it. The rooms are lovely and make you feel your staying somewhere rather cool. A little more expensive than some hotels in Barcelona but for the location and the quality I'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is much overpriced. Portions are small and not much varaity. We’ve booked for a king bed but got two single (joined but still single).

    We loved the location and view from the balcony. The room was beautiful, beds were comfy and staff mega freindly and helpfull!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and a superb central location near to the Plaça Catalunya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top bar decor looked rather tired. The breakfast options were limited. The service at breakfast was slow especially at peak times and there were a few errors made with our orders. The bathroom would benefit from refurbishment. Our 3rd floor room was troubled with street noise (triple glazing would be an improvement). There was no information pack in the room.

    The ambience of the downstairs bar was great and it’s service staff were very good indeed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned very efficiently every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in the heart in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very well located- just a minute of walk away from Plaça Catalunya, just a minute of walk from La Ramblas and many other the most famous Barcelona’s attractions. Interiors are really fresh, clean and finished with taste. We do appreciate housekeeping girls effort that they put in keeping our room perfectly prepared on arrival as well as every day when it’s been serviced. It’s really nothing to complain with!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms, well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for gym a bit steep...

    Beautiful rooms, well designed. Bed super comfy. Breakfast was tasty and eggs made to order very delicious. Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great customer service in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was a little small. The rooftop bar is lovely but gets very crowded as soon as it opens (we had to queue 20 minutes to get drinks)

    The bedroom, although small, was very comfortable and well designed (the bed was very large). The balcony was a lovely addition to our stay and the bathroom was awesome. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. With a booking at the Pulizter you also get a free walking tour of the gothic quaters (which we didn't use since we had done it already) The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very convinient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries in the bathroom, the pomp never worked. No coffee machine in the room, rooftop closed during a day. Furniture in the room was chipped.

    Location, staff was friendly. Common areas nicely designed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all fantastic!

    We absolutely loved our time at Hotel Pulitzer. We loved that the hotel was located just behind La Rambla but was away from the noise and on a quiet street. The hotel was great as a central base to explore all the top attractions and shops in Barcelona with everyone being a short walk away. We loved our room (although on the smaller side but to be expected in Barcelona) and loved the Malin+Goetz toiletries that were available. The common spaces downstairs were beautiful and we especially loved The Green House restaurant which served a great breakfast. Great hotel, we’re so glad we chose to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The cleaning service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day I saw a very strange man running around on the first floor and he was climbing the stairs and coming back all the time, and when I reported that to the receptionist she told me I can’t leave the door because I am the only one here and she said when my college comes he will go to check, and when I came back to her after a few hours I found out that she didn’t tell her college and she told me that nothing happened so I cannot take action, so she was waiting for someone to be killed or something to be stolen to check if there’s a stranger in the Hotel or not ! So I didn’t feel safe!

    The cleaning service The location The bar The garden terrace People who works at the bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there was actually anything we didn't like.

    Location was fantastic. We walked everywhere from there. The room was modern and clean. The staff were so lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really cool hotel, right in the centre of Barcelona. It has an amazing roof top bar that is great for an evening drink and a quieter downstairs bar. The decor is stunning and the hotel even smells nice ! The staff are helpful, everything is spotlessly clean and our room was surprisingly quiet. Perfect for a couple on holiday and the ideal location for exploring Barcelona by foot or bike.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Average stay, with good and bad points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People banging the doors at any time especially in the morning, we could not sleep in! The doors were very noisy. The hotel is badly insulated, noise-wise. The breakfast was very basic, not many choices for hot meals and the quality was average, nothing exceptional.

    Friendly staff. Great location. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer drinks complimentary because they’re late with rooms but then when we get drinks they refuse to accept them Either there a gift or not

    Location and ground floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Everything! We are so sad to now be home, we will be returning for a much longer period so we can spend longer indulging in the luxuries of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    10/10 divine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From stepping inside after arriving from 24 hrs flying , the gorgeous smell inside is relaxing and staff at reception amazing 🙌🏻 The room 10/10 staff 10/10 Would stay at this Hotel again for sure just divine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Hectic but enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not that big & the balcony was tiny with just one small chair.

    The roof terrace bar with live music & DJ was really good! Room was ok and large bed was very comfortable. Overall the hotel was good & location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A lovely boutique hotel with a warm Catalan heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful boutique hotel just off La Rambla. Perfectly situated and lovely clean, crisp and modern rooms. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; most especially Rafa, the Desk Manager. Very professional and helpful without being over familiar. Definitely an excellent find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping staff could be somewhat better. They did not speak a word of English and was a bit of a challenge to communicate with them. The breakfast menu did not change at all. Also, if they ran out of something, they did not replace it. If you go a bit late, you may miss out on a few things. This was a bit of a pain as we were vegetarians and in any case, had only limited options.

    Fantastic location. Hotel slightly run down but did not impact stay. Staff at the reception were very helpful. Very decent breakfast by European standards. Overall, a positive experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was understaffed on one day (though the waiter tried his best). The second day, the waiter had assistance, though from a not very friendly waitress. And only then did we discover the hot options to eat. So, poor breakfast manning marred what would would have been a perfect stay.

    Great location. Small, but well planned rooms. Friendly staff. Cool rooftop bar. Good breakfast with a lovely courtyard in which to enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Charming, friendly and greatly located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is missing as well as a small work desk in a room.

    Beautiful interior design and ambience. Great hospitality and friendliness from the staff. The location is absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean and bright hotel. Service needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the breakfast - there is no one working in the restaurant Avoid the downstairs bar - they do not know their menu and service is distracted by non-customer affairs Service is totally clueless.

    Great location Comfortable and Clean Room Great rooftop bar in the evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Boutique and Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A boutique hotel located a stone throw away from Plaça de Catalunya and La Rambla has the feel of a small hotel with the service of a big one. The rooftop terrace is the perfect place to chill for an afternoon cocktail or just relax in the big comfy chairs in the hotel’s resident bar.

    Luxe travel guide

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good smell when you get inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None Maybe a little expensive but so close to everything so didn t use busses/metro/ Twice a taxi just

    The design I liked very much cosy, young and nice Staff very helpfully I met Eva from Holland very lovely girl also her friends Excellent place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very charming hotel in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room but incredibly comfortable and stylish.

    Amazing hotel with a lot of charm and style. Everything was perfect, the common spaces, the roof top terrace, the breakfast and the shelves full of books. Staff very helpful. Perfect location, very close to Plaza Catalunya. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Short and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in the centre of the city- young crowd, cool vibe. Not the quietest of places when the rooftop terrace is open but you can still get a decent amount of sleep. My room was tiny (not a surprise as it was booked as a tiny room!) but the bed was comfortable, bathroom was nicely designed and perfectly clean. A good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Solve the noise isolation issue and will be superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So So So Noisy. Awful isolation you can hear everything specially the terrace music until late in the night. Abosuletely destrying the rest of good things of the hotel

    Nice breakfast and breakfast room terrace was sublime!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looked different to the photos online. It was still good just expected slightly different.

    I really liked the location, the bar area and terrace looked amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent, clean, nice staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small and dark. Hotel is also noisy. Especially in the morning there is a lot of noise when the cleaners are preparing their duty. I think because their storage was in the hallway opposite my door.

    Decent, clean, nice staff and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Pullitzer Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't really a criticism but would be nice to see some information on local attractions and practical info like bus stops and how to get around.

    Lovely Decor. Good layout. Welcoming sitting area. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The service was amazing, the location was great, only down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning people could be heard all morning, but I believe this has more to do with the thin walls and doors, they are just doing their jobs

    The service was amazing, the location was great, only down part of the location is the street hustlers on the walk back to your hotel especially in the evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that it was so lovely I was reluctant to leave my room!

    Everything. Literally everything. Spitting distance from Pl Catslunya, beautiful rooms, a deep bath, beautiful view, lovely staff, dressing gowns and slippers, even the soap smelt awesome. If your budget allows for it, it is truly a treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Everything I needed for a memorable stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the coffee served at breakfast could have been better. (Ask for a non-slip bath mat: they are readily available at the reception.)

    The reception staff were very efficient, very friendly and very knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. A kettle, coffee and t-bags available in the room. Breakfast was very appetising and a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We are in our 70's, loved it and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin beds put together aren't that comfortable. The only other option is 1 double, which is small for tall folks.

    Perfect location. The staff all spoke English ( thank you so much )and were extremely helpful when we needed directions or suggestions. The Hotel Regina is next door which is also their property so you can can stay at Pulitzer is a small boutique and use big hotel services for free, such as computers and printers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with nice design and cosy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace is still not open in this season.

    Really nice hotel in the very central area. The room is nice and practical and the design of the common areas is letting you with a very cosy feeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great city and nice hotel in the heart of Barca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, no view from any window, just a small internal balcony. 2 tea bags and 2 small milks per day in the room only. Roof terrace bar was closed except for Saturday, even when the weather was sunny and over 20 degrees - I was not aware of this when booking

    Excellent location & lovely building. Good common parts with nice bar and outside eating area and very nice roof terrace had it been open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was exactly as shown in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could get a bit crowded at the breakfast area

    The room was exactly as shown in the pictures. The bed was very comfortable. The staff at the reception desk was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very very friendly and super helpful. The hotel is stunning, breakfast area with outside courtyard and the rooftop bar are absolutely beautiful. Food and drinks in the bar are amazing - I recommend the cosmopolitan! I would definitely recommend and we would revisit in a heart beat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fabulously enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast was a little disappointing.

    The bed was super comfortable and the shower was excellent! All staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and with nice interior climate hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and with nice interior climate hotel in superb location just at the Placa de Catalunya. Walking distance to Rambla. Barri Gotic and a number of top attractions of Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great stay for a quick trip to Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delightful--you could request eggs, bacon and mushrooms! The fresh juices were delicious and the jamon was delectable! The location was also premiere. It was very easy to get to the airport from the hotel via the AreoBus, just an 8 minute walk from the hotel! It was very central to the city and perfect for public transit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really . view from room was nothing, but to be honest only looked out once, great sleep and quiet.

    Staff where friendly, polite and helpful, location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable short stay in a great part of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know we could order egg dishes for breakfast until we overheard the staff asking another couple two days into our stay. Hard to think of anything we didn’t like, it was a very pleasant stay!

    Room was small but comfortable. Very comfortable bed. Clean and very nice atmosphere! Loved the dining room where we had our breakfast! Staff was very helpful! Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    great location, comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to make a tea, you have to search for a socket and the cable is too short breakfast is very expensive

    location, room size and facilities, bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhaps a little noisy the door wasn’t great in our room though had a gap.

    Nice clean hotel,comfortable and relaxing to stay.lovely breakfast,would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities (i.e leaking, broken), lack of TV channels(almost nothing to watch)

    Great location, bedliene was super soft and comfortable, wifi connection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    very enjoyable - great location in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lighting in room wasn't very good. Bathroom very hot as was room, perhaps air con wasn't working correctly?

    Nice lobby bar, friendly staff and very good buffet breakfast. Visited roof top terrace but only limited opening in winter. Would be great in summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was first class. Very friendly and helpful staff! Incredible hotel! Ideal location and the rooms very comfortable, clean and beautiful! Delicious fresh breakfast! Amazing, perfect! I loved! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The room is spacious and so is the bathroom, the amenities...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noice, the rooms are not sound proof

    The room is spacious and so is the bathroom, the amenities up to the standard and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    I would stay again at a lower price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard as were the pillows. The room was fairly noisy from inside.

    Decently nice amenities and good location. Front desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area hotel is in is growing. Subway close enough to walk to from property. Love flea market think 2nd Sundy of month right outside hotel and cool home store Portuguese Vida in same plaza. Great restaurant and breakfast. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    AMAZING INTERIOR DESIGN, ROOF TOP BAR SPECTACULAR!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisey outside because of trash truck or not sure why but it was a problem for us we could hardly sleep we stayed in the first floor.

    AMAZING INTERIOR DESIGN, ROOF TOP BAR SPECTACULAR! Very good room service, staff so firefly and professional, lobby bar exquisite, also best bathroom!! very comfortable overall and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like - I loved this hotel.

    This beautiful hotel has a gorgeous roof terrace where you can relax and have a drink surrounded by lush plants - a real little haven amongst the city. The hotel itself is stylish , comfortable, super friendly and clean . Perfectly located for a great time in Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, the room we stayed in was a little small (being the basic queen room), but lovely and clean nonetheless. Overall no real negatives that would deter me from returning.

    The rooftop bar was gorgeous and the restaurant was lovely. A beautiful hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, central and pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not that big and need some refurbishment, especially the bathroom. Drinks were overpriced which was a shame as we would have spent more time at the hotel otherwise.

    Staff were lovely and helpful, public areas were beautiful. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We would love to return to Pulitzer hotel on our next trip to BCN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So easy to hop in aerobics from airport and walk 5 minutes to the hotel. Location is so central. Staff was super accommodating at check in, gals at breakfast were also great. The breakfast was just what you need, and the design throughout the hotel was great. Our room was not huge, but it was well appointed and the same with bathroom. We were so pleased with the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice bar staff and reception but not a relaxing place. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great just too noisy when trying to sleep specially between 7 and 9 am as well from house keeping 😡😡😡

    Room next to store room for linen. Woken up from 11.30 pm to 12.30 am with big noise whilst towels and linen replenished. Had to wake up 4 am for early flight. Hardly slept!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flamenco show that was strongly recommended to us by the hotel paled in comparison with the other flamenco show that we went to afterwards

    The breakfast was good...lots of healthy options..and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellenttt!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant remember anything ;)

    The fragrance in the lobby. Everytime we enter the hotel , we adore the fragrance 😍😍 And we love and love the decoration, all decoration in teh hotel ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the 4th floor which had lots of light but it was tiny... turns out it was one of their smallest :o and the cleaning lady started vacuuming at 9am next door banging on the walls on a Sunday, not so great

    Concierge staff helpful Breakfast until 12 on weekends Great bar on rooftop, open to hotel guests an hour before the public :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Stunning - made you feel right at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My girlfriend would have liked a more varied cocktail menu at the restaurant. If anything, the air conditioning unit could be situated in a better place in the room in order for it to work properly. It was located under the desk and didn't get the air throughout the room fully - but we were able to sleep.

    We were greeted by Roberta who was extremely professional and helpful. She gave us a tour and took us to the rooftop terrace for a welcome drink. Excellent touch! She then took us to our rooms where our bags were waiting for us. The room was beautiful and clean. It was a little small - but we could have paid more for a bigger room in our booking. The highlight of the hotel is the rooftop terrace and food in general. We ate at the restaurant twice because the food was sublime! Expensive but fabulous! If anything, there could be more cocktail options on the drink menu - but that's if I'm being really picky! The view is amazing and many of the locals came to eat there to take it in also. I loved the breakfast menu and the fact you could order the day before. This is a 'full breakfast' - not a 'continental' style breakfast. The service was good and the food was fantastic. Overall, the whole experience was fantastic! If we visit again we will definitely book here and would highly recommend it to anyone! Fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The Hotel was clean and comfortable but needs more improvement in customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't find the staff that friendly, my 2 daughters also used this hotel at different times and said the same thing.

    Would like to see eggs on the breakfast and be able to make some toast We stayed 5 days so there could be more variety everyday exactly the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Romantic city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were lively and spacious with great artwork around the hotel. The location was at the centre of placa Catalunya which is perfect for shopping and on las ramblas for sightseeing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    It was lovely and I would stay there again. Loved the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy but we were near Las Ramblas intentionally. Only minor issue is that doors to room let in hallway noise. But it was quiet at night and so we has no trouble sleeping.

    Staff was amazing. Location was also great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Applying the +/- principle, it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a nightmare forced to wait, after a long exhausting journey, for two extra hours in the lobby to get the room I booked a month earlier. Still didn't get what I exactly booked at the end. Desk staff made me feel that they are doing me a favour getting the room I purchased ready despite the additional waiting time. Also when I booked online using booking.com the site said "good breakfast". Nothing of the sort, just basic and very limited cold breakfast that costs around 15 euros per person. I must mention here though that the hotel has a very nice breakfast area.

    Central Location, airport transport using Aerobus (5.20 euro) drops you off within 50 m from hotel, terraced bar second to none, good room facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange phone call asking if we threw a glass from our balcony- thought it may have been a prank so rang down to reception but turns out it was legitimate! Hotel didn't even provide real glass in the room so not sure what that was about but it was quite disruptive.

    Amazing location- right in the centre with shops and restaurants just a stone throw away. Tried the restaurant where the food was amazing, and the rooftop terrace bar was good fun, with a DJ playing some funky house music.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: