Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Olympic 3 stars

Benavente s/n, 08370 Calella, Spain

#47 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1900 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition doesn't work properly so it's very hot in the room, the place is loud and full of drunk people . They charge you 5 euros a day for a wifi , that's reducilous.

    Spacious rooms, 3 swimming pools, great food, cheap prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass in the window and door too thin for safety of children. Very small rooms for family with 4 beds. Can't move.

    3 very clean pools. Good food. Kids entertainment was brilliant always there to keep the kids occupied. Very clean too. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where do I start? Rowdy, staff were VERY rude, rooms were unsuitable, noisy, badly painted, air con didn't work Food was disgusting. Awake all night and had to check out next morning with 2 young children and no where to go.

    Nothing whatsoever to like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard and firm beds, with a very thin overall cover. Had holes in my blanket which were patched up with another fabric.... Very old TV which looked like it belonged In a museum... Walls were very thin and you could hear your neighbors. And in the bathroom you have a small vent and can hear your opposite neighbors having a toilet... At the end of the block is a club in the shape of a pirate ship. . very nosey teenagers not to mention the truck load of kids that turn up at all hours.... Not very family friendly....

    The maids at the hotel work very hard and are pleasant. Aircon was ok... Not best but sufficient when it worked..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On check-in my bill; was a little high and I queried it and and was told that there are some local taxes. However, on closer inspection there was a 10 euro overcharge and this was later refunded when I went back. I had a mobile phone stolen from my balcony on the 7th floor. It could have been anyone. Just one of those things and no mobile phones were handed in at at he desk.

    The food is OK. There is a reasonable selection and breakfast eggs are freshly cooked individually. It's buffet service. If you are a real foody it may be a little basic for you. But you won't starve. My children loved the swimming pool and that was the most important thing. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U need to pay for wifi that is if a bad quality

    The food was so various, the receptionists were very friendly and helpful, clean service was super, the location is great - around 10 mins straight to city beach, supermarket in front of the hotel, around 1 hour to Barcelona centre with train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi One of the receptionist was really rude with us (spanish women) The TV is from the 40’s

    The restaurant stuff were really kind Some good food In the night the music in the bar and sometimes International show was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't like the bed it is not comfortable and the pillow was horrible, also the bed covering wasn't changed daily and they keep it dirty after my son overthrows some milk-chocolate.

    We liked in the hotel the animation, the variety of people from around the work so we learned other culture and the variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better.. walls paper thin lots of loud spanish people in this hotel..some staff abit rude expect for reception they were very nice! Needs to be updated room doors old with normal keys,bedspread had ironed on patch to cover a hole didnt know people stil did that!! Overall decor outdated.

    Good location and good if on a budget’

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Veeeeery very noisy place. Thin walls and doors so you can hear all the noises from other rooms and there are hundreds of rooms. Also dining room and other public areas were noisy. If you like peace and quiet this place is NOT for you.

    Breakfast buffet was great. Fruits, vegs, breads, bacon and eggs etc. We were on a cycling holiday so we eat a lot and this was a goog way to start our day. Room was nice and clean with a seaview from balcony. Swimming pools are good but they should open earlier than 10 am. Location is very good. Close to beach and restaurants and only 10 min walk to train station. Bus to Barcelona airport takes only 1 hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in a morning noise starts from 6am this is annoying maids are probably noisiest shouting to each other. The rooms are small and really only any good for two people, certainly not a family room

    It does what it says it is cheap and basic few mins walk to beach, staff on bar will keep your drinks topped up, lager nice esterella, never ate here that I couldn’t do not my cup of tea. Lovely Spanish bars close buy food lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room i had on the 1st day was to high 6 floor . Not appropriate for someone with children. I was then moved to the 4th floor 422 which was a little bit bigger and more comfortable. But I still didn't feel comfortable at that height with the children. I have stayed at your hotel 2 times previously and returnEd. Due to the warm welcome from the staff and the price is reasonable. The downside was online it stated you have smoking rooms but that wasn't so. But the balcony was a better option I bought a ash tray. They unlike some other guess's who just throw there cigarette butt's on the balcony floor or burn the bath. Like someone did to my room, I feel all the old and children should be on the lower floors. And the rest of the guess's on the higher floors. Also it state online you have self catering rooms which wasn't the case. Which would be good if it did.

    Friendly staff and the reception area makes you feel welcomed and important.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The vents do not work so we had to sleep with the balcony doors opened. No active play area for the children The bar was always packed with drunken adults, not suitable for children

    THE GOOD BITS! Lots of food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit on the dated side, not the biggest buffet selection for dinner but for the money it served it's purpose very well.

    Excellent value for money, very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Was used as a stopover on way to Girona Airport from weekend at World Superbikes at Motorland Aaragon, served its purpose very well......and bar measures very generous :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no dislikes second time to this hotel

    Me and my son enjoyed the breakfast we had pancakes ,egg and bacon freshly made we only were bed and breakfast for 4 days The fact there’s 3 pools and my son loves to swim fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main swimming pool is totally in darkness, no sun for all day! Two additional small pools with full of people fighting for sunbeds, poor quality od food, DO NOT EAT CHEESE its not cheese, do not drink milk its kind of white water! In two last days the machines for coffee and tea ans hot water has been OFF! We couldnt easily get hot water to prepare milk for our toddler. Last night the whole hotel was full of Spanish or Italian for halloween, The food was much better that day! I have asked for hot water to baby bottle and have received only half of the bottle... no comment... In the hotel you will have received cards for drinks, every time you want to have drink they scan your main card and take your drink card, after drink you need to give back the cup and take your card. If you want drink bayleys they do not give you full glass... only half glass or the barman need to scann your card again! :D poor quality of rooms but its quite cheap hotel . Anyway I used to be in 3 stars hotels before and this hotel does not deserve 3 stars... Poor entertiment, just last day halloween party, facepainting, but before that nothing special. Not recommended by me

    nothing - the pictures of the pool in full sun has been made in early sunrise, there is no sun in the main pool and nobody use it as its dark and cold...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tHE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN AND YOU COULD HEAR A PIN DROP. THE BEDS WERE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL AND VERY BASIC. HOTEL COULD DO WITH A FACELIFT

    tHE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND PLACE WAS SPOTLESS

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very repetitive , could me more choices , the entertainment was not very exciting and it was hard to find out where everything was happening but it's a hotel where you get what you pay for , don't like the glasses idea

    Food could be better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms that were very dated with no coffee facilities, small tv with no remote and poor channels. There was damp in the wardrobe. You could hear everything the people in the next room were saying

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was terrible, got woke up on the first night at 4:25am due to noisy neighbours (had to ring the front desk because they were playing music on a portable speaker), then got woke up from people slamming doors and loud music again 2 mornings out of the 4 we had there. Beds were really uncomfortable and the room was too hot, asked at the front desk why the air conditioning wasn’t working and they said “the weather isn’t hot enough to have it on” (they obviously haven’t been to the UK!)

    The location was great, not far from the beach and some really nice restaurants. Get for what you pay for, basic but affordable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERYTHING! The worst hotel I have EVER stayed in! The room absolutely stank of mold and damp, the beds were awful and old, service was appalling- practically impossible to have your room serviced. Walls are incredibly thin, and I think there were rats in the vents as you could scattering and scratching noises coming from them! DO NOT STAY HERE

    The only thing I liked about this hotel was leaving it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls very thin, could hear everything going on in the room next door and the room on the floor above. Would strongly recommend taking earplugs with you.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I really didn't like was that half board did not include any drink, not even water! I can't really understand that.

    I booked half board stay to participate in Ironman Barcelona. Rooms were nice and clean. No problems with noise. Staff was very nice. Breakfast and dinner had variety and were ok. I enjoyed my stay and would book there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel, was a kip, walls like paper, no hairdryer, the people in the room next door might as well have been in our room ... dreadful

    Nothing about the hotel, did not stay the two nights, left after one night and booked into another hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food cold more than hot and often it’s the same food. Only stayed four nights and glad not longer as the food was disappointing but still value for the money I had paid.

    Check in check out easy. Clean. Helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is not hot, though there is a microwave to re-heat your food. Meat needs to be checked and cooked correctly. For example my chicken was pink/red, only had a small piece before deciding not to eat it. Ended up with food poison, took me 24 hours to feel more alive again. There is NO proper entertainment for children and adults every day and night. There is no quiet times at all, doors are slamming and people shouting way way way past 10 p.m through to 4 a.m.

    The location of where the hotel was and the selection of 3 swimming pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lizard under the bed and horrible disgusting smells in the room. Dirty matress on bed. Cigarette burns in the bath. Overall awful!!

    Nothing about the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a few more options for snacks inbetween meals as I don't particularly like breakfast but ate it so I wasn't hungry before lunch. Would be nice if there were a few more options for cocktails on all inclusive other than just the cocktail of the day. Could do with a few more sunbeds as well, but, overall I was very pleased!

    Overall was quite pleased, was all inclusive in a triple room and was great value for money. The room was kept nice and clean and the staff were great. The facilities were nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff rude, almost like you were inconveniencing them. Very outdated hotel definitely not a four star as claimed! Food was terrible, wouldn't feed it to my dog! It was like a an Olympic sport in the mornings to get a sun lounger (it was funny to watch from the balcony though). Unorganised chaos, too many people and not enough room for them around the pool areas!

    Close to the beach and local amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices were poor and limited, beds uncomfortable, noise from the corridors and next rooms was insane might aswell have been in the same room as them, rooms outdated and in poor condition holes in the furniture and balconys werent cleaned so if in a smoking room it was just pure filth, no kettle or hairdryer or table on the balcony, bath looked like it had never been cleaned. Getting drinks in an all inclusive took 20mins or more wait as not enough bar staff, no real information given on arrival were different things were, we had to go down and ask how to get to the pool as we had no idea. Pictures of the rooms arent the same as the actual room. Meal times were free for alls, and again getting a drink there took forever. Entertainment was mostly suited to kids rather than having a mixture.

    There were 3 good pools plus a kids pool, the a/c was good and its in a good location close walk to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    long queues everywhere! queue to elevetor, queue to the foods,queue to the bar ,to swimmingpool everywhere queues, the accomandations isnt ready for too many guests, familly room ISNT SUITABLE TO 4 people (2+2 kids over 10 years old)

    delicious fishes, good food, interesting evenings show

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like the pool to open earlier than 10am

    Cheap and cheerful, we stayed for 3 nights, hotel is easy travelling distance to Barcelona with a train from sea front straight into the city. Hotel wasn't flash but we expected that you get what you pay for, good base for families and couples. Loved the swimming pool at rear of hotel and was even lifeguarded which was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy. You could hear the next room very loudly (tv and talking) and outside across the hotel they were working on a new building all day long so also then a lot of noise. Breakfast was terrible.

    The price was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool didn't open till 10.00 should be opened at 9.00 as most people are up and ab out early and having to hand around till pool opens is not good, otherwise except for being a bit noise at weekends with groups of young people, I would return to this hotel

    food was good, bed fine but pillows were too hard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel which looked like it travelled in time from 80s. Needs a refreash. Tries hard but buffet food is not great.

    The price was good and their all inclusive drinks option

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin. In the bathroom you hear everything from the neighbouring bathroom. Tends to be a smell of drains.

    Great buffet, especially salads and fresh fish. Wonderful views from back of hotel over high rolling hills - with good walks straight from the hotel. Long sandy beaches, great train service to many charming towns up and down the coast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the rooms, It wasn't what we expected, we could hear the noise from other rooms, even from other floors. We booked a king bed and we had a 2 twin beds.

    I liked the ubication, closer to the beacj and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During the stay the place was full of spanish kids so not a lot of food left in restaurants during breakfast and dinner :-(

    Good facilities and lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smelly rooms old and dirty with mould and was falling apart. Smelt of urine in the bathroom. Tiles broken. Dirty everywhere. This place is pure filth and we checked out early morning checked into another hotel to take a shower. Please stay away from this health hassard.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Food cold. First arrival met at the door by a gang of drunken verbally aggressive males. Decor outdated room smelled foisty. Minimal help from staff, some staff quite rude to customers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely good value for money, and an amazing selection of food for breakfast. Perhaps a little outdated, but very clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know the buffet was cheap, in fact very cheap, but the variety of the food was somewhat lacking. Breakfast buffet is ok if you don't particularly like English style breakfast. Parking is a nightmare as the hotel doesn't have their own car park. Mind you if the other similar hotels are full we will go there again.

    We had half board and it was worth the couple of pounds we paid, just. Room nice and airy, lots of space. Clean enough for the night we stayed in. Don't know if I would like to spend an entire holiday there tho.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noisy and I could hear all the sounds from other rooms. The music system in the dining room / bar was too loud and people couldn't converse.

    The staff were very helpful. There was a bath tub. There was a balcony. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact this is not an English friendly hotel all info displayed ie entertainment day trips was printed in every language but not English disgusting could not even get a tea or coffee in the morning unless you bought a breakfast which was inedible

    Nothing to like about this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a new experience for us "all inclusive" resort type stay. Some of the patrons used this as an opportunity to drink their weight in alcohol heightening noise in the hall way at night, also some colourful conversation in the bar siting areas. We met some really lovely people also : )

    Lovely catering, it was nice to not have to do anything for the period of our stay as an all inclusive customer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was dirty, the food was cold and awful,told to use microwave to heat up, food on floor from previous day, pool was freezing, pool area was dirty, rooms were dirty, bed sheets had holes in them, mattresses were burst,blood on mattress, cardboard under mattress, sheets were not changed, just turned around, feet got dirty just walking about in room, the vents stank of either fish or sewerage n air conditioning smelt awful of sewerage all day every day

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bar staff were dreadful slow to serve as on all inclusive unhelpful and rude !! If you were paying with cash you got a different treatment

    Close to all shops & beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a real problem. You can hardly get a change to get a free slot on the street. There are some places around the hotel (on the fields behind, not on the streets), but it is weird.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ridiculously small, we booked a family room thinking it would be a decent size, beds just 6" apart, no space at all! There was a horrid smell of drains for our entire stay that just wouldn't go. The whole hotel feels a bit run down, torn upholstery in the lounge area, peeling paintwork on the balcony and a cracked handbasin.

    Good choice of buffet food in the dining room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard of the hotel was a lot lower than the pictures seems on the website and also there was a rough crowd staying in it

    The location was perfect for us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checkout time is 10am, which is very early. Walls are paper thin, could hear man next door snoring. Dated decor, nylon floral bedspreads etc. Had the get the door lock changed as the key got stuck the first time I tried to use it!

    This is a cheap place to stay and you get what you pay for (not much!). Stayed here for 2 nights to watch the Ironman event, was absolutely fine for that purpose but I wouldn't fancy spending a week here! Shower was good and room a decent side with a small balcony. The pools looked nice but sadly didn't get to try them as they didn't open until 10am & 12pm! Calella is a small town so you are within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building and rooms need repairs. The food was good, but the “full board service” does not include water with meals. At meals, water is paid as an extra. The breakfast for the “check-out day” was previously requested, for 6 am, and confirmed on the night before, but unfortunately the breakfast pack was not provided. Despite the hotel's potential, these things did not work well.

    The food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an update but for the price we paid all inclusive for a week you can't argue, room cleaned daily if you wish.

    Lovely staff, good selection of food and drink. Option of 3 pools so loads of space poolside. Good location in Calella, 7 mins walk from beach. All inclusive gives access to the other HTOP hotels on the coast, so you can go for lunch at other resorts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    stairs everywhere not suitable for any disabilities. bedrooms poor. food always cold. bedrooms not cleaned properly, smelly. no way is this a 3star hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked for one night no meals. It was clean but you could tell the hotel needed immidiate repairs. No investments were done since a long time..Poor hotel but of course, cheap for the region 43EUR/night.I do not reccommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room to small, long queues for drink and food, running out of cups in dining room for coffee

    Nice location, very good for the children . Food was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is quite possibly the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. The place is unclean and needs a major update. The furniture in the rooms is old and broken. The food the hotel had cooked, you wouldn't feed your dog with. The Air conditioning didn't work.

    Checking Out!!! It would make an okay prison.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This stay was a disaster, the place is poor The hotel is poor, not clean and run down, not managed well, staff is overwhelmed with the job, too many people Like a student dormitory during the university registration time, everybody looking for something, but nothing happens and nobody knows

    Breakfast was reasonable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where not great, rooms very cramped, basic but functional

    Staff are excellent, food was good, plenty of choice, bar was good and even when busy kept smiling

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, 5 times a round the aeea! No parking. Old everything!! Worn furniture! You can hear the other guests showering!! An opening between the bathrooms. Not a 3 star! CHECK OUT AT 10:00

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lots of teenagers tourists, arrived with the bus , very rude in the elevator, also in the lunch time, you have to fight for a table or a place in queue for drinks. Air condition very elementary one and not working properly, phone in the room deactivated as well. Old hotel not renovated at all, but clean and personal very helpful all the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very small rooms, Wi-Fi for extra money, too crowded with people, not clean, extremely noisy day&night due no voice isolation(doors,walls)

    food&location is good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests, but they were on holiday, so couldn't expect anything else really.

    We move from another hotel, which was dire, into this one. Staff were lovelyou and helpful. Room was so much better than the other hotel. Very spacious. Balcony looking over the sea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was appalling. Most of Clientele not great.

    Ok for price. Rooms ok, all inclusive drinks ok. Location superb. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was appalling

    Checking out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    The report quality price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was simply amazed by the facilities it provides.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Extremely loud.

    Cheap 23 euro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The members of staff are excellent. Brilliant food combination plus good entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough open

    Friendlyness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink u had to pay for separate wifi air con safety deposit box 38 euro a week for a 10 euro lock for your safe is outrageous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff Poor food quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really good. Lots of choice. Good value for money. Drinks in the bar were not overpriced. Near to shops and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: