Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Sebastián 4 stars

Avenida Zumalacarregui, 20, Antiguo, 20008 San Sebastián, Spain

#35 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1548 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and room was clean, bathroom was good but no bath towel and slippers . Oh andmy water in the bar was half empty !!

    First point of contact lady was rude after a 10 hour drive from England we had to wait ages to be acknowledged . The room didn’t provide a kettle and the breakfast was far too exdpensive 17 euros for adults and children totally not good. Especially as it was self service for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated and it needs refurbishing. Old carpet everywhere, mismatched furniture in the lobby and other rooms.

    The room was clean, with the exception of the old carpet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive, the service at the cafeteria was limited, location is not friendly with visitors. We wanted to eat something at night and everything was closed

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got some local history from the front desk clerk! Restaurant adjacent to hotel was very good. Short city bus ride to the old city and a short walk to the beach. Good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be a bit far to walk to the old town for some people but I enjoyed the location being a bit quieter!

    This was a last minute booking for the night of and everything was easy (check in, friendly staff)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was under renovation but didn’t let us know when I requested that we needed a car bay, there was parking on the street that was available but on the Monday when we left we got a ticket as we were not told that it was required after a certain time on the Monday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar always seemed closed, the front entrance is currently under construction and the breakfast buffet seemed quite expensive compared to other hotels in the area.

    helpful staff, nice rooms, good view, good location and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel which is close to the beach with parking possibility, I like that the hotel is closer to the calmer side of the beach, and its autoparrk is the best solution to the parking problem in San Sebastian, I always check here before a visit to San Sebastian

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was no air circulation just hot air and when we opened the windows to get cool air the street noise was very loud. When we first complained they said nothing could be done then my husband went down to speak to the desk manager and our room was moved to a higher floor in back of hotel so less noise.

    Location was perfect for either walking into the city or walking to the Beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive breakfast 17euro.

    Within walking distance of the beach. Undergound hotel parking (drive around the hotel to get to the parking entrance, push the bell to open the gate) Plenty of area with good seats&sofas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was very weak and more or less unusable.

    Overall, the hotel was OK, if a little tired and old fashioned looking. During our second night, there was a burst pipe in the hotel and the carpet in our bedroom was soaked. The hotel very quickly responded and moved us to another room immediately. In addition, they gave us free breakfast and did not charge us for the drinks that we had taken from the minibar. It was clearly a stressful time for them, as the hotel was quite busy, but everyone reacted very professionally and we were impressed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea, coffee making facilities in room.

    We did not have breakfast in the hotel and went to the street which is only 5 min walk where there were many beautiful cafes with great pastries. We loved this area of town as it was not as touristy and yet a lovely walk into the old part of town along the waterfront. All the taxis knew where it was and we got taxis back at night 7 euro approx. We also used public transport and the bus stop was very near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotels car park was expensive at 17 Euros a night. The nearby Hotel I usually use only charges 10 Euros

    The location, just a short walk to one of San Sebastians beautiful beaches and even less, across the boulevard that the Hotel faces, and up a side street to a row of local Bars, a small Church and shops bustling with the best of Spanish life.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel met expectations but the charge for breakfast was exorbitant but the frontage cafe provided an excellent breakfast for a third of the price ie 6 € instead of 16€.!

    the hotel was on the route of the camino de santiago which we were walking.It also had excellent facilities and a very reasonable restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated & a long walk into town.

    Close to the water but away from the busy part of San Sebastián. On a main road but quiet. Valet parking. Large balcony, perfect on a sunny day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were soooooo unfriendly, porter was ok but the reception staff need to remember they their guests first contact and they need to be friendly and helpful.

    Nice clean hotel a short bus ride from town, walkable if weather allows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ridiculously expensive breakfast which we avoided and we had to go elsewhere every day, I cant see why it should be so expensive or why anyone would pay it unless they are staying on business?

    Proximity to bus route Its a fairly basic hotel room but spotlessly clean and quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit outdated, the food in the restaurant is very old fashioned, and not good at all.

    Junior suite is great! 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, lot's of towels....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    A comfortable hotel but further from the city centre than we expected. Friendly and helpful staff. This would be an ideal business hotel but less so for holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Lovely spacious room and bathroom. Very comfy bed. Nice bar area. Great location for beach, shops, cafes and restaurants. I'd re-book this hotel or recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated, the wifi didn't work properly and some of the staff spoke about is in Spanish, not knowing we could understand them just fine. There is no parking in the streets surrounding the hotel, so you are obliged to use their garage, which costs 17 euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't really work. Room and bed were on the small side

    Nice clean rooms, good location close to the beach and not too far from the old town, in a neighbourhood with lots of shops and restaurants, cool "retro" style design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious for a family of 4. Convenient to have parking on site. Good breakfast. Good location for Ondaretta beach and not difficult to go to La Concha.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is an excellent all around place to stay, the location is good - walking distance to the beach and safe. Good parking and excellent restaurant I heartily recommend the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth the price (EUR 17 over day!). Laundry services VERY expensive. Location is suboptimal given the distance to the old town, which is where all the action is.

    Nice, clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Quiet area. Modern shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understood that breakfast was included when booking on booking.com. Yet once booked there was a charge listed for breakfast.!,

    Liked the slightly dated feel of the place. The design and decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area enterance was very difficult to find although it was under the hotel. I would recommend a clear map.

    Conveniently located for walking into the old town and the beach. A few nice tapas restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit far from the old town if you where walking in the heat. The day time reception was not as friendly as the evening staff.

    It was walking distance to the beach and public bus was just across the road. Good coffee at the hotels restaurant and Fani from reception was very helpful with dinner suggestions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request a better room more compatible with booking promise. They did come through with a much better room including a terrace.

    Just minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gym to work in although one can easily run outside as the hotel is a half mile or less from the Promenade. A/C worked ok but not terrific but doesn't get terribly hot in San Sebastian.

    Clean room. Beautiful bath with lots of hot water. Staff most helpful and spoke English well. Choice of the full buffet or the more basic croissant and coffee in the bar area offered flexibility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a nicer view onto the main street Pity there are no balconeys

    Lovely relaxed atmostphere within the hotel. Breakfast amazing . Breakfast room outstanding décor really beautiful. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to be near the old town, shopping and restaurants and you don't have a car - it is a very long walk.

    I've stayed here before and since my last visit the hotel has frayed just a little bit around the edges. It's very conveniently located in close walking distance to the best beach in San Sebastian and is situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. Room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found nothing to dislike.

    Welcoming receptionists and staff. The hotel is in a pleasant tree-lined street some way out from the centre of San Sebastian, but there's a frequent bus service which operates across from the hotel, and the walk along the sea front is very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced for what it was. Rated as a 4 star hotel, it is a 3, no more....

    Location was very good, 5 min walk to ocean front however, about 25 min walk to the centre and old town which we didn't mind but some people might find it rather long

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So sorry but for 4**** Hotel bathroom was very small , not much space ( more like 3*** or 2**)

    Location was great few minutes to restaurant and seaside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint would be it is a bit on the expensive side compared to other Spanish cities .

    Very helpful staff . Good parking although not free .very comfortable room .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could be a little more comfortable.

    Fabulous area beside the beach. Excellent frequent transport to the centre of town right beside the hotel.really clean and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit further than we expected from the main part of the town. The light on the balcony flickered and could not be switched off!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Bus service to town was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel. Not renewed since .. the sixties ? Small old fashioned room. The hotel results of big contrast with its surroundings and the great, elegant city of San Sebastian.

    Location is ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available for use. Expensive parking No tea/coffee/kettle etc in the room Remember it's a four star, not good enough.

    Staff were nice, location was reasonably close to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is old. The entrance most unattractive. We paid A LOT of extra money for parking. The website held much more promise. I would really consider this more a low B grade property. Definitely would not stay there again or recommend it. The bathroom had just basic body wash and that's it. Not even a full service restaurant

    The location was decent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At Check-In and Check-Out and any time we passed through Reception the chaps behind the desk were very non-communicative and did not look at all happy. However the Porter was a joy - he went out of his way to be helpful and recommended a nearby café as we cannot abide hotel breakfasts. His recommendation was excellent. Bedroom furniture could do with modernisation.

    Well located near beach and a manageable walk to the Old Town. Bedroom furniture was a bit 'tired" but the lounge area downstairs was very comfortable for reading (or listening to sports on headset with Hotel Wi-Fi in our case!).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    > Not enough facilities in the room - does not represent 4 star hotel > No tea/coffee in room > Old washroom > Low value for money (Expensive without much facilites) > Expensive parking > Expensive breakfast

    Nice polite staff Location close to beach and university

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Poor hotel. Location out of the center. Unhelpful staff.Breakfast room too small. Line of 20 people for the coffee machine- 2 minutes per 1 cup....means 40 minutes wait for the morning coffee. Is that logic?...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the staff weren't that friendly. Had requested a double bed, got two beds pushed together, went back to reception to see if we could be moved and the senior staff member was unhelpful and said that's all they had

    The hotel was in a quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two things, one was the lack of bottled water. It wasn't a major issue because there was a supermarket approx. 100m up the road on the other side. Two, the price. A bit more expensive but the rooms are bigger than other hotel my cousins stayed at.

    We were happy overall with this hotel. Staff were pleasant and spoke good english. The room were clean and everything worked as they were supposed to. We had breakfast included which was a blessing because there were no other cafes around the area. In regards to proximity, though approx. 2km from the old town, we enjoyed the walk along the beach. If you find that's a chore, a taxi ride is cheap and there are bus stops in front of the hotel. The one thing we found about taxis in Spain generally, was they knew where to go and were quite honest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Close to the beach, buses and convenience stores. Reliable wifi. Close to the Funicular. Spacious room, reliable cleaners and good common areas to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfy, and room fine if a bit old fashioned. We did not eat at the hotel. We found San Sebastian for a weekend early September to be quite expensive, but its a beautiful place and the hotel has a great location close to sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No advice re beach towels, key safe or activities. No info re tourism in the area or day eg the Vuelta passed by our window (seen by chance) and major rowing races in the bay. No smiles from desk staff at any time.

    The cleanliness, size of room, the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow reception staff. Twin beds rather than a double bed. Minibar locked and no bathrobe or slippers. Parking is a bit tedious if several people arrive at the same time.

    Nice asian styling of the hotel main areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expensive for the outdated rooms & lack of facilities.

    Liked proximity to the beach, parking available, and quietness of immediate area. Also bus stop outside of hotel to take you into the city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms slightly aged and not very sound proof. Not many facilities (not a big issue) and staff at reception weren't overly friendly - a smile, a hello or acknowledgement of guests walking by wouldn't hurt!

    The location within a short walk to the beach, though quite far from Old town (25 min walk).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower system, as the shower is fixed, and it's hard to wash your hair separately, without washing the body as well. But for two-three day stay it's not a disaster.

    We had train rather early so had to leave before breakfast time. Upon our request we were served our breakfast earlier, so we could be on time for the train. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found this hotel to be beyond out expectations, the staff were more than accommodating, pleasant whilst being efficient. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another night, all in all, no complaints, just lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive but that is the price you pay for the good location. We didn't eat expensive breakfast but went to café round the corner for coffee, juice, croissant - about 5 euros.

    good location close to beach and about 30 min walk to old town which was just right. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly expensive for a hotel out of the main part of town. No balcony nor swimming pool.

    Comfy beds with duvets so slept really well. Lovely big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Updated, but somehow missed. The hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood. the hotel seemed austere not quite in keeping with what one would expect. It was expensive for being fairly far from the center of town.

    Quiet location, Room had nice balcony with partial view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't told where the key to the mini bar was until we checked out! No drinks tray in the room. Bathroom had all we needed but access to the shower-over-the-bath was via the end of the bath and quite precarious.

    Although very hot, the staff had turned on the air conditioning to cool the room before we arrived. The parking was very convenient, the bed was comfortable, room service was efficient and tasty and it was nice to have a terrace with table and chairs off the room. The staff were lovely; helpful and friendly. The bar was a bit lacking in atmosphere in the evening but breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and really close to the beach. Bus takes you in 5 minutes to the old town. Or take a walk along the promenade, than it wil take you 15-20 minutes. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff particularly unhelpful - even when they did speak English. No iron available, no tourist information.

    Location good - 2 blocks to the beach. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were courteous but standoffish. Breakfast way overpriced. As the four night stay was expensive, I felt that the breakfast should have been included.

    The hotel was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi signal coverage is not uniform in the room. However, finding the place with the best intensity revealed a high bandwidth internet connection.

    Very clean, quiet & confortable. Rooms decorated "retro" , I enjoyed that. Fits very well the style of the city that I surprised during some visist in the old city town and Miramar Palace. Definitely, a steel & glass hotel will simply not fit the true atmosphere of San Sebastian.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room which would have been welcomed after a long journey.

    We have stayed here before and love the location...fairly central fior the beach and a lovely walk to the old Town. Friendly staff and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all a bit tired.

    Great location, easy to find and good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carlos was a nice and very well speaking english guy. Other than him no own even mentioned a hello when passing the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle couldn’t make a hot drink

    Good size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far walking distance from the old town.

    Rooms are spacious, quiet, temperature perfect in rooms and well equipped with essentials.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests at midnight with no consideration

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, a nice 15 minute walk along the beach from the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria had the best tortilla and chorizo tapas and coffee. The restaurant in the evening was very reasonable and excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,nice ,comfort room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service excellent Good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    very close to the beach and good cafe attached to hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 30 mins walk to all the action.

    Clean rooms. Very bright, nice comfy beds. Quiet. Close to beach. Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: