Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Guadalmedina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pasillo del Matadero, 16, Malaga Centro, 29001 Malaga, Spain

#41 of 92 hotels in Malaga

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2849 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and nice stay. Good location as it is near to major attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The chair in the room was not clean and neither the water heating kettle. We had to ask for another kettle which they replaced in no time. If it would have been clean then I would have given 10 in every category.

    The bed and the bathroom were very clean. Bed and the pillows were comfortable. The staff was also very helpful and super polite. Hotel staff gave real good recommendations. Very nice location!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again, lots of extras in the bathroom so don't worry if you forget something.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of road works at the time we stayed which made finding the hotel quite confusing but this is no fault of the hotel.

    Just a lovely hotel, great location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Vibrant city with great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel only a 10 minutes walk from Larios but the surrounding area and walk to centre are quite run down and not pleasant to walk through. I would chose a hotel nearer the centre next time.

    The hotel is modern and clean, rooms were a good size. Buffet breakfast was good and the staff very welcoming. No bar in the hotel and nowhere in the vicinity was a let down. Main reason we marked it down was location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Malaga is a great city well worth a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building work next door, very noisy

    Good location just a short walk from Malaga train station (train from airport is really good) and also short walk to the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.0
    The location of the hotel is very nice (close to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, I have booked the room with ONE large bed, but instead, I had two beds in the room. I cannot say that it is a problem, but it was different from what I expect. Secondly, one of the pillows was not clean. Thirdly, the hotel does not have any free parking place. So it could be an issue for those who want to park a car.

    The location of the hotel is very nice (close to the city center). The hotel is easily reachable by train from the airport. Also, the train station is about 10 min walking. The hotel is clean enough and has very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not so good as expected. Air conditioning not good No toilet brush??? The cleaning staff cleans the toilet but if it gets ”dirty” you have to wait until tomorrow before they clean, disgusting!!! Asked to get one but they said no....

    Close to town Nice cleaning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was in the bathtub and it was difficult to step out when the bathtub was wet. It was very easy to slip and fall. There was no handle to hold onto when stepping out.

    The location was excellent, the staff helpful and friendly, the room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel, good location, poor sound insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - poor sound insulation, lot of noise coming from the street or from other guests' room - breakfast should be more variate - dead mosquitos lying on the walls

    - clean and large room and bathroom - comfortable bed - good location, 10 min walk from the city center, 7 min walk from Maria Zambrano Train/Bus Station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.7
    Fine stay - was expecting more from a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It says it's a four star hotel - no tea and coffee in the room, no bar, no restaurant, no other facilities such as gym, no smoking area, swimming pool etc.

    Decent location, friendly staff, decent price, breakfast was good, room and property was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and comfortable hotel, 10 minutes walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent and comfortable hotel, 10 minutes walking distance to to the rail station and not far from the bus station. Room was quite big and clean. the staff working there were so nice!! Really helpfully and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would rate it as 3 star hotel as furniture is old and it's need refurbishment. We were staying in 4 stars hotel in Seville and Granada and unfortunately in Malaga this hotel is not on same level. However staff were friendly.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great location as I was jumping on a cruise the next day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location as I was jumping on a cruise the next day. And very close to downtown area! VERY clean rooms and front desk staff both night and day time were very lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The taxi that took us to the hotel told us that the place where the hotel is located is not very safe. That wasn’t my impression at all. We were walking at night late and we had no problems at all.

    Comfortable, clean and nice hotel. Rooms are quite big and very clean. Everyone we met working there were so nice!! Really helpfully and kind. It’s 10 minutes walking from the city center. Taxi to the airport costs 20-25€ more or less.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of breakfast

    Excellent hotel, close to the rail station and not far from the bus station. Room was clean and comfort. Breakfast was very good although it costs 12 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Centrally located for all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi fi in room was very weak. Used the lobby wi fi . I do not know if this was usual or if there was a technical issue

    Centrally located within walking distance of all the sights. Easy to reach by foot from the train and bus station. Attentive staff , good room and a great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    Good location of the hotel, halfway between the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed - during the booking process, we expressed a preference for a double bed, but were instead accommodated in a room with two single beds, with a gap in-between. The bed itself was very hard for our taste, but that might be typical for Spanish beds. The noise - we expressed a preference for a quiet room, and that was accommodated by the hotel. Unfortunately, there were construction works going on in the building adjacent to the hotel and we were awaken early every day from Monday to Friday by the sound of drills, hammers hitting walls and constructions workers talking loudly. The breakfast - breakfast was not included in the price, so we chose the 'pay-as-you-go' option, which cost 12 euro per person per day. We found this too pricey for the food on offer - the pastries were stale, there was very little variety and even though breakfast was advertised from 7 am to 11 am, those arriving late were faced with leftovers and only a few cold options. The parking - the parking costs 14 euro per day, and is located underground in what looks like the hotel basement. Access to the parking is operated by hotel staff. There are limited spaces (less than 10) and the lot is quite tight and inconvenient - excellent parking skills needed once you manage to get in through the really small car elevator. You might want to leave your car at a paid parking somewhere close by and avoid the hassle.

    Good location of the hotel, halfway between the city centre of Malaga and Maria Zambrano train station, with convenient transport links to the airport (there are two metro stations within walking distance from the hotel). We stayed for 7 nights and were given a room at the 6th floor, with a view towards the back street. The room was sufficiently comfortable and clean, and was tidied up on a daily basis. There was also a safe in the room, which we found quite useful. There is also a parking available for an extra price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Checking in and out was simple and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Including a continental breakfast would be appreciated. The price for breakfast was steep; it's more economical to walk to the city center and eat breakfast at a local cafe.

    Checking in and out was simple and quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Quality hotel in the centre of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot dishes at breakfast have to be asked for.

    Very comfy, centrally located hotel. Spacious room, enormous bed and fully-equipped bedroom with a generous supply of toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.5
    Enjoyed the proximity to center city activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding hotel via gps was difficult because of construction in surrounding area. Parking was tight fit in lift with limited space in basement.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi could had been better.

    Spacious and clean room with wooden floor. Hot water in the shower. Beds are large and good IF you like hard ones. Excellent location: easy to get to/from airport by local train, easy to walk to and around the old city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.3
    Great base for sightseeing in the city. Hotel not a 4 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expected more from a 4 star hotel. Beds comfortable and clean. Bathroom modern, although there was a smell of drains on occasions. Hotel corridor Smelt of tobacco smoke which was being covered by the strong smell of airfreshner. Walls were not sound proofed and could easily hear neighbours talking and TV noise. Otherwise a great base if only using for showering and sleeping.

    Location of the hotel was close to train station and city centre. Making transfers from and to airport convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely break in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No normal/everyday tea bags such as English breakfast - only choices were flavoured (green, black, etc) No kettle/cups in room for ad-hoc cup of tea/coffee

    Good choice for breakfast with hot egg dishes available on request. Spacious room & bathroom & all well maintained. Great location slightly away from main hustle & bustle, but within easy walking distance. Great transport link with airport if you used the C1 train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing negative about the hotel.

    The hotel has an excellent position, very close to the train station and as well to the heart of the city center. The building was excellent, very recent one. There are 2 lifts in the building. The room itself was very spacious and big, and as well the bed was very huge and comfortable. The bathroom was big as well, spacious enough for 2 people. There was the bath as well. The breakfast was excellent, with the great service of providing eggs and bacon at your request, as well the cook was very nice person and friendly. The breakfast has great selection of food, ranging from salty to sweet stuff, with Mediterranean taste which I really appreciate. Overall, it has been a great experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English breakfast tea at breakfast and coffee a bit strong for my taste. No kettle in room ( could have requested one at reception but not sure if it was free. ) . Web had indicated a cafe bar at hotel but this was not open. Hotel did not offer a complimentary map of Malaga but we found one in tourist information office.

    Our room was not ready so we were upgraded. Hotel is in excellent location, 1 minute walk from train station. Airport transfer cost 1.80 Euro each way and took about 15 minute on train. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice bedroom with desk, big bed, safe, good wifi and a big bath with bidet! The hotel is relatively close to the train station and the harbor. It is a 15 minute walk to the old town and the beaches. They offer breakfast but we didn't try it as there are so many small bars on every street where you can get a coffee and croissant or sandwich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good for short stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location good for transport links but not in nice position

    Good choice of food at breakfast & hot food eggs sausages bacon made to order Receptionist staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.1
    We've stayed here a few times and have never been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this occasion, the toilet wasn't working properly, as in flushing. Reported it to reception who immediately sent a maintenance person to attend to it. The same problem occurred and again, reception dealt with it promptly. We then went out for the evening and on our return, found the same issue. We were offered a change of room, however at 10.30 pm and after a long day, we didn't wish to re pack and move. The staff showed us a 'work around' ( involving banging the cistern?) which did the 'job' per se. Complimentary breakfast was offered to compensate. The toilet scenario in this visit just took the 'shine' off our visit this time, though I do appreciate it was our choice not to move rooms so late at night.

    We've stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed before. The staff are great, very welcoming and keen to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. The rooms are spacious and super clean. It's ideally located for a short walk into the centre , the Port ( fantastic people watching experience)and the beach. It's also just around the corner from the train line, so fantastic access to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay, suitable for all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, professional staff. Quick to check in and out, happily looked after luggage on the day we were leaving. Ideal location for the train station and the metro to the airport. Only a short walk in to the centre of Malaga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Well located hotel - quality-price ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cushions on bed were worn (almost a hole) - breakfast coffee machine...terrible coffee

    Hotel is well located (direct train to airport). Staff friendly. Facilities fine. Breakfast buffet had a good range.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    Felt very safe and comfortable in the hotel. Malaga is a great short stay location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little traffic noise and not the prettiest outlook but worth it for location.

    Nice spacious room and bathroom. Good quality pillows. All very stylish and clean. Great location, 50m from central station on line from airport. 15 minute transfer , cost only 1.80. 10 minute walk to heart of Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basin water did not drain as rear plug device was not working. Cleaners should check this before leaving and report to maintenance. We had to clean our teeth and shave in bath.

    Service at Reception was great and nothing was too much trouble. Beds were comfortable and room was warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate for a last minute city centre stay, but not if you want to feel spoilt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel really misses having a bar available for that gap in between being out all day to going out again in the evening, and for coming back to the hotel after a meal. Obviously the price reflected that the hotel was not in the centre of the hubbub which wasn't a problem when the weather was good, but was a mission when it was raining. Also the breakfast fell short in that the coffee was a poor taste and quality from a machine and the fruit on the second day actually looked tired and the pineapple was mouldy round the edges. One of my travel companions was served fried eggs that looked like they had been run over by a steamroller after being cooked overnight, yet the eggs the previous day were perfect.

    The room was of a reasonable standard, although I do wish there were tea and coffee facilities within the room, which doesn't seem very typical outside the UK. There was a mini bar with a few items in including water which again, I feel should be included. The hotel were able to provide gluten free bread for breakfast which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room can get very hot, even in April. Air conditioning centrally controlled and only meant to be on in hotel during June-Aug. Kind manager made an exception due to unseasonably warm temperatures but even still, air conditioning not great. Helpful staff gave us a fan which made a huge difference.

    Cleanliness and size of bedroom. Bathroom especially big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is ideal for arriving by train from the airport - a few steps away from the Central Almedo station. Just cross the bridge to get to nice breakfast and dinner spots: Streets Tomas de Heredia and Trinidad Grund (here try 'Le Fabrica'), on the way to the market and the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Great location spoilt by lack of information
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English tv ! A disgrace for a 4 Starr hotel.A huge Crain only 30 feet from our room,you did not tell us about that !,, We told the receptionist someone had been smoking in the room,they said they would spray room. The location superb the hotel modern spoilt by serious problems,which you did not inform us about.it casts doubts about your company’s ethics,& whether I will use your site again,compared to secret escapes who have never let us down.we spend £3000 approx on hotels as we travel the world & a great holiday was spoilt by your lack of research.mike Sheila hurst.

    Staff ! Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    We loved Malaga had a great time with friends and weather good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Very noisy road outside we got no sleep. We chose the Hotel because we particularly wanted to receive British tv (BBC1). Although reported the lack of tv it was never restored.

    Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    6.7
    I was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was nice - but not a 4 star hotel - no restaurant, no bar, no coffee in the room no extra facilities. Access to parking i so poor - if you have anything bigger than a mini car don't even think about trying, as you have to drive the car into a tiny elevator - YES elevator. And ask for a room in a high level as there is a lot of streetnoise . And be aware that you might get a smokers room without being asked if its okay

    Okay location and great breakfast. The staff were nice. And the room was an okay size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    A lovely, relaxing stay in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, though only 1 extra pillow provided between 2 occupants.

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was excellent. Also the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The reception staff were very helpful. Moreover, the hotel's central position meant we were within walking distance of the railway station, the old town and an easy taxi ride to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area quite small when several guests in at same time and hot choices of breakfast were limited

    Bed was extremely comfortable and staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Budget hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit more varied. There was no free mineral water in the room which is rather a standard in 4 star hotels (and 3 star hotels too). The windows in the room were not too big, but since they were overlooking a street and I was on the first floor, maybe it was actually better.

    Very good location, not far from the center of the city and just next to El Corte Ingles and train station to the airport (Alameda Centro). Decent, but I would say that my room was rather a 3 star standard than 4 star as officially this hotel is ranked. The breakfast was ok, but not extremely varied and most of the products were pre-packed ones and not fresh (pastry). The personnel was very nice and helpful. The price was relatively good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was in a slightly "seedy" area and I did not feel particularly safe walking in the vicinity.

    The king size bed was very comfortable and the cleanliness of the room was immaculate. Staff were most helpful. The breakfast was very good and staff very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay in a comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was a little pricey.

    A good size comfortable room. The bathroom had a bath, not just a shower ! The management noted our special request for a quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and price, very difficult to get a vehicle in the car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park is below ground, accessed by a lift, if you have a vehicle bigger than a smart car, you will struggle to get it in the lift

    Didn’t have the breakfast as it was €12 each

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Always stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a criticism however a more modern hairdryer that is not attached to the wall would be welcome!

    Great location. Beside cento train station and 10 minutes walk to old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    It was central and comfortable with great reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not my best. I would have liked to see a better sign to show where the Hotel was located.

    The reception staff were very helpful in responding to my needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing for a 4 starts hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I messaged the hotel before my stay and got no answer - I prepared a surprise b-day party for my partner and informed the receptionist that his friends will come over to surprise him. The receptionist called our room after 30 min to tell us to go out of the room because it is winter and exterior visitors are not allowed. We were preparing to go out, enjoying some cake and champagne and felt we were kicked off from our hotel room in the middle of a celebration. - the air conditioning didn't work on heat and it was very loud - I requested one bed and received two - there were no basic toiletries in the bathroom (such as shampoo or conditioner) - if you wanted tea you had to request the tea pot in the room (not there by default)

    - close to the metro station (1min) and bus stop (3min) coming from the airport - the room had a bathtub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    6.7
    Overall, we paid less than for competing 4 stars but that was felt in what we got. Great for 3*+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited in February - the room temperature was very low and it took more than 1 day of AC heating at max to reach a decent level. We also needed an additional aerotherme from the Reception desk to make the room warmer. No slippers, no bath-robe. The bed was not 1 double, but 2 rather large single beds adjoined. however, the beds moved way too easily so one may end up falling in between them. Room had a very strong smell of smoking which wore off in the 2nd day.

    Location is very good and the price is ok for the location, however it does not rank up to a 4 start hotel. It's a very good 3 star. This is however reflected by the price as well which was lower than other 4-stars. On site parking was underground and ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    Everything was fine - nothing exceptional, but pleasant,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to have been able to get BBC World Service on the TV - the station was unattainable for some reason. There were two Business channels in English, but a purely news channel such as BBC or even CNN would have been welcome.

    Everything was fine - nothing exceptional, but pleasant, friendly, comfortable and the buffet was well stocked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.5
    Can’t understand why this hotel is rated 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t understand why this hotel is rated 4*. It doesn’t have a restaurant or bar. Also we were not informed of major construction next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    5.0
    Hotel staff good facilities poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival I took sick and spent most of my 3 evenings in bed. As there is no restaurant I could not get anything to eat in the evening & I was too sick to venture out. A bowl of soup would have been perfect. Breakfast was awful the cheese was slimy & hot and the omelette awful, no fruit.

    Bed was very comfortable, staff at reception friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    Recommended due to location, nice staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of kettle and tea in the room. There was the info that it is available but at the reception desk

    The room was big and comfortable, service helpful and cleanliness of the room was an advantage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Except housekeeping and A/C super Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping is only available in the morning and my wife and my child had gastroenteritis and when they vomited I should clean it by myself.

    The Staff is super nice and helpful and always has rapid reaction 10/10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was nice, but the area a little sketchy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The surrounding area seemed a bit sketchy. According to google maps, the hotel was suppose to be overlooking a lake or stream of some sort, however it had probably dried up a while ago and is not just a dry patch of grass with debris in it... not the best view.

    The hotel itself was nice and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.7
    Ok for location - business hotel as opposed to hotel for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air cobditioning was terrible & room too hot in January - had to open window but then could not sleap due to traffic noise as room was on 2nd floor & all the noise from buses & cars was too much. We opened the window when we went out to make room cooler on our return later but then chamber maid closed it. The bed was a bit hard but was 2 singles pushed together.

    The property is located close to city centre & close to the metro & main train station & bus station. The rooms are big & very clean - nice minibar & good bathroom. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together however. There was a possibility to have breakfast but most local cafes nearby offer breakfast at lower prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is very hard to park cars, the entrance of the parking is unbelievable narrow.

    Good location. It’s close to the old town. It takes a few minutes to the market. We enjoyed delicious food at reasonable price near the market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent value for well located and easily accessible city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada!

    I use this hotel regularly when arriving in Malaga. Great location and easy for transport. Friendly and helpful staff. Despite being in centre of a city is very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    A very comfortable hotel close to public transport, old town and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of English speaking TV stations apart from CNBC, RT. BBC WORLD didn't work.

    Small hotel. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast choice. Close to train station (30 metres) and bus station (10minutes)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull Malaga city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The proximity little bit noisy during the night

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Location was very good, close to the main attractions in city. Very clean and spacious room. Free Wi-fi was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel with excellent cleanliness in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I suppose a bar or lounge would have added a bit of atmosphere but not that important.

    Loved the cleanliness of the room and en-suite. Very friendly welcome and helpfulness of staff. Room cleaned every day of our stay with fresh towels every day. Very nice rooms and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough power plugs near the bed.

    The hotel is very well located near the metro and also walking distance from the train station. It looks a bit older already but clean and overall okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    5.8
    Of the 4 cities in Spain to which we traveled, this hotel was well below my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is awful. Fronts a busy street on “the wrong side” of the river (which is actuall dry). The street noise is terrible and walking back to the hotel at night feels creepy. There is nothing that would have me stay here again.

    Room and bath were a good size and reasonably clean. Lighting was dim and had to hunt for a second electrical outlet which was behind TV. Evening staff was pleasant while the day desk staff a bit disengaged. Gentleman in the dining area was extremely kind and helpful in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    6.7
    Easy to get to but purely functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Functional hotel ok for the purpose we needed (overnight stay near railway station) but wouldn’t choose for a longer stay.

    Great location, right beside the local railway station and an easy walk into the centre of Málaga. Comfy bed, room was clean. We only booked for one night, didn’t have breakfast there, so no opinion of any other facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, clean comfortable accomodation in a central area with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Next to the station and central for everything. We were going on a cruise and walked to the ship along the beautiful harbour area. Lovely clean comfortable hotel, will use again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Fabulous from start to finish 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing to dislike 😊

    It was my friends b’day during our stay. Asked for wine & chocolates to be put in her room, which they did, plus fresh fruit free of charge ❤️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location for exploring the city. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed and pillows. Did not use the facilities and did not have breakfast so unable to comment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    Great location if you need to go to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you need to go to the airport! Only 15 min drive. Area is a bit outside the historic centre BUT it gives you a chance to wander through Malaga's SOHO area, which is really nice!! We like to walk, so it was only a 10 min walk to Picasso museum and only 2 min walk to CAC!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    I will drive a little car to this hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator of parking is little, it's need higher driving skills. (our car is Passat)

    The reception is very good. We cann't park our car without his careful guide.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Very smart, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were excellent - ample buffet plus bacon & eggs etc cooked to order. Rooms are well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and staff very hospitable. Close enough to popular sites but not over-touristy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel and room excellent, the bed not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheets were too small (single bed) and tend to stick to body so if you turn around a lot like I did you’d wake up and it would have come untucked and crumpled underneath you which was uncomfortable. Also big lack of plug sockets in the room. Only 1 by the desk which is usually for the lamp and one between the 2 beds normally for phone

    Good location especially for the Hop on Hop off bus just around the corner. Room decently sized and big bathroom. Air con works well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in the beautiful city of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air-conditioning in the room could have been more effective.

    Fantastic hotel, spotlessly clean, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice for breakfast with facility to have bacon/egg/omlette freshly cooked. Two minutes walk from Malaga Central and ten minutes on train from the airport. 10/15 minutes walk to harbour and main shopping street. Free tea making facilities on request in bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.9
    Nice Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For two people we booked a twin room which was fine however they also erected an extra bed taking up the space in the room ??

    Excellent location to the central area close to cathedral

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel, hot shower, decent breakfast. Within 10 minutes easy walking distance of Santa Maria Zambresa railway station (and therefore the train to the airport). Also about 10 minutes easy walk to centre of town and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.8
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for one night only, coming in to get a flight the next day. We returned our rental car at the train station so it was a short distance from that, to make it easier. The staff was friendly and the room quiet adequate for our purposes. For those who are staying longer, it is not the ideal location, but it served us well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    very enjoyable and ideally postioned for sightseeing, shops and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel reception staff were very helpful at all times. Hotel room was a nice size and bed was very comfy. Hotel was centrally situated within a very short walking distance from all amenities etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.5
    The staff were extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking wasn't good. You have to drive into a lift to go to the car park and my car would not fit in the lift.

    The staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: