Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Huerto del Cura 4 stars

Porta de la Morera, 14, 03203 Elche, Spain

#2 of 14 hotels in Elche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1404 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a double mattress rather than two singles. However the mattresses were big and comfortable! Also the car park was kind of expensive

    Such a beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Great pool. Was a tropical oasis. I got a massage and it was really good! Very professional staff. Loved every moment of my stay here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A quiet enclave to escape and relax amongst the palm trees of Elche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A private, quite resort hotel. Engulfed in palm trees, which is what Elche is known for, it's a tranquil and picturesque setting. We only got to enjoy the property after dinner, but the grounds are beautiful and really well maintained. The property contains numerous bungalows and a huge swimming pool. The room was clean and very quiet. WIFI connection was more than adequate. We only got to spend a short time at the hotel (it was more of a place to sleep), but highly recommend it as a quiet enclave to escape and relax amongst the palm trees of Elche.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable night spent here. We would return if in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If only there was tea and coffee in the room........ Considering the cost of the rooms, we still had to pay a car parking fee.

    We arrived too late at night and too tired to make the best use of this hotel and it's facilities. Bedrooms are chalet style and the walk around the grounds was pleasant. Sadly, restaurant had closed by the time we arrived and only room service available for a bed-time cup of tea. A wedding was in full swing but once our bedroom door was shut we didn't hear a thing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The single story accommodation blocks set within the grounds of a botanical palm garden. The location. The overall ambiance. The secure on site parking facilities. The pool and breakfast on the large terrace adjacent to it. The restaurant and the quality of food........ A memorable experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    A hidden paradise on earth! Everything up to date! 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staf was not known with the area and not known with the facilties of the hotel. It should have a better traing. They where friendly.

    Wonderfull hotel! All clean. All uptodate. We stayed in many 5 stars hotel even Burj al Arab Dubai. And i can tell it's a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Garden is very nice and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the parking, in and out, is not easy. Very long walking distance to the bedroom!!!

    Garden is very nice and well maintained. Restaurant is excellent, eating tables by the pool. Very nice surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Should offer some more complimentary items, as many other 4 stars hotels do.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have any complimentary item, such coffe or tea tools, water, or either slippers or bathrobes. which is quite surprising because the hotel is based on a nice swimingpool located in the centre. Another surprising thing is to find out in the room a bottle of water and a signpost that say it has to be paid, in a 4 star hotel in a sunny place. This is to my opinion a very bad marketing practise. The swimingpool does not have either towels for the costumers, or I could not find them, and as there are very few chairs surronding the pool, costumers use the ones of the restaurant, so it happened to us that when we seat for dinner at the terrace we got very wet, because chairs were dripping. Apart for this little remarks the hotel is nice, a little old fashioned in its facilities.

    The spot is wonderful, hotel shaped in bungalows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool, good brekfast, close to city center, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No solution how to dry towels after pool; rooms condition bit worse than in pics, long check in procedure - we signed 5 agreements (2 for room and 3 for additional services).... Parking quite expensive, similiar like in Alicante or Valencia.

    Nice pool, good brekfast, close to city center, nice reception and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.5
    Not a 4 star hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is tired, the bathtub grout needed to be cleaned, the heating was a problem, the bathtub didn't drain...

    The gardens and the pool area are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    great location and beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff bit chaotic, internal common areas not very welcoming. Not really relaxed enough for us. This is a pricey hotel but didn't really meet our expectations. Bottled water and nuts left out in the room were in fact chargeable.

    great location and beautiful grounds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed atmosphere in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite dark due to the amount of tree cover but this would be s bonus if it’s hot.

    Really relaxed atmosphere with beautiful grounds. Excellent WiFi throughout the site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    The venue was very nice but the I did not get a good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Single Use Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Options to have a hard mattress. Clear sign indicating that the Sauna need to be requested to be turned on

    Had to request the sauna to be swtiched on and then it wasn't The heating was on in the room making it very hot The bed and pillows where to soft I am used to a hard bed and I found it very hard to sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    beautiful grounds, good location, comfy beds, not very relaxed public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would be better if the pool was heated as it was freezing. Also the staff were a little chaotic at times, maybe some were training, but they weren't always very helpful. The bar and restaurant area were not very relaxed or welcoming spaces for a family.

    comfy beds and room, good bath (used a lot because daughter had flu and high temperature ) beautiful grounds. good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some rooms amendments, doors squeak and you can hear other rooms noises and voices. Restaurant was expensive and not what expected, arroz a banda was arroz of senyoret actually and not as good as expected. For the price of the breakfast, £14,the least you can expect is good coffee and natural juice. They put some nuts and still water on a table but then you have to pay it, you only realise that when you check out as the price list in inside a wardrobe out of sight.

    Location and garden area, very relaxing to be honest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blinds needed to block out light in mornings TV channels-no BBC news or other English channel (disappointing) Shower curtain needed as bathroom liable to flood Check-in was a little time consuming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, comfortable syay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist misunderstood and only sorted one room despite me showing my booking for two rooms, it took a while therefore to check in. Had to be helped by another member of staff

    Lovely hotel and rooms, bar area cosy and staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Location was ideal and the grounds glorious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the bar area did not respond to the call bell system and left the bar unattended for lengthy periods

    Location was ideal and the grounds glorious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    A Weekend treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very slow serving us drinks during the day at the bar area and not very apologetic after waiting 20 Minutes to be served as we were outside. After being noticed it took 20 minutes for our order to be taken. This was in low season. We were surprised as the evening meal staff were pleasant.

    Location - beautiful Dinner in the restaurant. Great food, attentive staff and gorgeous setting. Garden setting Mayan / Mexican feel Very close to Elche, walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was set in an atmospheric garden and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was set in an atmospheric garden and the rooms were large and comfortable. We particularly like the breakfast and had an omelette cooked to order.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Loved every moment- and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like. We were slightly dissapointed that the ‘half board’ evening meal was a very limited menu....especially given the high reputation and vast menu available in the restaurant. Only four meal choices offered- one of which was pizza! The food we chose was excellent- but when we return we will not go half-board. We would rather pay the small extra for the ‘degustacion’ menu. Also €13 per 24hr for parking seems excessive. We decided to park on the roadside 5mins from the hotel.

    The hotel was fantastic. Beautiful spaceous rooms. Comfortable bed and pillows. Lovely spa bath and powerful shower. No noise from adjacent rooms or traffic- really a peaceful, tranquil retreat. Gardens and pool area are lovely. The service in the restaurants was excellent. Attentive but not intrusive. The restaurant food is fantastic, the breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries in the superior room could have been more generous. One bar of soap was a little mean and conditioner would have been nice.

    Beautiful peaceful hotel. Fantastic location and a huge comfortable bed. Bar prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    We wanted somewhere quiet and beautiful and were very pleased with our experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have loved a room with a bathtub. That being said, the shower was very nice.

    Huerto del Cura is situated in an absolutely gorgeous location. The rooms are small bungalows set in lush landscaping. It is quiet, secure yet only a short walk to shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel restaurant is well worth a visit with fantastic food, service and wine list. Even better, Meson el Extremeño is located just across the street if you are in the mood for an amazing paella or rice dish

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay prior to flying from Alicante airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the staff didnt speak a lot of English.

    Comfortable bed and good tempreture control in the room.Restaurant food was very good albeit a bit expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    The overall experience is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Single Use Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You do need to take a taxi from the train station. I chose half-boarding, but the choice for dinner is limited, and the dishes don't seem as attractive as those not included in the half-boarding menu. Although I like the restaurant, I don't recommend the half-boarding, but please try order from the standard menu.

    The overall experience is amazing! I like the room, the pool, the garden, the breakfast... almost everything was enjoyable. You can take a walk to the major sites, as well as shops/super market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful, beautiful, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location in a garden of palm trees We loved our stay. It’s great to find an oasis of calm in a city. We were happily surprised. The staff is great. The food is amazing. Do spend a few more euros at the restaurant. Really worth it. Wine list is great. All in all we enjoyed our stay enormously. Will be back as convenient for a late or early flight out of Alicante when you are not saying in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable with excellent friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a long way to walk to the room from the hotel. The car park was full because of weddings and so we had to use the underground level and there was only one entrance which was also the exit which was dangerous!

    The room was a chalet in beautiful exotic gardens full of palm trees and other tropical plants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    An oasis in a bustling city - best of both worlds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in the bathroom so it was steamy and we needed to open the front door after a shower as it then began to smell damp, although that did the trick. There were old ventilation fans in the room but they did not work. This was reported to reception, although I am not sure that they would have been able to do anything about this within the few days that we were there. Perhaps this is something for a future renovation.

    Our bed was extra large and comfortable. The room was spacious and bathroom had plenty of room. The storage was ample and we were pleased that there was a safe. The pool area was beautiful, as was the bar area. The whole place was pretty and welcoming and felt like an oasis in what was otherwise a bustling city. The reception staff were helpful and spoke several languages. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and lovely to sit outside in such nice surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall it was very pleasant but room let it down
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was looking tired and the same for the bathroom, nowhere to stop water going everywhere when having a shower hence door panel blown and tiling looking old with grout etc o

    Service was excellent, very helpful at reception, Waiters and waitress also there when needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    I can not stop thinking about this magical place. I would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. Room was very quiet and private. Dinner outside by the pool was magical. Public lounges (indoors and by the pool) were tasteful and comfortable. Gardens incredible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Ideal for romantic break but go out to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with food we booked gastro experience thinking we would get a great taste of Spain. I am vegetarian and was basically given a salad and some fried vegetables no imagination. Unlike our resent experience in Sardinia where we were served a feast of taste sensations. Chocolate cake and ice cream for dessert not our idea of Spanish dessert

    Great place to chill zen spa was great with fantastic staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Another great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would really like tea and coffee facilities in the room that’s the only fault we can find.

    As we’ve stayed at this hotel before we new exactly what to expect it’s all very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Our second stay at this hotel after 3 years, but standard was as good as ever before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prospect of going to the bar/restaurant etc in the pouring rain as our room was right at the end of the gardens. Umbrellas could be provided in each room.

    Everything was superb, especially the room, gardens ,pool and restaurant, inc.excellent breakfast. One observation is that there should be sun loungers available on the grass in between the cabins. Not everyone wants to sit on one around the pool area.Our second stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    A mix of wonderful features and disappointing aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed by our meal on the first night. The so called taster menu only had three normal sized courses with no choice. Hardly a taster menu! The corporate entertaining on the second night spoilt the intimacy and distracted the staff so we went out to eat. The poolside bar staff were particularly unhelpful that night.

    The location was superb, so close to the centre of the city. The parking was easy and convenient and our particular room was large and comfortable. The table and chairs outside it were an added bonus. The setting in the midst of the palmeras was stunning! The poolside area for dinner was wonderful. The breakfast was plentiful and varied suiting all tastes. Good coffee here which is unusual for hotel breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not satisfied with this hotel, mainly for the following reasons: - they charge 13 euros for breakfast on booking.com, but if you add breakfast at the hotel they'll only charge 10 euros - they place a water bottle on the table (outside the minibar) in the room, which is usually complimentary in this type of hotels, but they charge you for it - there was a very strong smell of mold/humidity in the room which got better only after the third night after we left the airco on and window open almost the whole time. It was so strong it would wake us up at night. - the hotel hosts several events apparently, such as a graduation party and a wedding while we were there, which might cause noise and disturbance. All in all, I guess this hotel is so popular only because there are no better options in Elche.

    Nice natural environment and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel - elche a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town didn't have a lot going on.

    This hotel is tucked away in the most beautiful gardens. The villa's are delightful and quite traditional - makes a change from ultra modern. Breakfast was really good choice and reasonable at 10 Euros. The pool needs some work, it was tired but the seating area around was very nice. At night this area looks so pretty. We didn't have an evening meal - wish we had it looked delicious. Elche was mostly shut! Really disappointed in the place hence my lower review scores. It's not the hotels fault but I'm not sure why you would visit. We did based on a recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    A unique venue not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that annoyed us is that people had already reserved their sun-loungers (with towels) around the pool and so when we arrived, there was no shade. Some people reserve their places with a hotel towel and then disappeared for most of the day...

    Superb setting, peaceful with lovely relaxing pool area and fantastic gardens. The resaurant was very nice both lunch-time and evening. We thought our waitress (lunchtime- garden/pool bar) was lovely, very helpful, English-speaking and friendly. We visited the park and learnt about the history of the site, absolutely fascinating - a venue not to be missed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On returning to our bungalow at night, it was very dark and needed better lighting outside.

    Unusual and lovely accommodation. Delicious breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel with friendly, accommodating staff and lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning machine was a little loud and there were no instructions on the use of the settings on the remote control ( that we could find).

    The room was very clean and was cleaned daily. The surroundings were lovely and the atmosphere was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    A Beautiful Oasis In Beautiful Elche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't use the pool but every time we walked past it it looked as if the sunbeds were all full, often with just towels and not many people!! Although in general the staff were friendly and professional the Maitre d of the outside restaurant on the night of 14th August was. A little rude and off hand with us and one or two of his staff. This made me feel a little uncomfortable until his second in command saw us to our table. Food and wine however were excellent as was the waiter who served us.

    Lovely hotel. The grounds are beautifully kept. The room was modern, comfortable and very clean. The wifi was free and good. The parking was reasonably priced and it was easy to park the car in the underground car park. Nearly all the staff were professional, efficient and friendly. The food and wine in the restaurant, although a little pricey, was as always excellent. We love this hotel and will keep returning. Thank you to all the staff but a special thanks to the reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely grounds But room below expectations for a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Very basic, no drawers to put clothes in, no tea/coffee making equipment and bathroom looked good but when looking closely was a bit shabby

    Swimming pool and gardens very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast lovely and dinner outside by the pool very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other customers claiming pool beds before breakfast. Not a huge problem as we were out for most of the day but would have been nice to find a lounger when we returned rather than finding them unused but 'claimed'. Still happens everywhere I know but staff at hotels could easily avoid pool conflicts by making a lounger policy and making it clear to guests.

    Breakfast lovely and dinner outside by the pool very nice indeed. Lovely atmosphere and very quiet yet right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more sun loungers, but that's not anything to bother me

    Me and my girlfriend were scared of talking it was so relaxing and quiet we just whispered the whole time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Oasis in Elche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been better at the pool if there was more space between the loungers and umbrellas. There were no umbrellas which is poor given the heat.

    I liked the hotel layout with rooms in smaller blocks spread around the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Amazing looking, with a few hidden downfalls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The areas around the houses could, be updated or cleaned a little more, inside spotless and decorated beautifully but outside bit shabby in places. Also there was a lot of flies around pool which was uncomfortable and got a bit unbareable! Finaly the staff were very slow, not all but most, long time waiting at pool bar. We tried to book a pedicure and the response was we cant get through to our salon so sorry! (Not very professional!) Over all was a good experience, but should be up to a higher standard!

    The pool and rooms are amazing! Very pretty! Inside hotel also decorated gorgeous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Overnight stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & layout is wonderful and the atmosphere invites you to relax & enjoy your stay. If South Africa was not so far away I would be back asap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Gwyliau disaw, hyfryd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dim.

    Gwesty ardderchog. Dim llawer o blant. Distaw iawn. Pwll nofio hyfryd a digon o wlâu haul ( er efallai na fysa hyn ddim yn wir yn ystod gwyliau'r ysgol) Llawer o'r staff a'r bobl leol ddim yn siarad Saesneg yma, felly cyfle i ymarfer yr ychydig Sbaeneg rydym wedi'i ddysgu.Dinas heb ormod o dwristiaid. Wedi aros pedair noson, wedyn symud mlaen i Alicante am dipyn mwy o fywyd a thraeth. Fantastico.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Amazing gardens but not 4 stars rooms and serving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small with old furniture. It is not a 4 star room. We had halfboard and we were totaly disappointed with the dinner. We were with a small baby and we had to wait for more then 1h to eat. The staff in the reception and in the restaurant is slow and very slow.

    The gardens and the pool are amazing. The concept of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Great Location..lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast !! All the food was left uncovered, so was covered in flies really disgusting, so bad we ended up going out for breakfast rather than the hotel despite it being paid for !! Parking, you had to pay 15 euros a day !! Slow service

    Didn't like our first room as had booked a junior suite, but it was not like the pictures and was dark and dingy... but they were happy for us to swop and then got a nicer brighter room. Dinner around the pool lovely, Main restaurant very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Just love the rooms and surroundings.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff and handymen did not speak English. Parties both Friday and Saturday was a bit noisy.

    Just love the rooms and surroundings. Good variety of food (breakfast), good coffee and nice bubbles! Very nice and serviceminded staff. It really ment something for them to make the guests feel good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautifull tropical hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a sit area for outside at your room and the breakfast could be more fresh

    The beautifull palm garden with the big pool and the beautifull rooms! And have a diner in their garden excelent food and good staff! i come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice location but outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and no chairs to sit outside. Service on the pool was very slow. Path to the room was bobbely and not easy with your luggage and high heels .

    Breakfast was very good. Nice garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    The room in a garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was an additional €13 per night, would have expected it to be included in the room rate. The AC in the room was not great - the bedroom area was fine, but the sofa/loung area was almost without any cooling.

    Lovely room, rustic style furnishings but modern and comfortable. Huge rooms bungalow / chalet style in the magnificent palm groves, a bit of a hike with luggage but trade off for the feeling of privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Depressing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its unfortunately all looking tired and worn round the edges!

    1,Useless and understaffed in the breakfast area .Awful coffee and concentrated orange juice!!!! 2,Barman was slow-20 minutes to come to our table to take drinks order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay first night when landed at Alicante. Just 20 min away from airport. Checked in at 8 PM and could have a light dinner beside the pool and under the palms. Very nice area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    The grounds were exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was awful. The lunch food was awful and the dinner we got with our half board booking was probably the worst meal we have ever experienced in Spain.

    The grounds were exquisite. The whole hotel was quite beautifully designed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    3rd stay at this great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my 3rd visit to the hotel: the room that we were given for our 3 day stay (132) was definitely in need of a major remodel / facelift. Previous rooms were much nicer. The sauna was not easily accessed.

    Very nice property in a fabulous location. Helpful staff. Great bar / restaurant. Incredible outdoor spaces at the hotel. Convenient on-premise car park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil oasis en-route home from the Altiplano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights flickered, there were a few missing bulbs and the television reception was a bit hit and miss. But none of this really mattered.

    Lovely big room in a wonderful tropical setting. Quiet - you'd never guess you were in the middle of a town. Had the best glass of dulce sherry I've ever tasted in the hotel bar!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Hotel huerta del curs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Single Use Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet and secluded. The pool looked very appetising, but it was too cold to swim. The bar and restaurant were excelent with polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    Good property and well worth the value what you are paying for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Single Use Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facility, breakfast starting at 7.30am is rather late, especially if you cannot make yourself a coffee, although the staff where helpful and asked the waiter prepareing breakfast to open the restaurant for me at 7 to make myself a coffee. The room was clean but the bathroom was dirty, it had grime in the floors tiles and corners which require looking into and clean.

    The staff where always helpful and polite, Breakfast was good, central located close to center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    A one-off, hidden gem in palm forest with excellent ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking charge is steep however convenient. Gardeners talking outside the room early

    Awesome situation in the middle of palm park. Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly, informative and knowledgeable. Quaint idea with low rise chalet style bungalows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    We would like to go again but in bit more warm weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it's February the room was quite cold I think we would like an extra heater will be really nice .

    It's really beautiful hotel and we felt relax completely, had a wonderful time Thanks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Into the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with more choice for vegetarians in the restaurant (but then this is Spain).

    Attention to detail across the hotel was of a very high standard, especially in the choice of furniture and furnishings in the rooms. The location of the 'rooms' in among the palm trees is wonderful. And so quiet, even in the middle of the town - the loudest sound was the crowing of the cockerels nearby. The breakfast buffet was extremely good; dinner was also very fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful place would definitely recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think I expected a little more from the junior suite . It was all lovely and clean but would've liked a patio area where you can open doors and sit outside .

    Lovely pool with the sun all day but plenty of shade too. We loved the bar area ... comfortable seating with Chillout music . Good mojitos!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly from the bathroom (I suppose from the sink hole) came bad smell so we had to close the bathroom door. I hope they'll fix this problem because the hotel is very nice.

    The hotel is like a small village with a lot of small houses where are located the rooms of the hotel. So this isn't a "vertical" hotel like a lots, it is nicely in the middle of a lot of tropical trees and obviously, palms trees. The room has been refurbished recently so it is very nice. We spent a dinner in the restaurant and it was good. We had a breakfast and it was amazing. The wifi is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful and peaceful hotel and the staff are Lovely :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small criticism is that most of the pool area was shaded by the trees, would have liked more sunbathing space.

    Lovely and helpful staff, clean and beautiful pool facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Even with the bird issues a great place to stay and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having the birds all over the breakfast tables and chairs.

    Quiet and secluded even when busy and location right in the centre of Elche, with loads of onsite and underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Ideal overnight stop away from the tourist trail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con switched on but then would not switch off or respond to changes.

    Pool and external areas especially the poolside restaurant for dinner. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is that the surface around the pool was crumbly and dirty and it wasn't very nice when getting out of the pool.

    Beautiful property, pool was wonderful. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable with great pillows. The restaurant served lovely food poolside. It was delicious and a gorgeous setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Amazing hotel, horrible pool/bar crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool crew were amazingly rude. I came up and told the bartender that I had a baby who needed to sleep and if they could fill her bottle with boiling water. The bartender then told me to wait and came back 20 minutes later after having chosen to clean the empty tables instead of quickly filling the baby bottle. A very rude and not very serviceminded decision, which ruined my mood and the babies sleep.

    Everything is clean and tidy. The surrounding area, the atmosphere and the classy architecture sums up my positive rating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing break away from the everyday tourist hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A little oasis nice and peaceful 5 minutes walk to town centre where there are lots of options for eating in a Spanish town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Second time here,flawless,little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more sunbeds

    Breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Verry good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant - Food

    Pool ! ! ! Location ! #Breakfast !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great place to get away from it all and relax.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Like a little oasis in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Huerto del Cura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: