Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tramuntana 3 stars

Mas del Pla, 7, 17700 La Jonquera, Spain

#2 of 6 hotels in La Jonquera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2549 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Sex and shops and trucks on-the-roll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town is know for cheap mega-store shopping, truckers and prostitution - we're not big fans of these things. Found out on Google night before so avoided it until 10pm and left by 8am. Staff were lovely though

    Lovely staff and clean comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for one night when transiting from Spain to France or vice versa
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like dogs sitting in the dining room and barking at each other or shaking their flees off!! But pets are allowed here, to me a disadvantage!

    The staff at reception was excellent, good humour and very helpful! That made our stay very nice from the very beginning! There was a good choice at breakfast, the bed was good and comfortable. Bathproom spotless clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place for resting after/before crossing France,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for resting after/before crossing France, on your way to/from the Spanish peninsula. Conveniently located on the side of the motorway, just at the border. There a great restaurant on the back, open till late, with nice trucker menus offering great deals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Met expectations from last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant next door does a good table d'hote menu but main course was overcooked. Although this is out of the hands of the hotel.

    Stayed last year and just as excellent this year. Great buffet breakfast for 6 Euros very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    On the way to Spain from Belgium, use this hotel to take a good rest halfway the 1800km by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing to adjust, for that price an excellent hotel

    Next to the highway, excellent to take a good rest in a very nice hotel, friendly staff, garage, big room with all the necessary needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    May try another hotel next year in La Jonquera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in the Tramuntana in La Jonquera for several years now and I sense there has been a change in ethos and operating systems. The initial reception did not have the usual affability which returned the following day at breakfast when a long term staff member came across and said a cheery 'hello'.

    It is convenient at La Jonquera being a couple of hours from Barcelona but not too evident to find because everything in the immediate area is called 'Tramuntana'. The underground parking is fine but the actual layout is badly thought out; some of the non specific positions are larger and more manoeuvrable than the invalid positions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    perfect stop over with all amenities. Clean and practical. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments.👍

    It was just a stop over on our way to Switzerland and is a perfect solution to rest up for the night. air-con worked well all over the hotel which is a god send with 36deg outside. It’s clean and functional. There is underground parking, a restaurant, super market and breakfast buffet. It’s quiet and you get a good nights sleep to continue your journey the next day refreshed. perfect for passing through. Staff are very accommodating and although I had not reserved a parking place they managed to give me one for which I was very grateful. Bravo Tramuntana🙏

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike.

    Great position. lovely people. clean and tidy. Nice rooms with comfy beds. Everything you need. Near a shopping centre. Can't recommend it enough for a stopover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    excellent hotel will recommend to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a thing

    everything the best hotel we have stayed in on the border for cleanliness,continental breakfast and staff superb nothing to much trouble for them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant (dinner) wasn't great.

    We had a bath in the bathroom, and the hotel was very quiet despite being next to a lorry park and a busy road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stop-over for a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shopping mall was all chain shops - no real Spanish feel. It is obviously there for the French to go across and get some cheap deals! No good if you are looking for typical Spanish goods. Wine selection in the supermarkets very limited, but plenty of whisky!

    Good location near the border. Ideal for an overnight stay on a long journey. Walking distance to supermarket and shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Totally acceptable Hotel will stay again on our return journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet did not work in our room we were on the second floor and it came up with a message we needed to be nearer the router. Went down into reception and it worked fine.

    Location and amenities in the area of the hotel were great supermarket and restaurants at the back of the hotel. We travelled through France on our way to Costa Blanca and it was just off the main road. Checkin was great, secured parking only £5.00 per night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.5
    Very good location, not good value for the price paid.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First the shower waste did not work properly, the shower/toilet door did not close and lock, the toilet had running water all the time (room number 4) there was only one pillow per person. For the price paid I would have expected better, would I use it again? No unless I felt that improvements had been made.

    Staff very good polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice, little hotel for a one night stay on our way to our...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, little hotel for a one night stay on our way to our holiday destination. Very friendly staff and they always have dog beds and drinking bowls for our dogs in the room :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, and the perfect 'pit stop'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money, and the perfect 'pit stop' for weary motorists. Spacious comfortable bedroom, with well equipped bathroom, clean, modern facilities throughout, and secure parking. What more can you ask for in this type of location?. No restaurant on site, but the hotel has its own cafe/restaurant only 100m away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything

    EVERYTHING. Staff is super accomodating, rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is super and very inexpensive - and as a bonus, they had placed a blanket for the dog as well as a dog bowl in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, very,very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Likes it all. A nice budget stop over.

    Amazing staff, very,very clean and comfortable. Ideal location for shopping in Spain. Great breakfast, could do with a kettle and coffee in the room. That is my only criticism

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    This is a great hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel. Excellent staff, large bedroom, very comfy bed, nice bathroom & everything was exceptionally clean. Super breakfast buffet - really good value at only 6 euros. We travelled with our dog & a bed and bowl had been put in the room for him which was a nice touch. We had actually taken his own bed with us & somehow forgot to pack in in the car when we left. The lovely receptionist rang us to let us know but unfortunately we had travelled too far to go back & collect it. Would definately recommend this hotel & would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were suprised of the quality you get for this price. Good sized room and clean bathroom.The undedground parking is a plus. Near the highway but no noise in the room. Brekkie was fine, with enough choice and expresso coffe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    A valuable stopover on my way to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Well dressed polite staff / Easy check-in/-out / Good breakfast / Secure parking / Warm, clean and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay - a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more breakfast options perhaps but that is really nitpicking.

    This was an overnight stop enroute from Barcelona to U.K. Hotel was easily located and could be seen from motorway slip road. Staff were most welcoming, friendly and most helpful. Our bedroom was attractively furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The hotel was also very reasonably priced. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel and certainly use it again myself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    We like everything virtually, the staff, the room, the underground parking etc. Please refer to our review on TripAdvisor. Will definitely use this hotel again the next time we are in La Jonquera.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable but unexciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little further out of the town centre than ideal, but within reasonable walking distance.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Helpful staff. Comfortable bedroom. Decent internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay on your way to France.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to eat in the bar during the day.

    The breakfast was ok, tiny bit expensive for what you got. They were very nice with the dog. They have a kit for dog owners. The staff were really, really nice. Lots of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Always welcoming, friendly and clean. Area not good for a holiday, but excellent overnight stopoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its our favourite hotel en route every year. Nothing to complain of. Not suitable for long stays. Overnight en route to your destination only.

    Have stayed at this hotel many times before. Rooms excellent. Beds large, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms large and all necessary requirements available. Local restaurant very good both the food and value. Always onsite parking available at little charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stop only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La Jonqura is a 'Truck Stop' village 7 kms from the French border, Next to the hotel is a busy fuel station. There are several restaurants nearby, the one behind serves acceptable food but the staff were sullen and the clientele mainly truckers. Our stay was affected by high winds whistling past the windows of our room, something to do with the design of the hotel. There was no tea or coffee supplied in the room, and no USB ports, nowadays a desirable feature to charge phones.

    The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, underground parking is an extra 5 euro's which was worthwhile and breakfast six Euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff on a reception!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Friendly staff on a reception! Clean room and spacious bathroom! Very nice breakfast and good location near highway. So, it very comfortable for one night stop. Also gas station is near around and market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Handy, clean with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the view from the room

    Very handy for the motorway - similar to a Premier Inn. Restaurant attached good valu for money and an excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Fancy motel just on the border.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, a bit noisy. It's on the road, anyway. To get in and out of the parking (5 euro) you must use intercom. You can park somewhere on the premises (a lot of supermarkets nearby), but it wasn't immediately apparent at night.

    Fancy motel just on the border. From France, you must enter the turnpike road to immediately exit it to get to the hotel (0.85 euro :P). Modern, clean, large rooms, english-speaking stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stop over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hard boiled eggs with continental breakfast is all my husband came up with as a complaint!

    The large bed was so comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. We had our do with us and they put us in a quiet room and supplied a dog food and water bowl and dogs bed. In the evening there was free sangria available. The recommended restaurant was just a short walk and the food was good. An added bonus was the .04 cents off per litre of fuel. A brilliant stop off point.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for an overnight motorway break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super convenient as a stopover hotel, just into Spain. Very modern and clinical, but utterly spotless with a very good breakfast room and helpful, friendly staff. Immaculate premises with secure underground parking included, but not really for anything other than an overnight motorway stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Good, as always. And the breakfast is 1st. Class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connection off the motorway! Don't get caught, as I did this time, by going up what looks like a side road to get across the main road and so into the Tramuntana. It is the slip road onto the motorway and a pig ignorant Spanish toll man made me go all the way into France, about 24 Kim's., and back. I came back on the ordinary local road and into Le Perthus, which I had always wanted to visit, it true.

    We have stayed at the Tramuntana many times and, for the first time, tried what one might think is a trucker's eatery behind the hotel. Have no fear! Truckers certainly eat there but the meal is good and not expensive. Will eat there again, and stay at the Tramuntana of course.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Little gem at the border.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware this hotel is located besides a large lorry park, we walked through to the shopping centre and the working girls etc were a bit off putting. Best to walk around the lorry park via back of hotel. Shower in bath would be difficult for someone with mobility problems. Having said all this we felt very safe in the hotel and would definitely stay again.

    This was a little gem for an overnight stay at the border. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean with all toiletries available. It was extremely comfortable, lots of pillows, well soundproofed, no noise from outside, air con, which we usually hate , was gentle and quiet. BBC World for a quick news update. Breakfast was good value, as was dinner in the hotel's separate restaurant around the back, catering for lorry drivers so good honest food, 10.90 for set menu, waitresses hilariously rude but great service! If you just want a coffee and croissant don't book breakfast and buy from the bar. Breakfast starts at 7:15 for an early start. Reception very efficient and breakfast staff very cheery. Large outlet shopping centre just a few minutes walk down the road if you have time to stretch your legs. Secure parking was great, biggest bays I have ever seen in Spain, easy to access vehicle etc. Location is easy to find just off the motorway, follow signs to lorry park if the sat navy is struggling but you can see the hotel easily from the roundabout. This hotel has set a bench mark for our travels in France and Italy, great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent buffet breakfast, available until after 11:00
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet breakfast, available until after 11:00 Latest TV with a few English channels, but most usefully on Spanish and French channels most UK and US drama you can normally switch to the English language audio. This is becoming universal in both Spanish and French hotels as both countries have switched to digital TV

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Super location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit soulless, but I had read this beforehand. The pillow on the bed was like a rock! But it was a minor detail. Other than that, an ideal place to break your journey for 1 night.

    A very convenient stop-off spot. Super clean. Very friendly staff. Really nice breakfast. Parking is secured, which is good if you have a packed car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful overnight stay on the way through Spain to France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Wonderful location. The owner took personal interest in us. We had an evening meal and he introduced us to the local food. Bought some cheese and olive oil to take away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay to break up a journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not like that dogs were allowed in the breakfast room, especially as one was sitting on the owners knee and being fed by hand with food from the buffet. Would stay at this hotel again but would not eat there.

    Comfortable bed and very large room. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    This hotel always lives up to expectations. Beautifully clean and ideal for an overnight stop. The breakfast is always good with plenty of variety. The secure underground car park is well worth the extra.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Clean and pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is ok to spend the night, the place is a big truck parking (but no noise during the night).

    Friendly staff, not obituario admitting pets but giving extra care (pet package). Super clean hotel !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Secure, clean stopover on the border with France
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist has to come to room to let you in, my room overlooked the noisy petrol station with 'talking' fuel pumps & visitors, very hard beds but I would still stay here again.

    Very clean, secure parking (extra charge unfortunately), free internet, good location, bathtub, hotel is quite new & well looked after, exceptionally good breakfast with gluten free options, cheap, basic food in the supermarket restaurant/bar behind the hotel which is open until Midnight on a Sunday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    A good place to stop after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a single room, small bed and not so comfortable. Next time I plan to book a double even if I am alone. The surrounding was strange with all the lorries filling up Diesel - spilling and smelly.

    Easy check in / check out, friendly staff, clean and tidy, super breakfast, very clean bathroom, good heating/cooling and well insulated. French/German channels and BBC World News.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Satisfied as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always book this hotel when traveling to or from Spain and as usually, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Good hotel (clean and nice rooms) and good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Given the somewhat seedy nature of La Jonquera this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the somewhat seedy nature of La Jonquera this hotel is a big surprise. Big and nice rooms, secure and 1 minute from a great shopping centre (really cheap) and supermarkets. 20 metres from restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great location as a stop-over or for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location as a stop-over or for shopping. You can get a petrol discount voucher to fill up at the station behind the hotel. Very nice spacious rooms for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    A highly recommended comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have had coffee facilities in the room.

    Everything. Super size room and bathroom. All spotlessly clean. The huge bed was really comfortable. The breakfast is amazing value at 6 euros.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Keep coming back to the Tramuntana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I say that the location is 'only' good, I mean that it is beside a lorry park which, in and of itself is not a problem as there is no excessive noise or interference with one's stay. Otherwise the ;location beside the motorway is very convenient. We have stayed at the Tramuntana several times and I think it is even better this year than before. The breakfast is particularly good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Beyond all expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bigger shower head over the bath!

    Friendly and helpful staff with good command of English. Spacious bedroom with comfortable double bed, clean and spotless en suite facilities. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    As we were just travelling through suited our needs perectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    It was all great and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No funcionaba la television

    La ducha y lka almohads

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    We do the roadtrip every year and we will definately come back next year
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are REALLY clean and big. We felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.5
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find because no availability of gps

    ease in access and parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    very friendly and helpful staff =D
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and helpful staff =D

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good clean basic accommodation for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the way of good food & drink around

    Good clean basic accommodation for a quick stopover

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The ideal spot for an overnight break on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Super clean. Great breakfast. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The staff are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    It was nice to have a dog bed and bowl in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    It was nice to have a dog bed and bowl in the room. A nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay will be booking our stay for home trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff very polite really comfortable bed good variety of food in restaurant at breakfast and worth the room price charged

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for shopping at Tramuntana, clean, safe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for shopping at Tramuntana, clean, safe and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Nice and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast selection

    Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Polite staff Very quiet
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    An exceptional good hotel for an overnight stay and very secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room with oversize bed. Good secure garage . There was even the offer of discount on fuel if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No down side going back soon

    Great friendly help full staff big room no down side

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent and allso has a massive supermarket and design outlet so plenty to do on your stay I will stay there again many thanks Ivan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value comfortable overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used Tramuntana as an overnight stop en route to the South of Spain. Overall, we found it a good value for money comfortable stopover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Very very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great location, great breakfast, great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good and parking outside without a problem.Staff nice and breakfast good. for an over night stay is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was Ok.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was Ok. We were happy with the man at the reception, he was wonderful and very helpful with us. That man made our day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Perfect, just what we required.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Batteries needed for TV control.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small uncomfortable bed and cold room with poor heating

    Location and parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here three times now very convenient for traveling to and from Spain
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facility in room

    Room size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbance at night

    Location distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    We have stayed at this little gem of a hotel several times and we will be back. First class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel excellent for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room spacious with a large comfy bed Excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Located just off motorway, shops and cafes all around. Lovely room. All very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room. All spotless. Initially I had trouble accessing the Wi-fi but this was sorted at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: