Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Royal Star & SPA 4 stars

Carretera Blanes a Lloret s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#56 of 72 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1886 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Not as bad as I thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold outdoor pool penguins would have felt at home in it even though it was 24c most days the pool never got warm. No free wifi stayed in other hotels in Spain that have been 3 star they had free wifi the only day I paid for it €5 per day I couldn't use it as network not secure my laptop would not let me connect for this reason tried to get my money back but was unable too I would also rate it only a 3 star instead of 4star for the above reasons entertainment at night could be better karaoke wasn't bad but it depends on what singers you get on the night 1 person who did karaoke was excellent she was better then the so called professional singer they had on the night before

    Food except breakfast didn't rate it much always something to eat it was usually pork chicken or fish. Large flat screen TV heated in door pool although it was never at a constant temperature it was warmer 1day colder the next. It was fairly quite at night the 1st night I got there I had to get reception to tell the room opposite me to turn the music down it was 2.30am their is signs around the hotel asking you to keep the noise level down after midnight they took about 15 minutes before someone went up to them but didn't hear anything after

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks included in the full board. Beds way too hard and very uncomfortable. The family room was not a family room but a room squashed with four beds. I’d never stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Not so god.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very very teribble, the rooms are outdated are old and need some renovations, all the hotel need’s renovation. They are rated 4 star but they are 2 star , 2,5 tops. The spa is very poor , it’s called a spa just for having indoor pool and a small bath tub called jacuzzi

    Staff is nice , and the location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin I could hear everything going on in adjoining rooms and corridors. Food and drink basic , did not like the queue to get a drink then the queue again to get the glass card back.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look old and tired - time to renovate. The level of noise ( teens running through hallways, yelling, slamming doors) during the night (12am- 4am) unacceptable.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has been not nice at all. They did not respect our request for a room on an upper floor. The room has not been cleaned for 2 days and when they finally cleaned it they did not changed the towels !!!

    The children’s animation was really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise all night long. The very small restaurant. The food's quality. The extremely chemically filled swimming pool

    The lovely Fenal Playa at 15mns walk from hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Feel ripped off. €1100 for 6 nts what a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV for 4 days, No phone For 4 days in the room. Also first 3 nights we where woken at 1am 3am and 5am. If you are looking for a French Version of 18-30s then this is for you. If you have a family and like to sleep forget it!!! We had to call security on many occasions to report the same room over and over again.

    Checking out!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Livingston group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of The life guards too fussy and don't let kids enjoy themselves But don't care 2 times a day when dinner time but rant at guests using floaters in pool They would rather jump in pool to look like hero's let kids enjoy as h top is good

    All else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff especially who cleaned our are not honest bec. We forget our movile phone on our they didn't advise us. After check out I call them if they find something on our Room but they told us no!!!! They even insist to ask their staff.

    The Room very Small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    breskfast and dinner was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi 5 euro per day while we are in 2018 have not refrigrator and safty box i think for a four star hotel they should prepare them for rooms

    breskfast and dinner was good but for drink r even water you should pay if you do not choose all inclusive options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Not bad. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was always Luke warm/cold and not of variety. Was put in a smoking room I think and the smell of smoke from the other rooms was unbearable. Should be able to choose smoking or non smoking area.

    Really friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    The room was on the ground level with no option to turn off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was on the ground level with no option to turn off the light on the terrace, so i had to pull the curtains extra tight to get no light in the room, the beds are extra small so if your bigger then 190 cm your feet will be hanging. The room was not cleaned properly, found lots of hair in bathtub and on the floor. The WIFI is not free but that is stated on their page, but in the era where we consider internet basic human right charging 5 eur per hour of using WIFI is just robbery. Luckily EU citizens can use their own mobile tariffs in all EU, so it was not problem for me. All in all would not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a little disappointing but overall great value for money

    Very clean rooms and maid service daily. Friendly restaurant staff and bar staff. Lovely spa area and spacious lounges and entertainment areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    A 2* hotel not a 4* !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very bad,it is not a 4* hotel,more as a 2* hotel!The rooms were horrible,u can have a view at the cementary or betwen buildings,the good part was that we talked with booking to help us out with another view,so they changed it .

    The hotel has a good position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    View from room was shocking!!! Food was Ok and pleny, but the quality and variety wasn't great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shocking room view. Sauna/ Turkish bath were both cold and could only be used for 30 minute intervals if booked. Outside these intervals of use they were turned off and became cold!

    Location was OK and outside pools looked nice, but unusable due to weather when we stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    So terrible, cannot believe this is a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle, no slippers, no bath robe and no toothbrush/tooth paste provided. Breakfast was edible but below average, walls are thin so quite disturbing at night.

    The location is the ONLY good thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Worst place I’ve stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was made to feel uncomfortable, the room was nothing like the pictures we was expecting, there was all cracks on the walls and when you pay a lot of money to stay there you wouldn’t expect to see this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    General disappointment in H-top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front of the hotel is more or less as seen in the photos but the surrounding buildings are scruffy and at the back (half of the rooms) had views of brick walls and the local cemetery. There road behind is set up high to first and second floor are below street level. Both bedcovers in the room had significant cigarette burns.

    Good location with regard to the rest of the town. Good music for dancing on Saturday night. Reception staff very pleasant (restaurant staff a bit cold).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.3
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very rude , when I booked the hotel through booking.com I was agreed to pay for three nights £126 but they charged me £132.00 plus city tax At night time on the bed wooden headboard felt down on the bed it was next to my 5months child It could have massive accident Never apologies from management team also they accused us that my 4 years boy pull down from the wall that’s was very crazy??????? Very rude never recommended to any one very unhappy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Can bee bether if they give just more energy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel ispart of industry. They have nice food, staff which working job on good way, but many things can be better. Room is ok, not specilac good, nott bed-just clean room! They do not have cetlhler and firige, for safe box have to pay 7 e/day, for wi-fi yo sholud to pay extra. That is industry. If you traveler and come to late time and stay just one night you can not used the spa. The indor pool area open 10.30 and chack out is 10! But hotel is ok, if you nedd the bed for one night and go far...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Value for money and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with all

    Great location just short walk from shops and beaches all friendly staff helpful in all areas our room was a good sizes and very clean fantantic cleaning staff , good choice of food something for everyone .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing was good except the breakfast. Old swampy beds, incredibly noisy, thin doors, someone tried to open the door in middle of the night, there were fleas in beds and we got itching red dots everywhere. Do not go here unless you are out of every other option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    The breakfasts and suppers were rich and tasted perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The furniture in the room was old, obsolete and inconvenient. The climatisation was very weak

    The breakfasts and suppers were rich and tasted perfectly. Never repeated. despite the recensies it was quiet in night time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms. Old furniture. "Fred Flinston" tv style. Not intuitive signs. Very confusing to get everywhere. No wifi in our room

    Good location. Good price for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location for restaurants, bars and clubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable, rooms were a bit small.

    CLose to the 'strip' with clubs, bars restaurants. Staff were also very helpful. Basic hotel but met all needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not friendly 4 stars and the dont have tootbrush the door in our room is broken the tv is so small and the blower its not working well you need 1 hour to dry your hair!!! How could be that 4 stars hotel and the food is not delicious!!! I will never come back at reserve in this hotel ever again!!! And the staffs are lier!!!! They dont how to treat a client well...

    None

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    If you can not pay other go there, if yes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no email, no phone on web, I had to call a pay phone to ask something. I called, that I leave my telefon charger, they no cared about. I was waiting 10 min by phone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Not pleased with the staffs attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staffs to be more friendly and helpful and food to be served hot and water to be added to full board deals.

    The staffs of the hotel were very rude and unfriendly, the food was always cold and repeated most times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful, everything cold, same choice at lunch and evening meal. You have to pay 5euros a day for wifi which is rubbish

    The bar staff were lovely, very friendly. 10/10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.4
    Restaurant has one of the walls from glas directly to pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there were a lot of things but the most outrageous .. Pay for internet ?!? These is unforgivable

    Restaurant has one of the walls from glas directly to pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.3
    Never to be repeated
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Noise etc etc

    Room cold.asoect from window miserable .noise terrible no sleep never again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest to beech

    Family friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.5
    the price was not so expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price was not so expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.9
    Staff were terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Limited drinks for all inclusive .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited drinks for all inclusive . No can drinks or bottles of water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    The whole stay was about customer money rather than customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was about customer money rather than customer satisfaction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    They should have an grilled section at the restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have an grilled section at the restaurante

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    We like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi hotel royal star,we are much appericiate for the hotel.thanks you all see us again very soon.byeeee.

    We like everything.evrry thing fantantics.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean. Other guests were too loud at night.

    Good location; generaly nice room and bathroom; good a/c.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I really recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wide range of food and very-very kind and helpful staff!!! + Great location. We really loved it! Gracias por todo! ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff were very good - they changed our room as we were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was ok - location was poor

    Staff were very good - they changed our room as we were the only family put on a whole floor of school children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic few days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud at times

    Location clean rooms and friendly staff plus good choice of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, view from balcony

    Inside swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a 2 * and not a 4 Very bad food Too much noise

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Lots of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated but you get what you pay for and overall it was good, the kids loved it!

    Lots of facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    FREE wifi
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FREE wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Don’t buy wi-fi there,it’s horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wi-fi,too much noise!

    Don’t buy wi-fi there,it’s horrible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bruyant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Horrible food, tired hotel and the staff was not friendly. Never ever 😡😡😡

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Go

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast,breakfast,breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,breakfast,breakfast ..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Had a good lazy, relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the location was good, it was on a main road, so could be a bit noisy

    The bedroom was a good size, and to get a double bed is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Very basic, rude staff and non helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me an extra 140€ on top of the booking price on arrival to the hotel was not happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Awesome resort worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides being a resort they had a superb buffet and good jacuzzi and sauna room:)worth the money for relaxing:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Not very much, it was extremely basic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, food, pool. The majority of it!

    Not very much, it was extremely basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    The good was good
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't drink coffee.

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect all round

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Water not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks not included even water you have to pay

    Staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were not too friendly

    The hotel was it was described on the website food was great but the staffs were not very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfy Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Been told I had to pay my bill in euros not sterling on my credit card, surely that's my option.

    Comfy Beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit outdated

    The hotel is great, food and staffs excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was nice and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell in the bedroom which wasn't nice.

    The hotel was nice and staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    5.0
    Nothing.
    • Couple

    Too noisy, especially in eating areas, bad smell by the pool and elsewhere. TV-set tiny, nothing to be seen. Breakfast not good, coffee the worst.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like many touristy hotels in Spain, the bedrooms are not well sound-proofed. If you are a light sleeper bring ear-plugs or stay somewhere more expensive.

    Staff very helpful. Reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.3
    Good value for money.
    • Couple

    Badly insulated, you could hear a lot of noise in the corridors and doors banging. Also long queues for coffee machines at breakfast time. Entertainment was geared up to the French, would have preferred more Spanish.

    Good value for money. We also had an excellent room with a walk in shower for my husband who cannot get into a bath.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    2.5
    The hotel was disgusting and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were really unfriendly the buffet for food was dorty everything from the plates to the table clothes with hair everywhere. I slept with flip flops on every night. You have to pay per day to use the wifi and pay 20-35 euros more for check out at 12pm or later otherwise must check out at 10am!!

    The hotel was disgusting and dirty. The rooms were covered in dirt and hair in the beds and all over the floor.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Location, excellent food, the fact that you can book some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff form the bar!..God!!!..You have to queue for 10 minutes for a drink!!!..Shameeee!!! And also you have to pay for the remote on your tv ( 20 euros ) and the huge price for the wi fi!..It s a 4 stars hotel , it shouldn`t happened this ! Even in Bulgaria the wi fi is free!

    Location, excellent food, the fact that you can book some excursions from the reception of the hotel, large room.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Location suits the more mature customer as it is away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar staff at meals are usually miserable.

    Location suits the more mature customer as it is away from the hight clubs etc. It is within 15 minutes walk to either lloret beach or fennals beach (which is a bit quieter)

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: