Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Valsequillo 3 stars

Carretera Lepe-La Antilla Km 1,700, 21440 Lepe, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Lepe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    If wifi in room nearly perfect
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only WiFi in reception. Asked several times about poor connection but no satisfactory answer or solution. But staff were nice

    Small desk for study very useful. Quiet and lovely surroundings. VERY good value menu and excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road leading in was full of potholes.

    It was a great location not far from anything. Pool area was lovely and the breakfast good. Room was comfy and very clean. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet place in old estate mansion with great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the hotel is short, but horrible. Surroundings are not very interesting.

    Nice to be away from the beach village. Good breakfast and friendly staff. I recommend the nearby restaurant, Rincón de Rafa, for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Will use this hotel again in spite of kitchen problem, one occasion for "benefit of the doubt".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The menu in the restaurant was excellent, however, as the hotel was very, very under occupied during our stay it had a choice of one meat or one fish dish on our first night ! The next day we were told if we chose dishes off the menu and told reception in the morning the time we wished to dine and what we'd like they would prepare it for us. At busier times I,m sure things are different. As we know the local area quite well, we ate out. One night we were the only guests, but a number of staff told us they had had a very busy "season".

    Helpful staff, fair prices in bar, lovely grounds . Well placed for exploring area. Town not far, but still in quiet countryside. Clean public areas, and room cleaned and tidied on daily basis. Bed comfy,if a little on the small side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    In spite of comments re pool and food we mostly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool furniture without mats and most sun chairs were cracked.... uncomfortable. Very busy and rowdy round pool on the Saturday with non hotel guests.... spoilt the rural peace. Food only average.

    Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic! An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!

    Excellent wifi, super efficient cleaners, really friendly staff, quiet, calm, peaceful, lovely plants & grass, beautiful characterful building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    Decent enough location, not to far from town or the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy smokers outside back door, breakfast extremely limited choice, noisy A/C units outside first floor rooms.

    Decent enough location, not to far from town or the beach, not walking distance though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Quiet rural hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet rural hotel Staff didn't speak English but v helpful Modest breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    good accomadation, very convenient on the edge of lepe for easy access to portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed too hard

    breakfast good, bed a bit too hard otherwise goodwhat we really liked was the really well kept and beautiful gardens and quiet location ,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff is very helpful & works 24 hours,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff do not speak english, the hotel is far from any life :)

    Staff is very helpful & works 24 hours, Our room was romantic & spacious, it had everything we needed. The breakfast is rich but doesn't include normal coffee, it should be ordered from the bar. Actually, we were going to stay there for one night, but extended our stay for 3 more, because it is really best value for money in La Antilla surrounding :)

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    Price/Quality is good, good stay if you only need a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff helped you with everything but the could use some happy faces. Very small beds 140 cm width buth the quality of the bed was good. Breakfast could use some more fantasy like a Egg or Yoghurt with Musley. Most products have to much sugar in it. At the time we were the in the evening a lot of screaming children.

    Price/Quality is good, good stay if you only need a sleeping place.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    The location near the High Way and very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is very weak!

    The location near the High Way and very quiet! Beautiful roses in the garden!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff translated the menu into English and were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location far out from Lepe and hard to find

    The staff translated the menu into English and were very helpful and friendly. Food excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.3
    location, beautiful gardens and flowers in pots around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, beautiful gardens and flowers in pots around the hotel and confines.. very good location to get to prime bird watching areas

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited menu

    Location

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: