Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Pineda Palace 4* Superior 4 stars

Passeig Maritim 9, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain

#13 of 27 hotels in Pineda de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were paper thin and I was woken to the sounds of a mother singing to her baby every morning at 6 a,m.

    The rooftop pool and bar was lovely as was the entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base for Psychobilly Meeting... midway between Santi's and the evening venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Allinclusive bar service is a bit cumbersome with the 'card for a glass' system.... what's wrong with a wristband, works well in other hotels

    quality and variety of buffet was excellent; really liked the individual portions.... a great way to allow guests to sample without too much wastage!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle very small but showerworked fine

    Rooms very good food good staff very helpful 2nd time I have used this hotel and probably going back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, but it would be much more better, if each food has an explanation, for example which cheese is or which cookies are.

    very helpful staffs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Very friendly staff. Perfect location , near the bech ! :) Very good breakfast - great choice from bread, croiasant, fruits, cheese, drinks... 👍🏽

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The location was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com reserving me a room which was Full Board when I'd asked for All inclusive. Fortunately I had the option to update it.

    The location was spot on. Lovely sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Super location and good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had a sea view apartment and was impressed with it Staff was very pleasant and personable - meeting all our requirements especially the restaurant staff - Karl - they all work very hard and food and drinks are excellent. They provide free bike rental service / deposit / - we used to rent bikes every day so we could "go for a walk" or visit other beaches. It was super because my husband has problem with knees... Overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back - great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    thumps up !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To pay daily for the safe in the room. The gym is small and limited to 3 old machines. limited. Acustic isolation from neighboor rooms could be better.

    Value for money; staff very kind and professional; location by the beach and 100 meters from the train station; the roof swimming pool big and with nice views; big and well fitted room; broad choice in the buffet restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been supervised or pool attendant

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Could not beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and umbrellas were covered in little mosquitos.

    Could not beat the location. The view from the roof top pool was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok

    Clean Friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    A cozy place by the sea shore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredibly friendly and hospitable, the rooms are very warm and big, would definetely stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely stay, shame about the card system for glasses / drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card system for all inclusive was awful - not user friendly at all Pool was too small

    Pool and outside bar areas were nice Felt we were in Spain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A great few days with exceptional staff and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little poor at times.

    Great staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing...staf, room, food, ceaning etc...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    5.0
    The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor was looking a little tired and dated.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a good location close to the station and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    Wifi not for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not for free No pool towels Zero flexibility to postpone the checkout The fridge of the room was locked The remote control for the TV was on demand with a kind of bond.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    Good buffet well laid out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The don't likes are often caused by other guests. In this case the "not nice" was the dirty ashtrays round the rooftop pool from people smoking. It really ought to be no smoking by Spanish Law.

    Good buffet well laid out

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff - all the staff we spoke to had a very good attitude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food Pool - very shallow

    Staff - all the staff we spoke to had a very good attitude and were very helpful Cleanliness - we found the hotel throughout was clean beach just across the road

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    3.8
    The walls were paper thin, so we had the privilege of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls were paper thin, so we had the privilege of listening to our neighbors from one side clipping their nails at 7 am for about 40 minutes and on the other side having loud arguments and/or sex late at night. When we turned the tv up, mid volume, the night "manager" came banging on the door as if to break it down and started screaming at us as soon as we answered the door. He also shushed us and told us not to scream?!? The whole incident was threatening to say the least. At no point was there a phone call to inform us that some of the guests were annoyed by the level of sound coming from our room. Nope instead, a professional in the hospitality business came and literally threatened us. This was the same night I was violently ill from eating dinner at the hotel. I spent a hellish night and got extremely dehydrated and weak. When we did fill in a formal complaint the next day the hotel manager treated us to all kinds of excuses to explain the behavior of his night staff. At no point was there an apology, as he kept blaming us for "having the tv too loud". He also accused us of lying about getting food poisoning. Absolutely unacceptable. Avoid at all costs.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite being a no-smoking hotel, the first room we were offered smelt very strongly of smoke so we were offered an alternative. The breakfast was absolute chaos with everyone wandering round trying to get a table. The food was running out quicker than it was being replaced and what we had (or saw on display) wasn't exactly inspiring.

    Location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact that I purposely booked to go to Pineda and was told 2 weeks before my holiday that I had been moved to Calella as the Pineda Hotel was closed. I think it is wrong to advertise and sell a holiday if you have no intention of even being open. I was visiting family in Pineda and this hotel was the closest. Had to take taxis back and forward every day. Rooms were nice and clean but only one very thin pillow on each bed.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    Location, pool on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rubish coffee, no parking available, walking beds

    Location, pool on the roof

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.8
    Having to pay for the safe, and other amenities in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to pay for the safe, and other amenities in the room that has already been paid for is a huge drawback. Very unimpressive.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    the service from all the staff and how friendly they were .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    the service from all the staff and how friendly they were .very relaxing Holiday . lovely views from room.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: