Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Real 3 stars

Avenida Blondel, 22, 25002 Lleida, Spain

#13 of 30 hotels in Lleida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By mistake we booked 3 nights in stead of one, non-refundable. Althought absolutely our mistake, the lady behind the counter did not want to do any effort to compensate in any way: no breakfast voucher or small amount of money. Even no call to management for a second opinion. We even had to pay the 3 days city tax. Nice smile but not listening. As frequent Spain traveller, we have never experienced such low rate of hospitality. Definitely not interested in guests.

    Spacious room with balcony, location is central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked my room, the location of the hotel and everything was fine. The staff is polite and attentive and the hotel is clean and organised, what is quite important. I think the staff of the restaurant could be a little more kind, but in general, everything did well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble finding decent restaurants close by. The area with the good restaurants was a bit of a trek but well worth it.

    Great location. Great value for the money. We had a great view of the river. You might want to take breakfast in the hotel. We didn’t and had some trouble finding a good place for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night, the airconditioning was not working and the windows of my room opened only onto a closed patio, so no fresh air and a temperature of 27 C in the room. Fortunately, they gave a different room for the rest of my stay, for extra payment. But really these rooms without windows to the outside should not be rented out when the AC is not working.

    The location is perfect, on the river, and in the centre. The staff is really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much better than what the booking profile shows. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms are modern and comfortable. Located next to the main street of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location next to the river and the main shopping street. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was in convenient underground car park next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is the room smelt of smoke. However, when I mentioned this to the staff, they immediately proposed a different room. I loved my room so much that I did not want to move! I give the staff 9 and not a perfect 10 not for any fault of theirs but because they were always very busy. The welcome was perfect.

    I loved my room. It was quiet and it had a bath tub. The water was very hot. The window gave on to a small courtyard and I loved the sound of the water fountain outside. The wifi was stable - perfect. The hotel is centrally situated and is a perfect base for visiting Lleida, a fascinating city in Catalonia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The experience itself was wonderful, but that's because this is one of the more expensive options in the city.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and available 24/7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badly located modern hotel. Unhelpful staff, poor attitude to foreign visitors. No vegetarian options at breakfast. Breakfast staff were rude too. Arrived by motorcycle. Instructed by staff to use expensive underground parking as no parking allowed outside of hotel. Another motorcycle then parked directly outside hotel overnight with no problems! Would not use this hotel or this area to stay in, again.

    Not much. Some you win, some you lose, put this one down to experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better restaurants a few minutes walk from the hotel beyond a questionable área. No problems though.

    Public parking next door. Close to the heart of the town. Easy stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    We had a lovely little balcony overlooking the street and the river. There was a fantastic choice for breakfast (even a glass of wine available). Quiet and well equipped and we wished we were staying longer. Plenty of shelf space in the bathroom. Good access to all the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel wanted to charge for parking much more than you can pay directly by yourselves.

    Room was clean, quiet. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but all were available what you need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No desk lamp power cable so no desk light. Breakfast buffet line not re-stocked in timely manner.

    Central location, adequate parking arrangments. Maite at front desk very helpful and so was Olga, too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available,had to walk quite a distance to park, publicaly.But after 2 on sat and all day Sunday parking was free.

    Fabulous location,2 steps away from the historical centre.and shops. Very clean and the hotel has an elevator. Good shower,lots of pressure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't great as you had to have the power really low to stop water going everywhere.

    The balcony and view across the River Segre was stunning. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very good and easy to get to everywhere central.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    inner light well and breakfast quite pricey for what it was

    Location. and lunch menu was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is a central system and in April we couldn't use it.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent experience! Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attached restaurant has good food and is very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't take breakfast . We left early in the morning. Excellent hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha small TV on The corner

    Location, personnel,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floors, shower was difficult to get water temperature right, room was a bit dark,

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location with easy access to parking garage. Pleasant room for a one-night stop. Quiet room. Excellent bed. Pleasant helpful desk clerks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, central location on the banks of the Segre river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plaza where is ubicated.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colchón

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, food not too good, far bars and night life

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Ok. Thanks!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom must be cleaned!

    The location. Very frendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un hotel correcte standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some noise filtering from the other room, but from 11PM-8AM quiet.

    Centrally located, recommend "superior double" room, at a small additional cost a superb balcony overlooking the river. Nice staff, good breakfast for 7 euros. Big bathroom, nice towels. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some very minor things: The room was facing a back-yard and for that reason the room was rather dark without turning on the light. No place to hang coat close to the door.

    Great value for money. Comfortable and clean room. Good wifi. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located quite near the old part of the city which is unfortunately not tourist friendly area. Dirty and dangerous area. The breakfast buffet must be improved.

    Nice hotel with easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant. Ate there at lunch and the "menu" wasnt very good. Made the mistake of eating there in the evening. The food was not great. We complained and we were promised a reduction from our meal. The following day when we went to pay our bill no note had been made and we didn't receive the reduction.

    Well situated near the old town and close to the public parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    sorry for the unstable plastic chairs in the restaurant. replace with good chairs and the atmosphere will be 100% different

    Friendly staff, ideal location for business (quick in/out town), spacious room/bathroom

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    DIRTY ROOM, INDOOR pierced by CICCA CIGARETTE, MATTRESS AND PILLOW IMPREGNATED SMOKE (REQUEST NO SMOKING ROOM), BATHROOM BATH clogged. After so many years of travel, the worst experience

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff on reception were very helpful finding us a motorcycle tyre dealer and. also with information on what was going on in town that weekend.Many thank s we will visit again in the near future

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    First day fee very good with booking.com reservation (about 50euros for a friday night). Second day reservation with booking.com too expansive (about 80euros for a saturday night). For the second night I chose another hotel (it's a pity!)

    Position, kindness of the stuff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelt of an insecticide spary to repel mosquitos, although once you'd been in the room a few minutes you didn't notice it. No mosquitos in the room though so at least it worked :-)

    Excellent location with views over the river Segre and a short walk from the sights and bars/restaurants. Room was quiet and comfortable with a good sized balcony.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Group

    The wifi didn't really work for us in the evening, but when I tried it at 5am it did? Maybe this was a malfunction but it was an issue for my friend and I.

    Really lovely place with nice rooms and friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the most comfortable hotel in the world but a good sized and clean room at a competitive price.

    Clean, basic hotel in good location. Easy to find and with reduced priced parking nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant adjacent for supper and breakfast. Good stopover hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was extremely poor value, the coffee was from a machine and was undrinkable, although we were given a coffee from the bar when we complained. The hot option was sparse, cold and needed us to microwave it if we wanted it warm. The cold options were better but still only local bar standard - say 3 euros worth.

    The staff were first class, the hotel is in a good location, and has a good area for loading etc if arriving by car. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the bathroom was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Couple

    Room.didn't have exterior windows, only interior patio without open roof therefore no fresh air, make sure when booking that you get a room with window to the river, we didn't know, fortunately we stayed only one night.

    Location is superb

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice balcony room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We particularly enjoyed the river view from our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i did not like that the bed was not made and there was a blanket and not a duvet.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The staff was freindly, location is great and great service.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central to Train Station and Bus Station, situated in the middle of Old Quarter, Quiet and Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking which the hotel has contract with is very expensive, price for one night for 2 motorcycles was all most the same as for the room!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and competent staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking was expensive

    Location, facilities at the hotel, value for money

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room with balcony

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dark with no outside view despite requesting one.

    The room was great value and was very central

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only the Wi Fi was weak and intermitent.

    The location of the Hotel, the ease to find it, the parking offered, the price, , there were no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful town with a great cathedral and castle.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and Staff

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room looks a bit dated. Lights are dim inside the room.

    The hotel is very central.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and the breakfast was disappointing.

    Centrally located; wifi worked fine.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Real traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: