Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Huerta de las Palomas 4 stars

Carretera Zagrilla, Km. 3,5, 14800 Priego de Córdoba, Spain

#9 of 15 hotels in Priego de Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    In the middle of the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to stay in elegant, boutique and Spanish stile hotel, you have to book Hotel Paloma. The hotel is between Cordoba, Granada and Malaga. We choose as it is on the middle of those cities and at the same time I expected to be calm and welcome place. It was more than that - very detailed design every where in the hotel, bird song during the morning, amazing restaurant with world class food. There is a free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful. Quiet, you could only hear birdsong. Lovely evening meal, with attentive staff, couldn't do enough to ensure my dietary requirements were met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in quiet location and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our satnav could not find the address and we had to go to the tourist office in Priego de Cordoba to obtain directions. They were very helpful and gave us maps and talked us through it. Breakfast was included in the price but was uninspiring - e.g. no fresh orange juice. Might have made more sense with so few people staying to make it to order.

    The hotel was quiet when we were there but appears to get busier at weekends. The reception staff were excellent but have to double up on jobs. Our room was spacious, as was the bathroom, and the bed was comfortable. There is a pool that we didn't use as it wasn't very warm when we stayed. The bar was good and the food in the restaurant excellent. We feared we might be offered food from the freezer as we were the only ones eating but our selection of starters were all freshly made and delicious. The mixed salad and seafood salad with fresh scallops were particularly good. There are also tennis courts next door. Ample covered parking. Lovely and quiet. There were some minor problems with dodgy shower head and hair dryer but all fixed promptly. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The desk staff was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk staff was wonderful! And the hotel is right across the street from the beautiful Parque del Retiro. It is an easy walk to great restaurants, shops and the major three museums. I recommend the hotel and am planning to visit again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely peaceful hotel in stunning location of olive groves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Jacuzzi wasn't working, though they tried to get it fixed.

    Beautiful surroundings, lovely gentle town of Priego de Cordoba nearby, very Spanish, really helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    A thoroughly ejoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con didn't work in our room initially but it was fixed for the second night.

    The ambience, the position and the food,. Staff were very good at all times. .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    A tranquil place away from it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely stay here. It was great to have the pool without hordes of people! It was very clean with a lovely terraced area and sun beds. A great way to take time out. The breakfast was buffet style with a good choice of food. We are vegetarians and we had plenty of options. The room was big, comfortable beds and very clean. You do need a car to stay here, it would be a long walk into Priego de Cordoba. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    New pool arrangement- very good staff - the steak was the best we have had in any country, and the building is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and every time you turned over, it made a banging against the wall sound.

    The staff and food,especially Andreas!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was fairly limited.

    Staff all very good, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of water all night in space above ceiling, cold in the bar area

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay. Pleasant staff, good restaurant and comfortable accommodation. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant night away in a first class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Hotel was stunning, staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant food very good.would recommend it to friends.there was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Resort style accommodation ideal to use as base for day trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to realise that 90 km from city of Cordoba.

    Relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    a good place to make trip by car to granada and corduba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed

    the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Lovely couple of days to acclimatize us to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good

    Very nice helpful staff, beautiful big comfortable room (and cool!) and excellent cooking for dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Un hotel confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especialmente, el trato amable, cordial y servicial del personal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool emptied - broken pipe- while we were there. No wifi in room

    Restaurant meals were great. Setting good. Bar staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.0
    1.Relaxed friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.Stone-tiled floors very attractive and cool in hot weather, but make the hotel very noisy. 2. Functions taking over the hotel on a Sunday.

    1.Relaxed friendly and helpful staff. 2 Attractive interior

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel which would have been superb in warmer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold to start but swiftly sorted by staff. We were the only couple in the hotel on the first night of s two night stay

    Excellent hotel which would have been superb in warmer weather. The pool could have been used and there would have been more company there.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    4.6
    Staff tried to please guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reportedly had gym which is why I stayed there. Had weight bench, but no weights. Cardio machines were very bad. Picture of pool must be 20 years old because pool looks terrible today.

    Staff tried to please guests.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I gained about 3 pounds in weight!

    One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Nothing to fault - friendly, helpful staff, spacious comfortable room, great food and drinks. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.9
    Well it is certainly set in the middle of spectacular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I googled the address and was sent on the "scenic" route to the hotel but unfortunately it was night time and it was the most arduous driving on narrow roads in the dark. In the morning we discovered we were only 3 kms from Priego de Cordoba.

    Well it is certainly set in the middle of spectacular Andalucian scenery! We had a very good meal in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    5.8
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was cold and the room was directly above the front door. On two occasions there were parties in the function room which went on into the early hours of the morning .we were kept awake by the continuous slamming of the door. The indoor pool and the jacuzzi were too cold to use. The hotel was very cold.

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Hotel staff is the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel staff is the best. They made my stay really pleasent.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent and flexible restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent and flexible restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The friendliness of the staff. The peace and quiet and the idyllic location. My friend and I wish that we could have spent more time here.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Everything,What a fantastic find,will tell all my friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything,What a fantastic find,will tell all my friends,wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    The environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds have room for improvement.

    The environment. The construction. The breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Huerta de las Palomas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: