Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel 4 stars

Atocha, 83, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#255 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to central but also close to Atocha station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to central but also close to Atocha station. So easy to walk around city center when you need to travel long distance next day. Staffs are very friendly and nice! Room was clean. Nothing special but it was very convenient for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    It’s about 10-15 mins walk from Atocha Station (although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition wasnt working properly. We had maintenance to come to our room but it was still warm inside the room!!! The room is abit outdated. Old Wooden furniture. The tryp hotel in Abu dhabi is far better than this one. I just think this hotel is pricey for what it should be.

    It’s about 10-15 mins walk from Atocha Station (although the walk is a bit uphill). The staff were nice. Lobby looks chic. Its close location to the center of madrid is a bonus, just walking distance. And there is a metro station right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a great time in the hotel, is location is convenient and the personnel were extremely helpful when having issues with our arrival time, as well, they were helpful to advise us what to do and where to go. I recommend this place if you are planning to take 1 day trips to towns near Madrid, as main bus/train station is minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location. Close to center of town with access to restaurants within walking distance. Helpful and thoughtful staff. Very clean room with adequate space(4 person room). Everyone had a bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly okay. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service, ambiance, noise level, and parking.

    The hotel is in a general good location,close to major sites, but the riad itself is busy and noisy. The hotel rooms were okay - it is a little tired but comfortable. There is no restaurant in the hotel itself although they do offer breakfast and a very minimal room service menu and you are able to order from telepizza. I was expecting a nicer hotel from the description. But the staff was great and helpful. We were comfortable but not impressed, and thought it wasn’t the best value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.5
    First time in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to navigate around as there were rooms front and back. Only one lift if you stay in the back part of the hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing!

    The hotel is literally across the street from Mesquita. It’s a safe area and close to souvenir shops and restaurants. The room was compact but comfortable enough. The staff is friendly but I had a hard time understanding their English because of heavy accents.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfectly central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't what I expected out of a 4 star rating however the room was nice and beds were comfy so I didn't mind.

    Location was perfectly central. Ten minute walk to atocha train station where you can take trains to Barcelona. Close to good restaurants and walking distance to attractions and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location and fair option but will try to find an alternative on my next trip to Madrid
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long-term works happening next to the hotel so noise woke me up by early morning. Neither booking.com nor staff advised about this issue upon reservation or arrival, although I must say that hotel staff offered to change my room for the second night after questioning. Late check-out agreed the night before departing. However, they called me to ask why I was in the room after 12:00pm (lack of internal communication).

    Location. Room/toilet cleanliness. Room size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Confortable room, friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not so good (food was cold). We had a problem with the temperature of the apartment, it was very hot and the air conditioner was not working.

    Good room, confortable beds, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good. staff friendly and helpful and brilliant breakfast worth getting up for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Acess to the desk to do some work I had to complete wasn't possible. Wifi was a bit slow.

    The breakfasts were great with good choice. The room was a little small as the chair couldn't be used or pulled out because the bed took up too much room. Bed very comfortable though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a single room and the bed was small and on wheels (kept on moving). To take the hope on hop off bus we had to walk to the corner of the hill and there was some maintenance for the street and buildings so it was not comfy.

    The staff were helpful, we reached two hours before the check in time, and the rooms were ready. The water in the room bar was complementary. There was water and candy in the lobby. The metro station is at the door step of the hotel. There are many supermarkets, restaurants on the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.5
    Good place to stay but bit overrated for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a bid old when you enter the hallways and rooms. Not the best room for the money spent but Madrid is not the cheapest destination either.

    Nice hotel with comfy bed and in a good location. You can walk to a lot of Madrid interesting attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, Central , could do better for 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service after 11pm, did not refill tea and coffee on room make up, booked a double bed, but gave twin , had to pay EXTRA for double bed!!!

    CENTRAL LOCATION

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Great start to stay, not so great end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly dated and had an awful sewage smell from the evening all through the night. The walls are very thin so could hear the people in the room next door (who were unfortunately noisy until late) and I could hear any noise in the corridor.

    The hotel appearance was lovely. The lady at reception for check in was good and made for a swift check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    I will come back there during my next stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise from the street

    Atocha station only 15 munites by foot, metro station in front of the hotel, taxis in front of the hotel, city centre 10 minutes by foot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location and suitable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm and AC controls didn’t seem to work

    Well located and accommodated a cot on a short notice without any additional charges. Staff were very friendly and looked after us well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    2.5
    Unwilling to help but quick enough to take your money..
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This booking was made incorrectly booked for a week day when it was supposed to be a Saturday for a weekend break, contacted booking.com who contacted the hotel and they refused to listen, refused to refund and insisted if we wanted to come at the weekend we would have to PAY AGAIN. Now I am out of pocket for 2 trips when I only took 1 and found the staff (that we spoke with) very rude and unhelpful. Would not recommend as they are unwilling to help when things go wrong.

    Not applicable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location but wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are unwilling to help if anything goes wrong, accidentally made 2 bookings - they cancelled the wrong one and charged me anyway, so I have now paid for 2 nights but only stayed one, they refused a refund or to help in anyway. Very rude staff & unhelpful . Bad atmosphere

    Very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Madrid, and the Tryp Atocha exceeded our expectations, great VFM !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. An extra pillow perhaps, and more choice of beers at the bar !

    Hotel exceeded our expectations ! Friendly, helpful staff, Metro immediately outside, nice bar area, good, spacious room, and if walking, only 15 minutes to Plaza Mayor and Central Madrid with bars and restaurants galore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was in balcony and was far too noisy. Also it was very hot with the heating sometimes struggled to sleep.

    The breakfast, the bathroom and comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall the hotel is very clean, The location a great nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We hope the TV channel will have more stations like CNN and more sports channel in English speaking language please.

    Overall the hotel is very clean, The location a great nearby to train station, restaurants and Madrid attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. It suited our purpose very well

    Very comfortable, well-appointed rooms which were very quiet although the hotel is on a busy road. Breakfast at 9 euro (reduced from usual 14 euro) excellent value for money. Location is great (apart from 15 minute walk with suitcases from railway station on arrival) with all major tourist attractions easily accessible on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A great choice in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room didn't have a mini bar wasn't a major problem but I wish I had had one so I could buy things in the supermarket and have a place to put them.

    The bedroom was large and comfortable and the bathroom was great. The common areas are always clean and the hotel bar/restaurant came in handy when I didn't want to go out at night. Location was also excellent and only a short walk from a number of famous places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, perfect for a relaxing few days in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    The staff at reception were very accommodating, as were those at breakfast, encouraging our attempts to speak Spanish but able to converse in English too. The Premium room we were offered on arrival was on the fourth floor and therefore a little quieter, the king-size bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the air-conditioning excellent. Breakfast was buffet-style but plenty of variety and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    A practically perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a rubbish internet user, would have preferred free use of computer and one that printed but the staff were brilliant at helping out.

    Excellent scrambled eggs and good to see local fare such as churros and hot chocolate. Plenty of healthy options too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    I recommend this hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    Perfect location. Almost everything at walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room at the street side was spacious. The beds were OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a Metro stop right outside the door, and the hotel is easy downhill walking distance to the main Atocha Station (for the train to Barcelona, or Toledo) and to Plaza Mayor and the Prado. A grand old building, but with nicely updated rooms. Situated on a busy street, the room at the back was peaceful and comfortable. An excellent breakfast buffet was served in a large, airy room, and the staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After full days of sightseeing in the city it was great to return to our quiet , comfortable room at the back of the property. The Breakfast buffet was excellent, a big variety served in a lovely large room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a metro stop almost in front of the hotel. It's easy walking distance to Prado, old city center and Atocha railway station. We thought it was good value, and would certainly recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Madrid today visited by a yesterday 80 years old Spanish non resident traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window sound proofing of my 4th floor balcony was not as efficient as it should be. Probably due to poor installation. I reported it and they proposed me to change rooms and took note of my suggestion to have it easily fix by improving the rubber seals. The shower inside the bathtub was inconvenient, no disable rooms?

    The staff is excellent and helpful at every opportunity. The location is close to the Atocha Railway Station that is a very convenient station linking the South of Spain. The hotel is conveniently situated in the center of every Madrid Museums and a stroll walk to the Plaza de Oriente a must see area for restaurants and sunny outside sitting restaurants ... less and less visible in modern Madrid? Take away food and other cuing ticket holders customers has overtaken the old Madrid to comply with cheap European tourists and backpackers. They sit everywhere anywhere careless obstructing the footpath and stairs that start to be annoying. Disable people are the most affected by that careless behaviour, besides smokers and mobile phone holders that should be forbitten walking and fingering phones, today's most obsessive behaviour that is costing many lives daily but they do not get the message until death.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit jaded for the price we paid. I think they are in the process of updating the decor.

    The hotel is near the Prada and the Mercado area and also the railway station is within walking distance. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location, near metro and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does no looks like a 4* hotel, imposible to operate the AC and some of the staff was not very professional

    Good location, near metro and railway station. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately staff were not aware of opening hours for the (few) restaurants they recommended and they were all found closed.

    Clean room, very comfortable bed, good location and rich breakfast buffe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfort in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive now sterling has fallen.

    The hotel is in an excellent location near railway station, museums and good restaurants etc. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, masses of choice, but too expensive for someone who only wants a coffee and croissant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Okay for business traveller, but bring ear plugs and a portable wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - My room was located in the other wing of the hotel, which is quite inconvenient as you had to go to this other building through a tunnel and then walk through a maze of corridors, stairs etc. It took forever to get to the room and back, especially when the meeting hall in between had events and I had to get through the corridor packed with people. Also not very accessible with luggage. - The wifi wasn't working very well, I had a hard time having video calls from the room. - At night (especially during the weekend) the room was very noisy (loud noise coming both from the street and the hotel corridor).

    - Location is excellent (just next to Atocha station) - Staff is extremely helpful (even offered to arrange me a small breakfast when I had to leave early before the actual breakfast) - Room was spacious and had a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    Merely Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most we didn't like booking a double bed, and being told on arrival that they didn't have one and that our romantic weekend would be in twin single beds. The room we were allocated had a temperature in the mid 30 degs C, and the air conditioning had been disabled so we had to have the window open all the time. The main road outside was very noisy at night.

    This is an ideal place to be based for Madrid Tourism The breakfasts were nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a maze of put together buildings on non-aligned floors. Not only is it confusing but there was no ramp to get to our room with a heavy suitcase and no staff to help you. If you have disabilities this is not the hotel for you.

    The breakfast was good. The location was good. The room was large. Decent value for your money but not sure I would return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Convenient for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small, mostly taken up by the beds, with an armchair in the hallway to the door!

    Beds were comfortable and bathroom was a good size. The 9euro breakfast had a good range and food was fresh. A large pot of coffee and milk on the table was a bonus. Lots of eateries nearby and close to Atocha station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    nice hotel but fell a little short, wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast (for what it was) should have been included in the price. Requested for a late checkout - refused, requested to empty the mini bar - they forgot. realistically this is probably a 3-3.5 star hotel, not really upto scratch to be 4 star - too many small things missing from the hotel and in room facilities. Depending on which set of staff were on rota working the front desk, some were a little cold and grumpy others were nice. the security guards who guard the front door looked a little menacing (i know thats their job) but were an unpleasant welcome every time we returned to the hotel - they should have been able to spot paying guests from riff-raff off the streets. the metro station outside the hotel was closed (one of the primary reasons for choosing this place). finally, the ultimate test of the worthiness of a hotel, would i stay here again? NO.

    primary reason for choosing this hotel was location - it is close to everything (shops, metro, and sightseeing attractions) in the Centro district. rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. bathrooms were also spacious well decorated and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a perfect location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location with very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a slight hill as we did a great deal of walking

    Great location; quiet; near metro stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    We were given a superior room which was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a superior room which was lovely. It was quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was super!

    Amazing breakfast available every morning. Our room was in the back of the hotel so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size..

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Walkable to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dark, room dark & bare of any comfort

    Location to train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend staying here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little slow.

    Great location, right next to Metro (Anton Martin) and a short walk to local amenities. great for a short stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay but very small single room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was very small for a hotel like this.

    Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtd for showersubs should be changed into showers.

    Todo ok. Desayuno excelente

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is too warm!

    Good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was insane!!!!!!! Amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I liked the bathtub, many restaurant, bars and coffeeshops options, close to subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location, great room, rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was forced to pay all the value at check-in. Noisy heating system

    Good location, great room, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked itball

    Hotel is wonderful. Courteous and helpful staff, comfortable, awesome location, great breakfast. Highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could use some improvement and the bed and pillows were not comfortable.

    Close to the train station and to the business district of Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more welcoming!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location ..location and location!! it was a great hotel with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Not even close to a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else about this hotel is good. It's definitely not even close to a 4*.

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location but it costs a lot for not enough facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Calle Atocha is a great place to stay when visiting the many plazas and sites in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one fairly slow elevator to share among six floors.

    The room was well kept and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable Stay at Tryp Madrid Atocha hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Helpful and cordial staff at reception and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel~~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is too expensive...

    Location is good, breakfast is good, staffs are nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    We enjoyed every day staying in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed every day staying in Madrid. Hotel is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Area was low end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was low end

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel next to Metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On leaving, the receptionist barely looked up from a phone conversation as we handed back the keys.

    Very handy as a start or finish location in Madrid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Room was a bit noisy since window is facing a very crowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit noisy since window is facing a very crowded street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a kettle and coffee/tea making facilities in the room

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not show any flexibility, arrogant hotel arrogant line manager!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    tryp atoche madrid is a top class hotel, the staff are outstandingly helpful,full marks..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more coat hangers would be a bonus

    just everything about the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel, near Atocha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    Very good and friendly staff. They put some candies in the room! We love it. 15 minutes by foot from Atocha station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in Aotcha, Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, several good restaurants nearby, subway very close and excellent room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was delayed for more than 2 hrs and staff didn't offer any voucher for us to wait for 2 hrs , poor planning from their part.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: