Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Villalba 4 stars

Carretera San Roque, s/n, 38613 Vilaflor, Spain

#1 of 9 hotels in Vilaflor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is clean and nicely operated but some of the facilities feels a little old and could be refurnished. WIFI is very slow.

    Very nice hotel with a charming and cozy athmosphere. Great facilities like pool, gym, sauna,... Team is really nice and helpful! Breafast and Restaurant in the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace plastic cups in the spa facility by reusable/paper ones.

    Very friendly staff. Great idea of growing own herbs in the garden which are then used for cooking and in the mojito! (Delicious!) . Eco-friendly elements and attitude - keep up the good work!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff doesn't give you complete information. Our stay included the spa facilities. Spa facility brochure has massages,etc. included in it. upon asking we were denied for it stating that the spa facility only includes the steam rooms, Jacuzzi but not the massages, they are additional payment. This was not told to us while making the booking or checking in. So, just be careful.

    The room is very spacious and has great vibes. The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is wonderful very peaceful location at rooms are great stayed in 212 with lounge area. The food in the restaurant is very good and very reasonable in price. Good selection of food at breakfast. Staff are very good with excellent service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was lovely sitting room but a bar would have been a good addition to the facilities.

    Bed was the most comfy we have ever slept in! Spa area was lovely with a good sized pool. Staff could not have been more helpful in reception, spa and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was only average. Our superior double room was very comfortable and large with a huge bathroom. Sadly the generous balcony overlooked an unattractive scrubby area with tatty looking water reservoir tanks. The hotel needs to sort this out. Bring your own flip flops as no foot wear is supplied although robes and towels are.

    Beautiful building: very stylish with gorgeous contemporary stained glass and very comfortable lounge area with wood burner. Small quirky selection of vinyl records for guests to play on turntable.Delightful reception staff and all others we met. Greeted with a cup of hot chocolate: nice touch on a chilly day. Swimming pool a good size and nice spa area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leaking ceiling which disturbed our rest and again sleep at night

    The Spa was lovely and the fire you kindly gave us it made the room Much more cosy The staff were very helpful trying to fix the leak

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are not pool or spa users but the reception area smelled of chlorine as the spa entrance opens onto the foyer.

    Liked location in pine trees - good terrace if the weather is warm. Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious. Lovely staff throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults whatsoever, a delightful experience

    All of the staff made us feel welcome and at ease for our whole visit. Incredibly relaxed and friendly. Stunning location and beautiful hotel in a natural setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, although of an ilk, feels somewhat dated and, given the cost, is in need of modernising to keep up to speed with other similar places. There were a things that didn't feel very hospitable such as paying a deposit for a spa gown and towel - of course you get the money back but really this should be included without the need of a deposit. There were also little signs around asking to pay 3 euros for more sachets of coffee and teabags that are in the room (everywhere else just add more each day) and a notice stating not to take food away from a buffet breakfast. It just seemed to be against the spirit of an expensive spa hotel.

    The staff were very helpful in providing suggestions for hikes and places to eat. Rooms were spacious, clean, and cosy. The setting, once the clouds shift, is stunning with great views as far as the eye can see. There is a relaxed feeling, as you'd expect for a spa hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food at dinner and breakfast can be a bit variable

    Location up in the pine forest towards Mt Teide is wonderful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is old-style but comfortable. The log fire in the lounge at night was very atmospheric and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room in 3. floor was freezing. Got extra heater, but not enough for bathroom and living room. Carpest in the room vas very dirty and worn out, and a lot of dust under the beads. Hair from other guests in bathroom. 30 minutes before breakfast Closes they have noe more juice, cakes etc. Too bad for such a expensive hotel.

    Nice location. Communal living room With fireplace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious suite with great outlook onto forest and coast in distance Restaurant food very good .Serious spa with pool , sauna , steam etc .All very peaceful and about halfway up mountain from coast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Beautiful hotel, quiet, comfortable with a peaceful vibe. Amazing spa and restaurant/ lounge area. Great food (the fish not as good as the rest of menu). Overall would rate 10 and highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mountain lodge luxury with access to spectacular hiking and cycling straight out the door; perhaps why professional cycling teams kip here for training camps. Menu with flexibility for special diets, sense of local and in house produce served, great craft beer and wine selection. Spa so nice, wonderful pool after a day of activity. Family feeling with warm attentive staff who go the extra mile to make stay special. Christmas here is so wonderful! Be sure to pack your mandatory swim wear to enjoy the spa and allow for a few days to enjoy this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism, but I think you need a car if you stay here

    Breakfast on the terrace Lovely big room Nice gardens Free use of the spa Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, on the other hand, we were less enthusiastic about. Two meals there but they were actually pretty bad. I had a salmon the second day, but it was the worst I ever had: watery and flavorless.

    Beautiful hotel! When you enter it you already know this is a different kind of hotel. No large reception desk but a cozy table with a very friendly welcoming. The entrance hall is beautiful with its high ceiling, large wooden stairs and beautiful glass and wall decorations. It also smelled really nice everywhere. The wellness feeling is really all around. Good spacious rooms and an excellent wellness area!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location, very comfy and well furbished room. Very relaxing. The staff are very helpful and happy. The spa and gym are part of the package and are a very nice treat. The inc. breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bar in the lounge where you could enjoy an after-dinner drink would have completed the evening.

    Staff were outstanding, location was beautiful and hotel should be rated 5*. Spa was very good and I would recommend the massage and the facilities. The food was top class and atmosphere was relaxed but top class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with lovely staff. There is an in house restaurant serving excellent food. The hotel is well situated as it is only about 1/2 hour in the car to get to the coast and the same to get to the Teide National Park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic setting.... halfway up the mountain near pine forests and trekking trails. Nice spa facilities. Rooms very fantastic - spacious, well furnished & very clean. Buffet breakfast was great. Half board dinner was good... but choice was a little limited... however all very tasty & well presented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only suggestion is to put some kind of high friction covering or strips in the SPA area. Walking in sandals was fine; but walking barefoot (which is natural in a spa) was dangerously slippery.

    It was a delightful experience with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was unimpressive: just 1 hot food option (scrambled eggs and bacon), plus all the standard stuff. Nothing is cooked on order, coffee isn't brewed but comes from a hotel-type espresso machine. The bathroom is well equipped, but the soap/shampoo/shower gel comes from an all-in-one dispenser. There is a game room, but it would be nice to have something more modern than chess & backgammon (think Carcassonne and the like).

    The far-end rooms on the ground floor are huge, with an enormous terrace. The bathroom is the biggest we've ever seen in a 4-star hotel, and it includes a hot tub with hydro massaging jets. Spa circuit was included in the room price. A nice garden / pine forest on the hotel grounds. A very quiet location high in the mountains (but be aware it takes 40 minutes of serpentine roads to drive to the nearest beach).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel breakfast is not of a high standard- juice should be fresh squeezed. Computer in main area is not fit for purpose

    The hotel decor is stunning. Large comfortable bedrooms and public areas. Open air eating is wonderful. The gardens are beautiful with fresh herbs growing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regarding its location, the hotel's is specially adequate if you are either coming from Teide natural park or planning to go to the there on the next day as it is just about 25 km away from the Teide cable railway's parking. At the same time the hotel is also located 25 km away from the southern airport in Tenerife. The hotel itself was really cozy and the facilities are in general well taken care of. The restaurant was excellent and offers a real good quality-price meals and wine. Breakfast was also excellent. Spa facilities are more than welcome when coming back from a long walk in the Teide natural park. A pity we were there just for a single night, thus learn from other's mistakes and plan a little longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this Hotel about 6 times with my husband. The staff are always friendly and professional. Unfortunately this visit I was ill, but the staff were very kind and helpful. We had to cut short our two night stay as I had to go to hospital, but the hotel re-imbursed us for one night, which we very much appreciated. Without any doubt we will return to enjoy the excellent food,relaxing spa and beautiful Hotel and garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little difficult to find the turn to hotel, improved signs would be good.

    The whole experiance was great. Great location, spa, food, comfort and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (male on reception) was so rude, unhelpful and unpleasant. The food was disgusting, inedible. Not a four star hotel!

    The location, cleanliness and hotel itself was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of..Always exceptional

    All of the staff were so welcoming and could not have been more helpful. I have visited this hotel several times and every time they have exceeded my expectations. I look forward to visiting again sometime soon! Oh, and the Mojitos are excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was nice but could do with a little investment as I felt it was starting to show its age. Nice and clean though!

    Staff were very nice and obliging. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was divine and the service in the restaurant excellent. The hotel had beautiful dark wood interiors with traditionally Spanish touches, a spacious patio and gardens of native plants all situated on the edge of the village within the pine forest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress is very hard. I asked for two toppers (another layer to make the mattress softer) . I was provided with one. I was hoping for two, so my husband could also have a better night sleep. There used to be a choice of pillows but now it does not seen so, which is a shame, the pillows provided were adequate though.

    All the staff at the Hotel are always very friendly and polite and the food is excellent. This is our 5th visit :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA a little small but we came just 1 hour before closing, so it felt big enough, as there were very few guests around.

    The best thing about this hotel was how quiet it was! If you are looking for relaxation, great sleep and quietness, you'll get it 100%! Also, very good breakfast both for savoury and sweet option.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a great time in this lovely hotel in a quiet and peaceful location. Fantastic views of the stars at night. There are plenty walking trails nearby and you can get the once-a-day bus to Teide; so it's not absolutely essential to hire a car unless you want to travel further afield on the island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    views are great ! Rooms at the back have the best views. Patio and balconies are great. The spa is good quality - not really top end but very good. Good bike facilities for storage and repair. Very safe with a lock up room and dedicated wall mounted storage. The breakfast buffet is very good. The evening menu is good but could do with broadening a little (a special each night would be good with local fresh ingredients). Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening meals didn't quite live up to the descriptions given in the menu ...

    Fantastic setting, charming hotel with a wonderful entrance & comfortable rooms. The staff are very friendly, helpful & efficient. Spa area is relaxing & clean with an air of luxury about it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was pretty chilly-4-14 degrees in January which we had expected-but it meant that we were unable to use our balcony as much as we would have liked. Breakfast is ok although it would be good to have proper coffee rather than a machine.

    This was our second stay at the hotel and we enjoyed it even more. In January there is an Alpine feel about the hotel and grounds, crisp air outside but cosy inside. The hotel is relaxed, warm and very comfortable with a log fire in the lounge. The rooms have a fridge which can be used to store snacks and drinks and there are tea making facilities-unusual in Spain. We only ate one meal at the hotel apart from breakfast as there is plenty of choice in the town itself but it was good-Tenerife dishes as well as international dishes. We particularly enjoyed the start of peppers padron, mushrooms and ham. The wine-from the owners vineyard was excellent. We love to walk and this is an excellent base -both to walk directly from the hotel or at the top of El Teide-only 20 minutes drive. Coming back to use the spa is especially nice-usually quiet in the afternoon and hardly busy even in the evening. The pool is partly outside-with a glass roof so good to swim under the pine trees. We asked for a room facing the garden rather than the street and so the view was also very attractive-especially at dawn-misty pine trees and fantastic light.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything particularly wrong,but the reataurant food could be better. I know that can be very objective though.

    Friendly staff, beautiful location, spa facilities with swimming pool and complimentary tea, awesome huge room, comfortable bed, big bathroom with he best sjower over bath, launge with fire to sit and read a book, great white wine. Nothig was problem - we had early flight on our last day, so we got breakfast packed wih us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and ambience to feel you're getting away from the stresses of life. Wonderful escape nestled in a scenic pine forest. The Hotel is a beautiful quaint building with unique design n interior. I'd love to go back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful area for walking . The grounds were lovely as was the hotel. Very peaceful area with the village of villaflor a short distance away. We wee fortunate enough to have an upgrade to a large room with separate sitting area and large terrace. Spotless and comfy. Wifi was excellent if you needed it. Nothing to find any fault with

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you want the perfect rest and pampering away from the hustle and bustle of life then go to Hotel Villalba. You will not be disappointed in any way whatsoever! An added bonus is the location if you like walking and hiking. Vilaflor itself is an unspoilt small town high up along the mountain. Go for it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardens have not been maintained, to the extent that where plants are labeled they have died and now weeds are in their place. Booked half board and found the choice of menu very limited (only three choices). I am a beer drinker and unfortunately there is no draft beer and they only stock two different bottles, neither which I liked.

    The peacefulness of the area. So beautiful and quiet. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was bigger than some of the hotel rooms I have stayed in whilst on business in major cities. A little odd that there is a large TV room that no one uses, but no bar except the limited restaurant bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints but would have liked the bathroom floor mopped more regularly.

    Fantastic hotel 30 or so minutes from Tenerife South airport and El Teide cable car, and an hour or so from the northwest coast. The large room with sofa, large bathroom, and balcony with table and chairs, with views over the hotel grounds, forest and Vilaflor were simply marvellous. We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner at the hotel our first evening (including flaming fish!), the varied and more than satisfying buffet breakfasts; the pool, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, and 60 and 90 degree saunas; stargazing on walks back from Vilaflor (it's steep, so a good excuse for a rest); and strolling in the hotel grounds. Convenient to El Teide; local winery, Reveron and a great restaurant recommended by the receptionist, Restaurante El Chamo in La Escalona. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even finding me bottle covers to bring wine home in. We hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone - from the reception staff, spa staff, restaurant/bar staff - without exception were friendly and could not do enough to help you or to make your stay more enjoyable. This was my fourth visit and it never fails to impress me. Already looking at booking my next stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would appreciate longer pool hours.

    Wonderful place to relax! Very peaceful. Large rooms. Be sure to ask for a room with a garden view (the rooms overlooking the street seem less appealing). Good breakfast. Nice spa. And good place for exploring the Teide National Park and the surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could've been more outside seating around the pool area, but this speaks highly of how much everyone was enjoying the accommodations.

    Nestled in the hills, this suited us perfectly from the peaceful surroundings, clean balcony for bird watching & sipping great local wine and a delicious restaurant with lots of choices. We enjoyed the outside hammocks under the tall pines & hiking trails. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and they make great smoothies too! Left an item behind and they mailed it back to me in the U.S. without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in the room was very poor and it was hot at night.

    The location is stunning and very tranquil. Had a very relaxing time in the spa and a great massage. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting , surrounded by pine trees and so peaceful as well. The homemade burger was excellent also the cheeseboard as well. Overall food and drink very good and not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have more vegan options at breakfast

    Overall experience staying was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful, the Spa facilities were very good, and the room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Tranquil surroundings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel - HIGH up en route to Mt Tiede. Views spectacular. Quiet and friendly with extremely comfortable bedrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items ran out.

    Spa. Room size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    The setting, the location, staff, room, facilities: everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the spa and the room with the fireplace (relax room)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deposit for bathrobe and safe. In expensive 4 stars hotel as this it should be standard in the room.

    Superior room very Nice and clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, nice authentic hotel, beautiful environment, warm atmosphere, friendly people. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for walking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff- great location -excellent in every way

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In such a hotel I would expect to find fresh orange juice at the breakfast

    The location is just magic. Spa was good and not crowded.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a really lovely hotel!!! And spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not booking longer!!!

    The Spa!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location, great staff, good breakfast, lovely spa facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very comfortable. Spa was amazing and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experiences was just right

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Spa , The tranquility , The politeness of The staff and The restaurant basically everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous location. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is perfect. Incredible views on the pine forest. Nice spa. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good gym

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff were always very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was rude and the breakfast minimal.

    The spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very hard I could not sleep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities are great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size of the room. swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could not find a fault - everything was just right

    The friendliness of the hotel and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: