Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Amaika 4* Superior 4 stars

Diputació, 2, 08370 Calella, Spain

#24 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Very central close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area a bit small and not enough sunbeds. But, as we were out mot of the day not a major problem.

    Nice hotel. Friendly staff breakfast was good. Not recommended if you are looking for a lively holiday !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Horrible checkin experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgraceful customer service. Numerous issues on arrival with absolutely no help from staff or management. Tied to rip us off with regards to the all-inclusive package. Will be making a massive complaint and reporting them to European trading standards. Disgraceful treatment also!!! Wouldn’t venture back to this hotel or the hotel group in general.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    We chose this hotel as we had a holiday there 6 years before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little expensive at 15 euros per night.

    Secure parking. Location near to beach and old town. Good breakfast. Large comfortable bed. The rooms had been revamped since our last stay 6 years ago.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs all over the bathroom floor. The bath hadn't been cleaned. The beds were uncomfortable. Our key card didn't work at first and we had to go back to reception.

    The staff were ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few options for vegtarians at the hotel and around the neighbourhood too. Ended up eating margerita pizzas, chips and ice cream pretty much everyday! Not worth it going half board at all for the price we paid.. on top of the money spent eating outdoors. Balcony was a little scary, had a massive gap between the floor and balcony edge which made us feel uneasy. Not enough lighting in the bathroom, the shower cubicle was tiny so there was no room for manouevre and the shower within the bath was practically placed in the dark. We went half board but had to pay for drinks at dinner time.. i understand if it was just alcohol but had to pay for water too.

    The rooms were nice and spacious. Bed was comfy. The sauna/jacuzzi facilities. The staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great modern rooms, very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great, not a lot of choice, not the best quality of ingredients, and dishes are too "simple"

    Great modern rooms, very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    No service in a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists of the day shift were not customer friendly at all. We made a reservation via booking, standing right in front of reception desk, and woman who worked there said that they weren't able to see it in their system. They also said that they have a paid parking lot. Thus, we left the public town parking space (which was twice cheaper) and we had to ride our car around the hotel during an hour just to wait for the reservation to appear in their system. Some time passed, we arrived at reception desk again to ask if the reservation can be finally seen. The answer was no, but after we reminded those woman that the booking is certainly done, and they have to do something about it on their side, some action was done to the miraculous PC system, and we were finally allowed to pay for our stay in the H-TOP AMAIKA. Were we surprised to find two beds in a room instead of three beds that were reserved? No, we were not. So we asked to prepare our room according to our reservation and went off. When we came back 4 hours later, nothing in our room was touched - still two beds, two towels, etc. Have to say that the gentleman on a reception desk at a night shift was very helpfull and figured out a way to let all three of us have a sleep that night. One of the woman talked to me in Russian, the other one acted like she doesnt know Russian, which was quite amusing, as she had a badge wis her name written on it in capital letters, and it was DARIA. She revealed herself though in the end of our conversation, as I asked if it is possible to smoke in the room as it was stated on booking.com, and she answeredin Russian no, and on the balcony NO too.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to reception many times about things not working (electricity didn't work, key broke etc.) All were fixed but it took multiple attempts before anything was done.

    Place was clean and the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was nothing to dislike about your trip

    We loved this hotel, room, staff, activities, nearby beach, location. We loved the small beautiful city, with beautiful streets and buildings. Also we liked food, we can recommend e.g. Greenwich bar&grill near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Very poor quality hotel compared to other hotels in the neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very bad. For a simple question about scanning some pages they didn't have time. The towels were very small. No body lotion.... and other facilities were poor. Waiting times for breakfast were very long

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Not good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they failed to inform me they dont have entertainment any more for kids.

    Ive b een here 3 times in a year! Previous times were better, they dont have entertainment any more for children which tjey did on previous visits so of an evening its boring for them & adults dont appreciate children playing & having fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and next time we go back to Calella we'll definitely stay there.
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was good. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival. Very comfortable bed, good bathroom with shower. Excellent breakfast. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Lovely food. Hotel reception has a Titanic theme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the safety deposit box as I am used to having one included. Also no free wi-fI not even for 24 hours.

    Large comfortable double room with double bed. Large shower and all very clean. We had room 816. Reception staff extremely knowledgable and helpful. No children here only adults. Lovely buffet style restaurant with large selection of foods. Overall a lovely hotel not too far from the beach but does have a pool. Hotel is 1km or so from train station with excellent service to Barcelona. Only stayed for one night as just passing through so only there for one night's entertainment. However it appeared to have entertainment every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Hotel was very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean and tidy. Room was spacious bed comfy TV was huge. Staff always very helpful. Food was very nice enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Only on a short break, but overall satisfied with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was too small, you would bang your back on the shower control/taps when attempting to close the door 😟 The shower over the small bath was better, very powerful, but would have been difficult to anyone with lower mobility issues to get in. I understand that there is renovations being carried out to update the room facilities. Need hotel quality bath sheets! No air conditioning! The rooms were very warm & air conditioning would have made a big difference. Pool & surrounding area was too small for the size of the hotel. I can’t understand why hotels, in holiday resorts, do not have tea & coffee making facilities or even just a kettle for the guests!!

    The hotel is in an ideal position. Although not beach front, it is very central to all amenities, shops & restaurants. The reception area is spacious, the rooms are very satisfactory with comfortable beds. The rooms & the public areas were clean & very satisfactory. I would stay in this hotel again even though there were a couple of negatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    Lovely location, shame the property is so dated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offering poor quality produce , service was non existent. No AC and mosquitoes everywhere. Paid WiFi in this day and age is disappointing.

    Good location , some staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    An OK stay. Large room and good size balcony with some view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the ventilation/heating/air-conditioning fans overnight. I was on the 8th floor and I think the machines were overhead.

    The hotel was good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel can't choose its guests but standards could be laid down to discourage unsavoury behaviour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar open too late. Noise from pool area in the early hours including a drunken brawl was disappointing.

    Friendly staff. Location and proximity to beach, shops and restaurants excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the beach, restaurants and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely would not rate this hotel as a Four Star. Maximum Three Star. Quite dated hotel and rooms. Shower cubicles are tiny. Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would be welcome!

    Very close to the beach, restaurants and amenities. We were there for the Ironman Barcelona Triathlon - perfect position for participants and supporters alike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    One of the best in Calella
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some minor complaints: Breakfast was somewhat poor - many things, but all not that interesting or tasty (still good quality and choice) Coffee and juices horrible - pulver mixes, nothing fresh Hair-drier old and few power, took ages to dry my short hair Balcony not too comfortable, as the glass is non-transparent so you cannot see around when you sit down (a pity if you have a sea view ;-)

    Spacious rooms, well equipped Friendly careful service Quite, we slept really good Location is great - on a quit street, the second from the sea line. So you are really close to the beach, but it is safe to walk at night and you do not get the noise from the train line and many disco bars/Kaffees Dinner was always good, and on some days really delicious with high-end restaurant quality (esp. seafood days were great - great choice, everything fresh and very well-cooked).. I.e. on one day there was a choice of 2 types of mussles, baby-octopus fried, fisch, rumpsteak (from very good quality meat), etc... We would come again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    location , hotel , staff , in general very good ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds very poor and hard , the restraint not half as good as it was the last time we stayed there choice and quality of food was superior on our first visit as were the rooms ,

    location , hotel , staff , in general very good ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room amenities could have been better.

    Great location, 5 mins walk from the beach and the Sagales Bus (from Barcelona Airport) Stop. Train station is around 15 mins walk. There are many restaurants and supermarkets located in the close vicinity, some of which are open till very late in the night. Breakfast had many options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a second pillow . Reception staff refused to give one and said wait till the morning. This is a big hotel 200 rooms plus and they don't have a spare pillow or was it the Russian receptionist was just to lazy.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.9
    English people treated like dogs by other Europeans staying at this hotel, I speak 5 languages snm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lol

    Food was awe full we went all went all inclusive. I'm severely disappointed with this our season time and I told the manager I love Calella and the titanic feel. I rate it at a 3 out 10 but it's the only hotel that gives you a fridge for keeping water etc cool. I and many English people felt like unwelcome guess as English people voted out of Europe and I myself did. England bailed out Spain and this is how we are treated. I'm definitely not going to stay there or Spain again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice Hotel but Food not so nice ☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went half board a group of men (pensioners) and not one night in the week did we get a nice meal. In fact we filled ourselves up with the lovely deserts because the dinners were so cold we just couldn't eat them. Very same at breakfast the food was cold. Although we paid for half board in advance we had no choice but to go outside to restaurant nearby two evenings to have a nice meal, after all we were on a holiday and should have been enjoying ourselves. Disappointed because we are elderly and would have been nice to stay at hotel instead of having to go outside looking for places.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Service Good, but some of the staff did not smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was lead to believe we would be paying a figure of £340 {E 399.56.). When we arrived we were presented with a figure of £ 371.05. (E413.42.).

    Service Good, but some of the staff did not smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Improvements to be made.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had been 'sealed' with the usual plastic wrap stating it had been sanitised - it hadn't. There were visible faeces marks and 4 pubic hairs actually in the bowl. Wifi is a shocking €5 per day! The walls and floors are paper thin. I had to knock on the wall to quiten the adjacent guests at 2am. The old style tube TVs are maybe 20 years old and the signal quality to match. Barely watchable. Stayed 2 nights with dinner - The first buffet was very good but the second was awful with uncooked crunchy paella and bone-dry cardboard pasta with splodgy slimy sauce. It gave me a bad stomach and bad night before a therefore traumatised 12 hour drive.

    Off-peak there is nearby free parking. The overall appearance and feel is modern. Fresh salad and fruit at the buffet and a good variation in general. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Expensive but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price to park my car was too expensive I had to pay to use the safe No tea making facilities No free wifi A bed and breakfast in the same area provide these facilities free I don't expect to in a 4star hotel.

    Good decor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Amazing short break again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise of the coaches outside rooms in road waiting to pick up. Also a humming noise in room, perhaps from water tanks filling or water heating.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, it was a return visit for us and the same professional service was given

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    2.5
    4 stars??? It's a joke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst experience ever. 4 stars? It's a joke. First of all, we had a problem with our booking, we wanted to modify and include breakfast, so actually we wanted to pay more than we had already. Somehow, we made a misstake and the booking was cancelled, we immediately booked again, but surpricingly, they charged us full price for the first, cancelled, reservation, so we payed double. Although we spoke to everyone, the room was cancelled for some seconds only, and we booked again with breakfast, paying more! No comprehension or anything! booking said the hotel refused to give it back and the hotel blame booking. Incredible! Moreover, they told us the hotel was fully booked when we were there, so they didn't loose anything the few seconds we had cancelled one. It feels even illegal they would charge us two times for a room. Apart from this, I really don't understand the 4 stars. The cleaning is not ok, the bathroom was dirty, mirror terrible and the shower, tub we didnt even want our children to use. The remote to the TV did not work. The remote looked like it belonged to another modern TV, in the room there was only one very small and very old TV. We called to have it fixed, but they could not do anything, since the hotel was fully booked they could not change the TV or anything. The food was not ok, not even close to 2 stars in my meaning. And, it was freezing. They refused to put the heating on (maybe didnt even exist), the children couldnt sleep in the cold, and were both sick the next day. The pillows are like non existing and the beds are not very comfortable. the elavator is nice with wiev, but not possible to enter 4 people with luggage =( A horrible experience all in all. so sad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed in this hotel many times before and seen a decline in food standards. Poor choice and lukewarm/cold.You are left to find your own table and poor clearing of tables that have been used /

    Location Cleanliness of rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel for a wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Two single beds used for a double bed. The shower cubicle was very small.

    The buffet restaurant. The hotel location. The room and its balcony. The lift system. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Older clientel oncethe ironman folk left
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    2nd last night, somebody decided to varnish the woodwork outside in the corridor, smell was overwhelming in the room. asked to be moved and ended up in an awful room round the back!

    good location, pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    3.3
    Definitely not a four star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything hotel had to offer was sub standard and definitely not three start never mind a four star... food was very poor with little or no service and fruit had insects crawling over it and inside it... same food every night and stale bread... deplorable....

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotell are outdated. You have to pay for all extra, parking wifi etc. The beds are really un comfortable, hard to get a good sleep.

    Good breakfast and good location. Calella is a charming small Village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Ironman Week long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pull out bed that my youngest daughter was using was broken on arrival and it took a couple of days to get it fixed

    As a competitor in the Ironman the location of the hotel was second to none. All facilities were excellent and always clean. A really good variety of food at breakfast and the hotel laid on an early breakfast for all Ironman competitor guests on race morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    For price facilities very good and location perfect for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival staff appeared very abrupt including in restaurant. After a couple of days chatting all were great. Our bathroom was in need me a deep clean although rest of room and hotel year very clean

    For price facilities very good and location perfect for our needs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Great staff, really helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a B&B customer there were a few hidden charges for Wifi, sauna, hottub Parking from Friday night 11.30pm - 1.30pm Wednesday cost £75 euro's!

    Great staff, really helpful and informative. The all inclusive guests I spoke to loved the deals included and really rated the restaurant food quality. The beach bar discounts are good plus the location is great. Calella is lovely, hotel suited our needs, had a great holiday which included the Ironman Barcelona, and would definitely return

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    I booked this hotel due to location.
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of smokers in the hotel meant an awful smell of smoke. A lot of noise could be heard from the street outside. Instead of a double bed I had two singles pushed together that kept rolling apart.

    I booked this hotel due to location. I was there for Ironman Barcelona and this hotel was perfect in relation to location and distance between the Expo and Transition areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.0
    Good location, very small pool, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, plenty of choice but not very tasty. Soggy croissants, jams were very liquid.

    Comfy bed,large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.0
    Very helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    O check-out demasiado cedo.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O check-out demasiado cedo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    The food including breakfast and dinner was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food including breakfast and dinner was terrible!!! Not good quality food at all!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was clean. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Invasive clerks
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €5 per DAY internet; maids incredibly loud, no room service, bathrooms need updating, trashy clientele super obsese British chavs

    Anonymous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Food is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old... Elevators are small and slow

    Food is excellent!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Relaxing stay, room quality good, food quality terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality at breakfast was terrible, coffee was awful and tasteless.

    Rooms seem recently refurbished, bathroom and shower spacious, tv huge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Hard to park even for a fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find a parking . Drove for an hour to find a space

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area small.

    Lovely hotel, food excellent and different on all three nights we stayed there. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    all I can say we stopped there for three days it was a very enjoyable stay will be going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything can't fault it very clean good location near shops and pubs

    good food nice staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good adult hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been more friendly

    We liked the big beds they were comfy. Would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The food and restaurant staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and restaurant staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    booked for 5 nights left after 3, hotel said we should apply to booking.com for refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    buffet food, restaraunt too full , lots of noise from unattended children.

    not much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is beautiful and hotel central to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value and centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation in bedrooms is poor, noisy ventilation system

    Location location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyable few days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some pedestrianised streets, good food and drinking venues. Relaxed atmosphere, lovely beach and promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Location, comfy bed, cleanliness, great cocktails, vfm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful, hairdryer was dated didn't even dry..

    Location, comfy bed, cleanliness, great cocktails, vfm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Disappointed with the Gym facilities, vey poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disappointed with the Gym facilities, vey poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    id would give my stay 3 out of 10 , on looks you could thinks perfect , but the food was inedible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was not good all very over salted and the most strange combinations

    Sorry this not a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out 10 am

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The reception staff is a bit rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff is a bit rude. Bar and restaurant staff are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean sheets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is on a good place-near the beach, near the shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a good place-near the beach, near the shops.The food was very tasty.The room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food,price of drinks

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain about anything. It was top notch!

    Food was great. Staff friendly. Location right next to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Hotel was clean ,staff very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children running around late at night and parents not with them

    Hotel was clean ,staff very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great sort stay and a ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place , good rooms and a breakfast to look forward to .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    The wifi was not free as announced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not free as announced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Iron Men like H top
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice staff Great location for a group doing the Iron Man

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    We only stayed one night en route to England but were pleased acomodation and cheery staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    balcony furniture was very old, marked and did not look clean.

    room was excellent,beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in central location close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi not great for big hotel, even fast food chain across the road offers free wifi

    Comfortable and good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    we only stayed for one night on the way to Alicante but were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only stayed for one night on the way to Alicante but were very pleased with all aspects of our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: