Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Triskel 3 stars

De las Afueras, 9, 50680 Sos del Rey Católico, Spain

#5 of 11 hotels in Sos del Rey Católico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Best stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with the approach up to the hotel. We were not disappointed we received a very warm welcome. The location and view is absolutely stunning. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room had the most stunning view with a balcony. The breakfast was perfect sitting admiring the stunning view enjoying our coffee. We were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel served our purpose as a good, comfortable base in an ideal location for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We did not like the lack of a balcony in our room. The only real balcony was on the first floor and is shared by all rooms on that floor with little separation between them. The room had no waste paper bin only a small one in the bathroom which was insufficient. The local dog population incessantly barking at all hours. I accept that is not within the control of the hotel.

    The breakfast was limited in variety of food. but you could eat as much as you like. The location is excellent for exploring the area and is only a short 3 minute walk into the town of Sos del Rey Catolico. The staff and owners were very friendly and had lots of advice to give us on the sites to see in the local area, which is outstandingly beautiful. The view from our room was fantastic with the town, valleys and mountains providing stunning photo opportunities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasent place but the room didn't have a fridge or kettle and we were over charged on our meal. We only realised once we had left but we had two receipts, one we got the evening we ate that said 59euro. On this bill we were charged for 2glasses of wine and only had one and the bill we actually paid on check out was then another 10euro more!

    The views from the room were absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and peaceful hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a wonderful location with fantastic views of the town and over the valley yet is only a couple of minutes walk away. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the whole place had a lovely airy peaceful feel to it. Breakfast was excellent and great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and squeaky, BD didn't work, shower didn't work properly, aircon noisy even in night mode - value for money in the restaurant

    Location, view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed needed a new mattress, it had a hollow down the middle.

    As we were staying several nights we received a room upgrade. The hotel is located a flat 200 metres from the old town with its own car park. A magnificent view from your room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    OK, but dogs were annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs barking at various times during the night. Quite a lot of them in kennels by the sound of it, across the fields from the hotel. Had to shut the window to get some sleep.

    Located just outside the old town of Sos del Rey Catolico. Easy to get to. Comfortable, modern rooms. End of season, and other than one other guest, we were the only 3 people. Skeleton staff of just the owner and his wife running the hotel. Nevertheless, they were very accommodating. Adequate breakfast and simple unpretentious evening meal. Good views of the medieval town from the balconies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views from the window, probably the best place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing views from the window, probably the best place to see the sunrise light in the town. Very good price/quality ratio. The owners are absolutely nice and friendly people, you'll enjoy to talk with them about the place, history, activities around the area...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views from this hotel and your room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple running this hotel is so friendly and warm. My boyfriend had stayed there before and he was greeted like an old friend. Rooms: simple but comfortable. The tv was tiny and wouldn't turn off immediately for some reason... but other than that... Good simple breakfast, nice coffee and croissant. The location: the view is stunning!! You can see the entire pueble and the surrounding mountains. Beautiful. We sat outside and had an apero just admiring the views... I did think the price was a bit high for the very simple room but the view/location does make it worthwile!! Sos Del Rey Catolico is a stunning little village!! This hotel is excellent to visit it, 5 min walk from the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, would do so again anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balconies look tired but did have amazing views of the Pyrenees in the background and the town of Sos in the foreground (well, to the left).

    Spcacious, clean, comfortable, easy parking, very friendly and informative staff. Excellent advice on where to eat in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Extremely kind people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an amateur photographer and considering the beautiful view from the room I had hoped that the village would have been more lighted in the evening/ during the night. Unfortunately that was not the case.

    We arrived after a long trip in the beautiful village of Sos del Rey Catolico. The hotel was easily located and since we were quite tired we went upstairs to rest after the check in. When we came down for dinner it was already quite late and other guests had already left. The owners made us feel like at home and after they heard my girlfriend was pregnant they were extremely helpful and kind, almost like surrogate parents. Not only at dinner (good!) that night, but also at breakfast the following morning. They altered her breakfast excluding some of the embutidos and including more suitable food. All in an extremely kind and polite manner, and absolutely never obtrusive. Besides the extremely nice couple that went out of their way for us, one other thing stood out: the view of Sos del Rey Catolico was simply incredible. Quite a treat to wake up to, open the curtains and see that view!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location with incredible views of the old town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with incredible views of the old town of Sos del Rey Católico. It was clean with really friendly staff and very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced room with superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a 'Junior Suite'. My wife and I have stayed in enough hotels to know what to expect from a junior suite: still one room but with a proper sitting area with armchairs and a coffee table as well as the usual desk and chair. We turned up to find that all we had was a room which was slightly larger than usual with a desk and a single hard chair. We checked and there were definitely no larger rooms. What made it even more disappointing was that we could have stayed in a Parador for about the same price. In the first room we were given the blinds did not work. We were moved but in the replacement room the air conditioning switched off after about ten minutes. At which point, because of the language barrier, we lost the will to live!

    The views across the town and the valley were stupendous. One of the staff was as helpful as possible considering she spoke no English and we spoke no Spanish. On one occasion she even brought some food from the fridge to help translate the menu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    A great one night stop if you are touring in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony has stunning views but could with two chairs for a two bed room.

    The hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. It may lack the charm of the old town, but it has great parking and is only 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value stay in welcoming hotel at Sos del rey catolico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carmen speaks basic English, but we enjoyed the challenge...

    The hotel is located a few hundredetres out of Sos, so it has great views to the old town and across the valley to the distant mountains, we were made very welcome by Carmen and her son Oscar, They do a lovely breakfast and menu de la dia for cena, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has free parking...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely view, but take a Spanish phrase book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure the ad says "we speak your language " Although very helpful the staff I met didn't speak English . This was a reason i selected the hotel .

    Fantastic views. Very nice room. Staff were very friendly, Carmen on reception was delightful and tried to be very helpful, but didn't speak a word of English which may cause problems for some.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke alarm was flashing all night. There was no wifi in the bedroom.

    The views from the bedroom were amazing. The breakfast was personally served and there was plenty of it. The views from the dining room were also amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent surroundings and the staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent welcome ! we arrived very late and the staff stayed up late and provided us with food and drink. above and beyond what was expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant in lovely old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel on the edge of the old Privte parking bar restaurant with amazing views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old fashioned, check in took ages with lots of form filling

    Good value, and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. Interesting location in a beautiful town. Very friendly .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, great hosts and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable

    The views were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    A good friendly hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bedside tables and an irritating emergency light in the room

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice view from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for the price

    Nice view from our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Amazing view, couple who ran it were amazing an so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Amazing view, couple who ran it were amazing an so helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and location and views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    The owner was very helpful in explaining where to go and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful in explaining where to go and what to see taking the time to show on a map.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family running the hotel couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Oscar introduced himself in perfect English the moment we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    Within easy walking distance of village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to ask for more toilet paper. The room was cold. Wifi only in public areas not in bedrooms.

    Within easy walking distance of village. Great view of village.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff very very kind and accomadating, The view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV set is the older box type of appox. 15inches. A flat screen of larger demensions would be an approvement.

    The staff very very kind and accomadating, The view exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.8
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of response to fix hinge of large glass door in our room. No TV reception Lack of response to request at breakfast for only cheese (vegetarian) 2 slices of cheese for 2 of us, bread and coffee indifferent

    Location and view

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    The view from the balcony was stunning and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the TV made me smile, and in this case size does matter, The bed creaked a bit and the thing is, when you have an elderly sweet couple running the place you feel like you don't want your stay to be difficult for them.. Oh the Guilt and a creaky bed don't work good together. The dinner was expensive and ok but nothing exciting, we had the owners wife as our waitress, so we finished everything in our plates and smiled politely. Ah and no chairs at the balcony such a bummer

    The view from the balcony was stunning and the room was pretty nice for a 3 star, A walking distance from the town, but the location of the hotel is quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The hotel overlooks the town and has fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi connection not good

    The hotel overlooks the town and has fantastic views. Picturesque town has lots of interesting little medieval streets up to the church which has 7 restaurants and 5 bars. Friendly hotel staff, safe parking and nice continental breakfast with friendly waitress.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Owners were delightful and nothing was too much too ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish I had found this place sooner! It's a real gem.

    Owners were delightful and nothing was too much too ask. Views stunning. Ideal stopover enroute south. Will allow pets. A great find will use again.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Location can't be better with a panoramic view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location can't be better with a panoramic view on the old town and surrounding area but most importantly the owners who run the hotel are great and go out of their way to provide you with information, make you feel welcome and accomodate whatever you ask for. Contrary to a previous remark, breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    Atencion estupenda-
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Atencion estupenda-

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Great town, excellent hotel, charming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great town, excellent hotel, charming hosts

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful panorama from the room and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful panorama from the room and balcony. Very quiet. Near old town.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    View.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    The location and owners were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi only worked properly in the lobby, which was very comfortable.

    The location and owners were very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Mostly everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    charging 8 Euro's for 4 small glasses of flat Limon straight out of a 2 litre plastic Fanta bottle.

    Mostly everything

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Fabulous setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed

    Fabulous setting

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    The views from room balcony were absolutely superb -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi not available in room. Only in lobby.

    The views from room balcony were absolutely superb - countryside and village all in one.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Very welcoming and hospitable owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very welcoming and hospitable owners. Ideally located with stunning views.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the staff who go out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff who go out of their way to welcome you.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Hotel Triskel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: