Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suites Albayzin Del Mar 4 stars

Avenida Costa del Sol, 23, 18690 Almuñécar, Spain

#9 of 16 hotels in Almuñécar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and spacious apartment, nice view from balcony to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast and dinner were ok, but during longer stays a bit more variation would be appreciated. Apartment was very clean, however there were some signs of wear and tear especially in the bathrooms and the kitchen.

    Clean and spacious apartment, nice view from balcony to the pool area. Breakfast and dinner option was very convenient for a family. Beautiful pool area, not too crowded (2nd week of July). Good location, walking distance to the old town and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    The pool area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least an apartment facing the street was surprisingly loud during the night with all the traffic and lorries emptying the trashcans.

    The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly nice apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff did not do the dishes or change towels, it would have been nice. I don’t mind doing the dishes but there was no soap to do so.

    This place is amazing. We had a huge 2 bedroom apt. With a full kitchen, washer/dryer etc. We were off season, but you could tell this place would be great if full. Cool architecture like a 70s Moorish Palace, Lits of Mirror and details. Nice pool deck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired property- knobs hanging off kitchen units, facilities not as advertised, there was no toaster, kettle or coffee maker that were all promised. The food was dreadful, ordered salmon fillet and was told it came with veg, it arrived in s gloopy packet sauce with a mound of tinned salty mushrooms- restaurant didn't open until 8.30pm wish we hadn't bothered waiting! A very strange layout, I should have realised that anywhere advertising toilet paper was provided was going to be strange.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel location, suite facilities, gardens and pool area all excellent. Garage parking a bonus in a very busy area. Extremely good options for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    The kitchen is rather sparsely equipped, e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen is rather sparsely equipped, e.g. coffee machine and toaster only upon request - not sure they would have enough in the high season. No dishwasher.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    little things like communication could have been better about what there was to do in the hotel and the surroundings, but as it was low season there were less options available which is totally normal for this time of year.

    Oasis of a resort in the centre of Almunicar, 5 mins walk to beach and town centre, beautiful gardens and pool, calm hotel especially in October half term. Personnel very welcoming, polite and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.8
    Happy to escape it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of hotel at least strange. A lot of mirrors, old fashioned furniture. Breakfast is very poor. Swimming pool is cold. Kids playground is also old and poor.

    View is nice, if its garden and slightly sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    99%

    Breakfast was awful, only cereals available were coco pops and cornflakes. Very, very poor quality food. We bought our food from the local supermarket although we had pre-paid for breakfast. Very old beds, with extremely lumpy pillows. Ice cold swimming pool - unable to swim with 8 month old baby, making the 15 nights we had booked the longest of my life. The housekeepers were very friendly. Rude reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffett very limited, same things for lunch and dinner.

    The bedroom was spacious and comfortable, we were on full board and found the buffet rather limited and not as good as other hotels we have used. Pool area very nice and hotel very clean throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    We had booked for a week and left after 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't smile much if at all. The location of the hotel is OK but view from the balcony was of opposite apartment blocks. The hotel is in DESPERATE need of a makeover. Everything inside including decor, furniture, linens were basically falling apart.

    The swimming pool is nice but a little too small for the size of the hotel. The food was a buffet style and was pretty good although dreadful watery coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Surprised to be asked to pay £20 (approx.) each for pool towels - most hotels we have been to provide pool towels for guests for the duration of their stay; a few cheap bibs-and-bobs in the kitchen would have been a big plus - e.g. some dish-washing liquid;

    Fantastic swimming pool - or more like a set of pools; lifeguard present; bar nearby; great buffet breakfast; close to beach and town centre;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable and clean hotel for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pool is unheated so the initial jump in is a little chilly but nice on a hot day. The rooms could have done with sprucing up, just lots of little things that needed attention, although on the whole they were nice. main issue is we stayed on the street side of the hotel (not overlooking the pool and sea) and it was noisy, there is no double glazing so woke us up a few mornings - although to stress this is not a crazy loud resort, it is a quiet family spanish resort and the noise is just from the main road. The hotel wifi and broadband was also a bit poor.

    The hotel looks beautiful, the pool area is lovely and never so busy you could never get a bed. close enough to walk to the beach or the old town and easy to find from the main road. The rooms are spacious and very well equiped. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and has everything to make a family trip easy. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A recommended great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The estate has a unique arabesque design and is well maintained.

    The property is well situated with a beautiful garden and functional customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and the sun beds were not that comfortable.

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, myself, my husband and adult grand-daughter at the end of May 2017. The apartment was beautifully clean and very well furnished. The kitchen is a good size and well equipped with cups, glassware etc but no kettle. Not such a problem as there was a small pan to boil water. The restaurant near the pool was a lovely place to escape the heat with white sofas and black and white cushions and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We all agreed that we would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Okay hotel, but seemed to have lost the shine it maybe has had at some point (based on the pictures)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pictures of decorations in the hotel shown on the site are quite different from the barren, white marble-mirror finish present everywhere. The pool water was not heated, so for the time of the year it felt a bit cold for the children. The wifi did not work properly in our room (the signal was way too weak).

    The location was okay, the hotel was quite peaceful and not too busy at the time we were there. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and comfy rooms but watch out for cold evening meals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the area out of season, we did a lot of walking around the neighborhood but not at night time. The evening meals are served at 20:30 which is quite late for younger children but we managed it. The variety of food offered was ok, but cooked foods were only lukewarm, there is a microwave in the dining room for those who wish to heat their evening meals up! The drinks list is very expensive at 3€ per Mimi bottle of soft drink and quickly learnt to order only bottles of water priced at 2€ each.

    The rooms are spacious and perfect for families, the kids enjoyed the wifi, swimming pool and safe grounds to play. Overall a good relaxing Easter holiday with happy children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    A disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was non existant, except in the reception and certain parts of the pool area. No welcome or information on hotel facilities. No one at the pool area for towels, or to order a drink or snack. No one in the restaurant or to provide information for the games room. Everything had to be asked at the reception. No incentive whatsoever to try the hotel restaurant or facilities. Breakfast was ok but nothing to shout about, the boys took cereal the 2nd morning, as they did not feel like trying anything else. Orange juice was like industrial syrup, scrambled eggs were dry. Almunecar is rather depressive as a whole.

    Luckily we had a sea view rather than a road view and were on the 3rd floor, so the view was not blocked. Size of apartment was large and good sized balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful home from home with gorgeous views
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light and airy. Large comfortable lounge and kitchen area. Beautiful stunning gardens and pool areas which go on forever! Excellent outdoor dining and bar areas also. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. First class.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wish i have more time

    Superb place to stay!!! A very great & exclusive ambience. A simple but nice breakfast is provided. You can also opt for a paid basement parking space with multiple access. Totally satisfied with our stay. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    An excellent hotel for our family birthdat celebration .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi was poor at times.

    We loved the spacious suite.The unusual decor.The really helpful staff who would go the extra mile. Breakfast was from 8a.m until 11 a.m which we found very convenient.We also enjoyed the good choice of food ---everything you could possibly want.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Spacious rooms and a fantastically styled hotel with pool...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A new shower would help

    Spacious rooms and a fantastically styled hotel with pool and bar on the edge of a sea a fruit trees. From the road it is a building on a busy street but once through the door it opens into a different relaxing world.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel and gardens we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let it down was the small mosac mirror tiles in the decor everything else was beautiful they spoiled some of the decor and a glass door on the entrance would be more inviting.

    The hotel and gardens were stunning.A ten minute walk to beach had a great holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 17euros a day to park in the hotel car park. The wifi is useless. Doesn't work in the rooms! The sun beds look cool but are very uncomfortable. Mattresses required! Beautiful

    Beautiful hotel. Fantastic gardens and pool. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    great hotel with all the facilities you would need and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great hotel with all the facilities you would need and amazing staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel. Fantastic pool area. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Apartment was beautiful. Light and spacious. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Like it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soup and shampo.

    Nice staff. Arabic style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful hotel, large rooms, great for a family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal para ir en familia y disfrutar de la piscina y el sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite old and the breakfast missed a lot of things.

    The pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent lagoon resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little average but ok

    2 bed apartments are great for families. Pool and gardens were fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful holiday at Albayzin del Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Excellent buffet breakfast with everything you could want in the morning. The children lived it too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent pool area, great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent pool area, great location. Not luxury but nice and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.0
    Restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing pool and terrible wi fi in rooms

    Restaurant staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    En general la impresion es muy agradable, original.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    La entrada

    En general la impresion es muy agradable, original. Jardines y piscina impresionantes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool or spa not open and outdoor pool was too cold because of time of year

    The size of the accommodation was like a home with all accessories

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Large clean apartments great for families
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool area if it had been summer

    The apartment was huge

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The juice at breakfast

    Almost everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    120 m2 3 bedrooms, incredible price for this very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    120 m2 3 bedrooms, incredible price for this very confortable appartment during begin of November.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Staff excellent, nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very standard and no toiletries just a "public toilet" style soap dispenser!

    Staff excellent, nice big room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    Beds really comfy, poolside fabulous and loads of choice at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small issues but some of the mirrors were cracked and we had ants in our bedroom.

    Beds really comfy, poolside fabulous and loads of choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.7
    The staff were very nice and the gardens were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking.com said all the facilities were available.The restaurant was closed as was the bar as was the Spa.We booked for 9 nights but left after 5 nights.Booking.com are to blame for ruining my first holiday with my daughter for seven years.

    The staff were very nice and the gardens were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    5.0
    Nicely furnished apartments and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar closed,dining room closed were not even allowed to play pool as no cleaners employed in January. This hotel is past its sell by date and is in need of a refurb. I believe people should be informed that there are no facilities open before money is taken, at moment it is being taken under false pretences.

    Nicely furnished apartments and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    6.3
    The apartment was verynice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar, no restaurant. Breakfast served in room, cold tea, cold hot water cold coffe. The toast was a joke, cold and white, unbelievable. Couldnt have an evening drink on site or an even ing meal advertised at 20eu.P.P. My wifes 66 th birthday, shame on you for False info. If we had known everything was closed we would have gone to another place, the helios or other. Totally misrepresented and we were not informed. We demand a refund or at least a stay when the hotel is open as a hotel as stated in your advert. As u know from records we spend a lot of time in this area, booked through U. so u can sort this disaster out!!!!!!

    The apartment was verynice

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, really beautifull, 2 separate romms, living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hotel, really beautifull, 2 separate romms, living room, kitchen, balkony with see view and excellente pool. Service like a 5 star hotel. We travelled in November, not sure how it looks like in high season.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    A super relaxed atmosphere poolside making you feel you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Car parking in Almunecar is a total nightmare and the Hotel charging guests €17 a day to park in the underground parking garage is seriously unfair.

    A super relaxed atmosphere poolside making you feel you could be anywhere from Barbados to Bali. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Two bedroom apartment room was great.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    I liked the atmosphere, the staff were friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No problems

    I liked the atmosphere, the staff were friendly and helpful, although not all could speak English. Their English was better than my Spanish though!. I would return again. We were half board and chose to eat at breakfast and dinner, both were a buffet. We were always able to find an enjoyable meal. The grounds were nicely laid out and well maintained. Pool guard always on duty, and excellent pool bar staff. You might spot the odd mirror!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is very good in general, very clean, staff top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We signed up for half board but got bored of buffet food by the third day. I suggest you just get breakfast and spend the same 12 euros per person for your meal elsewhere, there are plenty of small restaurants in the town, all charming. The aircon did not work very well, it kept room fresh but not cold. Car park is 17 euros per day.

    This hotel is very good in general, very clean, staff top class and pool facilities excellent. Kids club is very nice (and cool!). Frigiliana village nearby is a must-see, visit historical quarters and have a meal at any of the little restaurants in its narrow streets. For a treat, eat at EL Mirador restaurant, top class.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    We are experienced with hotel stays all over the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The free Wifi is a bit slow.

    We are experienced with hotel stays all over the world. This is a great hotel in our view. The facilities are excellent, the food in the buffet is excellent and the staff provide very good service. When we needed a rental car on short notice on saturday evening, the Hotel staff put much effort into solving the matter, and we were lucky to get a car!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.3
    - swimming pool with an original design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - the swimming pool was dirty, there was garbage floating here and there - the Internet was a bit slow - the price did not correspond to quality

    - swimming pool with an original design - smartly designed suite

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    5.0
    Only the reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible rooms. Small bathroom. Horrible soap. No kettle in kitchen. Beds not great. Slowest of slow wi-fi. Reminds me of the old dial-up days.

    Only the reception area

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.1
    room was fab,with fantastic views and hotel its just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ants just in the my bedroom bits me in the night,food every time same,and worse was a swimming pool,its just freezing you can not take a swim even for couple minutes.my son get a knee inflammation,and still have a treatment in uk.its have to be best holiday for my family of 5 for 12 days,but its was more just long stay in nice hotel,no endearment, no organisation or information for tourists,no good food and no enjoying swimming pool for adult or kids and very expensive car parking. not recommend for a friends :(

    room was fab,with fantastic views and hotel its just wonderful ! area very good ,town center with shops ,cafe and sea side not faraway.staff very nice,but most of them do not speak english

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    5.4
    Wifi is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price compared to quality. The closet space. The bathroom, no logic: check the sink & watertap in room I4J. If you have the street Side, It's very loud. And last but not least; what a bad breakfast.......greasy fried eggs or something. Nothing healthy....only fruits.

    Wifi is good

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Comfort and size of apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle in kitchen, not the nicest part of town. WiFi really slow. Breakfast choices limited and not that hot. Pool restaurant lighting in evening appalling. (UV!)

    Comfort and size of apartment. Pool beautiful and clean. Underground car park very convenient. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.2
    We were very pleased with the large size of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sometimes the internet would cycle off, but nothing too bad. The 3 bedroom suites don't have an oven, but the 2 bedroom suites do.

    We were very pleased with the large size of the rooms. They are very light and airy, with lots of natural light. Be sure to ask for a sea view room on the 3rd floor or higher.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    A perfect location with enormous suites at a very good price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A perfect location with enormous suites at a very good price during off-peak season. We were there in February 2016.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous suite, great kids club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabulous suite, great kids club

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect,staff,location, suite, pool area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect,staff,location, suite, pool area,

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful appartment and balcony with so much space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No vegan food when asked for in advance.

    Beautiful appartment and balcony with so much space.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    The special help and efficiency of Karin in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant on promises was not good,

    The special help and efficiency of Karin in

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    Beautiful apartment,nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning,terriblyhot

    Beautiful apartment,nice pool

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is visually stunning, it really is like an oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is visually stunning, it really is like an oasis!! Staff, car parking, location, all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Car Parking. Better signs needed for moving around the hotel. Got lost in the elevators a few times.

    Friendly staff. Nice pool. Food was okay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.2
    The food was terrible, everything from a jar, and no choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was terrible, everything from a jar, and no choice. Most of the hotel closed.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    The ambiance and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The ambiance and the pool

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    Excellent pool but could be heated off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi in room

    Excellent pool but could be heated off season

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: