Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of YIT Vereda Real 4 stars

Urbanización Brisas del Aljarafe, 2 41907 , 41907 Valencina de la Concepción, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Valencina de la Concepción

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Good Location Outside of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe did not work (tried in two rooms). Don't expect to do much swimming in the very small pool. Be aware that there are very few restaurant options in this area.

    On the outskirts of Sevilla if you don't want to be right in Sevilla itself. Easy to get into Sevilla by bus (bus stop in front of hotel) or by Metro (you need a car to drive to the Metro station). Has a bar and restaurant on site. Service is satisfactory and food (dinner) is good. Breakfast not included but available for $8. Buffet style and acceptable. Parking on site is not a problem. Small pool available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, great for overnight stay, on way to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of damp & shower leaked and internet wasn’t working but we spoke to reception and hotel seemed to be experiencing problems

    Location, great for overnight stay, on way to Portugal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car is required (not really a problem). Not sure if there is something to visit around, also don't know if there are any places to eat outside of the hotel

    Hotel was unexpectedly good and spacious, providing it is located in a very small village. Room was big with a comfortable bed and good conditioning. There is a pool and other amenities. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but fine for the price. Hotel is close to Silvia, so can possibly be used if you want to explore the area and don't want to spend too much time in the city traffic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very calm and relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very calm and relaxing. Open pool to every customer. Not far away from Seville. If you got a car it will be a very good option. Reasonable breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful comfortable location approx 4 miles from Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a limited menu

    Very smart clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. You can take a 30 minute cheap local bus right outside the hotel which only takes 30 mins to Seville. Plenty of free parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The property is nice, easy to go to Seville by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is nice, easy to go to Seville by car. We found a really good restaurant in a city close to Valencina de la Concepcion (in Gines) that I can gladly recommend, it is called Pepa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel close to Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle for tea or coffee would have been nice. Free wifi was good but had to type in the password every day again. I was not aware that the pool was still closed in mid April.

    Good value for money with nicely decorated and spacious rooms. About 20min drive to the city centre of Sevilla. Free parking at the hotel. There are also supermarkets and restaurants in the next village about 1km away. Nice garden to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    A little disappointing overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t great and the £12 lunch and dinner menus quoted on booking.com didn’t exist. The location was really quite far out of Seville and there were only two buses (one in and one out) at the weekend. All the communal rooms we wanted to use such as gym and library were always locked and it seemed to be a bit of a hassle to use them. It felt like the hotel was better set up for tour buses rather than couples. It also said in the gym that you can use bikes from the hotel for free - but you can’t. We wouldn’t go back to this hotel.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was a beautiful village nearby with a lovely typically Spanish restaurant called Meson de Navarro - it’s a shame the hotel didn’t recommend places to go in the local area as I’m sure there were many more places like that nearby but the staff didn’t seem to know the area other than Seville.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    A Charming little hotel away from the noisy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel that the dinner bread was not up to the quality which we had on our last stay.

    We like it because it is a very comfortable little hotel with a friendly feeling. When we check in we do not have to go anywhere else, we are able to rest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great room and very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking reviews referenced bus stop in front of the property that could access use to the city center. The stop was there but the bus does not run on Sat. or Sun. which were the days of our stay.

    Beautiful facility. Adequate parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at breakfast was of a good standard but certain items ran out quickly and were not replenished until we asked. This is a detail which the hotel should be able to improve quite easily.

    Very good location. Clean, comfortable room. We did not eat dinner at the hotel because we had read a number of negative reviews, but we did take tapas in the bar and these were very good indeed, especially the steak tartare. All the staff we met were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice location and very beautiful historic building.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like our stay at this hotel. Maybe we just had bad luck but it took us almost 30 minutes to check in despite the fact that there was only one customer in front of us. We paid extra for a room with bad tub but we could not use the bath because they plug was missing. The food is served rather late, starting 20.30. No tapas are available in the tapas bar before this hour. When joining the buffet at 8 am the next morning they already run out of bread and only after asking and a 15 minute wait the staff came with some dry slices of bread. Our main issue is that the staff of this hotel just didn't seem to care about anything.

    Nice location and very beautiful historic building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay to discover Sevilla from if you don't want the crowdedness of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had breakfast twice, both times the buffet was not always fully stocked, even had to ask for basic stuff like bread. But, when asked, delivered in a friendly way.. The "warm" food was anything but.

    Hotel is located between two villages, very quiet. Beautifully restored, authentic farm. Room was clean, sparsely furnished though. No balcony, just double doors to open. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bus to Sevilla leaves in front of the hotel, or from Gines (20 min walk). If you include dinner, you may choose between two suggestions for each course.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, out of Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing to find, GPS had 3 ways to get there. 2 were disused roads. Address should be more specific.

    Nice place and good services in DNR and at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, restful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get really hot water for tea ...

    Pleasant, restful hotel. Receptionist / room staff noticed I'd forgotten to pick up my camera and hurried to return it before we drove away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful place, out of town, calm and beautiful - deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - I had a chance to eat the worst breakfast in my life. Twice! Stinky sausages, omelet with taste of plastic! And margarine?! Is it possible that is so expensive to serve real Spanish food?Prosciutto? Real eggs? Butter? This unlovely breakfast is opposite with the whole place. Wi-Fi - Advice to hotel management: just write that you do not have Wi-Fi in the rooms, because you do not have it.

    A wonderful place, out of town, calm and beautiful - deal for travelers who wish to rest after walks and city tours. Really friendly staff. Great food at the bar! Everything was great, except breakfast and Wi-Fi access in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location if you have a car. Don't count on getting a double room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and were very disappointed when we were told there are no double rooms left and we were given a twin room. In addition the wifi wasn't working at all so that was a huge inconvenience with no internet. At least we received a free breakfast for the inconvenience but we would have much preferred the double room and internet that we had booked. The breakfast was average.

    We had free parking and the garden was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Cheaters and terrible food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - service, especially on the reception. The Administrator (her Name is Hemma) refused to return the payment for one Day of living. She explained, that it was as celebration Day "0 Tariffa" - is nothing the return to you". I asked to call to Policia Local to clear that Point, she also refused to do it. - poor breakfast, one Day there was no scrambled eggs - the quality of food.The 2th January the ham on the breakfast was sour!

    quiet place only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent Xmas there. So it was a holiday with no bus schedule and the hotel restaurant closed at 8 without any notice.very inconvenient

    Public areas on the hotel had no heater including bar an restaurant. The worst of all was the internet connection. Non existing.No cable tv.Menus in the restaurant and bar only on Spanish.no room service.Hotel completely isolated. There is nothing around it.They claim there is a bus just in front but bus runs only Monday thru Friday And if you happen to use the bus service you will be dropped few blocks away.rooms were comfortable but dusty.The shower has no curtain or glass door so water goes everywhere to a point you will have to dry the entire bathroom.Not exacyly a vacation.Breakfast could be better. Eat in The restaurant just once.Poor selection.Employees were fabulous. The only good thing in the hotel is their staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    As we had a car and wanted to explore Cota Dianna this was a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor. Restaurant opens at 7:30 pm and was not open on New Years Eve.

    Very good location. We took the bus from Gines into Seville. The bus stop is 20 minutes walk or five minutes in the car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    A bad start to what would have been alovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on New Years Eve after a whole day driving from north of Spain. We were tired and wanted to eat. The restaurant was closed and the bar closed at 8.30pm. We had no knowldge of this NOT HAPPY!

    The staff were friendly and the building was very "old Spanish" in style but with a modern twist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    A good quality/price offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was really slow < 1Mb/s download, fortunately there's 4G and euro roaming.

    Very nice staff, a pretty hotel, very good room and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Generally good it was just let down by the experience at breakfast time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a coach load of chinese tourists at the hotel this in itself was not a problem and sensible to keep the place going particularly later in the year However there was only one staff member on in the dining room at breakfast time and consequently when we went down to breakfast each morning it looked as though a plague of locusts had gone through the room with dirty plates everywhere and the buffet sparse.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed the situation and the waiter tried hard but staffing was badly managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty awful, evening dining ok but not brilliant. No kettle in the room. Toiletries in the bathroom were two tiny sachets of shower gel. No bath plug. Not a four star hotel possibly a three star one.

    Magdelina the very helpful receptionist, the bus into Sevilla very near to reach by car. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    A nice and clean hotel but not what I would class as 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that the accommodation was slightly miss sold. Public transport into Seville requires a car journey first - 6km drive to metro seems best option, bus stop is 3km. Taxi to Seville cost €16 each way. For a family of five requires two taxis - adds €64 to the cost of a night out. Double room consisted of two single beds pushed together. Promised view of the gardens and olive grove was actually the car park. Breakfast appeared to be inclusive during booking, however on confirmation sheet, became an extra at €4 per head. Second day we found a different place for breakfast as it was disappointing. For 4 star accommodation, I would expect tea, coffee facilities in the room or complementary water. The rooms were a little sparse.

    Staff were friendly and helpful in providing advice on travel and things to do. Pool nice but small. Snacks and bar was nice. Loose sockets on wall was fixed as soon as it was reported.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building - stylish, felt very Spanish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant - service was average and a bit rushed. Ordered a starter as a main course for my wife and it came at same time as my starter - so my wife spent second half of the meal watching me eat. Menu was very average. Additionally, there is nothing nearby really. So popping out to eat somewhere local is not realistic. You are a bit of a hostage to the hotel - which is fine if you are there for one night only but a bit limiting if you are there more for a weekend.

    Beautiful building - stylish, felt very Spanish. Nice bar and tapas space. Beautiful garden and pool, Italian villa feel to the place. Very green and beautiful even on a day when the thermometer was over 40 degrees. Perfectly placed to explore the amazing Roman ruins at Italica, where there is a huge amphitheatre, one of the best preserved outside Rome itself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Seville hotel if you're travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would not work in the hotel room

    Pleasant out of town location with easy taxi ride to city centre. The room was good with a comfortable bed although the hotel wifi would not work in the room Had nice tapas at lunchtime and a very nice meal in the restaurant in the evening We were stopping overnight en route to Portugal and our satnav only got us to within a kilometre of the hotel -the address is confusing. No problems next morning though and easy route back to motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Hopelessly under-staffed, hot and without internet in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ONLY TWO staff on duty throughout our stay - a young lady at the desk who also had to explain/fix everything related to maintenance, and a man at the bar who also doubled up as waiter at the restaurant. They were obviously over-worked. A/C in our room did not work so we were moved to another room while being told that guests should not try to regulate the AC temp themselves! No bottled water in the room (how cheap is that?). Noisy Chinese tourists slamming doors and TALKING VERY LOUD until 1 AM and then again from 6 AM. Oh, and did I mention that internet does not reach the rooms, so you need to sit in the lobby if you wish to make a skype call or do other internet stuff?

    Looks pretty, done up as if it were a traditional Spanish mansion, but it's all brand-new. Young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Very quiet at night (once the Chinese bud-tourists stopped slamming doors and yelling) - you get birds chirping in the morning, too. Clean room and reasonably comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a fabulous stay at the hotel for our 40th wedding anniversary. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the food and service in the restaurant exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    rather good and very bad, a mixed bag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating didn't work, until 8pm of the 2nd day of our stay. We were rather fobbed off with different reasons etc. It was very cold, we were sitting in our room in coats. Finally it came on. We weren't offered any compensation, but we said we wanted free breakfasts which they duly gave,

    When we arrived we were upgraded into a suite and given a free drink which was very nice and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a real disaster.

    Spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Small but nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Small but nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but don’t bother with the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor no fresh food.

    Great pool and pretty garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy from the reception has a bad attitude !

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel and staff very friendly. Food was very good and not exoensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a hairdryer

    Very close to places we wanted to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Room's ar conditioning did not work at any time, either...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room's ar conditioning did not work at any time, either after requesting. A lot of noise inside/outside, near room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay but far from attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from all major attractions

    Comfort, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Hallway was very noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway was very noise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed. Nice, big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good value for the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Hidden pearl of Seville outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changing room for the waterpool.

    Real four star hotel out of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Maybe a more efficient air conditioning system at summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a more efficient air conditioning system at summer time would be a good idea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, the person at the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse YIT Vereda Real traveller photo gallery