Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediante 1 stars

Plaza España, 16, 27700 Ribadeo, Spain

#13 of 25 hotels in Ribadeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    It is overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a man at the reception who was always very drunk. There was a reconstruction going on and they started drilling and hammering at 9 o'clock. The rooms are so not isolated that we woke up several times because the people next door were snoring. The price list on the wall offered the rooms cheaper then we had paid here on booking.com. It is overpriced anyway.

    Location is great and it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a great couple days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight

    Ribadeo, great little town and Mediante in a great area, on a plaza. Plenty of community and facilities but not rough or noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stop hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly staff location cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    It was a lovely room looking onto the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to wait and give all our details of passport etc as we were leaving the hotel. Usually this is done on your arrival. The receptionist was very helpful.

    It was a lovely room looking onto the square. The décor was up-to-date and very clean. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and it was nice and good value for money. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.1
    Hotel Mediante was right in the middle of town with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi was very intermittent - to the point that they couldn't use their EFTPOS machine at check-out and we needed to pay in cash. Also, while pleasant, the staff had no English at all, which made communication a bit difficult. But we're getting good at charades!

    Hotel Mediante was right in the middle of town with free parking nearby. It was just a walk to everywhere from here.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    The personal was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The doors might open on their own when they are not locked.

    The personal was very friendly and helpful. They gave us great suggestions about what to do everyday. The location was perfect, so that everything in the village was withing walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Wifi Staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Really enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really enjoyed the stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will go again

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: