Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vejo 3 stars

Avenida Cantabria, 83, 39200 Reinosa, Spain

#4 of 6 hotels in Reinosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great convenient, pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been coming at least twice a year for the last 4 years and it is starting to look a little tired.

    Convenient location for our journey to Santander and pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good clean hotel, with free parking and easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the no air-con really.

    Hotel is within easy access from the motorway. Also a reasonable walk to the main centre of the town. It is fine, a little dated. but the rooms are clean and the very small balcony allows you to open out to the countryside views. No air-con or mini-bar. Parking good and free in the hotel grounds. We have stayed in this hotel before, and will probably stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    We had to stay 5 days to get car fixed. It seemed like a mini holiday. Have booked to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need a refresh. More plugs to charge phones etc.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good food in restaurant. Ideal just off autopista and 10 mins into town centre. Lovely view from balcony. very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this price I have no complaints.

    Very helpful staff, & bar does good simple food. Garage parking for motorcycles. Very handy for the Picos mountains. Bathroom & bed fine. Excellent for a stopover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Would not recommend staying.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed, there was nothing to eat at all. The hotel was extremely shabby and run down, not the Staff's fault. The hotel is in an extremely poor area. The bar staff heavily overcharged us and kept change. We felt sorry for them and didn't complain obviously very poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no negatives I can think of.

    Plenty of facilities, very comfortable rooms with good views of snow capped mountains, excelled location for ferry at Santander, just off motorway, very close to old Spanish Town, with plenty of shops banks etc, main supermarkets just over road from hotel, and local bars within a 2 minute walk, staff at hotel very hospitable, and helpful, would definitely stay here again, highly recommend this hotel, and a very good price for a 3 star hotel. with ample free parking, and no charge for our small dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is advertised as pet friendly however because our...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised as pet friendly however because our dog is over 10kg he was not allowed in our room and had to sleep in our vehicle which caused him distress and us and worry. If there is a weight or size limit of pets this should be specified.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a good place for a stop-over, with a Mercadona nearby and not too far from the Autovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait until 8.30 pm for an evening meal. All we wanted was a snack meal.

    The bedroom was comfortable with bright warm-coloured curtains. The view of the mountains was lovely. As there were not many other guests, for our evening meal and for breakfast we sat in the room adjoining the bar. It was cosy with a wood pellet burning fire.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Second visit and will stay again. Can not get better location or nicer staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location is excellent for going to or from Santander ferry. Staff great. Restaurant quiet mid week but service and food very good. Quick breakfast in morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    bus load of kids that kept us awake untill 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bus load of kids that kept us awake untill 1.30 running up and down screaming shouting and then it all started again at 6am not a good place for a stop over

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable made enjoyable by friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer duvets on the bed but would not say we did not like your bedding!

    Receptionist was so friendly and helpful - staff in restaurant also very nice we will use your hotel whenever we land at SANTANDER thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable. The excellent ski resort of Alto Campoo 24kms away but easily accesable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated but not to the extent that it affected our enjoyment.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The food was excellent as were the staff. Nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Wouldn't stay there again but would go for evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were tired and the heating cannot be adjusted.

    The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and very good value for the money. The breakfast was terrible hardly any selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Closest i could find for Alto Campoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally outdated, needs millions to be a 21st century hotel.

    Cheap breakfast. Okey choice, very good coffee/hot choc machine. Good and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Used as an overnight stop when driving south from Santander. Around an hour's drive in good weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, there was nothing not to like.

    Helpful staff at reception. The room was of a good size with comfortable bed and adequate lighting. Had a good evening meal at the hotel. No disturbance during the night but it was January. I expect it would be noisier during the summer months.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Straight off of the motorway and back on in the morning with no hassle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outdated and in need of modenisation and re-decorating.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were of a decent size. The bathroom was large and it had a bath, so I took advantage.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Situated a short walk from a nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise the altitude of the location therefore chilly..need warm clothes. Breakfast was basic but included in the price.

    Situated a short walk from a nice town. Menu of the day in the hotel restaurant was 10 Euro which included wine! Dog friendly. Spacious clean room. Convenient location one hour from Santander..good stop for the night on the way to southern spain

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location just off the motorway but quiet neighbourhood contributed to a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor spaghetti bolognese and lukewarm coffee.

    Lovely warm room with large bathroom, plenty of towels and clean bed linen. Efficient check in & check out. Good variety of evening food options, serving large portions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location to stay having arrived in Spain by ferry at Santander or before catching a ferry back to the UK. Have stayed there several times & will continue to do so. Also worth noting the food in the restaurant is always very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Large bathroom with a very good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    From outside the hotel looked quite modern, but it was disappointingly dated inside. Our bedroom smelled of stale cigarettes (as though smoking had been allowed once-upon-a-time), but in fairness, perhaps guests had smoked on the balcony and the smell had maybe drifted into the room. The mattresses on the beds were very hard which didn't worry me, but husband had to remake his bed putting a blanket on top of the mattress to help soften it. All in all we were pleased to have booked for just one night.

    Large bathroom with a very good shower. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Another welcoming short stop over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is on our way from the Santander ferry port. We always stay here as the staff are most welcoming and will help and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We can bring our small dog who seems to know where she is and will gladly trot into the lift up to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay for an overnight stay safe and secure but other guests selfish and ignorant of other
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was guests next balcony decided to sit on balcony late at night early morning talking loudly.

    Nice clean property staff very friendly, would use again if could get reservation. A fantastic 8 out of ten. Would use again ! Many Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    An easy place to stay after or before the ferry at Santander. Nice to have a balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small but on balance, well fitted and quality toiletries were provided. This is a dog friendly place, which many would like. I won't let this put me off rebooking but would specify a room away from dog owners. This is not a complaint as I was not inconvenienced in any way, but l will bear this in mind for the next booking.

    Large room with a comfortable bed and lovely balcony with a mountain view. Receptionist was very welcoming and spoke good English. Two lifts, which is handy as there are seven floors! I was on floor four and loved the views towards the mountains. Parking is paid for in the garage but free on the walled outside carpark. There is also free on street parking on the road outside. I didn't use the restaurant but the fixed price menu for the day looked good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    Shocking!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated needs updating, very noisy sounded like I had a party in my room, balcony was full of cigarette butts I don’t smoke, no restaurant open when we arrived had to eat out, did not feel safe in room due to all balcony’s being interconnected. Breakfast was rubbish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    I`d go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived very late from the ferry due to unforeseen circumstances, staff were very helpful in ensuring that we got a meal and settled in well. All staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    No problem we would bookthis hotel again. again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , easy to find. The reception staff helpful even when the hotel was busy! Good size room with balcony.Quiet location plenty ofparking even though the hotel was full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything. Totally crap. Dirty at a never seen level in my life, and trust my guys, I have been traveling around a bit

    The place for me must be closed or taken out of booking.com because it ruins booking reputation. Indecent, indecent, indecent. Unacceptably dirty, old, out of any acceptable condition from any point of view. For me, if I was in my country, I would have called the police to check the standards in that place. Offensive for any human being.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stopover spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stopover on way from Santander ferry port to head south the next day. Excellent value restaurant open until eleven pm, plentiful hot water, comfortable beds, quiet for a good night's sleep. Nice views from the room - all in all perfect for what we needed. Would use again. Special thanks to the very helpful waitresses in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't choose this hotel for a longer stay as it's quite a distance from the town and is on a fairly unattractive car dealership area

    Value for money hotel which suited us for a one night stop over for the ferry from Santander the following day and easy to find and only a few hundred yards from the motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient to or from Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, the views to the mountains, with just a short walk to the town centre, we stayed two night with a good choice from the menu on both nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.2
    Not an enjoyable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was near the bar smells of tobacco lingered the breakfast was very poor to when we have stayed on other occasions there

    Easy accsess to the port of santander

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Helpful, cheerful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel has seen better days and really does need a total refurbishment. Ours was a winter time visit, yet the food was still served semi-warm on cold dishes.

    Helpful, cheerful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Great stop-over from santander so go we stayed there again on our way home. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit average (coffee was very stewed) but this is just a very minor part of a nice stay

    Staff were great even russled up an off menu paella for us. Secure parking for our motorcycles was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    We made a stop here to break up our journey between Bilbao...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had very slow drainage so we had a minor flooding issue but the staff were wonderful and helped get it sorted out

    We made a stop here to break up our journey between Bilbao and Segovia and it was great. We had a family room which was very spacious and suited our family of four. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are not particularly enamoured with the town but that is not the hotel's fault!

    This hotel is an ideal stopping off point when one gets of the ferry at Santander in the evening, less than one hour's drive. The food is good, excellent value and the staff are delightful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    A little Gem of a hotel in a Gem of a town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the centre of town, close to shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and managed to get us parked right in front of the hotel. Breakfast very adequate. A good quiet night spent in comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    A handy stopover on the way from Santander to the Costa del Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it very difficult getting out of the bath this time as a steel fitting had been fitted at the side of the bath. Never happened previously.

    We have used this hotel several times as we take the ferry to Santander. We arrive there at 5 -5.30 pm on a Saturday evening and have a short drive to Reinosa before it gets dark. The hotel is situated just a few minutes from the main road. Just across from the hotel is a Mercadona supermarket so we are able to buy a few basics for when we get home to Estepona the following day (Sunday). We have a plug-in cool box in the car. We also enjoy having a balcony so lots of fresh air. There are also plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been perfect if it had a pool. It was a hot day, and neede cooling off.

    Great location in a quiet town. Used it as a stopover whilst on our travels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was little on firm side

    Good easy location just off motorway reasonable prices for food and drink polite reception speak English room we stayed in had balcony only one hour from Santander port, will go back on our return to catch ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    First impressions aren't always correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, our hearts sank. The hotel is a concrete carbuncle reminiscent of something that survived post Chernobyl. In the car park, there is an enormous circular concrete doughnut...is it an alien spaceship?

    The Vejo has lots of positives. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have great views. An effort has been made with the interior decor, paintings abound, the corridor lights are lovely. Food is fine. The staff helpful. And it's great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Handy as a stop before taking the ferry at Santander. 1 hour away.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather not good because it is in a valley surrounded by clouds and mountains

    Rooms refurbished since I last visited

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly in need of a refurb. Very tired.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location. It is just off the main road with plentiful parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel very dated and tired

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit tired.

    Staff were very friendly and the dinner was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Happy to stay again, ideal stopover from Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always warm, staff friendly, room to suit three persons very nice, breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff and restaurant food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra servicies like spa, swimming pool and really little gymnasium

    Staff and restaurant food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    very neat and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very neat and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the hairdryer to work

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U

    The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. Staff very attentive. Would stay again as close To ferry port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was just 1 nigh

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Reinosa nice place but hard to find a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    friendly staff and clean. very good position for a ferry stop or imagine if you like sking
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee tea making facilities in the room

    very convenient for a ferry stop to Santander

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, good stop on the way south from Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls but thankfully the neighbours calmed down about 10.30

    We chose pizza for evening meal. Good size, good taste, good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    itwas ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    no privacy on balcony. no fire alarm in room.

    parking was good.staff friendly.food good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok for an overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was rather dated

    Lovely view.close to town centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Overall a good hotel would stay again & recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the bar in the evening was very slow took ages to get served

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect when one arrives by ferry at Santander, only one hour's drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are always so welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Maybe good for pet owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very noisy and not in a good way.

    The staff were friendly, the food okay, the accommodation was tired

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet/rugs on bedroom corridor floors were dangerous as curled

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    One night in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged to use the garage

    They had a garage to store the motorbike

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Worst stay in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We canceled most of the stay because of poor facilities, bad odor in room, etc

    Easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent find, just off motorway for easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room and nice bathroom. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Good spot as a base to travel around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lounge area available. TV in dining room.

    Views from room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Good overnight stay. Pretty little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Hotel a little tired-looking, but staff made up for that. Good dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Made themselves available after midnight because we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made themselves available after midnight because we were delayed 4 hours by the ferry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and handy for a first night if travelling from Santander ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to motorway, Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    A very comfortable stay in a hotel with very extensive facilities for groups. Ideal for walkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location between Santander and routes south ideal and the evening meal was very good. Also the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, resteraunt in the evening not very good but served its purpose but that could have been our lack of Spanish language.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food at breakfast was a bit restricted.

    Very comfortable clean hotel, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location and just right for an overnight stop from Ferries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Good overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit tired.

    Warm cosy room, freezing outside. Views stunning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    O.k for one night stopover
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hence price

    It was convenient for the m/way

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Very acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy due to poor soundproofing.

    Proximity to the motorway.quite

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: