Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Las Arenas 2 stars

Avenida Es Canar, 138 - Es Canar, 07840 Es Cana, Spain

#5 of 25 hotels in Es Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in Es Canar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure and temperature of the water was very poor in the bathroom. Had a couple of terrible showers! No hand soap in bathroom Tea and coffee weren't replenished over the course of the week No balcony so hard to get things dry (Can't remember if we asked for one or not so maybe our fault) Music playing all day in bar over road until midnight - fine if you're out, annoying if you decide to have an early night.

    Very clean. Room done every day without asking Very handy for beach Ferries over the road to Ibiza town. Few mins walk to bus stop Excellent breakfast It is a clean, basic, functional but friendly establishment. No bells and whistles.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    clean room, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the door (entry door?) squeaks so loud it waked me up everytime someone opens it. Would take 1 min and some grease to fix this issue

    clean room, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it a lot and would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had a pool so could have used the sun terrace a bit more.

    Staff were super friendly and the quality of the food both at breakfast and in the evening was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay if you want to be in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The music went on all day from the pool opposite and was very noisy late at night

    The breakfast was nice and the evening meals in the restaurant were delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    a nice central base and would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    although unavoidable there is no lift so can be heavy going with a 20kg + suitcase. many rooms have no balcony so difficult to dry wet beach wear. again we were aware that there is no pool at the hotel but beach not far away. tea making kettle tea bags etc,. in room but no milk no great problem as got some from local store.

    If you like continental breakfast it was brilliant fresh fruit and pastries the staff could not do enough to help very friendly and approachable. free safe in room and aircon rooms were very clean, towels changed every day. Great views from rooftop solarium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A wee gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee gem of a hotel. The location next to the beach. The friendly staff and excellent breakfast and dinner served on terrace. The room and bathroom were very clean. They have a roof top terrace. They offered us the use of a shower shower to change after checking out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The warmest, kindest and the funniest hosts by the big blue sea and the bright blue sky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable

    The warmest, kindest and the funniest hosts I have ever experienced. Great location, great food...simply ace...would visit again and certainly cannot recommend enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    A simple but beautiful family owned gem on the north east part of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    there can be street noise much of the afternoon and evening. but for ibiza it's not so bad.

    A beautiful family owned gem on the north east part of the island. great location. great restaurant downstairs. wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly small hotel, perfect location a two minute walk from the restaurants and the beach. Our third time at this hotel would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    Very small room, not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, not comfortable. Room was half the size from what you see in the photos. The hotel is located right next to a nightclub so they play loud music late into the night. You don’t know this from reading hotel description. The sea view rooms certainly are not worth the extra cost. The shower was terrible—sometimes there was no water when other rooms were using the water. After a few days you understand when someone flushes the toilet somewhere in the hotel because the water stops during your shower. They also never changed the sheets during my one week stay. When the shower gel (they give you the cheapest possible shower gel in little bottles) was finished, I always had to ask either the cleaner or the owner for more. They really didn’t want to replace it because of the cost—but the shower gel is so cheap and watery I can’t imagine each little bottle costing more than 5 or 10 cents. Also the hotel charged me twice for my stay. They charged my card on my first night, then charged my card again after I left. I had to call my bank to get my money back and that took one week. It’s not worth the risk of being charged twice by this hotel. Be careful of this hotel. I have visited Ibiza 3 times and this was the only time I had a bad experience with my hotel. Better to stay in a large hotel chain. These small hotels are risky. I chose this hotel based on the positive reviews I read, but now I’m beginning to think a lot of their reviews are not real. After staying one week, I really can’t see how other people could have had such positive experiences....especially with things like the lack of water in the shower and the rooms being far smaller than the photos portray (the actual size is about half the size what you see from the photos) and the loud music from the nightclub right next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy .....On a busy corner with loudish music coming from the bar opposite.

    Lovely hotel in a great position overlooking the beach and sea. The solarium on the top floor was a bonus and extremely comfortable chairs and sofas and sun beds etc. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the on site bakery was fantastic. Too many choices of delicious cakes and pastries. We had baguettes to take back on the plane and they were fantastic. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choices.....try a champagne cocktail in the bar area....amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location , good breakfast very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there was a drain smell in my room, think I was just unlucky. There was a bar located outside my window which played loud music in the evenings until midnight, so if you want a quiet place maybe not for you? Didn't bother me, quite good to people watch!

    Staff were very helpful, breakfast had an amazing choice, I loved the rooftop terrace with its come sofas,excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every other place is far from here. Not suitable for a short stay if you are looking to see everything. Far from airport.

    I liked the hospitality of the staff, the apartments was clean, well maintained. Nice location near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had issues with the shower and WC, which were solved by moving rooms. The views from the room were mostly blocked by the pool-club next door. None of the rooms have balconies.

    The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast included in the price was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful island, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation of the hotel is perfect in many ways but it’s proximity to nearby beach bar meant there was no hope of sleeping until the act finished. This was usually between 11 and 12 so if that’s for you, this will suit you perfectly. It wasn’t for me.

    This is a lovely authentic hotel. Good breakfast, very good staff, room cleaned every day (except our last for some reason) beautiful roof terrace but you need to be someone who enjoys nightlife/ music to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was I forgot my travel iron and there wasn't one in the room and couldn't borrow one, other than that it's an amazing hotel to stay in.

    Terrific location over looking the sea, the food in the restaurant was amazing, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, cannot fault it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited for check in as no staff in reception, so had to call the hand-written no. on the counter.

    Good overall. Lovely rooftop terrace with a great view of the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They had recently painted the bedroom furniture in varnish and it hadn't quite set so was sticky. The shower was sometimes struggling to maintain a steady temperature. The breakfast was ok - continental at best but included in the price so can't really complain. No pool but reflected in the price and is a stone's throw away from other pools and of course, the sea!

    Good views over the quaint harbour - large balcony! Lovely staff. Comfy bed. Great restaurant - actually ate there twice. Fell in love with the hotel dog. Their bakery was good too - dangerously tempting every day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked the view of my room, and the quality of food offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got no remote controll to use the AC, and the room was fairly cold for me. I also did not like that there was not a trash can in the room or bathroom. I was placed in room 106, which i at the inner end of the corridor, by the kitchen; during the night there was some sound coming most likely from a fridge or something there. Breakfast at 8:30 during the weekend is slightly too late for me (or people coming from Scandinavia).

    I liked the view of my room, and the quality of food offered for breakfast. the room was rather clean, they cleaned it every day. The staff of the property was truly nice and friendly, very welcoming and speaking good english. I had a nice stay. Fairly good location, some5km away from Palau de Congresso Ibiza (and the harbour).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outstanding location and very friendly staff. Restaurant, breakfast and rooms were very good. Parking might be difficult to find during the high season. Homemade bakery and pastry on site absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon and eggs often cool/cold as hot plate not kept heated. No lift, however, only a few steps to the first floor. Would benefit for a bar of soap in the room. No pool, but roof terrace certainly makes up for it and the sea on the doorstep! Can't get a bigger pool than that!

    Brilliant contact with the property before arrival, breakfast was a good buffet continental and bacon and eggs. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Lots of amenities available on the doorstep as part of the hotel. Good central location and the best thing is the roof top terrace it has AMAZING views! Most/all rooms will have sea view and we had 2 rooms one with terrace and one without, however, benefited with a shower room due to mobility difficulites. Staff helped store wheelchair daily and luggage upon leaving. Excellent checkout of 12pm and we stoves early and able to use one room with the other being available in 30 mins of arrival. Little shower gels, shampoo and body lotion a great addition. Cleaning of the room daily to a high standard and replenishment of toileteries. Would love to return again thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy but that is due to being right on a corner by the road. Resort good for families though a bit quiet for teenagers.

    Great location. Very clean. The food was excellent especially the cake, bread and delicious coffee in the mornings. Very homely feel. You must try the food here in the evenings too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no lounge but that is personal choice. Of course Ibiza always has music and bars open so noisy but that is not the hotels fault.

    lovely clean rooms with fantastic views of the sea. Breakfast was lovely as was the waitress Maria, so helpful and always with a smile. Hotel is a small and perfect , restaurant was a good price, only thing to add would have been nice to have a evening lounge, because in the daytime when it was hot and sunny we were on the gorgeous roof sun deck.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant corner bedroom with a patio and great view over the harbour and sea. The staff were super friendly, helpful and efficient. We stayed for a week and never once was there not a huge welcome smile and great service from the lovely Maria. Fabulous restaurant and bakery. Good location, an easy walk to beautiful beaches, ferry, etc We’ll be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Spanish, modern gem in heart of Es Canar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get noisy at night from neighbouring bars but usually stopped at midnight.

    A really lovely, modern decorated hotel in centre of Es Canar. Wonderful, helpful staff. Had a lovely view from room over small port, very clean, little terrace, good size. 2 mins to main beach or a longer walk to more remote beautiful coves. Great breakfast to suit all tastes. A great value for money, authentic Spanish gem in the centre of a small but busy resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant - will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacaranda lounge is over the road and they play music til 6 pm every day but not intrusive. Beds on the roof terrace need some renovation/replacing but fantastic spot if you’re not a beach bunny.

    Room was spotlessly clean and fresh linen and towels every day. Staff so friendly and welcoming and ate in restaurant several times over our stay - always delicious and very good value. Perfect location for people watching and ferry!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great short stay would definatly go back some time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach not great but not a big deal

    Lovely room and the sun terrace was fantastic ,with the added bonus of a tapas restaurant adjoined to the hotel . Oh and sea veiw

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money with nice staff, breakfast and central location, but do not forget your earplug
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flipside of the central location is that it’s also across from a club and So Very noisy. closing the Windows did not make any difference, so bring earplugs to not hear party people outside or inside the hotel

    Location is Very central. Breakfast really good, staff is very friendly. Nice family feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, reasonably priced & decent hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather .. it rained quite a lot :(

    This is a family run hotel, with a bakery, bar and restaurant. Our room was small but really clean and was comfortable for a 4 night stay, all toiletries are provided so no need to pack any shower gel / shampoo etc . The staff are really friendly and helpful .. the room cleaner always had a smile on her face :) breakfast is a mix of croissants, cakes, eggs, bacon, cold meats and cheese, with plenty of coffee juices and fruit on offer, this is served downstairs and you can look out over the harbour. The hotel has a rooftop seating area overlooking the bay/beach. The beach is literally outside the front door of the hotel although its small you could still get a spot, however the rental of a sun lounger I thought was pricey at 20 euros per day ??? Las Arenas evening food was really nice and we had 2 evening meals here (steak and lasagne) both generous portions and about what you would pay back home. I found the restaurant on the beach (i cant remember the name) the lifeguards viewing chair is in front of it, we had lunch here a couple of times and it was very nice and reasonably priced. You can get a cheap pint (2 euros) at the bar going back up the hill out of ES Canar it was only a couple of mins walk from our hotel. Charlie's bar was really good for evening entertainment (George Michael tribute act was a winner) and we had a couple of good nights here. This isn't a location for the 'youth' and party goers, more for couples, mature folk and families with young children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Quite nice accomodation but expensive for a B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Es Canar is a pretty resort geared up for the brits ... chips with everything type. Not many decent restaurants. Bus stop was near for travel to Ibiza and st Eularia. The ferry to formentura was across from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice highly recommend and will definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room would have been ideal as weather was very hot bottled water etc soon got warm. Surrounding bars were very noisy with one particular bar playing non stop Ibiza anthems all day however all music is either switched off or masked by closing their doors at 12.00am precise.

    Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of Continental foods. Hotel was situated immediately next to beach but also has Terrace Area for sunbathing and relaxing. Menu in Restaurant was also varied and included a good choice of Tapas . Staff was very helpful and polite as was the Cleaners who ensured that the rooms were kept to a good standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place for your summer vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The property is incredibly pleasant to stay at. The staff is amazing and helpful with almost everything. The location is right next tot he see and 2 minutes walking to the beach. The already very clean and cozy rooms are cleaned every day. Finally the food was amazing. I highly recommend having alt least one of your dinners (if not all) here during your vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel , very clean, helpful staff with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely little hotel , very clean, helpful staff with a relaxed atmosphere . Good breakfasts with view of the little harbour. Enjoyed having the bakery and an excellent restaurant to hand! Used the sun roof and the shower room on the last day as we were flying out late ... very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only possible drawback is the club next door but then if you want to be within walking distance of everything you shouldn't complain about the noise.

    Perfect location. Wonderful extra helpful staff. Divine food. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Really nice, lovely staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is next door to Jacaranda Lounge with late music but to be honest (and our room was directly opposite) it wasn't that bad.

    Excellent breakfast choices. Buffet choices - Fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, fresh bread and pastries (from the on-site bakery!), ham, cheese, bacon, eggs. Nespresso coffee machine. Restaurant very good. Ate there twice. One night Tapas, other night Paella. Good house wine. Beach umbrellas to borrow. A/C! Lovely staff. Overall a little expensive but the £ to Euro exchange rate doesn't help. And we went in UK school holidays. But overall very pleased.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Food is excellent and the staff were as welcoming as ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant, just a small suggestion of maybe a shower to refresh on roof? Don't know if it's feasible but would be a great addition.

    Food is excellent and the staff were as welcoming as ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travelled with my son, as my husband couldn't make the trip. Luckily my son is 16 and was able to carry my case up to the second floor as there was no lift. This was the only negative thing I could say.

    Excellent location and staff were excellent. Breakfast included which was brilliant. Food in restaurant was delicious. Small hotel but it had absolutely every you would every need. You were able to buy from their bakery which was an extra bonus. We checked out at noon but they provided us with shower facilities and towels so we were able to enjoy a full day of sun and freshen up before heading to the airport. Will be returning as soon as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was lovely but only had one umbrella which was too heavy to move near the sun beds . We mentioned it to staff & were given a small parasol that had to be held as nearly blew away!

    Lots of choice for breakfast, room very clean & comfortable. The location was perfect, right on the beach and in the nicest part of Es Cana.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in a well run hotel, friendly staff, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lovely roof terrace but the noise of the music from the hotel next door prohibited us from sitting there. Obviously this is not a fault of Las Arenas hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent food with good choice of menus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean, but nothing special. Es Canar is not the place to be for younger people/couples.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really missed a pool and balcony. We don't really understand the rate of 8,4. Nothing was special. They cleaned every day, that was good but normal. Also we were promised a breakfast in the moning of leaving the hotel; nothing was there.. unfortunately.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea, coffee and water could be replenished in the room rather than collect from bar

    Lovely staff and food - great value. Beach umbrellas available to borrow. Amazing rooftop sun terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super helpful and friendly. We had a late night flight home so after we had checked out we still had access to the facilities (top floor sun deck) and a shower room when we came in off the beach at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Jay and Ginas wedding
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only irritations were no fridge in room. Coffee was not supplied with the kettle, only teabags and sugar,no milk either. This was never replenished since check in.

    Most helpful and friendly staff ever encountered on holiday. Always will I g to go the extra mile for you. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, very friendly, good varied breakfast, comfy beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice tub, jacuzzi ect on roof terrace would have been nice to call down when sunbathing, everything else was perfect

    Clean, very friendly, good varied breakfast, comfy beds, amazing restaurant, beautiful roof terrace with wonderful views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not know location of hotel , it is in a very busy part , with a very loud music bar across the road . Music from 12 till 12 . Would of liked a balcony for price as know where to hang wet bathing clothes ( only a little problem ) . More like a b&b then a hotel .

    Great location. Lovely roof terrace. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location and super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that I would have liked a fridge in the room and I suppose hard to park near The hotel

    Lovely friendly run hotel and very happy and helpful staff :-). Calming environment perfect for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoking in the outside breakfast terrace, invasion of the Benidorm bastards after 10:3o pm

    Excellent restaurant with every day changing menu (3 courses) Fantastic staff and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Yummy food in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had a lot of choice - especially loved the boiled eggs in the morning! Also good coffee which is a bonus! Food in the restaurant was super good and the staff were so friendly. Would definitely come back again! Roof terrace was so pretty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    the owners are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is not a boutique hotel.

    the owners are very friendly. room is comfortable and we had an upgrade to a room with terrace. the roof terrace is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    The best real Ibiza experience.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find any problem with any of the stay.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful without being over the top. They helped us plan our itinery, find our way to the local bus station and suggested a few places worth seeing. The food was marvelous; we ate dinner there twice out of the three evenings we were there. There were both adults and young people in our party and there was a great variety of dishes for all, as well as a mix of traditional dishes and more international food. The Tapas were amazing. The young waiter in the dining room was extremely patient with us and very nice to the younger members of our party while they decided what they wanted. Service was swift, presentation excellent, taste delicious. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was excellent too. There was a great variety of fruit, juices cereals, cheeses, hams, yogurts, bacon, egg, sausage etc, and the bread and croissants etc are freshly made by the family's bakery each day. They are out of this world. The hotel is located just on the corner of the bay and the views from most rooms are amazing. It is lovely to look out over the boats and the glistening sea, with the lighthouse and a few boats anchored off the headland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff were so lovely and helpful and very much helped to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff were so lovely and helpful and very much helped to make my stay such a pleasant one. The roof terrace of the hotel is an extra bonus and a lovely place to relax in the late afternoon. I ate both breakfast and dinner there most days and the food was always fantastic with excellent service. I would thoroughly recommend Las Arenas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with great view of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain instead of door

    Lovely staff. The food was excellent and prices transparent with no extra tax added on at the end as often happens in ibiza. Very good bakery on the premises.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay in Es Canar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Es Canar is a very calm and quiet location if you want to enjoy Ibiza and sea life at best! The position of this hotel is optimal, by the seaside. You can decide to lie at the sun in Es Canar beach or you can easily reach by feet the next Cala Nova beach: a wonderful place! The rooms are clean and sunny and not too tight. The breakfast is very rich, you could also find fresh fruit and a delicious espresso. The staff in the hotel was very nice and helpful. I really suggest this place even if for a couple of days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Las Arenas!! Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay!!, nothing to grumble about, plenty to be happy about!! Great rooftop terrace with wonderful views. Lovely room, friendly staff always willing to please.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice at breakfast, no fresh fruit, flies on the food not covered. No coffee or tea in room but provided kettle and cups???

    Rooms nice and clean. Lovely meal in evening, 3 courses with bread and prosseco €12.95

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect & even though we didn't pay for a 'sea view room' there was a balcony we could use literally right outside our room. Perfect :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of this should stop you from staying here, but is primarily feedback for the hotel: Lots of street noise and bar music from other hotels until midnight. Closet door and bathroom door did not stay closed. Not enough glasses in the room. Not enough towel racks. Shower curtain was not wide enough.

    Room was clean. Nice sheets. A selection of pillows. The included breakfast was good. Finding parking on the street was fairly easy. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel, amazing welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are extremely friendly, the food is excellent, the roof terrace is a real bonus and a brilliant place to watch the sun rise from before a wonderful breakfast. The dinners are fabulous as well! The hotel is central for the beach nightlife and just up the road from the hippy market. We have booked again for next year as soon as we got back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Possibility of choise different menu instead standard menu...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bath is not very modern

    Possibility of choise different menu instead standard menu with a not expensive account of money, paying the little difference.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in a nice small hotel in a beautyful place by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What should be mentioned, althhough it did not bother us: the noisy neighborhood. The disco half a block down is very loud. It does stop at midnight, though. And every morning at six, all the empty bottles are being dumped in the recycle bins, which are located close to the hotel.

    Comfortable hotel containing all the essentials. Friendly staff creating a good ambience among guests also. Nice terrasse for breakfast. Really good breakfast. Nice restaurant as well if you choose not to go out for dinner. It was a great travel experience and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel, Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately as directly on the main road of Es Cana, traffic noise into the late evening was heard

    Huge choice for breakfast each morning. Fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Staff brilliant,especially manic Maria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    New sun loungers and parasols needed. Room had damp smell,noisy A/C and bathroom very dated.

    Staff brilliant,especially manic Maria! Breakfast very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Family business, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small. Beach club in front of the hotel quite noisy, but only until midnight.

    Family business, very friendly staff. Nicely furnished rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel - shame about the dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had booked a terrace it was barely more than a small enclosed balcony. 2 chairs and we couldn't see through the concrete ballistrade which was high. The 4 rooms with small terraces are to the side of the main building and don't get any sun. The room is therefore very dark. No pool - lovely roof terrace though.

    The location is excellent. Right on the beach opposite the ferry. Great for people watching. Restaurant always busy. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff, restaurant food and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, restaurant food and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We have stayed there before and remembered the family, had a great time and would go back in the future

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night from nearby bar

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Location central.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location central. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Breakfast, nice common areas and sweet view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.5
    A gem of a small hotel with great sea views and lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking smells from restaurant wafted into bedroom.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Modern bathrooms. Beautifully decorated boutique style bedrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay, a long weekend of relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff were excellent, the restaurant was so good we ate there several times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    simply simply lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly helpful staff and owner good food happy in there work created a happy vibe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited 1st of April, it was still very quiet and most places were closed.

    Location is stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and relaxing , beautiful rooftop terrace with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to room hard for someone not as fit as me especially carrying suitcases.

    Breakfast very varied and well cooked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Surpising nice roof top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chambers rather small but still OK.

    Surpising nice roof top ! Breakfast is good here, including the coffee !

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boutique Las Arenas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: