Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paseo Del Arte 4 stars

Atocha, 123, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#121 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2857 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from train station More than 360 meter! Maybe measured from closest brick train station, but definitely not the walking distance From exit train station. In addition while it is not a problem of the hotel, the tourist information at train station was very unfriendly, three ladies having a very intense conversation about politics, and were annoyed that we bothered them to get direction to your hotel. If you are contributing towards their (un)services, you should complain! !!!!!!

    Bed comfortable Room small, we were traveling with 4 suircases Lobby has nice ambiance Friendly , service oriented maid.as well as desk clerk, we arrived at around 1.00 pm, and we were allowed to occupy room immediately, not like some other hotels where they make you wait until 3.00 pm. You must have communication with housekeeping and your front desk. ( good)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy. Could hear noise from the room above and next door.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Very clean with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was in a good location - close to the Prado, convenient to Atocha train station, walking distance to tourist attractions. The room was a good size, clean & beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything was pretty good. No complaints.

    Had a late flight into Madrid and an early train from Atocha station. 10 min taxi ride from airport and 5 min walk to train station. Perfect location if that’s your requirement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasa bit hot and AC didn’t cool.

    Superb location. Easy walk to the Reina Sofia—practically across the street—and a confortable stroll to the Prado and El Retiro. Very helpful and friendly staff. Super comfortable beds. All around fabulous experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning work only the first few minutes. Then it when off. For the rest of the stay. Staff told us it was because the hotel was full and the air conditioning couldn’t meet the demand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not coming with answer always putting infront challenges

    To tel you the truth not that much. You guys couldn’t even propose to me to come and pick up the luggage’s cart myself at 5 o’clock in the morning, because you don’t have that service available .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fantastic! Easily walk-able to the train station and perfect for an early morning train. The staff was also very helpful with answering questions and arranging other reservations in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely any service in breakast room. Staff did not bother give information about the area. No effort. Said breakfast was 50% off then were about to charge full price saying that they should applied the discount at the restaurant while the restaurant said discount applies at check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a very noisy street. We closed all windows in the room and still couldn’t sleep well because of noise.

    5 min to the realway station , good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk allowed us to check in much earlier than the designated 3pm check-time and this was MUCH appreciated after a long day of international travel with our toddler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed many times before in this hotel for business but it is getting too expensive nowadays. Have to start looking for an altrenative if prices stay that high al the time.

    Good location, clean room and ambience of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed here a number of times and it just keeps getting better. They have added an excellent breakfast (a little expensive 17 euros, I think). The front desk staff is very good at speaking English but they also tolerated me practicing Spanish on them. They printed my boarding passes with no problems when I emailed them to the front desk. This hotel is a few hundred yards from the Atocha train station, which has a direct line straight to the airport. It's a great place to land and reorganize either for your arrival into Spain or departure to other places in Spain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very well located as it's near the Madrid Puerta de Atocha train station and Metro station, hotel staff are nice and helpful, the room is reasonably large in Europe and well design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location is perfect to visit the main museums, closed by to the main train station and subway. Also, 5 min walking to the main city Park and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have complimentary bottled water & maybe tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    We arrived after a long flight & the staff were very thoughtful, without us asking they immediately changed the room to give us a nice quiet room facing the garden area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking spaces are limited and shared with the public. Breakfast selection can be improved. Air conditioning temperature is not stable and it fluctuates throughout the day. The price can be very high most of the year.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to plug out the lamp to charge my phone. They renovated the hotel corridors but forgot the rooms. Slippery bathroom floor. Poor wifi. Extremely poor breakfast, worst coffee I ever had. Breakfast room smelled funny (gas burners?)

    Good location, competent staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at a cost of €17.50 was lacking in quality and variety and I felt was below the standard set by the rest of the hotel.

    Location was good for Retiro park and the old Town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We ordered picnic breakfast for the last morning, because of early departure. Despite the order was confirmed a day before, the picnics were not available at the set time. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no slippers and anything for shoes like shoespoon or shoe shine

    It's in the city center, has a very good breakfast and rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good hotel that I would recommend to others. Everything was great !

    This hotel is well located as it takes only 5 minutes to walk to the train station, one minute to the Reini museum and max 5-10 the tha Prado museum. To plaza de mayor it is 2 km mostly uphill but once there you are at the best of places in Madrid. The reception staff was extremely nice and helpful, booked the greatest flamenco dinner show, helped with printing of documents and more. The room was nice, not big, but had a lovely bathroom with a bathtub which is always great! The pillow menu was interesting and the 3EUR pr night that I paied for a fantastic pillow was well spent. Breakfast was great with everything I needed. Madid hop on hop off bus stop is just around the corner so that was great. Had one dinner at the hotel lobby restaurant and they surprised us with a great meal. To be receommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, very clean. Looks better than on the website. Nice area, lots to do! Pubs, restarauntas, shops in area..excellent nightlife..very close to all major attractions..taxi so handy and cheap..bed so comfy..quiet..good facilities! Excellent hotel!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I fault the hotel quite a bit for the very very poor wifi network provided. Repeatedly dropped. Even tried a second network - same problem. I would strongly advise anyone to avoid this hotel until this issue is fixed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi.

    Close to Atocha triain station. We walked to the station with our luggage. There’s always taxis in front of the hotel. Restaurants are also in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be better if when we proceed to book in Booking we knew more info about the room views

    Clean room and quiet place. The location is great. Spanish staff in the restaurant and some people in the reception were also nice (well, what you expect from a professional service).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've asked for a double room by booking, but they gave us a twin room. There was a pillow menu (no priced), but at the check out they said it was charged.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the center of Madrid and taxis are easily accessible. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. I would recommend it to my friends and will stay there again the next time I'm in Madrid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing but then I am not a fan of the buffet unless they are very well done they can be dreary and this was definitely dreary, still if you just want a quick feed

    Great location a short walk from train station very convenient and easy walk to some great galleries including the Prado and the beautiful botanic gardens, also head towards the Calle Cervantes there are a lot of great little bars and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff not overly friendly but cordial.

    Breakfast was varied and fantastic! Bed was super comfortable. Room was nicely decorated. Room service was quick, delicious, and served elegantly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities n the room.

    Everything was wonderful, the most comfortable bed I’ve every slept in and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convenient and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and has lots of choices. Strongly recommend this hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to cool room. Apparently ( as advised by reception staff) air conditioning only works if outside temperature is higher than room temperature, meaning that if room temperature is higher ( eg curtains left open prior to our arrival) then the only way to try to cool the room down is to open a door or window. this does not work in practice, resulting in poor sleep due to hot room. I expect much more from hotel facilitates or management in trying to miminise room temperature through air con, or room servicing practices and prominent communication to guests

    Superb Location - near museums and park. Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was slower than we have experienced in other cities in Spain.

    Great location near the major museums and galleries, and the Atocha train station. The room was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very good and friendly.The location is very easy to be reached.The hotel is very clean and services were OK.This hotel satisfied all my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the second floor ( cooking smell ) dont stay in that floor Reception takes ages to answer a call Room service slow Computer is not free Weight scale is not free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the room. No heating facilities / kettle for the same either.

    Very nice location. Easy access to public transport. Central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com did not do me right and I had to call myself to change the weird date THAT I DID NOT PUT INTO THE WEBSITE.

    Staff was the best ever! Thanks to the reception, I got into a room early from an overseas flight, just so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was a bit of miscommunication. I was told breakfast was included and then when I went to check out I was told it wasn't included and had to pay for 2 mornings of breakfast. A little disappointing.

    The place was great!! Everything was clean and tidy, the rooms were wonderful with a really comfortable bed and really comfortable pillows. Had the option to even change my pillow but decided that the ones I had were good. The staff were quite helpful and answered most questions. The facilities were awesome with a nice gym near the car park!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the first floor, at the front of the hotel was not good. You could hear a lot of noise from outside- talking and vehicles. During my previous stays, one for a week's time, this was not an issue- as we were in a room higher up. Also, this time, the internet was EXTREMELY slow.

    This is my 3rd time at this hotel- by choice. Our stay is always lovely- the staff, area, and facilities are fantastic. It's in a great location and the rooms are quite roomy, by most European hotel standards- being an American, we like our space. Some added perks... free refreshments in the lobby, many places to sit/gather while waiting in the lobby, nice bar/lounge/cafe, check in/out is very quick, and they have a luggage scale with airline weight requirements in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SERVICES HAS TO BE IMPROVED ESPECIALLY FOOD

    IT was bad experience because the Hotel exclude the BreakfasT from the PRICE backage. The Second Day water leakage was coming from the ceiling of the room. but they change the room for us. I requested a coffee machine BUT the services for this machine was POOR. SERVICES WAS NOT GOOD.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room is small not recommended for family, breakfast

    Clean, location is good , famous club tiatro is nearby, prado museum and retiro garden is very close , gran via is about 15 min walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel, it's one we would definitely return to

    This hotel was a perfect base to explore the sites of Madrid particularly the art museums which are a stones throw away! The rooms were beautifully presented, clean spacious and luxurious There is an underground garage which is safe if you have a car albeit a little expensive to park for 24hrs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great two night stay and we will return!

    Girlfriend trip in August. Able to reserve room with 3 twin beds which was comfortable and enough space for all 3 of us. Nice bathroom with plenty of toiletries and makeup mirror. Hotel easy walk from Atocha train station. Best location for all museums. Pleasant & professional staff who stored our luggage and provided suggestions for meals within easy walking distance. Breakfast was expensive so we got perfect Spanish coffee at the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy(window blocks don't cover outside traffic noise), the water pressure is too low

    Close to museums, very good restaurants, nice reception, clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing with regard to the hotel. However, be careful of pick pockets near the museums and train stations and in the metro.

    The beds were very comfortable. The triple was set up very well; with enough room and comfort for three. The bathroom was large and clean. The location was very good. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Taxis were always available and there were two metro stops in short walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor we were on smelt like smoke but room had fresh smell. Elevator area was old & tired looking. Male staff member from restaurant was not so good - turning up TV to watch his football team, playing loud rock music while we ate and refusing to allow us to put our meal onto our hotel account. We had to pay for our meal immediately and he did not apply the 20 % discount despite being told we were hotel guests. Thankfully the concierge was able to rectify the situation.

    Concierge & breakfast room staff were exceptional. Friendly, helpful and delightful. Breakfast buffet was delicious, with a huge selection of food available. Taxi rank directly outside hotel - very convenient. Hotel located relatively close to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower, which had inadequate water pressure.

    Friendly staff, who sought a quiet room for us. Helpful in every way. The room was spacious, and the bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly cant fault anything,next time we will be in Madrid we will stay here again .Great Hotel!!!!!

    Very comfortable,secure ,amenable hotel,extremely helpfull staff.English very good also,location very good.Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt a bit mouldy - should have it checked. Internet is slow for a hotel in big city.

    The hotel restaurant is really good. Price might be considered pricey but its Madrid so it was expected. Definitely a good choice .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thinks are fair except the hotel bar was providing drink with any official price list .for this reason for single pine a draft Beer charging euro 6.0 plus VAT. as normal fee in all Spain is Euro 3.0 to Euro 4.0 the Hotel Stuf are impolidly and care less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was without charm, the breakfast buffet was big but the hole atmosphere was not very inviting. Fitness center not well maintaint

    The room was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room & it was large & comfortable. The hotel is very close to Retiro park & the museums. It's also close to the squares that are vibrant. We only stayed one night & left early the next morning so we didn't eat breakfast there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning was not consistent throughout the whole day. It was good during daytime but actual fan speed was very low (virtually non-existent) during and through the night although it was set at the same fan speed throughout the whole day. The technician was called in and he advised that, "the AC is working". Hence, no further corrective action was given. We asked for a double bed at time of booking but was given two single beds put together. One of the the security guards at the entrance to lobby was not friendly or helpful.

    Room was clean and location of hotel was very close to Atocha metro station. Service provided at the reception was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pity the breakfast is expensive for leisure travellers (17 euros p.p.) , but there are plenty of breakfast places around the hotel where you can get a decent continental breakfast for a third of the price.

    Very convenient location, in walking distance of the Prado and other museums. Subway and bus stations around the corner and within a few stops direct connection to other Madrid must do's. The district behind the hotel has a lot of excellent restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a few special requests before I went to Madrid. Writing to hotel I have asked for a room with a terrace looking towards Atocha street, somewhat silent with a double bed, and a coffee-tea facility in my room. Amazingly all my requests were ready, waiting for me as I checked in! That was a nice surprise, as not many hotels take customer requests seriously enough, and I rarely can find what I ask for as I travel. My room was comfortable, which was cleaned daily. Terrace was very nice with furnitures. As it was 7th floor there was not much voice. The location was great, close to everywhere either by walking or taxi. Hotel's restaurant was good but there is also a large variety of restaurants around the hotel if you wish to eat elsewhere. I could both work and enjoy the city. Thank you very much, I have really enjoyed my stay very much and will definitely come back and advice this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the money. The room was worn out and dingy looking, all the furniture in the room was heavily worn out and cheap, the rooms were very small, they didn't even give you complimentary water (which btw much less expensive hotels always give you), their staff was not super friendly or accommodating, the entire room was just so disappointing. If this is a 4-star hotel, then Olive Garden is fine dining.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good. The only problem with the bathroom was that they use a half glass partition in the shower and so the floor ends up getting wet.

    Considering we had a street view, it was nice and quiet in the evenings and in the early mornings. It is walking distance from the Atocha train station. It is close to several museums and el Retiro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet! Loved the family room floor plan - perfect for a family with 2 teens. The beds were very comfortable and location is close to many tourist attractions within walking distance. It's also a short walk to the Atocha train station which we needed access to. Front desk was nice and professional - only wished they were more welcoming and offered some suggestions for tourists. They gave us a map of the area which was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No continental breakfast included in daily rate. :(

    Location was great. Very near train station and the Prado museum . Had a nice restaurant in the lobby that severed amazing cafe con leche . Kids really enjoyed gym. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff members can be more enthusiastic and welcoming

    The location of this hotel is wonderful, although there are few other hotels in the area as well. All important museums- Prado, Tyssen, Reina Sofia- within walking distance. Reina Sofia is literally across the street. Prado, Tyssen within 10 minutes walking distance. Can also walk to Botanical Gardens (near Prado), Plaza de Cibeles, Neptuno Plaza, and El Retiro Park. Hop on , hop off bus stops behind the corner from hotel. The staff does as minimum as they can to help you. Differently speaking, they do what is required, but they would not step out of the way to help or to smile . Many staff members do not smile at all, and keep eyes down when they answer. This gives impression that they either despise you or do not want you there. Also, the hotel charges a fee for accessing business office: 1 euro for 10 minutes office use. I have never seen anything like this before. Rooms are fine, clean, beds are good, although our room did not have a coffee maker. Safe is free of charge. Breakfast is delicious, so would definitely recommend to have breakfast included. Plenty of choices and freshly made juices. Few restaurants across the street, and within 5 minutes walk including Mediterranean, Spanish and Starbucks. There is also McDonalds at the corner, but we did not go there. Bottom line: if you do not plan to rent a car, and want to walk everywhere, this hotel may be your choice. Plus, breakfast is great, rooms are not noisy and clean. The staff is capitalizing on location rather than on customer service, but you would not really need them that much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a big discotheque next door to the hotel. It could get a little bit noisy esp. on the weekends.

    The water with fruits at the lobby was great. Close by to the hotel, there were many good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head did not spray water properly and it leaked

    It was in a very convenient location the staff were helpful and tolerated my poor Spanish :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located next to a nightclub!!! It was impossible to sleep Saturday night there!!!! People were in the alleyway below our room partying till 6 am

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant to mention.

    Friendly staff, especially the chamber lady named Trini. Overall staff gave very good service. Beds comfortable, larger bedroom than most. Ask for back rooms as quiet. Hotel close to museums, Retiro park, Atocha train station, good restaurants, tapas, especially Steak Hamburgers just across the hotel and very reasonably priced. Shuttle service to airport great for €40 for 4 people, one way in a Mercedes Benz Van. Breakfast had great variety of choices from fruits to breads, cold cuts, cheeses, juices, eggs, bacon, freshly squeezed healthy fruit and vegetable juices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room has a great spread with wonderful fresh juices but the coffee is atrocious.

    Balcony access in some rooms. Wonderful bed and sheets. Just across the street from the Reina Sofia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was a little slow

    Helpful friendly staff. Location was great next to convenient Stores and restaurants and a nice night club. Close to train station. Everything was clean and they had free water and coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Reception desk staff very helpful – not only did they provide us with the name of the best Paella restaurant in Madrid but thanks to their calling the restaurant and securing us a reservation were we able to eat there. Had he not made the reservation we would not have been able to enjoy one of the best meals ever, as it was very evident when we arrived there it was fully booked and to enjoy a meal there a reservation is required. As it was raining and we were ill equipped they were more than willing to lend us an umbrella. When we arrived at the hotel there was a long queue at the venue next to the hotel which seems to be a disco but the hotel staff assured us that they would provide us with a quiet room. We were most grateful for the lovely quite room facing a courtyard The lounge staff were very helpful by providing us with a flask of hot water when all I asked for was a cup of hot water – an example of over delivering superior customer service :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were a little outdated, but generally in a good shape. The shower was defect.

    The hotel is perfectly located close to Atocha train station and the museums and the botanical garden. The room was nevertheless quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed were a little small but we could have asked for 2 twins instead of the double. Good enough for one night stay as it did have a large lounge chair.

    Convenient location to Prado museum and Atocha station. TV offered the most English speaking channels than most Spanish 4star hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were first assigned a room looking out on the street where the temperature stayed pretty high despite the staff getting the airconditioning to work after a while. We were relocated without any problem to a room on the other side overlooking the courtyard and, after some fiddling about got the airco to work, which afterwards functioned flawlessly.

    Spacious and well furnished rooms, everything clean and well kept, large bathroom, large safe. The place looked quite new, which was pleasant, nice and helpful staff, high standard of guests. We could already get into the room at noon on the day of arrival and were also able to leave our suitcases at the desk on the final day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a pleasure A charming hotel with a wonderful staff Close to everything Very comfortable rooms I would like to note for the best Gaston and Christian From the reception Just helped a lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a Brit, I would really appreciate a kettle to make tea or coffee.

    We have stayed here many times as it is very usefully located for our requirements. The inner rooms are very quiet and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were impersonal- there was no help offered at all at time of check in. The breakfast was not up to the standard we expected.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent for the Prado.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location with the Prado, Retiro, Reina Sofia, Thyssen and the Atocha station within walking distance. Good, clean and quiet room which provides good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Paseo Del Arte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: