Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel MS Tropicana 4 stars

Trópico, 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#37 of 53 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Room was too dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too dark.The hairdryer was useless & only one socket to use in room. Breakfast was awful & swimming in grease, breakfast room really dark.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great, would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls quite thin, food pretty good. Staff were really nice and the location is great, being in between everything. Couldn't really ask for much more for the price we paid! Sweets on the reception were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Hotel with secret entrance to next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not communicative, had to go back to reception to say the safe not working only to discover I needed to pay for a electronic key. Also after two days there we discovered a door into the adjacent hotel with much better pool, bar, etc, which we could use. Not mentioned by reception. Grouting in bathroom needed 1 hours work to make it look better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in Torremolinos
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in beach restaurant could have been more friendly and attentive. I asked for a south facing view and had to pay extra for it. However, my room had the smallest of balconies.

    Lovely location, with separate beach restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for our short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In room 419 at the rear, our view was of a brick wall, apparently it was the only room left when my Husband booked it, and as we were there for only four night's it did'nt matter too much. The TV was too large for the size room and could have been on the wall out of the way. We needed the dressing table space not a TV.which we did not use, The room was rather dull and not welcoming, ie the soft furnishing's and decoration. Also the corridors were dark and old fashioned looking. Over all the Hotel bedroom's and corridor's need refurbishing. We found the staff polite & helpfull.

    In room 419 at the rear, it was pleasantly quiet .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.0
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired. The bed and pillow were lumpy and and when I got in the shower and realised I had forgotten my shampoo, my only option was some horrible foam soap from a container on the wall. In the basket of toiletries there were 2 sponges and a shoe shine kit but no shampoo.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast had a great range including soya milk and GF bread.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Slightly Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of the food served in the Self-service restaurant tended to be on the lukewarm to cold side, unless you took your meals immediately the restaurant opened.

    Location. Ideally placed on the Paseo, handy for the beach and local bars, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with friends and payed more than they did, expecting a room with good facilities and a balcony - but on arrival we found out our room had no good facilities, the safe would not work and was in direct eye line of the entrance to the room, the shower was broken, the air con would turn off all the time, we had a window and no balcony, we had no light coming into the room as we were next to walls and the staff smoking area, the door would not let us in half the time and we kept going downstairs to be told the battery on the key slot on the door might be running out, but nothing was done about this. The bed was like sleeping on stones, my partner has a bad back problem and he severely suffered from this on holiday due to the beds. Our friends who payed less than us got extremely good facilities and a balcony, I don’t think I see how this works? We were appalled and won’t be going back again.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly, and a perfect rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no issues at all.

    Location is first class, right on the beach. Sea view room was a massive bonus. Hotel is deceptively large, and restaurant is large enough to accommodate breakfasts. Pool area is a ok, bit plain and small, but you are right on the beach. Staff were great, answered all questions, printed boarding passes etc. Nice and friendly. Lifts are tiny, but you can get by. All part of the fun. Decor is more typical old style Spanish. All good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    From the beginning I have ordered taxi from hotel-nobody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was for extra money Everything is pretty old Maids should come in the morning when guests usually on the beach, very often our room wasn’t cleaned Thin walls you hear snoring and talking Breakfast is same everyday

    From the beginning I have ordered taxi from hotel-nobody came, then when we arrived to hotel I had to carry my luggage by myself on stairs, receptionist haven’t even say hello when we come, he was talking phone and the whole time same guy was really unpolite, all the rest were really helpful and friendly. Sea view Pool Air conditioner thanks God!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall happy, would have got fed up with food after 5 nights but we would stay again for the right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 start not 4. Restaurant staff rude and slow. Breakfast toaster a farce. Tasteless desserts. Not even water offered complimentary with evening meal.

    Good sized rooms. Nice fresh salads. Location. Pool and grounds, nicely lit at night. Clean throughout. Free drinks in lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    The Location was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are not very nice , not at all helpful, the bedrooms need updating badly , the tv was on the dressing table covering the mirror, very old fashioned looking, l have stayed in this hotel before especially for the location but l won’t be going back

    The Location was fab

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a sunbed on the beach free when staying at the hotel.

    Been to this hotel twice now. Very impressed. Great location. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Really great holiday. Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist very pleasant during the day. Evening man less than obliging and didn’t communicate well. No tea and coffee in the rooms would have improved this experience but fridge was a nice touch

    Location excellent, breakfast varied and lots of it. Tropicana beach bar fabulous but very short staffed. Look out for Angel. Excellent Batman who gets it right. All in All fabulous holiday and would definitely go again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need to be careful when booking a room. I guess only 8 sea facing rooms are available. So if you book a standard room (sea facing/balcony) you have to again pay some euros to get upgrade.

    Sea view room. The breakfast and the dinner had more varieties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Second time we have stayed there and everything was great and love the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If TV in the room could have been put on the wall as it covered the mirror but that is minor

    Rooms clean, Beds comfortable. Great Location. Choice for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perhaps breakfast although it was ok

    location was excellent right on the beach we were in room 506 looking right over the beach lots of sunshine on the balcony during morning hours. beds were very comfy not much tv in english if you are bothered about that. overall a great hotel also it is possible to use the facilities next door at sister hotel through adjoining area next to breakfast buffet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    would definately stay again, but in a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    steps to reception & couldn't get the luggage lift to work. I paid to upgrade to sea view but was given a small room with a tiny balcony. bar was never open. service at Mango restaurant was terrible . had to keep reminding them about what I had ordered. not enough sunbeds.

    the hotel was spotlessly clean. pool area lovely .perfect location. amazing bedding and pillows. speedy lifts, helpful reception. beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Welcoming & very helpful staff at the Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget room was a good size but dark. Can't have it everyway but to be honest was great value for the money.

    Welcoming & very helpful staff at the Reception. Keen to make our stay enjoyable. Great value for money. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend to family & friends. Would return again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't very nice. It was back facing bins which they emptied every morning from 6.30 so the racket was awful. The room while very clean was dull and very dated.

    Location was great. If we had a sea view with balcony I would definitely return to this property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel very basic, great location but wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very basic and repetitive. We stayed under a half board basis but ate out most days. Staff were very moody and one morning I sat at a table for breakfast that they had already made up for that evening, one of the waiters waved his arms around and walked off if I had done something wrong.

    Rooms were clean and beds made daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room great except at night location was adjoining the electrical plant room constant buzzing throughout the night would be more suited to somebody with a hearing impairment.

    great location friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for monies.Defo would stay there again.helpful hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old beds..old hairdryer..took my ages to dry my hair.

    Location,close to the beach ,nice pool,good breakfast .We were accommodate in upgraded room with sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room 106 was our first room, next to dining room and large party leaving at 5am so no sleep, very noisey, bed as hard as a brick, and no view from window, just a tiled roof, with dirty pants on it!

    paid to move to other room with a balacony and sea view it was lovely, reception staff very nice during day but night porter was very grumpy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed in the MS Hotel Tropicana, would not recommend or return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This Hotel should not be advertised as a 4 Star Hotel - it is old and in desperate need of a total make over to bring it into the 21st century and up to 4 star standard. Bedroom was not Air Conditioned(vent & controls in room but not working). Paint was peeling off the walls of the narrow bedroom balcony, furniture on the balcony consisted of a small round plastic table (plastic table top had been painted with matt paint) and 2 plastic chairs, curtains were really very dirty. No general information about the hotel in bedroom. Wifi available only in the Reception Area was poor. Breakfast was bad - service, food quality and tea/coffee. Not possible to order drinks while at the pool side.

    The bedroom was a good size - Room 406 with sea view. Beds were clean and comfortable. Pool area and garden though small was very pleasant and well maintained. We tended to use the facilities next door in the MS Hotel Amaragua (excellent Wifi, service and food) accessed through room 105 from the MS Hotel Tropicana.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    I was very relaxed all week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster was very slow and there was no change every breakfast.but only picking.wasnt a problem really.

    Very friendly helpful people.we had a late flight and they let us us a spare bathroom to shower before we left.great.nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, smaller hotel ..we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was not hot, only lukewarm which let the hotel down. No one using the nice little bar, in fact not even a bartender there but this could be due to the off season time of year.

    Great location, lovely ambience and decor, spacious rooms, able to use facilities of larger sister hotel next door with easy access to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    An improvement which could be made is the provision of a kettle in the room with possibility to make tea or coffee. We would have paid a supplement for this. That is the only criticism.

    The Variety of food in the restaurant, but a little more attention could be paid for vegetarian options on the main course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some, not all of the staff need a lesson in customer service skills, in particular a man on reception was totally lacking and not a good ambassador for the hotel chain, unfriendly with a bad attitude. For identification was working evening shift on 4 October. I had observed his conduct a few times during our stay and thought he was unsuitable to be the first port of call at any reception. Also I had a meal in the Tropicana beach bar, muscles which I didn't enjoy, not cooked properly.

    In good location near beach bars and restaurants, benefit of swimming pool on site, beds on beach with beach bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Awfull dinner and breakfast, staff was nice. Not a 4 star hotel for sure, this is a hostel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and dinner, paid for half board stay, 1st night we only had right to a salad, as we missed our flight and arrived to the hotel at 21:30, we were advised we could eat a salad. Salad was lettuce, cheese, ham and tomato, there was no cucumber or other sort of green leaves. Room air conditioning was dated and you only had 2 choices, turn on or off, as, no regulator. Cracks in the bedroom walls and damp ceiling in the toilet. 3 lamps in the room, couldn't see anything at night, specially as our room faced another building emergency staircase.

    The location, close to the beach 5 minutes walk to Benalmadena Marina and you can walk the promenade with all the bars, restaurants and souvenir shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location, poor services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very POOR and the same every day. Bar was never open and didn't appear to have staff to open. Staff didn't exactly go out of there way to help.

    Location to the beach and shops good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Do NOT stay is this hotel if you want any sort of comfort or service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Let me say this hotel is rated 4 stars and it's noting like what 4 star is. I believe you can gather from my history of travel I am qualified to say this. The net result with regard to this is that the staff have very clearly developed a defensive skin which makes them rude and surly. If you have people complaining all the time then this is just evolution at work. I am a very seasoned traveler and I have never experience such surly rude staff. If I experienced once or twice or from a particular member of staff then I would put it down to someone having a bad day but this was too often and too many different people. The bar on the beach was even worse waiters were more interested in chatting between themselves than looking after customers. and were openly aggressive with attitude FOR NO REASON....I said and done noting to instigate this...The main hotel is in need of work its old fashioned but in a very shabby way If the original was nice then it would still be nice but this was cheap and nasty old fashioned. I spent two full weeks in this hotel only because we have apartment next door where our kids were staying. Internet is a joke none in the rooms only reception and even there I used my mobile phone as hotspot because what was on offer was very very bad. This Hotels location and position is the only good point it has going for it. The hotel is a rubbish dump in the middle of paradise THE PRICES IS UNBELIEVABLE ...I WAS ABLE TO STAY IN 4 AND 5 STAR HOTELS IN MADRID, HELSINKI, COPENHAGEN. GUANGZHOU SHANGHAI AMSTERDAM AND BRUSSELS WHITIN WEEK BEFORE FOR LESS MONEY. I recommend you downgrade this hotel to a 2 or max 3 star regardless of what price they charge because its making people angry thinking they are getting something which is not delivered starting a chain reaction

    The quality of the sheets were good but what's the point when there in the gutter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value, super staff and a superb location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi in room. No excuse in this day and age. No handicapped access to front door of hotel which is also inexcusable since there is enough room to the right of the door for a ramp. The place could use an exterior coat of paint and new carpets in the hallways.

    Great desk staff, friendly and helpful. I had an ocean front view room which was very clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom with steady supply of hot water. Lifts were fast and frequent and the lobby/lounge/bar area has a very comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. Buffet breakfast was about average but certainly edible. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Not Impressed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel in very much needed refurbishment! Beds where very uncomfortable and everything was very old fashioned, bar in lobby but with no bar tender!!!! Don't really know how it is a 4 star!!!!!!!!!

    Breakfast was good also pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For just euro 2.5, you got to get a activation key for the safe. I would rather they charge it on the bill with the room rate and get everything ready for our arrival. In addition, they switched off the air conditioner at night. So you will be awakened by the unstable room temperature.

    Location , pool , staffs, breakfast, room size, balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Super location, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area not attractive and breakfasts were poor at the beginning of our holiday tho they did improve.

    One of the older hotels so not enormous. Staff helpful. Location excellent, by beach and lots of restaurants nearby. Could use facilities at Amarangua next door tho not in July and August.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, budget hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very basic and uncomfortable. The breakfast was cheap quality but not surprising as the hotel was relatively inexpensive and I'm a bit fussy!

    Staff were helpful. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Good hotel if you're looking for cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in reception, part of the bar and garden. Nowadays wifi should be available in the room as well as coffee/tea facilities.

    Perfectly nice hotel, nothing really special just clean and comfortable and a good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Torremolinos- hope to visit again soon:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi only in the lobby and could be better.

    Everything was perfect. We've stayed for 7 days. Room cleaned every day. Food great, locations more than perfect. Crew the best (special regards to Antonio the bartender). I highly recomend. Intimate, cozy place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Traditional in a good way - has a lovely Spanish feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and there is a lot of noise at night from people arriving/returning.

    Traditional in a good way - has a lovely Spanish feel. Great location with wonderful beach bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    4.6
    Big let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not being able to buy a drink at the bar due to the fact no one was serving. Hot breakfast was actually cold. Miserable, unfriendly receptionist.

    The look of the bar was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location, needs better management.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Human hair in the bath tub. Disgusting and unacceptable at any star rating. Apart from that the room was okay, the TV was old but had two or three news channels. The safe was not working and there was no wi-fi in the room. Again, in this day and age, unacceptable. The hot water supply was barely hot enough for a bath but okay for a shower. The breakfast buffet was chaotic and limited. No sausage, beans or hashbrowns and the coffee (only one machine which had a line of people waiting to use it) and juice were undrinkable. At best I would describe it as a three star hotel let down by some major flaws.

    Comfortable hotel in a great location. The lobby and lounge areas are very welcoming and have a relaxing atmosphere, comfortable furniture and a cozy bar area. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. The lifts were clean, fast and readily available with very little waiting (in the off-season). The room was comfortable enough with a small terrace with room for two chairs and a table (barely). The room I was in had a limited view but the beach was partly visible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    we were there in March 2017 and struggled to find parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were there in March 2017 and struggled to find parking what its like in high season I hate to think. having said that a car isn't needed as everything is in easy walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good value for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bar in the reception area is poorly served. I had to walk down to the restaurant to ask a staff member to come and serve me a drink and it was obvious that the waiting staff were multitasking and had too much to do. I hope management recognise the good staff they employ. Ifelt the hotel was more like a hostal than four star and whilst daily cleaning was evident the carpets in the corridors are very old and dirty.

    . I ate a la carte in the hotel and the food was good and reasonably priced. Angel, the waiter who was my server was excellent and this enhanced my evening. There is a nice beach bar too which serves food during the day I ate here at lunchtime and was happy with the quality and the price of the food. The interior of the hotel is a nice building with huge potential, if it was revamped I would stay here again. Being able to use the sister hotel Maragua was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.4
    if you like dated, the smell of petrol and holidaying with pensioners this is the place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very dated property was not value for money breakfast/dinning area looked dusty. No satellite Tv in room still have the old TV sets no programs in English only RT/BBC news. The central heating smelt like petrol which hurt both my head and my throat and made the room smell as well as my clothes. Wifi only downstairs.. not much choice for vegans breakfast. And sunshades were rough. Most of The guest were pensioners. The budget room we were offered was dull dark dinghy over looking back wall with bins so unwelcoming. We had to pay to up grade to a sea view which was brighter and more spacious. No iron or ironing board in room nor coffee or tea.

    The cleaness and the cleaning staff who took on board that the mattress hurt both mine and my husbands body she added an extra mattress on top which was so comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    Brilliant location, rubbish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room, patio was like an orange prison cell, overlooked at every angle. Room noisy in the mornings with guests walking past for breakfast. Breakfast not brilliant. Hot water and toast took forever. Staff did minimum expected.Requested double room got twin. Definately NOT 4 star standard. Hotel very tired and old fashioned, pool area uninviting and pool small.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Thank for the reception team and the breakfast and the diiner was very nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping need to make sure that they clean the room . Not only in there own time

    All was good. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Perfect, relaxing and very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing it has a fabulous inside bar but it wasn’t managed

    Bedroom size, location and beach club, nice and quiet, fabulous view from room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Ablsolutely fab hotel will be booking for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly and helpful . We were checked in by jose who was so helpful when we couldn’t get our safe activated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    No double beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was dreadful.....view was a roof and nothing else manager unfriendly staff miserable at breakfast AWFUL

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    When one is booking more information about the view and more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When one is booking more information about the view and more options to book a room with a better view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Location Good ... everything else quite bland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bar drinks or snack service at pool ....

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this hotel is no 4 stars

    it was central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    OKAY BUT WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SMALL AND VERY BASIC ROOMS HOTEL OVERUSED, SMALL SWIMMING POOL DULL ATMOSPHERE.

    location,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    A very good stay. I will use the hotel again as only need to sleep there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are a bit datad.

    Excellent location along the seafront. Excellent staff at the seaside bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Position and a marvellous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special and low quality

    The position is wonderful and the view on the sea even more. Staff very kind and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    satified with hotel ,staff,food. will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    was in room at the back by the bins

    Posicsion of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    A very helpful personal, good breakfast, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say that they can offer a shuttle service but that was not available.

    A very helpful personal, good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a bit more helpful

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decore of the room very basic

    The hotel is cheap and cheerful. Breakfast was good and the beech was literally 100 yds away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    asked for the sea view and they made it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    asked for the sea view and they made it!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Loved it. Would def book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location. Use of facilities in hotel next door. Quiet. Relaxing. Lovely area beside beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    nice staff and close to sea side and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staff and close to sea side and restaurants...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    view on sea side and nice close to all restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    view on sea side and nice close to all restaurants...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not very good

    Location was great and good pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    good location staff friendly overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. I do like a cup of tea first thing

    Room excellent. View fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the hotel and location and might book again without sea view and meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for sea view.Food quite repetitive.Not enough coat hangers.

    The Beach Bar was great.The room was a good size with comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Small and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was too close to the sink

    Small and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Would certainly return.Good facilities,food and staff.Right on beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was percect

    Cant fault anything,everything was to my liking and the use of sister hotel "Sentido Ameragua"was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Safe and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities

    Safe and fun

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter at breakfast was never happy.

    The sea view was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall it’s good value I would stay there againn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teapots available at breakfast time

    Very convenient to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    See view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See view

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: