Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Calella Palace Family & SPA 4* Sup 4 stars

Maria Cardona S/N, 08370 Calella, Spain

#35 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1212 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Staff were very unprofesional, very rude and condescending,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unprofesional, very rude and condescending, not much help of information given by them, I would definitely never go back, Its by far the worst hotel I ever stayed at, its should be a 2 star hotel not a 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The children club does not work, they open only for less than 2 hours and the parents has to be there with the children which is not a good idea as the idea is you want to let your children in the kid club to have a rest.

    Nice hotel for families with young children, spacious vintage vibe and nice entertainment for children. We took a full board and food was very good every day variation, the drinks are reasonable price in the restaurant and bar. Nice place where children meet friends in peaceful Calella

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    One of the worst hotels I have stayed in the last 15 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the worst hotels I have stayed lately, it's like it has ^never been refurbished since the seventies, including old TV, old aircon, old bar. Breakfast starts only at 8 AM and checkout at 10!!! The breakfast place was a mess of loud people with no place to sit, crap coffee from machine (no espresso or cappuccino), very fat and greasy food, not really what you want your children to eat. When asked for help to find a table (with a baby in arms) staff just said to keep going around and try to find one before someone else grabs it.

    Nothing (except the vending machine with 1.5l cold water)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I choose this hotel second year in a row and wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I choose this hotel second year in a row and wasn't dissapointed.The food is even better than last year.All the people working there are like family,and do everything to make you feel good.Love it and will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and ceiling are paper thin and the noise carries down the corridors. The beds were hard and broken. There were several cobwebs in our room. There were large groups of teenagers on sports tours staying in the hotel and they were out of control at 2am. The breakfast room is like something from a package tour from the 1980’s. Avoid at all costs

    Location is good but Calella isn’t that big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Will not be staying at this place again as the photos advertised were very misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very rude, there were no amenities open for the children, entertainment was not up to much, food was not what we expected. When the children were in the pool they were told they had to be quiet and were shouted at by some staff because they were making too much noise. Not a very friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.5
    Terrible all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant staff especially the bar staff reception staff was lovely until someone asked for them to phone police as a friend of mines bag got stolen and refuse to phone them told her to catch train to the police station to report it .

    The small town by the hotel .but definitely not a family hotel .would not go back even if it was free .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    scanning cards just to get a drink.. the all inclusive way with cards was bad. worse.. the help i revieved when people came in to the hotel and stole my bag. no help in trying to sort it out

    food and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    We would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dated. Not really for the British or under 70 years old! Majority of staff rude (3 were fantastic) Awful AI card system applies. Pool area in the shade until late afternoon, old sunbeds, saw 2 snap when sat on whilst there, lots of dead bugs floating in pool. Outdoor Heaters available for €2 for few mins. Indoor pool very very small. Outdoor pool was freezing (although understandable as it was April) Day times consisted of about 100 tables seated with Spanish OAP’s playing board games (great if that’s what you were looking for, but we were a group of over 50 adults and children) we were outside most of the time but nothing to do when it rained so left the hotel and went into Barcelona. (Train stop approx 20 -30 min walk, 1 hour train) The restaurant was crazy, so many people pushing and shoving (literally pushed out of the way and shouted at) had to share tables with strangers, never enough seats. Primarily occupied by OAP Spanish pensioners, the majority were very rude to us all . Rooms dated (but clean), can hear everything. Toilets flushing, taps running and every word of every conversation. One of our group had their handbag stolen from the bar, another lost their phone and been tracked in Scotland! We were on the ground floor and the balcony was facing the road, every time the room was cleaned the balcony door was unlocked and left open for anyone to jump over into our room. I did mention to reception but they said nobody had unlocked them?! I went back to the room each day after the cleaners had been in to lock it again. Felt like we had gate crashed an old people’s home 😂 luckily we were in a large group, all great company and could make our own fun. Not what we were looking unfortunately.

    Room was clean Handful of happy staff members Although entertainment was awful, David on the entertainment team was great but then moved to another hotel. Lunch and dinner was ok Clean towels and replenished shampoo etc daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Disastrous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children were not welcome & were frowned upon for the slightest thing even though they were well behaved. Staff were rude & arrogant. Inundated with old people who had no manners what so ever. Entertainment was poor, only catered for the elderly. Rooms were dated, walls were paper thin & we had empty condom wrappers in our drawer when we arrived. Total disappointment over all.

    Food was ok, but not catered for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    below average
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel doesn't meet 4 star criteria. deserves much less! bed mattress very uncomfortable, got back pains because in the middle its lower than the sides. when we checked in no one helped us up with the luggage, had to carry our own luggage to the rooms. made us pay extra for everything even the room keys (had to pay for an extra one keeping in mind that it is a room for two). payed for the breakfast package and the drinks where not included, every time we needed a drink had to pay for it (including water!!). walls are extremely thin that you can hear everything going on in the rooms near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    Beds were like sleeping on Plywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was dark black mold in the grout/caulk in the shower and crud build up around the vanity. We were offered another room but it had the same issues. Management sent house keeping to clean it but the mold in the grout/caulk could not be removed. No beverages were included with the pre paid meal package. Not even water. The beds were extremely hard. Like sleeping on plywood.

    The Staff were all friendly and welcoming. The Food was amazing. It would have been nice to have some beverages included with the pre paid meal package, at least a glass of water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Polite staff. Not my first choice to visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not very clean. I found few hears in the sink and bath tab was not clean. I even found plastic knife on the floor in the room.

    Employees are very helpful and pleasant to talk with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.5
    Couldn’t wait to come home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was abusive towards us they kept on asking for money off us even tho we was all inclusive we had a drink from behind the bar didn’t like it and was forced to drink it otherwise we couldn’t have another drink absolutely disgusting behaviour would never go back here again very disappointed

    Didn’t enjoy our stay here the food was disgusting bar staff was terrible with an attitude except Oscar who couldn’t do enough for us I paid for all inclusive when I got to the bar they told me I had to upgrade to get the full the full drinks package otherwise we had to pay I wasn’t told this when I paid for all inclusive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable,definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having variety on bars and clubs at this time,because i have being there on summer and really like it the out side life.

    Amazing staff,Very good food,really clean in all the facilities,my second time in Callela-Barcelona. H.TOP. being in Olimpic very good too,this time on Palace both of the hotel`s, really recommend. Thank you for all staff off the H.TOP From: Ivone and Paula...Las Guapas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.0
    We will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above

    We had no arm chair in the room ? 4Star To sit we had to use the bed The indoor pool was tiny and shallow The walls were paper thin we could here our neighbours in their bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Only stayed for 2 nights but the reception was great, staff attitudes very good and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot food being left to go cold because of a lack of warmer facilities, and a complete lack of warm plates to put the food on. Otherwise everything was great!

    Fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.9
    Stay at the kaktus playa or Bernatt 11 instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. What kind of hotel doesn’t have wifi. Out dated bathroom, tv on the other side of the room. No fridge. Buffet wasn’t great. Struggle to get a drink.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    lovely roof top terrace with spa pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food is poor and it seems that it is recycled from meal to meal. The snack bar is awful especially if you are with children. The older bar staff are quite rude although not to me personally I did witness them being rude to other guests. Reception and younger staff are much better.

    lovely roof top terrace with spa pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Top Stay thinking of coming back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ALL GOOD

    Was a bit worried as to the reviews etc. but no need to worry good selection of foods each day breakfast only made it twice due to the large amount of rum in the all inclusive drinks selection lol

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Wouldnt go to this hotel again. Some staff was igrant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a good paint n clean and some staff are really igrant

    Some staff are really igrant. Air conditioning didnt work and was to hot, food wasnt to bad but the rooms are in need of a good paint n clean. Even tho cleaner come to change bedding and towels everyday the room its self wasnt the nicest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    The food was very good, the swimming pools are very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO PARKING PLACE!!! We have to park 2 streets far for 54 euro! The walls are very thin, we heared ALL words of our neighbours and the elevator signal all day. Lots of russian guests, they were very aggressive and rude and disturbe all other guests.

    The food was very good, the swimming pools are very good and not crowded, but most of the day are in shadow. Mini disco for the children and water gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Was OK but would not go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are too thin, could hear everything from other rooms and the all-inclusive guest got better service at the bar than paying guest, The bar staff were not very friendly unless you were all-inclusive and the waiters in the dinning area didn't have a clue when it came to order drinks, we had one lady who did get it right .

    The reception staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    3.3
    An uncomfortable and unwelcome stay
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionst staff were rude, facilities weren't what were advertised, bed was uncomfortable... TV channels boring, had to pay for wifi, sauna and other facilities, inside swimming was more like a bathtub, dinner was really late and only had and hour and half to eat...food, days were good but others not so good and we asked if we could have some breakfast the day we left as we left early and receptionist said no even though we paid for it.. and not only that she wanted to charge me 5 euros to print my boarding pass on black and white!!!

    Bar staff were lovely..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing we didn't like.

    The rooms were spacious and 2 wardrobes, the beds for twin beds were massive, more like 2 double beds, the food was amazing, more than 4 star, I can't understand why anyone would complain, there was different food everyday and the tiny desserts were lovely, so much to choose from and the show cooking chefs were fab, always something different, I can't praise this Hotel enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of food was a little limited and at two of the meals the food was luke-warm. The gym was very basic and the equipment a bit dated.

    We actually stayed at the H Top Amaika hotel as we had been moved. This was very comfortable, no problems at all and it was a very enjoyable few days' break. Bar prices reasonable, and entertainment every night even though we were out of season.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.8
    Horrible food and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food sucks, not what you expect in Spain with such good cold meats and in the hotel such bad quality of food. Staff very rude and not friendly except a few

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    3.3
    How did this hotel get 4 Stars
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm really not sure where to start here... Firstly Rooms - anyone booking this hotel needs to understand although they advertise different room types - there isn't - there is only one room type. We booked a family room and paid £200 more for 5 nights than another family member for the same period because we booked a family room - it turns out al rooms are the same. - the rooms are shoddy at best - the paint job looks like my 3 year old did it, and all rooms smell of smoke from previous occupiers. The food - I should have known, a small price uplift to include full board is not going to result in the best food on offer - it's certainly wasn't great - it is how I imagine prison food is! Sloppy, bad meat cuts, hard bread - at all times of the day. We ended up choosing to eat out a lot. The service - the staff attitude was poor, when asked about the family room the responses were curt and dismissive, in the main area there were drinks machines and games machines, none of these worked although all took the money!!, (we were killing time waiting for someone to come down the lift) The lifts - if you don't like walking up and down stairs - this hotel probably isn't for you!! Waiting for one of the two lifts in the morning or evening was often a 10 minute wait - the stairs ended up being a better option most of the time even though we were on floor 7! The wireless - make sure you have cash, we couldn't charge this to the room and couldn't put it on our card as the minimum payment was 20 Euros!!. Please really consider whether this hotel is for you!! I would not give them another Euro of mine. Luckily it was for the Barcelona Ironman and not a holiday.

    Proximity to the beach was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    It was a beautiful hotel,staff polite and helpful,food good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I we didn't like and most of the people we met commented how lovely it was and enjoyed it there.

    It was a beautiful hotel,staff polite and helpful,food good,great location,could honestly not fault this hotel and will be going back next September.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Brekfast, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise isolation, old beds, bathroom with mould

    Brekfast, the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting ages for lifts

    Roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Not a 4* quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean.

    Great breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    No
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tendrian que a nuciar sienpre la pension o media o conpleta

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Excelent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice clean hotel and food choice was good and I good family place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Do not stay here if you are under 60 years old
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were slow and Oscar was extremely rude when serving

    It was near to small shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel for older people but not for under 40s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doors are terrible with no working key cards forcing everyone to go to reception and get the doors opened every day

    The rooms are spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay here you'll regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst property I ever stayed in for noise 3 nights I couldn't sleep!!

    Location only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Food in restaurant, clean room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small terasse

    Food in restaurant, clean room, bar, spa...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay at the hotel with a varied selection of food on offer at all meal times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Varied selection of food on offer and the private use of the spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Busy, noisy hotel with cramped rooms for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, noisy hotel

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    The rooms got cleaned every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The canteen wouldn’t let you in wearing shorts - I was going to upgrade until I read that. Also far too many kids

    The rooms got cleaned every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    There was no spa :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Wi-Fi in 4 star hotel?!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.9
    It is like a 2 star hotel, i am realy sorry for 3 days in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is like a 2 star hotel, i am realy sorry for 3 days in there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    room was great no complaints about my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was great no complaints about my stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls r very thin can here every thing , some staff are miserable , so many drunk people make ing noise

    Food was good , rooms large

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Fab Hotel, brilliant location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    We stayed there last year and could see a difference this year unfortunately not for the better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff weren't helpful and roof top bar not open meaning people had to go down for drinks.

    The roof top terrace with Jacuzzis

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Very friendly staff @ reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told to leave my room @ 10 am , ok it was my check out day but 10 am whatever happened to midday check out time

    Very friendly staff @ reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    very calming experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful when in a crisis food excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Had a very good time with family and friends who made the stay even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older members of bar staff very miserable. They never smile and look right through you

    The food was very good, good choice for everyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Food, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't deserv 4 stars. But not bad

    Food, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Clean, specious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food , clean, well maintained suitable for families

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    lovely staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very old and not comfortable.

    Indoor swimming pool and play room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Well worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the FrencH guests

    Excellent food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.1
    Definetly one of the better H top hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definetly one of the better H top hotels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    exceptional service, great place for a family vacation and the city is very calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm delighted by the professional attitude of staff towards me and my child - Reception,Animators,Waiters, Bartenders, Cleaning staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    A great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for WIFI

    Overall very good, breakfast was good value and complete

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms good size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    Rooftop terrace was lovely, also WiFi was very good only €10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot. Rayban sunglasses taken from my room. No help from staff, only us & cleaner in there. It is more like an apartment complex, definitely not a 4 * Hotel. Food average & no parking. Keep an eye on your belongings. DO NOT BOOK

    Rooftop terrace was lovely, also WiFi was very good only €10 for 3 days. Nice quiet location. 5 mins to centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    very polite and helpful staff, generous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small double room with one double bed, however change to a larger larger one with two double beds. not good soundproofing

    very polite and helpful staff, generous breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not a hotel for a family with children. There were young people partying until 5 in the morning in the corridor of the hotel. When we informed the reception about it nothing was done. The walls between the rooms have no insulation and we could hear almost everything from our neighbors room which included the snoring and the loud TV. The bathroom light did not work and when we informed the reception nothing was done either. We changed rooms on the second day of our stay but I will never suggest this hotel for a family with children. The children facilities are opened only from 17-1800 everyday and this sucks! Breakfast was reheated food from previous days. The corridors need a good cleaning to get the dust away from the carpets! If you have allergies this is not the hotel for you!

    Absolutely nothing!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was so noisy couldn't sleep. School parties in screaming and running about till 1.30am in the morning. Constantly getting our door chapped and wakeing us up. Not impressed. Same entertainment every night same tunes all oriented to the older Spanish tourist. Maybe different in the summer months.

    Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    The mini club and the indoor swimming pool, it was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That the checkout was at 10h and that they lock you out on the minute so you have to go to the reception desk to unlock the key.

    The mini club and the indoor swimming pool, it was great for the kids as it was raining outside and the guy at the mini club was super nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable beds, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Buffet too crowded and food run out too soon so u keep waiting and waiting for more food to come. Long wait to get on the lifts too. It's more a 2-3 star hotel.

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.1
    Room was big and there was a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are only three elevators for hundreds of rooms so waiting for lift can last hours. Design of the room was outdated. Walls were so thin we could hear every single breath of guests in neighbouring room, not to mention drunk lady screaming at 1am each night. Enormous size and very uncomfortable beds. Blankets were very old, there wasn't additional blanket so I was rather cold during the night.

    Room was big and there was a balcony. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was good, great choice of everything. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.1
    The food was very good and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sound proofing was non-existant you could hear every word of your neighbours conversations and of course their television programmes.

    The food was very good and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Found all the facilities very good, staff very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience, but found the mattress a bit uncomfortable.

    Found all the facilities very good, staff very friendly, despite the long hours they appear to work and hotel centrally located

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    4.6
    Food was Amazing in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar staff were absolutely miserable. They short changed me on several occasions. They made it seem like a hassle to get you a drink. So rude and unpleasant.

    Food was Amazing in my opinion. Balcony in every room which was lovely too.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    2.5
    Nothing was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfriendly and unhelpful Staff. Had to pay for remote control. Also was asked to pay for just one day breakfast upfront. Dirty swimming pool, constant noises, very dated rooms, no air-con. Could not sleep at night due to constant noise coming from outside by the pool and also lots of noises coming from all rooms at any time of the day. Could hear everything! Even people in the toilet! No thick walls I guess! Also had to wait for the lifts for a long long time and staff hardly spoke any English! Avoid do not go!!

    Nothing was pleasant. Very poor standards. Unfriendly staff. Definitely not a 4 star hotel! Also bit of a walk to the sea' and super noisy!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    The food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The indoor pool was small. Football teams very noisy and reception staff showed no interest when advised.

    The food was good. Martha on the bar was the friendliest staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    5.8
    Good Food at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rom had no fridge . The towels was poor . Bring Your own. Bad parking. Resturant sevice was not good. I would not rate this hotell to 4 star

    Good Food at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.8
    The rooms are a really good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the walls are made of paper, you can hear every burp, fart, number one and two, and everything else from your neighbours rooms.

    The rooms are a really good size. Two double comfortable beds. All the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.1
    Staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its too far from main Barcelona city. The rooms are not that comfortable as we could hear noises coming from other rooms.

    Staff was really nice and helpful. Food was also good

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    5.8
    The lack of parking in the streets around the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of parking in the streets around the hotel and the option(8€,30€key deposit) was a fenched off block of land which was probably the site of a demolished building. Very ordinary and not too secure for the ladies travelling alone

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: