Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Serhs del Port 3 stars

Avenida Paralelo, 40, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#233 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1735 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel not far from La Rambla and an easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great little hotel not far from La Rambla and an easy walk to most places. Really nice staff who were always helpful and had a smile on their faces. We even checked in 2 hours early. Brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    It was a very convenient location as it was near the port and not far away from La Rambla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not a kettle or tea making facilities in the room nor was there a refrigerator. We could go downstairs to get hot water and bring it back to the room. The shower had to be attended to as it was very slippery when wet. When I pointed this out it was attended to straight away.

    The location was wonderful and the staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, Staff throughout the stay was kind and approachable. Mr. Trevor spoke with lot of respect and professional way. I will recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    A hotel worth to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ventilation in the bathroom was not working. The closet to put the cloths might have been a bit bigger. I suppose most people travel much lighter than we did :-)

    The staff was very helpful, friendly and always available. The room was very clean and bright. A very good bed and we even had a small balcony. The breakfast buffet was extremely varied and all food was very fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What eggs, I would not buy the breakfast ahead of time, after a week of the same stuff at 12euro it would of been nice to eat next door for 8euro and had an egg but I booked the breakfast with the room. But lots of fruit and vegetables

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    I would go there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small

    I didn't eat at this hotel, customer service was excellent, room was smallish but adequate. Comfortable enough and had what was needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Worth the cost. If you book direct and not through Booking.com they give you a 10% discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put us in a room in front of the hotel. Nice view but lots of traffic noise. If you register, ask for a room in the back.

    Close to Las Ramblas shopping/restaurants and to the port which was just 8 Euros in taxi on the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay staff so very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt that the bathroom Shower could have had a longer screen so the floor did not get so wet. That is the only thing that was negative.

    The front desk staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was so very clean and the bed comfy. The hotel was in a convenient place to most attractions and were given a map on arrival and a booklet with attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    - Minutes away from beautiful locations (Gothic Quarter,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Minutes away from beautiful locations (Gothic Quarter, Barceloneta) and easy access by public transport to the entire city and the airport. - The breakfast buffet was above average for a hotel of this level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovey room and location. In need of a ceiling fan for the stuffiness !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was awful. Didn’t think I’d need it being still April but kept waking up in the night because the room became soo hot and stuffy. I couldn’t breath. Maybe a ceiling fan should be installed or a new air con! Then it would be perfect.

    Snazzy hotel with great location. Lovely modern room with very comfy bed ! Staff very helpful! Easy to find! Great sound prove windows , didn’t hear a thing on a busy road. Great access to bars and cafe.!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Normally
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to let you know that I booked two nights, but because Monday was a holiday, I booked a third night because I had medical tests to finish on Wednesday. On Tuesday The doctor told me that the tests boold you can sent to me by email. I called the information of the hotel At about quarter to 12 o'clock. I said them, could I can canceled the third night?he said Yes , and I said him , but I'll be late to about one o'clock. When I came back to the hotel and I looked at my account, they had taken three nights without my knowledge, meaning without Asked about how I will pay. In ashort meaning they taked for me the third night. Best regards.

    Normally

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air-conditioning was set to heating only, despite the fact that the temperatures were Spring-like rather than Winter so we needed to keep the window open, which was difficult at night because of all the traffic on Av. Parallel. The room had tiles on the floor so you could hear every chair moved in the rooms next to you and over you and I'm sure all our neighbours heard when we moved the chair. The cleaning personel didn't do their job properly - we didn't have the glasses exchanged for 3 consecutive days and needed to raise this with the staff. At some point we stopped getting new soap and shower gel even though we'd run out of them and we again needed to raise this at the reception. The worst was the hairdryer which probably still remembers the 1980s.

    The breakfast was good. The bed was big and quite comfortable. The location was very good - close to La Rambla and Port Vell. The staff at the reception were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great location. Great staffs. Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card reader for the electricity was not working well. Had blackout several times.

    Tea/coffee making facility at reception...for night time/early morning craving!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    Great room value, but quite noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the early morning onwards, you'll hear loud and constant noises of furniture (chairs) being dragged or moved across the floor by other guests or housekeeping. The subway flows right underneath or next to the hotel and can be heard and felt every couple of minutes until ~ 12pm.

    Very large and comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed Barcelona , would stay again but not on the front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the front of the hotel , this was a bit noisy as their is a nightclub opposite , also the traffic noise made us wake .

    The location was Excellent .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This really isn’t a criticism, but I thought the breakfast was expensive at 12 euros per person

    The location was excellent and so where the staff. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    2.9
    Was not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dusty and the bath tub was old and incomplete that the water leaked into the floor. Air heating was not working properly and when we asked for additional blanket, we were told they do not have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms facing the street are not insulated properly and you can hear all the noise from cars/motor bikes ( the same variety of breakfast 4 days in a row (suggestion: add scrambled/boiled eggs/omelettes in the menu)

    location was close to La Rambla and metro stations (L3 and L2) we got another room facing the back street which was less noisy and very comfortable friendly staff there was a locked room where we could store our luggage after checkout comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no kettle

    great location and there bed was the best hotel bed I've stayed in, right at the port and a 5 minute walk to the heart of Barcelona I hope to be back !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Staff were polite, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was lovely, lots of variety and plenty of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    The staff members at the front desk were very friendly, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower was blocked so the shower filled up with water after a few minutes, so the water overflowed onto the floor as there was no shower door or cover. Also the floor was never vacuumed, there were so much crumbs and dirt while I was staying there for 6 nights

    The staff members at the front desk were very friendly, and the location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location! Comfy, clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room can be a little noisy, the noise carries quite a bit in this hotel so you can hear cleaners moving beds in the morning etc. As there is no air conditioning in winter we had to leave the window open and there was quite a lot of noise from the main road outside.

    The room was cleaned every day and the bed was super comfy. The staff were really friendly and helpful too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a near perfect stay, close to loads of restaurants and the metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit overpriced at €12 for a continental and no tea/coffee in rooms.

    Really good value for money. Great location, comfy beds and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a short stay, this hotel ticks all the boxes. Great location. Clean and bright and friendly staff. For anyone using the Cruise port, this hotel is ideal. Also close to shopping, restaurants and travel links..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel next to Ramblas and Piaza d'Espana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    First : the location.Very easy to come from the airport : take the bus 46 to Plaza d'Espana and then bus 20D. Bus 46 is 2.30 euros and 20D is 1 euro if you buy 10 tickets. The staff is very nice, because it was the 3rd time we stay here, we received drinks free for welcome. The room was not so big but enough for 2 people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Cool place to enjoy Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is average

    Close to downtown without beeing in the Raval As a business trip it was in a really good location for the cruise port and the WTC

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    The STAFF is PRICELESS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size. Noise from street and alley. Hotel was located across from park with a loud band. Street cafe opened late for theater goers. Mold in shower. Rug needed vacuuming. No hot items in breakfast buffet.

    The STAFF went WAY out of their way to help me get my LOST luggage from BCN airport! Aldopho was a blessing for our VERY LATE, tired and dirty arrival in the middle of the night. Maura was a Godsend in Speaking Spanish with the numerous phone calls when airport personnel kept giving me different and conflicting information. And, Trevor Collins went above and beyond to get my luggage BEFORE my fourteen day cruise left port. He helped me find a near mall to purchase some clean clothes and needed toiletries and medicines! He kept a calm reassuring presence in my moment of panic and crisis. God bless them ALL!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you are traveling without a car. Great comfort and cleanness. All staff was v
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the room is a bit strange. It is uncomfortable to be so close to peoples balconies and. The area is not wealthy so what you see through the windows is not the best

    Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent cleanness. Very centric location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay .. no regrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luggage scale in the lobby.. but they charge you 1 euro. Really?

    Double bed was very comfortable. Crisp and clean linen. Room was a bit small but clean. Great bathroom with with strong pressure in the shower. Staff is helpful. One block from metro. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all professional and accommodating. The hotel was clean and well kept. Our room was comfortable and the bed was comfortable. Great location to the Ramblas and eating places. Close to the cruise port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good spot and connections. Clean and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is rather small, but acceptable give price and spot. Very clean.

    Hotel in the perfect spot. Few meters from Metro, Rambla, seaside. Breakfast very good and better than expected. Price/performance very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Close to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many interesting shops restaurants close to hotel. No views from our room. Our room faced the rear. Front rooms facing street would possibly be noisier.

    Location near port and port shuttle bus was reason for booking as we were going on a cruise. Basic hotel. Serves its purpose for cruise passengers. Walking distance to the Rambla, Gothic Quarter and Plaza Real. Walk to a nice area with tapas bars is about 15 mins. Good breakfast comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast ok, but vey expensive (not included in price as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast ok, but vey expensive (not included in price as usually) and everyday the same....for me missed there something from eggs. Street is noisy and I had also noise from next room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rather expensive! Paid more than 140 euros/ night, kinda expected more. It was super loud in the morning when the cleaning team starts. moving chairs beds, feels like the whole building is shaking. ( those chair Leg holders from IKEA cost nothing. Can do much help to avoid that noise )

    Location is good. Quite easy to get around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Superb staff and an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single thing comes to mind

    This hotel is an excellent base to explore Barcelona. From the minute you walk through the doors, the staff provide great service, going above and beyond to ensure they may be able to cater for all your needs. The room was large and contained all the amenities we required. The location is ideal, only 5 minutes walk to La Rambla. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this amazing city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    I like the staff and the service they gave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff and the service they gave. They are so friendly and helpful. The room was so clean and upgraded. The location wasn't too bad at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting in the room and some of the bedding had marks/holes in.

    Rooms are really nice and modern, shower was really big and powerful and the beds were comfy. Good location close to la rambla and metro stop. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help you and book tickets for your trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location worth a visit but the hotel was a little disappointing for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was ridiculously bad .. it barely worked so we asked reception for assistance in organising a tour and they claimed they didn't know anything about them and couldn't offer any assistance - we found this quite dissapointing with only a few days on the island we didn't have time to waste!

    The location was great with amazing views over the harbour and the beds were super comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed & good location ad we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms smelled like cigarette smoke & horrible coffee at breakfast. Hotel should definetely invest in a coffee machine, as the rest od the breakfast was good

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed & good location ad we needed to be close to the port. Big breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Excelent hotel ...... smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing ... smile

    .... I was very pleased with the communication with the hotel ... I had paid in advance .... and had to cancel some rooms ... no problems .... a very friendly service by mail and by phone ... money Back without any complications ..... a very friendly greeting upon arrival ... hotel management could recognize me .... I am very very satisfied ... thank you very much .... smile ... yours sincerely Peter Schott

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning in the rooms, especially shower and entrance in the rooms behind the doors (much dust) could be a little better.

    We loved the breakfast, the rooms, the staff and the location! But still nothing to complaint about. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noise, there was no fridge, no room service, to enter the hotel the staff had to press a button to let you in.. that was annoying as sometimes they were delayed

    The bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise is starting at 8:30 am and sometimes late at night, furniture being moved all around..the walls are so thin so you will hear it

    The reception staff are ready to help you with any thing..the location is very close to La Ramblas street, Mont juic, and malls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Proximity to major touristic points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perceived a bit expensive considering the could do better in room space and facilities maintenance. Noise from the street still heard double glazing needs maintenance as well.

    Proximity to major touristic points of interest. Friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Arrived late on the Monday night and the gentleman on reception was brilliant, gave us lots of good suggestions for places to eat and where to go away from the normal tourist traps.Huge comfy beds. Great location for las ramblas and marina. Felt like a safe area to walk around with the family. Plenty of places to eat and drink near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to the World Trade Center conference...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could be slightly improved, but it already is above the 3* range.

    Lovely hotel close to the World Trade Center conference building. Nice rooms, spacious interiors and very quiet during the night, which is good for a hotel that faces a street as busy as Parallel is in Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Upon our arrival we were met with the friendliest, most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion would be to maybe have a very small refrigerator in the room in order to keep water cool!

    Upon our arrival we were met with the friendliest, most helpful lady on the front desk, she gave us so much information and guidance in what to see in Barcelona and getting about. This was so refreshing, especially coming from a big chain hotel in madrid where the staff were far from helpful! She asked us if it was our first time in Barcelona and when we said yes she told us it wouldn't be our last and she is certainly correct, much of this down to this very kind lady. The rooms are lovely and perfect for our trip. Absolute 10/10 for this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Typical of a 3 star although slightly expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception kept me waiting 10 minutes without acknowledging me, to answer the phone whilst i have been waiting and not apologise was rude. Main thing though was the noise, i could hear everything both from other peoples rooms and from the traffic and shouting outside.

    It was easy walking distance to the Trade centre which is why I choose this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    decent hotel with a friendly staff. Nice location, but noisey and not super clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisey. Housecleaners making a lot of noise on the corridor and moving around beds whilest cleaning the other rooms. This woke me up in the morning. If you sleep long this aint the best choice. Rooms where not super clean. I found several hairs from previous guests on the floor and in the bathroom. I dont want to know about invisible leftovers from previous guests...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable beds, helpful front desk. BUUUUT lots of noise during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping staff moved around furniture while cleaning during the day causing loud noises making it extremely hard to sleep in, nap or relax in the room. We could hear the furniture loudly from all angles, above, below and all around. So after a late night on the town sleeping in was impossible. There also was hardly any counter space in the bathroom, but this is a minimal issue.

    The bed was comfortable, the front desk staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good (costs extra). The location was great! Short walk to Las Ramblas, The Gothic Quarter and the Port. Short taxi to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    Awful Stay, at dirty hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rude. The room was dirty having a dead moth on the wall that had not been cleaned, the bathroom smelt of mildew. The air conditioning broke, they had a booklet with "services offered" saying they had 24hr room service, they didn't even do room service. Breakfast was awful.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower just needed a little TLC ie screen wasn't very functional had to put towels on the floor to stop the water going everywhere

    Bed was very comfy , breakfast was so good staff were soooo helpful very clean and in an excellent position just one street back from la rambla and close to everything especially when getting on a cruise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide kettle for the rooms. We asked for that and some ice but the staff said they don't have any. That's fine but then we saw them buying ice from the store next to the hotel when we went to buy water and ice by ourself!

    The location is great! Close to the metro station and is only 15 minutes away from the La Rambla.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful way to make the Barcelona experience perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My fault for not checking - no coffee corner in the room

    The property was conveniently located to the metro station. Staff was amazing - friendly and knowledgable, always ready to help and recommend. Room was clean and quiet. WiFi was always available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    POOR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor wifi (we stayed for 3 nights) wifi not working most of the time. no tea/coffee machine in the room, no water bottle in the room, no mini fridge in the room, too too small rooms, too expensive as compare to amenities / facilities

    only LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Central Hotel - Free boarding pass printing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a shame there were no coat hangers as there was only 1 mini sort of rail coming from the wall (we were only there 1 night so not a major issue). As in most of europe, no tea/coffee making facilities but not a big issue (not many hotels will have this). Some of the rooms at the back just look into a small alley and other peoples balconies - we didn't care but if you were there longer you might prefer a view (though it would cost you a lot more money!)

    The hotel is very close to the port which is why we chose it (as we'd dropped friends at the Ferry). The reception staff were really helpful - they gave us a map of the area and also offered to print out our boarding passes at no extra charge (we just used the free wi-fi, emailed it to reception and collected it next morning!). It's very near La Ramblas and also all transport links. The room was small but the bed was large - we knew this when we booked and it was not a problem for us. The bathroom was really nice & clean. Our room was at the back of the hotel looking into a small alley and was not noisy - not sure about the front as it was a busy road. There was breakfast available at the hotel (and it looked nice) but we chose to grab cheaper coffee/pastries in Barca. Great place and would book again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Would stay at this Hotel again, we would have had breakfast there but at €12 it was over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, couldn't get heating to work. Very limited English TV channels and very poor picture quality.

    Beds very comfortable, and room really clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Great fir a few dats before/after a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address details makes it awkward to find. Or is that a Google issue?

    Close to cheap eats, main road (but quiet room), friendly helpful staff. Close to the port, so handy for cruise passengers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    The location was really good, pretty close from most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high for the property... but it's Barcelona

    The location was really good, pretty close from most of the places to visit. Also, has a metro station "paralel" that has communication and connections with other lines very easy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, great staff & room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice. The staff were very helpful in recommending places to visit and assisting us. It was great to have the breakfast each morning without leaving the building. I will recommend this pace to others for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    What was not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was a good choice.

    Reception staff really helpful. Comfy beds. Lovely shower. Lift worked all the time. In the middle of town on a busy road, but quiet. Didn't have breakfast - thought it rather expensive. About 2 mins from tube station and bus stop. Max 10 mins from port and bottom of La Rambla. Not a great view, but we could see mountains over roof tops. We were on 7th floor. If you're not sure of anything, just ask reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Stop and book here, no regrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well what i didnt like was only the view which wasnt the reason why i was there anyway

    The staff at the front desk were really professional and friendly they are open to any question you might have, i also work in a hotel and for a semi budget hotel the staff are really amazing you have the sense that they would look for the smallest opertunity just to interact with you. the door at night only opens from the inside which adds that extra sense of security all in all if your going to barcelona you should definatly book this hotel. I am for sure!! I just cant say enough how friendly the reception staff are

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Great stay for 1 night after disembarking from our cruise ship. Nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy as our room faced the Main Street at the front. The shower leaked over the floor. The seal was not good

    Ideal location for cruise port and easy walking to Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    We had a great stay enjoyed our trip to barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be nice to have had a fridge in room to chill some drinks a kettle would have be nice but not a must.

    Location was great very close to port and all the resturants and shops available there , also Las Rambla was a 4 min walk away and you can go right to the top of it in about 12mins . Hotel was clean , bed a little hard for my liking. TV available very few channels . Wifi available. Bathroom plenty of shampoo and body lotions available as well and new and modern. Location on a main street but we had room to side and not noisy Staff were very helpful pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Close to Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in my room.

    Great continental breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is situated in a quiet area, far from the Rambla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is hardly a 3* hotel. They do clean your room everyday but there is rust and mold in the sink and shower. Breakfast is served cold, they don't have a kitchen to cook anything there so they bring pastries, cheeses, fruits and yogurts. They don't have warm milk, you can eat milk with cereals only with milk from the espresso machine. Not all front desk personnel is very helpful. Their English is poor and sometimes have no clue how to better guide you to a specific interest point in town. Although it is called "del Port" you cannot see the port or anything else from this hotel (like the sea), only the other buildings in the neighborhood.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area, far from the Rambla noise, but close enough to walk to Rambla and all other interest points. It is close to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Location of the hotel is perfect-close to the centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy because of the traffic at the street.

    Location of the hotel is perfect-close to the centre and direct connections to park Guell and Sagrada Familia via metro. A lot of bakeries around which a traveller can use for a breakfast. Everyday changing of towels and sheets. Really polite at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Toilet has no brushes to clean the wc shells, when we asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet has no brushes to clean the wc shells, when we asked on reception they said it was not due to hygienic reasons ... but the wc shell that we had in the toilet is not a shell that cleans itself...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Very good location near to city center, subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If Your room is located to the street You hear the noise. Hotel is located on one of the busiest streets of Barcelona.

    Very good location near to city center, subway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good experienence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located on the lowest floor with the view towards the street and we found it a bit noisy. Also the internet speed was not always fast.

    The breakfast is varied and has taste, the staff is very friendly and speaks good English. The hotel is located in a good area, close to bus and metro station. The room was very clean with sheets and pillow covers changed every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A double bed but we were given the option of moving to a room with a double bed for the second night be we were too settled.

    We got a really good price, probably because of the time of year. I loved the staff who were so professional, kind and helpful. I loved the room and would stay there again if it was in our price range. I actually tried to book it for May this year coming but it was twice the price. We will definitely stay there again one winter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could offer tea and coffee in rooms which would be great.

    The breakfast was amazing - fresh and healthy with plenty of choice and constantly refilled buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a base to visit all of Barcelona, excellent location and clean modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room wasn't brilliant but I think all of the rooms would have had a similar view. The breakfast let the hotel down a bit as well as the variety wasn't great.

    Room was clean and had everything you would need. location was excellent and staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay for couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two things - for us double bed was a little bit to small and hair dryer was not strong enoug :)

    Location is good - close to the city center, port etc. Rooms are clean and stuff are really good. Stuff people are good and helpful. Everything is close - so no problem to reach everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Visiting Barcelona for a week long workshop?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One day I had a problem with WIFI, but during other days it was really fast for a hotel, so no big complaint.

    Great location close to WTC and metro station. Nice team. Room was small, but clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Serhs del Port traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: