Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Alexis 3 stars

Calle Marina, 59, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#67 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Hotel ruined my whole experience of holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were terrible. Mattress felt like old springs covered by some linen. Bed frames are metallic and all rusty and noisy especially when you try to get comfy. There are a lot of ants all over the hotel so in rooms as well... cleares are terrible, not doing even half of their job and totally not properly. All my stay time there they never changed my bedding, it always stayed the same...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Hard working eastern European staff who come to work in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The worst 3 start hotel I've ever been too. Rooms have not been upgraded since 80's or 90's. The quality of food was well below my expectations - powdered milk for breakfast and the sausages / eggs / bacon - NO COMMENT! Do not exchange money in the hotel as their exchange rate is terrible (45 euros worse off when exchanging 300 pounds in comparison to the travel agent in Lloret de mar centre). The WIFI is expensive and only works on one device at a time. Safe for valuable items is expensive too.

    Hard working eastern European staff who come to work in Spain during the summer holidays. Entertainment staff were fantastic with the children and the cleaning manager was extremely helpful. Good selection of fruit and you can book your lunch in different hotels of the same company.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One should avoid this hotel. This hotel is definitely not a three star hotel, it is in poor condition, wasn't renovated, it looks like after war. Rooms are looking awful, breakfast was horrible. The hotel is simply uninhabitable. Luckily I've stayed there only for one night.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    perfect location, excellent personal ,good food, clean hotel, close to the beach 5 min easy walking, 50 meter from hotel big supermarket, Quiet environment,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.8
    H-Top Alexis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, the receptionist and the room. The receptionist of the hotel when we are checking in is unfliendly and unprofessional. We are very exhausted when we arrive because of the way he treated us and when we leave, we sign "a letter of recalmation". The room is uncomfortable and very messy. The cabinets are destroyed and very smelly. The pool are very dirty.

    Only the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Won't go back but was an experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not to friendly and they shut the roof top bar while we were there. And there was quite a bit of trouble at the hotel and not enough done to sort it before it was to late. Also the food was not to good

    The people we met where fantastic. The rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    One man trying to run hotel on his own when staff wanting to help just standing there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not e nough staff all machines broke Coke and drinks machine tobaco machines people then looking for staff in bar to get drinks having to wait for someone to appear

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud. Facilities need some renovation (upgrade). Everything is old and falling appart.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, cheap price, cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Great location, cheap price, cute

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Expectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina

    Personal muy atento, divertido y amable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. No way a 3* it's more like a 1* hostel. Never ever again!

    The location is the only good point!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    After check out, we left our luggage at hotel, after bath in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacucci to cold.

    After check out, we left our luggage at hotel, after bath in the see we could use the shower before go home. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Okay for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small our friends who was travelling with us was infested with ants in their room and a leaky bathroom

    I liked the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value, convenient for beach and airport taxi before earliest bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 minute taxi ride to Girona Airport. Helpful bilingual receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.6
    Old hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremly noisy rooms, no free wifi, unconforable and very old beds

    Location and food was fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Amazing food, wide variaty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing food, wide variaty! Great location, close to the beach and shopping! Very attentive people working in the hotel! We stayed for 2 weeks and that was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    We liked the location, as it was close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived late , we were very hungry after a long flight and transfer, there was no cold snack waiting for us, as food has always been there for us on our past all inclusive holidays. No hair dryers to hire. Every hotel we've stayed in has had a hairdryer in the room. Okay, we could hire one out, but they were lent out for 2 hours at a time, so we could only get hold of one once on the whole trip, being in water every day, we wanted to wash our hair, but couldn't get hold of a hairdryer as they were always out. Me having long hair, it would've taken too long to dry without a dryer by the time we were getting ready for evening.

    We liked the location, as it was close to the beach and shops, and the rooftop pool, jaccuzzi's and bar. Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    VERY GOOD LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    VERY HARD TO FIND. NO PARKING AVAILABLE NEARBY.

    VERY GOOD LOCATION.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool isn't great but the hotel is close to the beach

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff, hotel was overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local noise levels too high will stay again but choose room location

    The staff, hotel was overall great

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse H·TOP Alexis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: