Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa Centro 4 stars

Urbanizacion Castillo de Magaz s/n, 34220 Magaz De Pisuerga, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Magaz De Pisuerga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 745 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very 'tired' and really needs a refurbishment. The hotel was very quiet and much of the reception areas were in darkness which was not very welcoming. The breakfast was not as good as we were expecting, most of the hot food was gone when we arrived and it was not replenished.

    The room was fine if not a little dated. The location was excellent, just off the motorway as we were travelling south. The reception staff were very helpful and answered all our questions even though we speak very little Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu is not very exciting although perfectly edible.

    A dog friendly hotel which is important to me. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was ghastly. Ordered lamb chops. Smallest ones I have ever seen. Over cooked. Colleague gave me some of his oxtail dinner so that there was enough to eat. I am not a big eater but this was truly terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked some fresh vegetables with our dinner, and new potatoes

    We come here every year on our drive from the Santander ferry to Portugal. The restaurant was amazing value. Great that I could have gluten free bread, I'm coeliac. Very generous portions. Very helpful friendly staff. Room is clean and comfortable. The rooms are a little "tired" but still excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and needed decorating. We had a suite but it was really just a family room , the settee was made up as a bed which we did not want. The bathrooms need upgrading

    Location is great for travellers just off the E80 , hotel is well presented and clean. The price is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remy stayed in the car whilst we ate as she was not allowed in either the restaurant or the bar area. And although she was allowed in the reception area where we had an initial drink. We were not allowed to eat there. We could however have opted to eat in The room. It would have been nice to have had the option of eating in the bar area. Overall it did not detract from the experience.

    From the moment we walked through the door we were impressed. The furnishings were elegant and style was calm and welcoming. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We had taken Remy the setter with us and they provided a room with a balcony. We stayed for a meal in the cafe/restaurant. The steak (blue just as requested) was wonderful but the dish that really impressed was the lamb kidneys. Just out of this world!! The staff were friendly and proficient. We kept commenting to each other about how amazing the Hotel was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    We came a day earlier, our mistake but the lady accepted and changed a day forward. Pet charged a further €10 a night. Room is comfortable but not suitable for pet as it's carpeted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    We travelled from the South coast of Spain and this hotel was perfect for breaking up the long journey. It made it easy to travel to the Santander/Bilbao..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very handy for journey from Santander ferry terminal on our journey to the south of Spain. Very clean, warm , welcoming, excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room could have been better very comfortable and restful

    Very convenient for travel to Santander ferry. Pet friendly,comfortable beds and very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning coffee apart from that it was great value for money

    The location just off the E80 junction 78, easy parking, helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the aircon and fridge were not working in the room and it was a warm evening. To be fair to the staff the next morning she said had they known we could have moved rooms...we were just too tired to bother so opened the window and had a good nights sleep.

    this hotel is perfect for an overnight stop from the Santander ferry...not too far to travel before needing an evening meal and a very quiet location close to motorway -ready for the onward trip next morning. To be fair there is nothing around it except for a house estate ...so only good for stop over nights really. But booked ahead each year getting a very good price for the night's room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed several times before. The hotel standard is very good, and has been every time we go. We can book this hotel without worrying whether or not the standard will change.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe parking, nice welcoming & a excelente dinner offer at the hotel restaurant👍 For a overnighting we'll be back next time on our route France - Spain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant did not reflect the standard of the hotel. Bright lights and bland was more like a staff canteen. Staff and food average.

    Very good stylish hotel nice and quiet. Above average for a night stop over. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con goes off at night, as is the case with many Spanish hotels, so may need to open windows wide and ditch the sheets.! Not a real complaint as common problem in hot weather.

    This is an excellent hotel used several times located close to motorway. Dinner , bed and breakfast comes in around 100 euro for a larger than usual room. All furnishings well above standard of other hotels in this price bracket. Need to check if all facilities are open over the winter if going then.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is a problem as the hotel is unable to get a strong signal which is the same for the whole area.

    As usual the hotel was excellent except for the comment below

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in our room was temperamental.

    It is a good quality hotel with excellent facilities including a swimming pool. There is plenty of onsite parking. The restaurant food is very good and the evening meal is 18 euros including a bottle of wine. Stayed there twice out bound and returning from portugal and wouldnt hesitate to use it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems at all.

    The hotel is perfectly positioned for us for an overnight stop. There are good walks for the dog and the hotel is dog friendly. There is a lobby by the bar where she was allowed and also a terrace bar. We will book again on our next trip to England without doubt: Good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the other occupants talking like they're in our room but it didn't bother us. We still sleep well.

    Good breakfast especially the chocolate croissant, accomodating staff, very accessible as it is near the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find it and went to the village on the address, you can only see the side of the building from there and not the name so we had to ask at the shop for directions after driving round the village. It was across the motorway. Maybe some signage from the village would be useful. It didn't come up on the sat nav but our sat nav probably needs updating.

    We were late for breakfast but the waitress set us a table up. Good sized room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding being held, so no food available until 20:30, but the staff were great at keeping our son going with crisps and tortilla. Little English spoken, which made some aspects trickier. I appreciate this is rural Spain, so no fault of the hotel to not speak English and to have restaurant times more typical of Spain. Just a heads up for anyone travelling with younger kids.

    Good food and helpful staff. Secure underground parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is begging to look faded, we only really noticed as we have stayed here before. The breakfast, of one wanted hot food, was congealed with fat! and was cold as the waiter kept the lid open.

    Friendly staff, easy acces from motorway, plenty of outdoor parking. Nice restraurant with limited choices. Everywhere very clean and tidy. Great overnight stop on route to or from ferry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure made it difficult to have a shower, The swimming pool was not on site, municipal pool 200 yds up the road

    Freshly cooked breakfast. The staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very large bedroom with fantastic views over the surrounding hills and fields. Everything you would expect from a four star hotel and at a very reasonable price. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no Wifi in the room; big wedding festivities in the conference-room of the hotel, I presume this kind of activities happens more often in WE...

    breakfast was good; private garage OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we use this hotel as a regular stop off when travelling to and from Santander or Bilbao. we can rely on getting a good quality evening meal at a reasonable price even when arriving late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service very slow for breakfast and not clear what was included in continental breakfast.

    Great location for people travelling through Spain. Easy to find off the motorway. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find from the motorway in spite of instructions on the website. I relied on directions from a friend who had stayed there previously. A sign at the beginning of the road would be very helpful if it is allowed.

    Dogs were accepted. The hotel was comfortable and convenient for the Santander ferry to the UK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food available from 4-730pm. allows dogs and they bark in rooms when owners are out

    location just off motorway but you could not here any traffic, clean and tidy, nice breakfast, plenty of parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was the only negative. Difficult to access and kept cutting out.

    Great for the ferry to and from Bilbao and San Santander. Easy to find and just off the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THIS TIME: our "regular" dog-friendly room was bedected with.. cobwebs; it felt grubby and jaded, crying out for a good paint-job and deep-clean. Just because someone travels with a dog doesn't mean we are blind to grime! We've scored this higher in the past but couldn't this time around.

    We have stayed numerous times en route from France/Portugal/France. Great location; friendly welcome; dog-friendly; free parking right outside; and a great little Bar just behind the Hotel in the urbanisation! Good value for all of that but...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , which for me is difficult to say, rooms, staff, good food they have just changed menu , and facilities all good for stop overs. stayed here ever year for 9 years

    Location for travel just of the E80 cannot be beaten for quality and price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No television channels in English. Seating in lounge/bar area in need of update.

    Spacious comfortable room. Location good if travelling by car, good local bus service between hotel and Palencia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10.30 pm and called before to ask waht time the restaurant closed and we were told at 11 pm. When we arrive at the restaurant the waiter was,probably, fed up and wanted to leave. The service could have been terrible and with a totally wrong attitude if it wasn't for the Maitre D'. A 4 star road hotel should be prepared for late arrivals and we were on time and finished at 11.10 pm. We were on route from Lisbon to Santander and didn't stay in Salamanca, because I knew the hotel from another tour and wanted to stay there.

    The room is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at dinner was only ok, bit thrown together

    They were very helpful, allowed us to park our motorcycles in secure underground car park, rooms were large, restaurant served food until 11pm, breakfast was decent, bar was lively with coach tours staying at hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea facilitities in the room would have been nice given our early departure before breakfast.

    Pleasant lounge and courteous staff Room very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right off the motorway and value for money couldn't be better, we've stayed 3 times now and it's clean, the restaurant is good, staff very friendly. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv systen no programme in english

    Location to motorway perfect hotel was clean and comfortable,parking no problem when hotel is quiet,wifi was good in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel suited our purposes perfectly while travelling to Portugal from Santander. It was very easy to find - a stone's throw from the motorway. There was no problem about leaving our well behaved dog in the room while we had some excellent food. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was that one of our cars could not access the underground car park due to the ramp angle, staff kept an eye on it park outside main entrance over night.

    An excellent stop over on our drive down to Gibraltar. The location, rooms, food and service were excellent and good value for money. Will use again if we are in the area and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was switched off centrally. Insufficient parking due to a function at the hotel

    The restaurant and the staff. Convenient for motorway system

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did'nt like except there is a warning. It would appear that this hotel is frequently used for large party gatherings such as weddings and the like. There was such a gathering during our stay there with some considerable commotion in nearby rooms in the early evening and also accompanied by a yapping dog. Thankfully all subsided completely by 2100 and we never heard a peep for the rest of the night.

    The hotel is in a good position for stopovers. Good easy free parking. Good wifi. Adequate breakfast. Very pleasant staff all round.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed lots of times but this time we felt the hotel was struggling a bit. Wifi used to be great but this time not so. Breakfast is expensive for what you get. Saying that we will go back.

    Great location when travelling to and from Santander. Always welcoming and you can get a meal easily. Parking is easy and there is a secure garage if you need it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in room wasn't great, room was too hot on minimum setting and had to open window to get air during the night (It was the same in the both rooms booked). Although generally clean in room, there were a number of hairs in the bath and a lot of hair (head) in the toilet (looked like someone had cleaned a hairbrush?).

    Convenient location for stop over while driving through Spain. Nice, well maintained hotel in quiet area (residential) with plenty of parking. Nice restaurant. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tripped on a large rubber mat when leaving hotel at 7.30AM. I fell hard and badly bruised both knees and badly sprained left foot. Reception did not want to know when my husband went to them. I am 60 and did not need this.

    Great for a quick stop off the motorway from Portugal to France.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter in the bar and later the restaurant really was not suited to his job. He was rude ( gruffly and loudly told 2 little girls at the next table aged about 2 and 4 to , SIT down!) sarcastic when we asked questions (I asked about the type of cheese on the pizzas- "this isn't Italy") and completely unhelpful. We were travelling with 3 grandchildren aged 9,11 and 13 and they had questions about what was in the food. Trying to be accommodating I asked the questions in Spanish. His face looked like he had seen something distasteful when talking to me yet animated and smiling with Spanish at another table. We were disappointed that the pool, one of the reasons we had booked THIS hotel, was sctually the public pool, a couple hundred metres down the road.

    Convenience to motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little in the middle of nowhere so we ended up eating at the hotel. Breakfast and dinner ended up costing more than two hotel rooms. Eek!

    Quiet, kids had fun at pool on neighbouring property, good access to motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for access to the motorway. Great stopover from Santander when heading to Malaga if your ferry arrival is late evening. Nice bar food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more international TV would be great.

    It was really nice: it's beautiful hotel with a real restaurant with real napkins and real waitors and a real lounge. Good breakfast. Perfect for a break on a trip north/south.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was perfect

    easy for the motorway, a lovely hotel, we look forward to our stay every year.. good food, nice rooms, lovely and clean, a perfect hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent as travelling from Portugal to France. Our dog was accepted and made welcome. It was clean, staff very friendly and overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is actually a community pool across the road and was very busy that evening because it was a really hot day.

    Nice comfy hotel on the route from Southern Spain/Portugal to Bilbao or Santander ferry ports. Dinner was cheap and good quality, breakfast good. Room quiet and comfy, we had a restful night after a long drive. I will use it again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom , grouting on tiles and taps worn , it just needs a little updating .

    Some what dated it could do with a little tlc but all the same a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated , it must have been a glamorous place in its day

    Good value , near motor way exit , friendly helpful staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole experience first class. Excellent food and great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    norhing

    price.cleanliness.staf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a smokers room. ALTHOUGH CLEAN IT STILL SMELT OF TOBACCO SMOKE. horrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been bettered

    Easy access to motorways travelling to Spain. Restaurant open till late. Everything first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for overnight on the way south from santander

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Very helpful staff. Good food. Very clean. Not as easy to find hotel, as hopedHotel coul

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we like everything that is why we where here already 5 times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, quality, sound food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was fine.

    A good hotel in an ideal location near to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Beautifully prepared room. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality all round (especially for the price) Very helpful staff Good (bar) food and wine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further out of Palencia than we thought.

    Perfect as a stop on the way to Bilbao. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient on drive up through spain as just off motorway. Ate in restaurant off their set menu... good food, reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient, good food, great staff, ideal stop

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English speaking TV programmes ie Sky or BBC world

    good check in very quick peacefull and comfortable and near the main auto route to Spain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor a bit dated....

    Nice staff! Great food! Good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very convenient situation for the motorway. Comfortable hotel Restaurant excellent Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set menu dinner was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Europa Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: