Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Gran Casino Royal 3 stars

Esports, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Review score

Based on 2153 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    4.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    We got good price 30 euro per night, for this price not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, rooms not looks good, no air corditionier. Not reccomend if you want have a nice holiday.

    We got good price 30 euro per night, for this price not bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Extremely loudly but great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was outdated, everything was old except the bathroom, the TV didnt had its commands, so you could have payes 5 Euros ro the reception to get the command. It was extremely noisy, groups of tens of young people going around the hotel shouting loudly, sometimea you couldnt sleep at nights.

    The food was great, the location was excellent, near the Bus Terminal. If you appreciate this things, its a good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!! Ideal for the clubbers! DON'T BRING THE KIDS!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and could tell they were fed up working there! The all inclusive drink cups were terrible- lipstick stained and rough/sharp around edge. The lifts were terrible- they dont stop where supposed to. Outdoor area so dirty!!!!!!!!!!! Cleaners need to do a proper clean of bedrooms before new guests go in, there was remains off drugs in 1 drawer and a grinder for drugs in the other drawer!!!!! So glad my children were not with me on this trip!!!! NOT SAFE FOR CHILDREN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Location is perfect for the pubs and nightclubs!! Doorstep almost 5 min walk to beach!! Good food for a 3 star! All inclusive drinks are perfect if they only GET BETTER plastic cups to give you!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    The breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi our room was dirty it was so noisy from many young drunk clients infact it was the worst hotel we stayed in and booked with you i dont think its worth 3 star horrible

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.9
    Going to the Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty , and vers old hotel don’t belive the pictures are on the booking.com from the hotel., walls are like paper i heard everything from the next room.Full of indiots laud youngs , they smashing the door , shouting can’t sleep. If U wanna sleepd good or feel good don’t go there

    Nothing, nothing and nothing again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    The hotel was so old, the food wasn’t good, not even the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so old, the food wasn’t good, not even the sink of the toilet worked. The shower reminded me being in a farm. I don’t recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Just to sleep, nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not cleaned good enough.. swimming pool area was not clean at all! Trashes all around. Noises at night, all night, inside and ountside hotel. Towels was dirty in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool unclean due to it being small and hotel being full to capacity. Lack of cleaners, place was unkept due to loads of customers.

    Location and price of stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms allocated to my son and myself where so small and hot as no air conditioning in the rooms. The noise was horrendous at night people coming in and slamming doors and laughing loudly on the corrrider The bathroom was old and needs modernisation.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    No air conditioner not even a fun we had to pay for...
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner not even a fun we had to pay for breakfast.and for wifa.on the photo it was nice but it did wasit like it look.i booked for my friend they were angry with me.and form you the booking .com im sry.this was my last time.i never had any refund from you.i allways booked with you for me and my friend.see The record's and se how much i book with you every year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy hotel at night with teenagers making a lot of noise not happy with paying 10 e to park also mattess very old no aircon

    Breakfast very nice .location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Position and full board excellent, but don't expect a quiet night's sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general was extremely noisy. The tiled floors, etc ensured that any noise simple echoed and amplified. As this hotel is frequented by large and small groups of teenagers enjoying the beautiful beaches, the hotel reminded me of a university dorm wing... noisy, late night shannanigans and very difficult to get a quiet night's sleep. Paid wifi was a joke, as it only worked in the hallway with the room door open! (Admittedly, they refunded the wifi payment on complaint).

    The full board aspect of our stay was good value for money. The food was excellent. The position of the hotel was also very convenient as it is very close to the central bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Would never return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is like the worst student dorm. Naming it a 3-star hotel is just ridiculous. The walls are thin and you can hear everything. Taking into account the partying all night long right in the hallways and rooms, forget about sleeping. And it is definitely not suited for families with children. I traveled with my husband and my daughter and we were so disappointed. The atmosphere is so unpleasant we did not want to spend an extra minute in there and never even tried the swimming pools. The room is very old and dirty. There is no hairdryer (it is a 3-star hotel!), the TV was broken with no remote. Outside the hotel is no better. Our car was parked in the nearby public open parking lot and one morning we found our car with the broken side mirror. Few other cars were also broken the same way. So, if you go to his area, better consider closed and guarded parking lot. All in all, I definitely do not recommend this place to families or people who want to spend a decent vacation at Lloret de Mar.

    The breakfast was OK, although you always have to wait in line because there are a lot of people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Would rather be a 1940's jew staying at Auschwitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff didn't seem to care or rush with anything. staff in the dining room looked like miserable sod's. All inclusive drinks are served in a cup not much bigger than a shot glass so you're having to go up to the bar every 2 minutes (When they have perfectly usable pint cups available). The hotel hasn't had a lick of paint since I was born by the looks of it. Lift's worked intermittently. Food was horrendous, never changed and was always Luke warm at best. The noise of the place means it isn't possible to get more than 3 hours sleep a day. Other hotel users were making a racket banging on doors but staff did nothing to address this problem which occurred every night. Made a request via booking.com for an early check in and heard nothing back whatsoever.

    The best thing about the hotel was leaving it, complete nightmare.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    The only thing in the buffet ( breakfast) we've liked is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing in the buffet ( breakfast) we've liked is the cereal with milk ! I travel a lot on a budget ...but the buffet was of very poor quality...the room wasn't bad but there was mold in the shower ! It seemed a low class hotel (Not a stars !!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is more like a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isnt clean, the television is only decoration, the rooms are very old and you don‘t have any extras in the room. The people that are visiting this hotel are very loud non stop. The food is horrible

    The location is great if you are going to Lloret to make party

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Location was excellent, in the centre of everything but also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was run down, needs a renovation! It’s a party hotel I would not recommend taking children to here there was people selling illegal drugs outside of the hotel door so it’s obviously know to be a hot spot!! The room was clean but damaged, on arrival the front staff were rude and served other people that walked in without even acknowledging we were stood at the desk if it wasn’t for the location I wouldn’t have stayed a single night! I think this hotel needs to be advertised as a adults only hotel if I had brought my children I would have been very uncomfortable!

    Location was excellent, in the centre of everything but also includes being in the centre of night life!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    All inclusive, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, lack of aircon In rooms, screem and door knocking at Night, misbehaved teenagers thinking their first vacation away from their parents give them Rights to act all out with no consinderation of elders or babies staiyng at the commen areas. Staff Should take more care of this instead of seeing youngsters trashing a actually fine hotel with no Care what so ever. Yes, you get what you pay for.

    All inclusive, great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    nice stay in resort just not in the hotel..Still having karaoke as entertainment ...how outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    so so noisy, our room was on 4th floor overlooking sports stadium that was very noisy especially with an outdoor muslim celebration going on till after midnight and an early start with youngsters having sports day from local schools, using starting pistols, whistles and loud music. Also there were a lot of stag dos going on and drunken youngsters tearing up and down uncarpeted corridors at all hours. Room was very small especially as we booked a double room that had a third bed squashed in it. Had no hot water in the bathroom and you could hear everything going on in the adjoining rooms both sides

    position was near the beach and the food was varied and i ample supply

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend to any off my friends or family unfortunately
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had mould growing on bathroom ceiling also shower would not stop dripping. When checked under bedsheets had stains on them so lucky I had extra bed in room.

    Could go and stay in other Htop hotels in the day. So didn't have to suffer. Only good thing at night is it is located in centre off Lloret so easy to get to night life.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and Cheerful. Clean. Food is Average, Good if you Don't sleep much!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Noise Levels. Not for Families!!!

    Value for Money. Room Was reasonably clean however i would like say that the High usege area's !! Were very well Maintained. IE corridors Toilets Lifts ETC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    The beds were uncomfortable and had bad linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and had bad linen. A clean room also should have a clean bed: There was no fan. By the beach it’s humid so I guess a table fan is required

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean spacey/ airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated 70s hotel.No tea/coffee facility in rooms.Bathroom ware needs repairs/ servicing.Toilet water dribble constant.Cracked bidet.Basin plug would allow water to drain.Floor Tiles chipped & cracked.No USB charging sockets.No table just chairs on balcony.Room safe cost a bit expensive.No room cieling fan.Old cathode ray tube TV.

    Sizable room.Bedding clean.Balcony spacious.Lighting just adequate.Safe in the room. Floor space good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Absolutely dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the staf were extremely rude , we arrive at Monday morning 5am due to check in at 10am , they checked if our room was available early for us which it was and they said we can go and sleep in it no charge and then we came down at 8am (3 hours later ) and there was a bill for three hours for 100 euros then they charged us 400 euros for a four night stay , worse hotel I've ever stayed in , I explained to them we were told no charge but no one was interested in helping , the bar staff were extremely rude

    I didn't Luke the stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, could here any bit of talking that was going on in the rooms around us, Does not look like pictures on here but you get what you pay for.

    The price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel corresponds to the low cost of living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hairdryer 2 euros, Internet 5 euro.

    The hotel corresponds to the low cost of living. Responsive staff. Excellent location - to the beach 5 minutes, next to the bus station. Breakfast was pleased with ground coffee and ice cream.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Safer to stay in Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood in the corridor, stains on the bed sheets, dirty rooms, no aircon, no working safe to put your belongings in.... I could go on but there are literally no positives. Hotel and general environment is horrendous.

    Checking out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Awful experience, full of yobs drinking, fighting, shouting, swimming naked in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible experience staying here. There were lots of people intent on drinking as much as possible, fighting and making as much noise as possible. The only night we stayed, before asking to move, there were people shouting, slamming doors and fighting in the corridors. I also saw smashed chairs the next morning. We phoned reception to ask them to do something but they had little desire to stop if from happening. At one point my partner was called a liar with them stating there was no noise. The pictures don't paint the correct picture. The hotel is very old and run down and not very clean. The only meal we had, breakfast was pretty low quality. We had to pay 10 euros each per night to be moved to another hotel. We later found out the families were moved from the hotel as some guests were swimming naked in the pool. The hotel has no desire to deal with the issues are more interested in moving the decent/respectable guests rather than dealing with the yobs.

    Very little to like about this hotel. There was a big hotel opposite which you could park for free for up until June.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises from street - ALOT , like very very loud if you are on lower floors I was on 2nd so i think it was a lot No ACs in rooms. at least a fan should have been there not much noise insulation between rooms

    this property is very old . rooms are shaggy , bed makes noises . no remotes in old 1980s TV sets . This hotel does not have AC so u have to open the door for air . and there is no much noise from outside that you can not ignore . Also the doors are very very old you can hear everything from hallway . we could here people from next door. Okay now good things: Very well located if you are coming from Bus then it's right in front of main bus station. The place is very cheap to stay like 30 euros for 2 with breakfast so if low on budget this place is a gem . they have a pool also . yea the main problem is the old TVs old infra noisy neighborhood . But it's okay , acceptable at that price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of rennovation wouldn’t hurt. And free wifi :)

    Though the building was pretty old, the rooms were really clean and cosy. The hotel was quite close to the beach and Mercadona supermarket-an excellent combo for budget travellers. The balconies have a nice view :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Not good for family with infants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never seen such a dirty room in my life. Noise in corridor till early morning despite requesting quite room. Somehow managed just one night.

    Location- Bus stop just outside hotel. Beach - 8 minutes walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Waste of money and time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked nothing like the photos. The paint was peeling it was dusty. Cigarette burns on the bedsheets. The food was not great. Instead of giving wrist bands like most hotels do with all-inclusive, they give you a card which you have to scan to get a drink in the dining room which is awkward and also another set of cards to get a drink from the bar- this card is taken from you when getting a drink and only returned on giving the cup back- too much control. The guests were loud and disruptive and nobody did anything to help with this and the receptionist who did the check in was rude and unhelpful. It was cheap but still feel like I wasted money- I've never stayed in a 3* this bad, I think there stars need to be reviewed.

    The bus station is close, but it's a small town so every hotel will be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff all very friends, security staff good at keeping any extra noise under control. Nice food and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff all very friends, security staff good at keeping any extra noise under control. Nice food and good enough drink selections. Comfy bed and house keeping around evergday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall enjoyed our stay ,but staff at front desk could be more helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes staff were not very friendly and quite abrupt .and drinks were served in plastic containers ,and all inclusive bar closes midnight and if you buy a drink after this time you are not given time to drink ip and told you can take your drink to your room in plastic but the hotel rules dont allow alcohol in the rooms ?

    The location was excellent, the maid service was first class room was cleaned daily and beds were comfortable but little dated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    Stay away faulty towers and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and dated . Full off chavs getting drunk . Food terrible. Most TVs don’t work. Staff don’t care . Worst hotel I’ve ever had the miss fortune of stopping in

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Hotel was what I was expecting for what I paid for it.pitty about bar staff so rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were all rude and arrogant,every time you went for drink it felt like you where begging.probably the worst bar staff I've experienced in over 30 years of holidaying.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor very tatty ,rain pouring in from the roof on our floor ,no visible security to keep the noise down through out the day and the very early hours

    The staff where very friendly and choice of meals where excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    The food was ok, nothing special but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the 2 card all inclusive system, having to take your glass back every time before you could get another drink. Not convenient when you have children. Other hotels I’ve stayed at you get a wrist band and can fetch as many drinks from the bar as you like. Also please sort the lifts out !!

    The food was ok, nothing special but good value for money. The rooms were clean but really need updating. They are straight from the 1970’s. Overall not bad value for money, brilliant location next to the bus station and close to all the bars, shops & beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Food was fantastick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with baby, same places just reachable just by stairs. It was a problem, becouse i was using baby trollies. And you always need to wait to the evilator, sometimes more tam 20 min.

    Food was fantastick. Locstion is great. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    An experience to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of drunken chavs. Got hardly any sleep. As no one challenged them for running around at 4 in the morning, deliberatly trying to wake people up. Would have challenged them myself but this would have made me a target. Cold water in the morning so could not have a shower. Glad it was only for a weekend. Should have read other peoples comments before going.

    Close to the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.5
    location and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning lady (not even speaking spanish well) is very rude, enters room without permission and talk to you while you are on bed (even though I left dont disturb cartel on the door)

    location and terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great not excellent - get value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks in bar I prefer the ones in restaurant due to glass. Evening entertainment was rubbish in my opinion... Aimed at children /families

    For the low cost and bad reviews we expected a terrible hotel stay but it was opposite.. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was a good variety and plentiful. The rooms were basic and bit run down but always clean and comfortable to be in. Pool was freezing due to time of year. Very close to landmarks and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Cheap hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and rooms are not renovated since it's built. Wi-fi for extra charge.

    It's in front of the bus station. For 20 EUR per night is good hotel to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Extreme but interesting.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomsa are not very clean. I found hairs, dust and some dirt in my room. Bathroom should have been renovated already a long time ago. Corridors tend to be noisy all night long, someone was very loudly puking there at least for 15 minutes long. Someone from the same floor made sounds of animals whole morning and a smoke alarm or sth similar was ringing all morning long. The hotel did not look very secure too, even door lock is not functioning correctly.

    Only place in the entire town where was a parking lot not very far. Some staff members are very polite and helpful, some are not. Hotel is relatively cheap (October) and according to the price I expected a horrible place. It's not clean and cozy but there is possible to sleep and if you wake up very early, you can have a breakfast (it's until 9.45am). Also there is a pool. It may have the value for that money. It is good for parties and groups of friends but definitely don't recommend to families or people who like quiet and safe vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    we had a lovely time short walking distance to beach.. and generally relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the all inclusive drinks in bar were tasteless and poor quality.. you could have had a lot of drink consumed and never felt anything but well hydrated.. the pool was really cold my little girl was shaking after 5 mins the first day and we never used it again which was a pity

    food was a little different each day, my little girl loved the night entertainment she dance on stage most nights with the other kids when it was a disco..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.8
    Crap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The hotel is disgusting, rooms looks dirty bathroom looks dirty, very loud all the time, beds are the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on, had to change rooms and it was still loud. Only come to this hotel if you have no kids and don't have a lot of money otherwise spend a bit more for somewhere a lot better!!

    The only thing I liked was how close the hotel is to the coach station (across the road) and the main strip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Food cold and not enjoyable apart from chips burgers and pasta. Very noisy hotel

    Staff where rude from start to finish apart from girls on reception and bar. One drink at a time with each card keep your glass they are like gold dust and charge two euro each time for a new card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Colorful stay but will never return again. It was gross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise. A fight broken out by the pool area in the afternoon and cops were called in. People were walking in the elevators barefoot dripping from the pool. Overall, it was cheap so it attracted less than savory people. It's what you get for the price. bed covers were also gross. We had to leave that night. Checked out right after 6 pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i didnt like the property as rooms were terrible,uncomfortable beds ,cold at night , loud shouting fighting and argueing drunks in the middle of the night .caught an eye infection from the pool as the water was dirty .complaints to staff were met with deaf ears

    food was okay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated rooms, no disabled access and too many steps. Also people who stay here are way too rowdy. There was fighting every day we were there.

    Food, cleanliness, bar staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.9
    awfull wanted to go home on first day we got there
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    everything so bad

    there was nothing to like about this place all the photos that u hav up need changing as it nothing like that at all defo would not go with kids at all soon get bored kids pool u can fit about 10 in adult pool about 50 the waterfall over the pools is nothing like in the photos it does not work all rusty and awfull my kids went in once and never again food was awfull spent most time eating out would never ever go bk to this hotel again people spitting down from rooms banging shouting music loads in rooms people argueing you can not get to sleep in this place in till after 3 am in morning cleaners are so rude too best thing was bar staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Awfup
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a hostel the behaviour of some of the people there was a disgrace was impossible to sleep fights were breaking out the hotel had no control

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location near bus station. Hotel my opinion very old TV not working. Wi-Fi 5 euro per day :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pay for internet :( not in this century . Tv not working ...

    Food was good but breakfast should be more diffrent (every day same food on breakfast) but dinner very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible!!!!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD , NO HAIR DRYER ,NO AIR CONDITIONING ,VERY COLD , NO PARKING I SPEND 10 EUROS FOR PARKING OUT SIDE ,WIFI COST 5 EUROS , THE SMALL TV WITHOUT REMOTE CONTROL CAN'T WORK , A LOT OF NOISE IN THE EVENING AND MORNING , IT'S A HORRIBLE NIGHT .... SHOULDN'T BE 3 STARS !!!!!!

    NOTHING !!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    H-Trouble Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation as soon possible; there is dust a finger thick under the beds and the worst of all : noise 24 h /day without respecting any rule as : "silence " after a certain hour in night .That hotel is not fit for families with children looking after relax and leisure time.

    nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    It was fine. Very big plus for service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar on the roof with swimming pool was open just to 5pm. No snack on the bar in the late evening - just toast in plastic for all inclusive guests.

    Great and super nice people are working there. They are young people doing practice but giving 100% at work and makes this place special, positive and worth to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some nights were quite noisy, but that was to be expected with lots of young groups staying there. Security were quick to put a stop to it if anything got too loud.

    Great location, only 10-15 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants along the main strip. Hotel was basic but that was fine for what we needed. Cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    Horrible Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy for a family holiday totally unacceptable behaviour of other residents being unruly at all hours could not get any sleep in the end we moved hotel

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    hen fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool bar service man was a bit miserable but it was hot.

    fab hotel for a hen party. All friendly accommodating staff (except for miserable bar man)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great trip for friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were absolutely shocking and the staff at the front desk were no help at all and quite rude

    The locations perfect for going out on the strip and then beach is only a 5 minute walk away and the hotel food was lovely and the bar staff were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the guests should've been kicked out earlier for the trouble they kept creating...

    Overall we were all pleasantly surprised. Great location & cracking value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    Keep well clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything rooms were like going back in time .it was noisy couldn't sleep and the cleanliness was zero .worst hotel in 35years of travel

    To be honest nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.2
    While we were waiting in the Foyer to check in, which took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we were waiting in the Foyer to check in, which took just under 1 hour, a man walked in with blood all over his face from fighting in the street. Off to a good start. I barely slept because my room shook overtime the lift doors opened. Every time I wanted to use a hotel facility, I had to part with €5-€10. Including a safe for my room at €7.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Terrible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Staff is unfriendly, too much noise, a lot of young people who only want to party and who will bang doors and shout in the hall way in the middle of the night. Didnt sleep for 4 nights. Not suitable for elderly people. Beds are horrible. Hotel needs a make over. Reception staff cannot be bothered with any questions. Hotel is next to bus stop so thats convenient. Location is also good. Breakfast was ok for the money we paid.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had mould on the ceiling and the whole place wasn't very clean. You had to pay €6 for breakfast, even though you had a good variety, the food wasn't very nice.

    The beds were comfy and the size of the room was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    great time @ H TOP CASINO ROYAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were not comfortable could feel the spring while sleeping the tv was not working plus there was no air conditioner in room only heating.need more lively entertainment in night.l

    the staff was friendly and go an extra mile to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    We like the staff, becouse at least they have humore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room was not clean bc was dust wasnt cleaned and always need to ask for shower gel or sop.

    We like the staff, becouse at least they have humore.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    2.5
    Apsolutely disgusting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    unbelievable noisy, walls too thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unbelievable noisy, walls too thin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.9
    Check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, this hotel needs major refurbishment,

    Check out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    The view of the football pitch watching the lads train
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.the room stunk of sick.

    The view of the football pitch watching the lads train

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Definitely won’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is full of young adults who visit to party and when returning during late night hours there is a lot of jeering loud laughter etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise young people at night

    Every thing. Stuff bar pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, dated rooms need refreshment, party hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: