Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Adeje hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Vincci Selección La Plantación del Sur

Reviews of Vincci Selección La Plantación del Sur 5 stars

Roque Nublo, 1, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#18 of 494 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 996 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    9.2
    The Plantacion oozed quality throughout, A 5 Star certainty!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst the hill top location meant breath taking views from the bedroom and some of the pool areas, the walk up the hill back to the hotel from the sea front became a bit of a chore as our week progressed, especially in the mid afternoon heat. This would not stop us booking this hotel again though.

    Stunning sea views from our bedroom over towards Playa de Las Americas. Breakfast was first class with a wide range of fresh produce to suit everyone. Great variety of swimming pools with comfortable loungers and the 90 minute spa experience included in the price was very relaxing - would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.6
    This hotel has a friendly 'can do' attitude. I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst the main areas seem to have been maintained to a good standard the bedrooms were starting to get a bit tired-at least ours was. It may be that the bedrooms or some of them are awaiting their turn for a refurbishment.

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was good and the hotel well maintained

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    7.1
    Check in was quick & welcoming, with a drink provided,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Solarium
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially got confused by the hotel layout, as it’s sprawling on different levels & signage missing or inconsistent in the corridors or lifts. The signage to find the car park entrance from within the sprawling maze of the hotels basement was 1 of many examples. The villa 702 was very clean, but had a terrible drains smell that arose when using the sinks & toilet. The cleaners tried to deal with this with bleach & it dispersed when the doors opened. I know Spanish drains have their issues, but this is not what I expected from a 5 star hotel. The room keys did not reliably operate. They were the credit card type with a magnetic strip, but they took multiple swipes to work or not work at all. We had 2 keys & both had this issue. 1 time we had to go from the pool to reception to get them fixed in just beachware & no shoes, because we couldn’t re-enter our room from the pool visit. We travel regularly & know to use these, how to avoid damaging the strip, etc, but the cards were simply inefficient. We booked the Colonial restaurant on the app for a Saturday night, as it appeared available with time slots. The booking got cancelled by the hotel due to a private wedding, that would be known in advance , so it seemed strange to offer the reservation option. We discovered this last minute when having a pre dinner drink , so ended up at the merkato instead ( but that was really good). The moral is to keep checking the app until you get a confirmation. Water had to be purchased , after the complimentary bottle was consumed. It’s not an option to drink tap, so they should provide at least 1 a day.

    Check in was quick & welcoming, with a drink provided, golf cart transfers to our villa plus a complimentary Mini bottle of wine & water in the room. The hotel grounds were attractive, spreading down a hillside with plants & various pools & bar areas. There are lots of steps, as the hotel terraces down the hill, but also elevators were at every level to help if needed ( was ok for us, but elderly or pushchairs needed this). We had a villa, which had its own roof top terrace & jacuzzi - nice. It overlooked the sea, was quiet & we slept well. WiFi was free & worked resort wide. The hotel also had a clever app that let you book their restaurants , spa, know about events, etc. good technology. The hotel had a choice of swimming pools, with some adults only , & there were plenty of sun beds with beach towels provided poolside. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis , with the breakfast being buffet style & very good, with a lot of choices. We ate in the Mercato steak place 1 night which was very good & took the Spanish buffet on another which had many choices. We used the gym & it was well equipped for a hotel. We had a car & parking was free either outside, or in the underground car park accessible via the room keys. We found it doable to walk to the beach or into Fanabe ( 15-20 min walk) but taxis are freely available & cheap if the walk back uphill is unwanted. We booked last minute , enjoyed the accommodation & found it good value, but would probably stay closer to town if we revisited the area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    We wanted a winter break to celebrate an milestone birthday and we were not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The facilities including the service around the pool area was excellent. Nothing was too much of a problem and the staff were very helpful. The hotel gave us drinks and cake on our birthdays an excellent gesture.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    7.5
    Good relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive on site food. Expensive snacks and mini bar. Location is a bit far out from the restaurants etc Need a taxi each way.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Room location and balcony view. Room 233

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel enjoyed holiday from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel enjoyed holiday from.start to finish staff very helpful and friendly a special thanks to Ruben at reception who made us feel very welcome and was very pleasant to deal with! Hotel is magnificient really the building itself the interior design the pools which are heated with beautiful surroundings the views of the sea from the hotel. We were upgraded to an appt with sea view this was amazing we had our own jacuzzi that looked out on the sea the comfort of the 4 poster bed which was huge the appt was a good size with fab bathroom. We got champagne on arrival. The cleaning staff did a great job and came.around also in the evenings to tidy leaving a bottle of water and chocolate which is a nice tough. Breakfast was delicious one of the nicest and best quality brealfast buffets i have eaten from. Great proximity to the playa el duque beach which is beautiful restaurants also within close.distance. i would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room and weekday yoga sessions excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel was expensive and below average Breakfast buffet was disappointing Spa was extremely expensive so we didn’t use it at all.

    Yoga teacher was superb Area around the pool was lovely Our room was great , very large , quiet and secure

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.2
    Overall - it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like: The spa didn't have salt water as it was advertised - that was dissapointing. Breakfast - no labels on items. The room had partial view of the sea even if it was advertised as sea view on bookings website.

    We liked very much: the heated pools; the fast wifi; the location; the gym with outside view. The staff was very friendly and helpful: our room was changed for one with a better view; good recommendations of restaurants from reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing break in safe and beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner although plentiful lacked 5 star quality.

    The junior suite was superb Nd so we're the views from it. The staff were extremely courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double room with sea-view specified. Was only available when standing up on the balcony.

    Location. Beautiful hotel environment. Superb breakfast in beautiful setting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    8.3
    Overall really enjoyed the facilities and the interior is cool and was not ever crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have probably preferred to have had more grounds to walk in, as the existing grounds are all taken up with pools but not really a problem.

    he beds were large and really comfortable. It was really quiet at night, a bonus for those that enjoy a good nights sleep. Overall a pleasant place to stay and the breakfast was great in lovely surroundings outdoors.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.8
    A little disappointing considering the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Solarium
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We'd booked a villa with solarium. However the furnishings were sparce and a little worn. I think "tired looking" is the best way of describing it. The hotel is situated on a steep hill which is a pain every time one wants to visit the wider resort or beach. The solarium was easily overlooked so no real privacy.

    The public areas of the hotel are huge and done well in traditional Colonial style. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is starting to look dated in parts

    The staff were really excellent. The hotel is in a good location and the food and breakfast service were very good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was fab, great food, great rooms and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are disabled or unable to walk without help then this hotel is up a steep hill. We were fine but it is steep.

    The hotel was fab, great food, great rooms and fantastic swimming pools!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are very big and clean, huge bathrooms, around 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very big and clean, huge bathrooms, around 5 pools(some of them are heated), excellent breakfast. We also received a free upgrade to a villa with jacuzzi on rooftop

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel - great for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Had to change rooms as the first room was over the kitchen and the balcony stank of frying oil. Second room fantastic, overlooking the pools and the sea. Thought there would be more restaurants close by. As many reviewers have said, the hill was very steep, and as located on a duel carriage way not easy to walk anywhere. Used taxis to get to and from La Calletta. Would have been nice to have the same 'podded' coffee at the buffet as at breakfast, but this had to be bought at the bar.

    the landscaping and planting were superb. Design very clever, due to the number of pools and the layout of them, you never felt as if you were in a huge hotel. There were always plenty of sunbeds, and towels. Towels easy to change after use. Breakfast was very good, every morning slightly different although always a variation on a theme. Smoked salmon superb. Plenty in the cooked area and someone to cook eggs/pancakes (although I didn't try these). Evening buffet also very good. Different theme every night, meat/fish cooked to order on the grill for Canary and Mediterranean nights. Reception staff very helpful, and the maintenance men great - my suitcase was slightly broken during the flight and someone came up to repair the zip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    6 swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t allowed in the restaurant without long trousers, although others were allowed in scruffy jeans. The air conditioning didn’t work at first. And our private hot tub was overlooked by 3 other rooms and wasn’t cleaned out during our stay. And there was only one person working on the main bar one night, and was busy making cocktails.

    6 swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful room with excellent views. The hotel was relaxing with all the charm you would expect to have. The bed was super comfortable and we didn't want to leave. Bonus tip, you can buy the room fragrance from reception, to carry on your holiday memories at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    A Wow resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best hostels we've ever been! Great service and very friendly and helpfull stuff. Excellent and fresh food, ,big variety and Great location, 6 min. Walk to the beach. Our villa was just WOW!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa beds were very uncomfortable

    The master bed in the room was super comfy,location is best.Staff was very nice and helpful Breakfast buffet had huge variety Nice sauna and pools Very spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Not all Vincci hotels are the same
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at Vincci hotels before and also during peak holiday season and this was not the same experience. Getting a table at breakfast if you showed up after 8am was too complicated. There is a hostess that is seating people, but it just adds to the confusion of where you can sit or not. We were not informed of some of the hotel rules up front, e.g. as a man you must bring long pants with you if you want to eat at the buffet for dinner. The pool services closes at a certain hour but we were not informed of that hour up front. And you must reserve at the hotels restaurants and we were not told up front or when we arrived that we needed to do that. This also resulted in staff complaining to us about their colleagues in other departments. In general we felt the hotel in peak season was understaffed and overworked. Also because the hotel is so busy, people 'reserve' their pool lounge chairs or beds very early (even at 7am we saw people coming and putting clothes on chairs that they were probably not going to use until 2 hours later. I've been in hotels before where I've been informed that if we are not going to use the chairs for an hour, then we need to give it up for someone else. We were ok but there were some people that couldn't find a seat in the pool area. The hotel is also close to the beach, but we didn't realise that the beach is downhill from the hotel. Walking from the hotel to the beach takes much longer than we expected because you have to make a big loop around to get down to the beach.

    The quality of the breakfast was very good. We stayed in a villa and it was lovely, it was kept very clean, the bathroom amenities were also nice. We did a spa treatment and it was a wonderful experience - completely relaxing. The staff at the spa are just lovely. The variety of pools was nice, and the quality of food also at dinner was good at the El Mercado restaurant. The bell boys (the two gentlemen helping with bags) were very friendly and helpful. Having the optional pillow service was great because we requested and received an ergonomic pillow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel and staff stunning location and all staff were amazing we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked for next September, highly recommend to our family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Eat, sleep, repeat this experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some parts of the hotel architecure could be improved (foyer an dowstaris lobby), the shop could be much better.

    The hotel exceded our expectations. A warm welcome, helpfull staff, quiet surroundings, fabulous and varied food. Top!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The large and specious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food-need to increase and vary vegiterian options. Pool-staff is too rigid in general and not friendly, especially about soda drinks bought-out of hotel. Game room-You must stop charging money for the table-pool and table soccer.

    The large and specious rooms The amphaty and assitance of the reception's manager -Ruben. The outdoor pools with differant temeratures

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed that was provided was a joint 2 single bed and was not comfortable.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent. The cleanness of the hotel was outstanding. We would definitely recommend and go back to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff are great and hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To busy with families and young children, not enough sun loungers at the time of year (June/July).

    Wonderful and helpful staff, we usually visit in November but decided to try June, hotel wasn’t to the normal standard ie: buffet not as good and a lot of families taking up most of the sun loungers. We will definitely visit again but not in the summer months.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was wonderful! The staff was kind. The room was just amazing and with a great view. The food was really good. We had the best vacation. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely resort by the sea
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 6pm and was informed that the pool was closed for the day. The restaurants seem to function on a German schedule and things always seemed to be closing as I was arriving (ie the dinner buffet closed at 10pm). The schedule they give at checkin is rigid even if it seems unbelievable for Spain.

    The location near the sea and near the airport was perfect. The staff were all excellent. The breakfast buffet was spectacular. Free parking. Bath robes. Amazing views. Well kept grounds. Good restaurant. Room decor. Comfort. Tv in multiple languages. I feel like I got a steal on the room rate. I want to return with my husband.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful and everyone was so friendly. The food was AMAZING and there was such a variety. The different themes every night and the entertainment every night really set the mood. It was a perfect experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of labelling on the food buffet meant it was often difficult to know what an item was, especially with desserts. Service around the pool area was poor / intermittent. The walk down to the beach wasn't far but you did have to go out of the front of the hotel and round the whole hotel to walk down the hill to the sea/beach, if they had steps at the back of the hotel it would be much faster and easier.

    The staff were always polite and eager to help. The views from the hotel are wonderful and we had some fantastic relaxing days by the pools which are excellent and well thought out. We had a room with a sea view, it was spacious, comfortable and cleaning service excellent. The hotel location is in a nice part of Adeje, so away from the strip and the craziness which was great for us and only a short walk if we wanted to go for a cheaper beer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff is really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is on a hill, getting into the beach and back to the hotel is a little exausting.

    The staff is really nice and helpful. The breakfast is super. From the price point of view, I had higher expectation for the dinner other than that it is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    We liked that the hotel was situated near Plaza del Duque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids pools were separated from the rest of the pool area and wasn’t that charming. So the adults had to walk down to the normal pools for a swim which wasn’t ideal. We ordered pasta for the kids one day at the pool and it was the most disgusting meal. The pasta was so over cooked that you didn’t need teeth to eat it. When I mentioned it to a member of staff she just raised her shoulders and said it’s for kids...I didn’t realise kids had to eat yucky food. And it was 11€ for a dish of pasta! In general I didn’t think the staff was as nice as the previous hotel we went to in Tenerife.

    We liked that the hotel was situated near Plaza del Duque but it was still a bit of a walk down to the beach at least with young kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a great relaxing week, would come again but would check on arrival the slightly annoying things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too far from beach, bus stop etc. because of the steep hill in either direction. We had to ask twice for shower gel and some tea replacement in the room. One would have thought it easy to replace what had been used! We booked a superior Twin and got a double and not sure it was a superior. The room was as far as you could get from the lift

    Every thing was pretty much as we expected. Good selection of food in the buffet. Room was good but not sure it was a superior double as the balcony was smaller than the picture and description. The staff were all amazing and did everything possible to make our stay special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on a hill, so be prepared for that when you will travel by foot.

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, great room with every possible facility you can imagine and great restaurants in the resort! Everybody at this resort does their best to give you a great time (and they succeeded).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely area but not the hotel for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a garden suite which although private felt cut off from the hotel. Everything was an up hill hike. The room was nice but the decor a little tired. Not really what you expect for a 5 star establishment.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. The staff at breakfast very poor..wasn’t made to feel welcome enough. Pool staff were unhappy..didn’t feel part of a holiday just a number staying at hotel. Absolutely no entertainment..had to go out every night!!

    I liked how there were different parts to sunbathe in. Bar staff were attentive..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding service and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food orders around the pool should be served on plates with steel cutlery

    Staff fantastic, all the pool staff and the female host at breakfast is so friendly and professional, a real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views, Nice heated pools including an adults only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stunning views, Nice heated pools including an adults only one and fabulous location. Pedal bikes at the hotel for a small charge which were brilliant to get about on, one even had a child seat on the back that my 6 year old sat in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Our best family holiday to date, very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last night there was an open air party with booming music over the road which stopped our child getting to sleep, but this is not the fault of the hotel!!

    Heated pools were incredible Kids club was great fun, lots of fab activities Breakfast was lovely Staff super helpful and friendly Amazing garden villa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Food needs serious attention, good hotel 1st & last stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are eating a continental breakfast then it’s ok but for a hot breakfast it is below par and leaves you feeling like you are just esting for the sake of it. Last night children’s menu for breakfast is not acceptable in a true 5 star. The pool bar and buffet dinner were not great either.

    The small hotel has a big feel and is a good place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    comfy bed, nice hotel views, lovely staff, balinese beds by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    view from our room was partial sea and a bit of the road with lots of other hotels in view. would have preferred more of an ocean view

    comfy bed, nice hotel views, lovely staff, balinese beds by the pool were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Extraordinary luxurious stay near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's really nothing negative to point out.

    This property is absolutely exceptional. Not only is the staff super friendly and always open for help, but the double room with a sea view is just a magical stay. Waking up to the gorgeous view of the sea by the balcony was enchanting. The room was quite spacious and large, and it was a close walking distance to a splendid beach, Playa del Duque, as well as a supermarket and a bus station that takes you to the most relevant central areas in ~30 mins. The room was always kept in impeccable condition, and many extra amenities were offered, such as little treats like chocolates and personalized letters which sweetened the whole deal. We also made use of the breakfast, and took one of the dinner buffets, and adored all of the food we tried. Their swimming pool facilities were outstanding too, especially the heated pool. For the money we gave, this had an excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Nothing special and very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically chose this hotel as they said they cater for gluten free, which they didn't (other than have a gluten free bread and pre packaged unhealthy cakes for breakfast) we advised gluten free and dairy free in advance too, they did have different kinds of milk that's all. We had to buy our own breakfast stuff (cereal, yogurt, rice/corn cakes, dark chocolate) and bring down to breakfast every day as they wouldn't allow our food to be kept in their kitchen. Very inconvenient and have never experienced this in other hotels. On a very steep long hill (not that near beach) Shuttle runs 2 times in morning to beach and return 2 times in evening We never got shuttle or bus, but was good exercise to walk up and down !

    Staff were friendly Plenty of sun beds Aqua gym instructor was amazing and fun - but only there in weekdays Room was comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was the best with lovely view and private jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmm sorry to say but food served for dinner could be better! Did not enjoy the dinner buffet or the food we ordered from the hotel restaurant - was expecting tasty tapas from you guys!

    Room was the best with lovely view and private jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, gives plenty of exercise due to hill location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I wasn't impressed with the dinner buffet. Costly at €35pp, but curiously flavourless food.

    Great selection of swimming pools, with plenty of loungers. Hotel located on a hill, we had a marvellous view of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing quite and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving the hotel after a delightful relaxing week.

    It is a first class hotel with superbly trained and polite staff. The hotel is well situated within walking and taxi range of nice places to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel hotel but gave up walking into town or to the sea front restaurants after a couple of day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location - walk to sea front was tedious. A little too far from the front compared to other hotels of similar cost and quality

    room / view / pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a sunshine break in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet not replenished regularly; service could be a little slow

    Good facilities, friendly staff, well located as long as you have own transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Smooth check in process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smooth check in process. Great views of the resort from the balcony. Room furnishings a little dated, but overall very comfortable. Breakfast buffet had great choice and was all very tasty. Only ate in the steak restaurant, but the food was very good, although could perhaps benefit from being an actual restaurant rather than a tent by the pool! Overall though a very good experience and no complaints!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for a romantic get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid in advance for breakfast and dinner which I think was good value. But what is not included with dinner is any soft drinks or even water! A bottle of still water is €4.50! I think that should be included or at least made clear in advance. Soft drink prices are very high too...€5.20 for a diet coke by the pool!

    The hotel is in an amazing location, the view is breathtaking. Even with rooms that have side view of the ocean you still have a great view. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The heated outdoor swimming pool are a joy. Garden is great and you have the ocean view from pretty much every corner. Very good selection of food for dinner with live (ish) music in the evening but breakfast is top class with everything you can ask for. You have the option to check out but book a room for free to come back and shower and collect your luggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    VERY NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SAFE VERY ANNOYING AS WE WERE LOCKED OUT OF IT ON 4 OCCASIONS USING THE CARD SYSTEM !!! OUT SIDE AREA IN SHADE ALL DAY :(

    THE STAFF AND FOOD WERE EXCELLENT , ROOM VERY GOOD , SHOWER & BATHROOM V GOOD ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay but for the amount we paid I expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My major disappointment was that I booked this hotel mainly for the heated baby/toddler pool only to find that the thermostat wasn't working! The pool attendant assured me it would be fixed the next day but even when I raised the issue with reception it wasn't fixed. The other two pools (inc the adult only one) were very pleasantly warm but too deep for our 2.5 year old and 10 month old :( A suggestion too that maybe balcony doors should be possible to lock from the inside to give peace of mind when you have small children?

    Very large comfortable bed and spacious room Good kids club with attentive staff, shows on for 3 out of the 4 days we were there so fantastic entertainment for the little ones Beautiful views and hotel itself is very pretty Most of the staff at the restaurants and breakfast very pleasant and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Would love to return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel at top of a hill ... not a problem going down bit of a hike back up .... if u want to go out at night a taxi would be needed .... we were happy to stay in hotel at night having walked all morning

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Great service, great facilities and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware it is located up a hill from the sea which meant in the evening we tended to stay in the hotel.

    Great staff and service. Clean and well maintained. Great views over Costa Adeje.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    I pointed out to the hotel management that water for tea at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I pointed out to the hotel management that water for tea at the breakfast table needs to be BOILING, not just "hot". Hopefully this will be noted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice, but a few flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast aerea outside limited. Every day a wait for a free table. Not very long, but still... Outside space at the pools limited also. Notices forbid reservation of sunbeds but nobody respects this and no action is taken by the hotel. A stiff walk uphill from the promenade...

    Room top, friendliness top. Hotel facilities generally speaking also top, except for outdoor space maybe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. For some people the hill may be an issue but it didn't bother us.

    Lovely gardens and pools. Rooms very comfortable and staff/service great. We enjoyed the food in the buffet restaurant and there was a very good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Top Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved out stay at Vincci Selección La Plantación del Sur. Everything was on a high Level. From the staff who was very friendly and helpful till accommodation. The territory was clean with a few pools, balcony with fascinating view and a green area. Very easy access to the beach. Food was also very good. Just Top! I've been staying in 5* Hotels and I would say this one is on a very good Level. Highly recommended. Thank you!:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend if you don't mind the distance but worth it for the quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is on a steep hill which is good exercise but if you are not able to walk far you'd need to taxi 5-10 euros depending on where your going. The hotel does supply a shuttle but thats only twice in the morning to the beach and twice in the afternoon back. To walk to the beach/promenade you have to walk around the Delque resort as it covers he whole block and you can"t walk through. Not a problem to us but worth taking on board.

    Really lovely hotel. Very friendly staff. We had a junior suite and we've never had such a comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast is excellent a good selection of hot and cold food and plenty of fresh fruit on offer. It's a smaller hotel than say the Sheraton or Anthelia and with it being away form the beach there were not hordes of children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Good food at the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach access The bar downstairs becomes full with only half tables (6-8) being busy (hotel explanation is - kitchen can’t keep up)

    Good food at the bar Friendly staff Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, looking forward to going back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic however maybe one of the pools could be allocated for families with children as I kept telling my excitable 8year to be quiet!!! maybe its more geared up for couples. great all the same.

    The staff were friendly on arrival, the rooms were a great size and very comfortable. The pool areas were spacious, great food and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Amazing and relaxing September break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Solarium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only found the buffet dinner which we couldn't fault but would have preferred a sit down meal.

    Our solarium villa was amazing!! Was worth every penny to have a private jacuzzi and all that space , we never had to leave the room if we didnt want to ! Breakfast was fabulous every morning ! As was lunch at the pool bar .., still craving the prawns. The pool area was amazing and was spotless and well maintained. The area is lovely and quiet exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    honeymoon in costa Adele
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    even though we came for a honeymoon and said so in advance, we received separate beds, and it wasn't very comfortable. the hotel is a bit far from the beach and it is difficult to get there (hill). the restaurant in the pool wasn't very good and the evening buffet is a bit expensive (35€ per person not including drinks and service).

    quiet, great food and clean. the staff welcomed us perfectly and we really enjoyed pur stay. the room was big, clean with beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel wouldn't return would maybe get somewhere more Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable getting a sunbed was hard had to be up really early Bedroom towels were very hard but pool towels were soft

    Fresh pancakes were great for the kids perfect Had a great massage in the spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent throughout, suberb service and attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't huge for three, the third bed was just ok compared to having two doubles as you'd find in the US. The balcony was also a little underwhelming - we hardly used it despite a great view.

    The pool area was excellent, as were the public areas. Not too big or sprawling, but far from cramped. Families and couples and generally all very respectful and absolutely none of the booming beats you could find at some resorts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing summer sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large single beds pushed together slid apart. Some may see it as a positive to escape the Mrs

    Spacious 5* Hotel high up with views in a residential area away from any noise and tourist masses. Underneath cool ample parking. Friendly staff. Room maid cleans twice a day topping up towels. Many quiet pools with ample free sunbeds. Lovely selection of varied foods with quiet live music. All rooms must have sea views. Really enjoyed this hotel and was blessed with a great find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is situated on a hill and has great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is hard to walk from the beach to the hotel. The breakfast doesn't start at the time announced. The room could be cleaner and requires a renovation at some points.

    The hotel is situated on a hill and has great views. The gardens and pool are were very nicely designed and maintained. The staff were very nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet offers a nice and tasty selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Great venue but not making the best of its views and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The venue does not make the best of its lovely views at sunset and services close at exactly the wrong time. Would have gone to both the gastronomic restaurant and the grill but empty and atmosphere poor. The best views were reserved for a smoking terrace which nobody used and could have been a great happy hour bar.

    buffet was excellent - food, service and views. Access to the seafront was steep but ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    I spent 4 days there with breakfast only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent 4 days there with breakfast only. I highly recommend to everyone if you need a nice and beautiful hotel with an excellent service as well. We felt like we were in the paradise with our private villa. Eveything was perfect thank you very much for the hotel staff to made our little time amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Never Again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact we booked for a group of 13. We were very limited to making noise of having a laugh. This was even in the morning and no drinking was even involved most of the day. At night we chose to sit in the grounds of the hotel and chat and were still told to keep quiet at 11pm. It felt very intimidating and it felt like we were in a detention centre rather than a well deserved holiday to release stress from kids and husbands. They were quick enough to take the money!! Management have admitted that their hotel is not suitable for groups and will make a note of that in the future.

    Large rooms and comfy beds. Clean Hotel needs abit of updating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really - we had a lovely time

    Hotel overall excellent and really clean, staff were so kind to the kids. the evening buffet is a bit expensive for the quality but the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent long weekend, very relaxing at super hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our fourth visit to La Plantacion. Super hotel, very comfortable and very nice staff. The breakfast is excellent and the new bar/grill is very good too. A great hotel, we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday destination to rest and enjoy time with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel allowed smoking at breakfast or at pools. There should be designated spaces for smokers, not to smoke at the table on the terrace at breakfast, horrible.

    Great facility es and pools

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, relaxing stay for the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room. A livelier bar with a little more atmosphere, music at night would be good

    The breakfast choice was fantastic & the quality of food was very good. Although it is a large hotel, it never felt busy or overcrowded. Really relaxing, with great service & staff. Heated swimming pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice place to stay in Costa Adeje but too expensive for what you get (at our price)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price vs quality (>€300 per night) Service front desk (no late checkout) View of the room Room in general versus the price (kind of old and not a trendy design) Location: pretty steep climb back home

    Heated pools (2x) Breakfast buffet Sun beds

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: