Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Urbanización Golf del Sur, s/n, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#11 of 13 hotels in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked two rooms, they were only expecting two people instead of four which meant check-in took 20 minutes. We had to park on the street but later found out there was underground parking. The food was poor particularly the evening meal which was buffet style. Breakfast was included with the room but the dining room manager said we were down for self catering which took a while to sort out. The hotel is very large and impersonal.

    The location was good as we wanted to be near the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very spartan. The decor and furniture was more like a cabin than a 4 star hotel. there was roach in my room.

    Good location. Nice outdoor facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although advertised there is no airport transfer. Do not respond to emails, SMS message or calls. Day reception is ineffective, repeated requests for items (extra blanket) are not forth coming. Luckily a cleaner got some the next day for us. The food is diabolical for a 4* hotel, they should be ashamed of themselves. Drinks only available at certain times, bar shuts at 11pm prompt and you are told to leave at 11.50pm. Teas and coffees are not included. We were told with shorts if you wanted a wide glass you had to buy the drink. The pool bar snacks are just two varieties of rolls, Didn't see the entertainment staff during the day.

    Samuel the night receptionist was lovely and very helpful. Gym well equipped Rooms although slightly tired were very large and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and bedroom were both quite dated and when showering the bath wouldn't drain at all due to the pop up plug being stuck. Breakfast wasn't of great quality and cold. Also, the pears in the fruit basket were mouldy. Bar was limited and for those 'all inclusive', there is only about 5 drinks available to choose from. Entertainment was brutal.

    The entrance hall was nice looking and staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cloudy sometimes but can nip on bus to various places easily.

    The bus to los cristianos is directly outside and very cheap, hotel staff were all lovely and friendly, clean pools, activities for family, spa was beautiful next door, and the super friendly ladies in the shop next door were lovely. Lots of dogwalkers around streets, was baking hot most days for Feb 13th trip :-) :-) :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible must have been very old, springs coming up through mattress and very uncomfortable. Was a good job we were only staying one night. If this had been our choice for the week we would have moved room or hotel.

    The hotel reception clean and reception staff very Friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not as friendly as it would have expected this level hotel. Aircraft noise was very disruptive. And traffic noise also. In a restaurant was loudly music every evening and it disturbed sleeping. If you like peaceful place this is not your choose. We upgraded studio to apartment to get room location on the other side of hotel because studio rooms are faced straight to the street. But that wasn't enough to get peaceful room. Breakfast open 8 am., not earlier. Room was little bit shabby. Some floor tiles were came off. In a kitchen were some insects. Free wlan working only in lobby.

    Big apartment. Breakfast was comprehensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not 4*. The beds were more like camp beds, with thin, uncomfortable mattresses. Paint was flaking off the walls in our bedroom, the black out curtain lining did not cover each window and there was food left from previous holiday makers in the fridge. The whole apartment was generally basic. There were two people on reception however one was only photocopying passports and we requested a wake up call for 4.15am which we didn't get. Our flight was early so we missed breakfast. The hotel is so close to the airport you hear planes take off and land throughout the day and night. You are expected to pay 3 euros/day for the room safe and WIFI is 5 euros/day which turned out to be poor anyway!

    Good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of a few touches-kitchen roll, scissors, paper tissues in the bathroon. Small things but they would have made a big difference.

    Plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel but we ben bitten in the night time. I counted at least 20 bites,my friend counted around 11, my husband- 7, God knows what’s that is but this hotel needs a good cleaning. When we went to bar JD does not taste like JD, Tequila- also , prices cheep probably because alcohol not the right one. Staff surprise surprise- nice. Couldn’t wait to get out of there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and in need of upgrades but fine if you are not planning to spend all day in the apartment

    Helpful and welcoming staff Clean and spacious apartment We only stayed one night due to travel plans but close proximity to airport made this an ideal overnight choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food in the hotel wasn't great -buffet only available but shops near by and nice Irish Bar & Steakhouse, Tapas Restaurant near by

    Very nice staff, gorgeous apartment, bed a little uncomfortable but very spacious rooms and nice bathroom/small kitchen, great terrace/balcony. Bus and 2 shops near hotel. Nice activities at pool and in hotel. Very nice steakhouse near hotel. Very small nightlife in the place, had to travel to Los Cristianos 0.5hr and Playas for more entertainment. Bus trips around 2euros but finish around 9pm, taxis cost about 25-30 euro one way to LC & Playas. Need to take bus to Los Cristianos to get to Playas. Siam Park not far away and nice walks in the place available. Nice and quiet place with a nice pool 15eu/pass and free gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only discovered on arrival that all rooms of the type we booked were ground level and street facing - had to pay an extra €20/n for anything else! Felt a bit cheated by that. Lifeguard missed two separate children calling for help in the pool. Getting sunbeds beside non-smokers was a bit of a lottery (especially as my wife is pregnant) - would be good to have a designated section.

    Clean, bright, good facilities. Helpful staff and several good restaurants within walking distance. Free daily organised activities for all ages. Great value all-you-can-eat evening buffet meals... feels a bit canteen-style compared to other restaurants, but is totally justified by the variety and quality! Felt like good value for money overall - though we did avoid the school holiday season and enjoyed it during a quiet week.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Disappointed that the Wi-Fi is only free in lobby and thought the room safe charges a little high

    Stayed on ground floor, very large apartment, had three huge patios, air-con excellent, very well maintained hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. The noise from the mattress every time you turned would awaken someone in the bed next to you. A comfortable nights rest is the main reason for being in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were too firm for our liking. Although we were self catering, we heard plenty of negative comments about the "all inclusive" package. Mang hotels aren't designed for A/I, and are pushed towards it by travel operators.

    Very spacious hotel. Good for self catering. Close to local facilities, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little negative, maybe invest in putting sun loungers in balcony.

    Everything was great, very luxurious and clean, great staff and fantastic room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was disappointing, had to pay for it . Expensive.

    Yes the beds were comfortable, we did not have breakfast , but heard it was good, a small harbour and beach near by. As well has shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more Sun beds, or a notice telling people not to leave towels on beds and then not stay to use them.

    Staff were friendly, and helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All inclusive services: This is a fake all-inc. hotel! First of all: bottled water is not available. If you want some, you have to pay for it. It is forbidden to fill up your own bottle (if you have one) to bring some water to your room (see picture)! There is only one bar outside (poolbar) where you can get some drinks and it is not always open during the day. There is only one barkeeper who is serving the guests, you have to stay in the que if you want some drinks. Drinks are limited in many ways: no coctails are available at all, you can only have two drinks per person at once, if you want more, you have to stay in the que again! I wanted to have a wine with some sparkling water in a cup of 0,4 liter which was refused by the barkeeper (Jessica). She was willing to serve in a small cup (0,2 L) only! Entertainment: The "entertainment" takes place in a big inside room (so called "Piano Bar" - there is no piano inside, no idea why it is called so) without aircondition. The main attraction is sometimes a snake or some exotic birds: you can have some pictures for money with them. The room has not enough chairs and tables to sit down for everybody. During the evening the Piano Bar is the only place where you can get drinks (limitations apply!) and sometimes you can not even sit down. Entertainment for children: Practically no entertainment for children exists or it is very limited. In the whole hotel there is one table tennis and there are 3 biliard tables (of which 2 are operational). Of course you have to pay for them: 2EUR/game if the child is lucky to find one empty. At the evening only one biliard is available in the lobby which is forbidden to use after 11pm (according to receptionist Kimany Ramos). Our child (10 years old) was mostly bored during the week we stayed there. I would not recommend this hotel for families with children. Pool area: The pool is to small for the size of the hotel. Sunbeds are not enough.

    It is located near to the Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All inclusive services: This is a fake all-inc. hotel! First of all: bottled water is not available. If you want some, you have to pay for it. It is forbidden to fill up your own bottle (if you have one) to bring some water to your room (see picture)! There is only one bar outside (poolbar) where you can get some drinks and it is not always open during the day. There is only one barkeeper who is serving the guests, you have to stay in the que if you want some drinks. Drinks are limited in many ways: no coctails are available at all, you can only have two drinks per person at once, if you want more, you have to stay in the que again! I wanted to have a wine with some sparkling water in a cup of 0,4 liter which was refused by the barkeeper (Jessica). She was willing to serve in a small cup (0,2 L) only! Entertainment: The "entertainment" takes place in a big inside room (so called "Piano Bar" - there is no piano inside, no idea why it is called so) without aircondition. The main attraction is sometimes a snake or some exotic birds: you can have some pictures for money with them. The room has not enough chairs and tables to sit down for everybody. During the evening the Piano Bar is the only place where you can get drinks (limitations apply!) and sometimes you can not even sit down. Entertainment for children: Practically no entertainment for children exists or it is very limited. In the whole hotel there is one table tennis and there are 3 biliard tables (of which 2 are operational). Of course you have to pay for them: 2EUR/game if the child is lucky to find one empty. At the evening only one biliard is available in the lobby which is forbidden to use after 11pm (according to receptionist Kimany Ramos). Our child (10 years old) was mostly bored during the week we stayed there. I would not recommend this hotel for families with children. Pool area: The pool is to small for the size of the hotel. Sunbeds are not enough.

    Located near to the Airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I am amazed at the dining room. The food was not bad but just look at the photo - it looks like a factory canteen!! For a 4 star hotel it was ridiculous. Diners were NOT allowed to go onto the terrace which would have helped - why? We were told there was a cat problem. Also the main bar in the evening - more a kids playground!! Again for a 4 star hotel very disappointing.

    Room pretty good. Overall not too bad. But.........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would never stay here longer than a day! Planes flying over all the time, very busy with families with children, noisy music at the pool, hard to get a sunbed, food was cheap but very mediocre. We did not sleep in the beds but they did not seem comfortable.

    We rented 2 apartments to spend the day after checking out from our house and before taking the plane that night. It is very close to the airport and the studios are ok. There is an underground parking for 5 euros/day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bland and warm at best All inclusive started at 11:30 and no cava included !! No water after 9pm Spa is a separate building to hotel. With a pool & old tired gym. Access is outdide of the hotel and not within hotel complex.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pastries in restaurant always dry and over baked. Restaurant staff unnecessarily loud crashing cutlery and plates and a little rudely clearing tables. Evening entertainment was expensive (parrot show and snake show). The hot underground room was so hot and uncomfortable that Miskitos were there and we had to buy Miskito bracelets for when we went there in the evenings. Karaoke didn't work as no wifi one evening..poor Kiki trying to work it. No response for 4 days when I reported that the air con not working properly.

    Kiki the animator/entertainer was EXCELLENT. Had a lovely cake and candle given to one of my children for his birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi service, but probably a good thing since we put all electronics down and enjoyed each others company.

    It was a perfect stay. Large rooms, comfy beds, super friendly staff, proper All Inclusive in terms of food and drinks, self catering rooms, laundry facility. It was generally great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa was far, it is outside the Hotel. Plus the spa facilities are very very poor, i would say very basic. Breakfast is also very basic and is not value for money plus the guy who made daily the egg omelet(between 02.07-07.07) looked like is no longer interested in his job.

    The staff was very helpful. They organised a birthday cake for our son. They always welcomed all of our questions. There was a confusion between booking.com and Hotel regarding room type and after some discussions Hotel freely upgraded me to a bigger room which I wanted (I even tried to contact booking.com, after waiting for 10 mins in the customer care queue I gave up).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sheets and pillows for the couch, even if we asked or them at the reception. Air conditioner was old noisy and hardly managing the heat. It was full of mosquitoes in the evening. No ventilation in the bathroom.

    Nice swimming pool, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In booking.com it said PERFECT FOR 4people, however when we get there the receptionist laughed when he heard we are 4, we didnt have any sheets or pillows for 2 of us, and there was no water in the minibar or anything at all. And when we asked in the morning where is the bar to get some water an coffee they send us to the supermarket... not a 4 star at all

    That it is close to the airport so you can go there easy when your flight is cancelled

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was modestly arranged for a four star hotel.

    Very friendly staff at reception, nice hall and patio, pool, spacious apartment, near to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was fine and we were only there for one night, however the view was onto the road and if i had been staying for longer would not of been happy with the room. Breakfast was not very tasty and all quite bland.

    Staff were nice and hotel was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin beds instead of 1 double bed. Bed is sliding on the floor. The walls and some of the furniture needs some improvements. We initially received a room at the ground floor that had cockroaches in it. But the good thing is that it was immediately changed upon request.

    Huge 1 room apartment with fully equipped kitchen. The pool area is big enough. The food (all-inclusive) was good having a wide variety of meals. Natural juice in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive is a con , not all drinks included. food awful, food being recycled into salads from day before food. booking. com needs to make it clear that all inclusive is semi all inclusive. very disappointed in this hotel . charged 140 euros to get a room with a semi pool view total con. won't be back to this hotel .

    The reception area lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all no WIFI in rooms! The appartment was strangely organized. They had a TV on a dressing table directly in front of a mirror! No sitting accomodation inside the room, only a bed.. The buffet restaurant was bad both in terms of the choices (no connection to the chineese theme) and cleanliness, fresh plates had food stains on them. The location around the property is desolate with not much options to keep urself entertained.

    The location is close to a bus stand and the south airport. Ideal for easy transfers to early morning flights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two issues regarding my booking which was resolved because I had conformation

    Except the check in issues which was the first time pool was clean and clear surrounding area. Their is also the cleaning staff are very attentive and keeps the room to a high standard of cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free WiFi throughout the complex. Menus at the snack bar.

    Amazing hotel. The room was just perfect for us had everything we needed. Bedroom was huge. Terrace was very big. This was one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed in. We had the added bonus of the planes flying right outside our balcony we loved this, watching the planes so close the noise did not bother us at all. The pool area was great lots and lots of sun loungers the pools were great. All staff were very nice and helpful. We did not eat on site so cannot comment on the food. Places in and around the resort were easy to get to as there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. The entertainment team were great and really wanted to help and entertain. For the first time ever we are going to book this hotel for another weeks break this year as it was so good. We normally go to two different places but would not get anywhere as good as this one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, poor variety and quality of food. The facilities are very old, the water was standing in both basin and the bath was

    The staff is great and very willing to help with everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior apartment, gorgeous view over the pool & sea and so spacious! I was really impressed that they had two bedrooms & two bathrooms so we could still have privacy for each couple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible and the bed in the room was very bad, very hard, you can feel the springs in your back. I didn't sleep very well there.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spanish in pool at 11 shouting. at night and the festival on 16th april very loud music & Flashing lights

    Nice staff helpfull rooms nice plenty space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Reception lounge draughty ; seating was uncomfortable

    swimming pool excellent with pleasant water temp. Pool attendants and events organisers were polite, patient and helpful. Good mixture of music played over sound system. Volume was just right.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom fittings were very used, with the sink plug fitting missing. In our opinion an overall refit is needed and apparently the new owners have all this in hand.

    The hotel was conveniently placed for us for our two-night stay. Lots of hot water for a long soak in the bath.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was considerably overpriced, and the spa was not included, there was extra charges, for parking, spa, wifi etc, the hotel was also quite remote from the main areas of los cristianos and playa americas, and also the planes fly very low directly over the hotel landing just 2 kilometres away so one needs to get used to that.

    The outdoor swimming pool was heated, restaurant food was good, there was good facilities and activities, and any problems were dealt with.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    slight confusion regarding the spa facilities. on travel agents and hotel sites, gives a person the impression is that it is an integral part of the hotel, with pictures descriptions etc, but the visit to the spa was a one off slip of paper probably to get you to go back there and pay for extra visits

    friendly, helpful staff. room clean and spacious. ate in restaurant a couple of times. excellent food and prices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was lumpy and uneven; bed sloped a bit. But this didn't particularly disturb sleeping. Music from their wine bar resounded during the evening, but in the room it was not all that noticeable. Good they have something, as there's not much else to do in the area.

    This hotel is 14 years old, but looks brand new. Really friendly and helpful reception; the welcome at restaurant (buffet) slightly less so, but it's OK and everyone's efficient. Spacious, shiny apartment with everything you could wish for. The surroundings are nothing for us, but this was a stop-over from La Gomera to home, so its proximity to the airport was the deciding factor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration was tired. Soap and shampoo was given the first day, but never replaced. This was poor. Free Wi- fi in hotel lobby only. Car parking and safe in room were both extras. Both items require to be included in room cost.

    Buffet/food really good but let down by wine choice. Large balcony and room made it very comfortable for 3 adults.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old spring mattress, the bed covers, rusty bathroom taps and shower. The planes flying overhead.

    Katie the receptionist was really helpful, efficient and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact reception staff weren't very friendly & helpful got charged twice on my credit card for my room now ave had to fone them since am back in Scotland & now send email to tell them again & sent email to address & has come back undelivered, a can not afford to fone them again to go over same information, hopefully credit card department will sort this out.

    Food was ok,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Just returned from two weeks at this hotel which was memorable for all the wrong reasons. Charged 3 Euros per day for the in room internet service which is pathetically slow and will only connect to one device so you can’t use a phone and laptop or two phones at the same time. The free connection in the lobby will support multiple devices but with the same slow signal. The website states free parking is available but they don’t tell you it’s in the main road and finding a space is a pain. You can park in their garage for 20 Euros per day. The TV service is very poor with only a couple of English channels. Showers in baths without grab rails are dangerous. No option to have a double bed rather than two singles pushed together. Website gallery infers there is an indoor pool but it’s in the Spa next door and is charged extra.

    Variety of restaurants locally.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture was extremely dated, although clean it was badly marked and in need of replacement. Kettle broke twice but in the end worked out it was the wiring. Pools were freezing. Long wait to book in and cards forever losing ability to get you into room. Had to have new one 4 times. When checking time of taxi for departure the two receptionists walked off and started talking to another resident, then came back, walked off again, then eventually after I asked if they were actually going to check for me they did. Upon checking out reception staff did not say anything to us, not a safe trip or have you had a good time. Keycard was taken and that was it. Felt very impersonal and very bad manners.

    Pools were nice to look at although too cold to use. Location central.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the extras e.g. Pay for pool towels etc. Room faced road. Could not use balcony. Very noisy. Buses and aeroplane noise made it impossible to sleep. Not able to change room without paying xtra.

    Pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being contacted by phone and email by the hotel company several times offering to arrange transport from airport etc and then finding no transfer when we arrived.

    Lovely restaurant nearby called the Rendezvous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very poor soundproofing between individual rooms, and between room & corridors. No apparent published policy on unacceptability of noise after 11 p.m, and no enforcement of noise control. Food poor.

    Staff all excellent. Apartment spacious and clean. Pool area very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst pillows of all the places I stayed on this holiday (I visited 4 different places) but bed was comfortable. Huge apartment, so value for money if I wasn't travelling alone. Too noisy and got no sleep due to people partying all night in a room nearby. Music blaring out by the pool, which was a bit too much. I was only here one night though to be near the airport for an early leave. I did eat in the dinning room as I had a massive headache from the earlier pool music!! The cold buffet was really quite nice but the hot food was not so good but adequate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No sun ever on large terrace - Room 219 . Beds hard. Blankets and sheets poor quality . Cold at night . Parking near hotel impossible and 5E in tight hotel car park - should be free. High prices at happy hour - 17E for a pint and a wine. No Spanish bars or restaurants within walking distance . Hotel bar a characterless barn . Directly below - 100 meters - the main flight path to busy at all hours airport.

    The superb smiling welcome by Reception staff . The same helpfulness with questions. Spacious clean apartment . Kitchen large & well equipped for home cooking. Plenty sun beds. Cleaning and garbage disposal every 2 days. Good pool area. The local pub - The Mill - run by English couple . Superb fillet steak and giant pork chops!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi in reception only but not too much of an inconvenience

    Pool, entertainment, location and short distance from airport. Car Hire and only 20 mins to Los Cris and Playa America for day trips

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First - I had to pay extra 10€ for Internet and wasn't work at all .. they gave me second code to get into internet in my room and again wasn't good .. no signal at all Second - staff : they don't know they own country or better say village .. I lost into the bus traveling because a bad explanation Third - staff on the food area always upset and Agressive , very rude with hungry faces 4 - about my room: the air conditioner wasn't work even for freeze or hot .. 5 - one of my windows was broken - they tried to fix with screw and it was passing air on that second floor : gosh - overnight was so cold that couldn't sleep well because of this and the noise of entrance : air intake 6 - bed : I asked for double bed and they put me in 2 single that made one and I'm big - huge with my wife imagine that : morning : bed was separated always : hard mattress - couldn't see nothing good for the price that paid 7 toilet : was trying to have a good time with my lady into the bath but there's no hot water , was changing everytime between cold and hot 8 last one : middle of the night : I fell asleep and one guy came and knock the door saying that television was too high and I was wondering that if that couldn't be him : how safe I was for the Rober ?

    Food inside the hotel was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... Huge rooms... With a small kitchen.( very poor interior as a 4* hotel((

    No wifi in rooms. Near Reception wifi ( free)very slow.( so many guests using the same poor wifi at the same time) Reception asked me to provide the Voucher... ( hard copy) !???? I'm not printing anything for last 10 years!!! Even though Everything is digitally provided...((

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi works only three days in the room and the woman in reception didn't give us refund because we have used it for a while (we paid for seven days 40€).Luckily there was a man with mustache in the reception who is a Customer Servant with big letters,thanks for him!!!

    Cleanness,sea view,spacious roooms,bus stop in front of the hotel ,quiet ,enough sunloungers,sunny side of the island

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly the reception staff seemed to always be busy, so just getting the deposit for the pool towels seemed to take ages

    The apartment was spacious and well catered if self catering. Somewhat "tired"

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directly under the flight path Poor bar facilities - at times unable to get a drink Not too impressed with restaurant - basic buffet meals. Shabby play area with poorly fitting safety mats

    Pool area was very nice - it was good for toddlers, children and adults Rooms very clean and kitchenettes in each room were great Staff very nice Easy walk to nice selection of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment needs updating - bed and seating very uncomfortable. Kitchen area felt tacky and not enough equipment. Loose tiles on floor. Shower head not secured and problems with water supply...

    Free wi fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I like the fact that it is generally a quiet hotel and you can really, really relax without very much in the way of noise. Also, we are not looking for wild nightlife entertainment so for us the one or two local places are enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with super staff. 😊👍👑 Beautiful surroundings. 🏝🏖🏜 Awesome pool. ❤️ Food and drinks varied and very tasty every day. 🍽🍾🍹 We stayed at the highest floor, apartartament was with a large balcony, and wonderful swimming pool and sea view, the room was nice and spacious, with a kitchen.😊🙌 Rooms was cleaned every day. 👍💫 Everything was just as we buy . 🎉 A quiet place to have a rest.👏👫 Only the highest recommendations and best reviews!!! 🌺👑💫😊👍 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting my booking correct. They only allocated one room, meaning I had to share with the other parties of the group the first night. I was then given a room the next day and the door was broke, unsafe. So move again! No refund and fobbed off!

    The fact that eventually got a room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was no sea view apartment as promised in our booking with Booking.com despite apartments with a sea view being visible. Persistent ants in the kitchen area meant we could not eat self catering. The apartment was cleaned daily with pest repellent but the ants just would not go away. Located a bit too close to the airport. First flights were at 10am, last flights at 1am, so we timed our sleep around that.

    Staff were very friendly. Pool was nice. Restaurant food was ok. Entertainment was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star resort and doesn't have sea view rooms even though you can pay for them. The food is not good. The pool is cramped with not too many sun beds (all used though).

    Plenty of room in the 1 bed apartments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    slow wi-fi free connection available only in reception area

    great place to spend holiday with familiy. quiet and clean. staff very friendly. small chitchen completely equippied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I emailed the hotel and head office telling them we would like an apt like last year, high and sea view..arrived miday..1st apt stank of sewage, ask for move, 2nd apt overlooking car park, asked for move, 3rd apt overlooking main road with buses overlooking balcony..asked for a move and had to pay 135 euros for upgrade. 4th apt over pool but very noisy.

    Disappointed on third visit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standards have dropped in this hotel im afraid to say, I love it her and been many times but this time eating in the resteraunt was not as good and entertainment for the families non exsistant and used to be wonderful, I believe time share is to blame, offering free holidays must be paid for some how. the staff are wonderful as ever though, they are wonderful people, dont know if I will return though

    rooms are good and staff wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we liked everything about the hotel. Viki on the cleaning staff who looked after our apartment needs an extra mention. She was really friendly and always smiling.We will be going back again soon i hope,it made our holiday.The SPAR was great and well worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    kitchen not equipped well enough, food in restaurant a bit boring, whole hotel needs modernizing..Entertainment not very good...

    staff nice, pool excellent..clean, which is why we keep coming back....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of this place is awful. No ac unless over 25 outside, makes sleeping very hot. The place is crawling with bugs. Found cockroaches, and termites must be the management cause they are everywhere crawling all over. If you look at the maids cart you'll see they spray pesticides all over when they "clean".

    Nice lobby. Big rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very well built

    Awesome hotel, good buffet, rooms and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Wi-fi- was a waste of money as was very slow and kept buffering- wasn’t worth 10 euros

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: