Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Voar 3 stars

Rotonda Voar S/N, 27700 Ribadeo, Spain

#22 of 25 hotels in Ribadeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like concrete! and the room was very hot but to cool it we had to open the double soundproof windows and got some road noise. Suspect this room would be unbearable in Summer

    The hotel is situated out of town and is quite modern. It has a swimming pool and tennis courts but we did not use these. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed the night we were there but the menu looked good. We ate in a restaurant across the road and sampled excellent local cuisine. The price of the room included a (very) light breakfast so was good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening I arrived late, my room key did not open front door. It was locked and one must ring doorbell. It took a while for the staff to hear me at 1:30 am!

    Very Clean, comfortable, plenty of room, nice breakfast, and near cathedrals beach. It is an easy access off highway too. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description said it was near the beach when in fact it was miles away.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on our night of staying

    Location of auto route

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bright green room, bathroom, bed, food, paper-thin walls, no wifi....

    If you like to be near a main road, and easy to find, then it might work for you. And Sandra on reception was very very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi was only available in public areas and in the first floor. There was no internet on the second floor where my room was.

    The staff was helpful when I needed info on best getting from the hotel back to the Camino del Norte trail.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was fine. Nothing else to add.

    There is no free WiFi in the rooms. The bed was not comfortable.The hotel smells really bad, specially inside the elevator. The bathroom is horrible. We have just stayed there for one night and it was a really bad experience.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is out of town at a dangerous road junction which must be crossed to get into town. Very noisy. Restaurant expensive and service in bar poor.

    I never felt welcome or comfortable in this hotel. The only good thing about it was the service at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit of a walk to town, but on the other hand easy to find on main road.

    It was all good.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: