Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viella 2 stars

Carretera de Gausac, 18, 25530 Vielha, Spain

#31 of 46 hotels in Vielha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking of the hotel was full, I had to park the car in the middle of the town and then walk 15 minutes to the hotel and back to the parking with the baggage the nect day. That was very inconvenient, in particular travelling with small children. It would be good if the hotel could provide more parking space next to the hotel.

    the people in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was very hard, did not get told about wifi, room was very very very hot and had to sleep with window open

    shutter in room broke, someone came and fixed within the hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although very clean - it was very dated in appearance once inside. One friend asked the Reception manager, (mentioned above,) where the bar was, as thirsty after a long day on motorbike. He was told it was closed - so he enquired about buying a bottle of water at reception and was told quite bluntly that there was water in the tap. (The delivery of the message didn't come across as a language barrier issue - it came across as miserable due to tone!) No secure parking - so bikes had to be locked up outside on the pavement. A bit of a pass through post for 18 wheeler trucks - so expect to hear rubble of constant traffic.

    Was very clean once inside. It worked out as a good stop off point on a trip across the Pyrenees - but thats about it really. One very friendly member of staff - but one quite miserable - hence the :o| review, as 50/50 experience. (A supervisor who seemed happy to watch receptionist to check in a waiting line of customers one by one). If experience had just been the lady booking us in - would have scored a :o)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The reception staff were very friendly and spoke English, allowing me to park my motorcycle outside of reception so that they could keep an eye on it. The room was clean and tidy, and the breakfast buffet was very substantial with a lot of choice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Sorry, Hot. 28 degrees out and no air con or fans. Paper thin walls which you can hear everything from neighbouring rooms. Badly maintained and just Awful!!. I stayed here with a group of friends and not one enjoyed or even remotely like the stay.

    Nothing, their literally wasn't anything to like. Booking.com should take this property off their site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a bit firmer.

    We only had breakfast and it was excellent, there was plenty of choice for everyone. The waiter in charge for our morning was very friendly and chatted to us and made us feel welcome. The town itself is very pretty and the hotel well cituated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value, good location, helpful staff. We are a group of aged bikers and booked this hotel on about 9 occasions and will do so again. For fellow bikers the roads are fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could only use the Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby and I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in my room.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and professional, and there was a wide and varied choice for breakfast. The room was always clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, very friendly staff, wonderful shower, incredible breakfast. We still cannot believe our good luck!!! As we talk about a 2-star-hotel it's not surprising that the furniture is not high fashion, but it's in good order and clean. The hotel houses big groups of elderly people, who have their breakfast at 07.30 am. At that time you have to queue for some minutes, but everything is very well organised, and you soon get your eggs, ham, croissant (hmmmm!), donuts, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread, cheese, cold meat, Spanish omelette, wine (yes!), coffee, tea... we loved it! I would definitely go there again (and again and again...)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trato amable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff of the hotel were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all

    It was a comfortable and clean hotel. The staff were very friendly. The ubication was very near to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, good parking for motorcycles and a decent breakfast for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small.

    Free street parking. Great breakfast and early

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of hot water. Very reasonable price. Breakfast buffet good choice bearing in mind it was added free of charge. Easy to walk to town centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no services after 22h30m

    The room was realy lovely. My girls loved it kind of had 2 floors - they slept above.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Diner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although there was still place in the car aprk, the reception didn't allow us to park there ('because it is full")....we returned late in the evening to the hotel and there were still enough places for several cars. We are sorry that we have chosen this hotel because of the car park! Outside of the hotel was no place to leave the car and to take the luggage into the room. There are better located hotels with big public car parks.

    Good breakfast, good staff at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s a little expensive for the kind of hotel, but I guess that maybe when we stayed the prices were at the highest because it was New Year dates.

    It´s nice to be at the town, close to restaurants and shops, but not in the middle of the noise. The staff is very nice and helpful, and specially the person that checked in for us (I think her name is Berta) was so friendly and kind.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the rooms are noisy and you hear people around you it’s hard to get a good rest. Water in the shower, hot water was weary slowly rining so when you wanted hot water the pressure was minimal. In the sink it was opposites there the cold water was slow or almost nothing. I guess that the toilet was sharing the cold water from the sink as the toilet as well took ages to fill.

    Good location easy access and walking distances to center and so on. Friendly staff and clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that could be improved is the Wi-Fi signal in the room.

    The location is perfect (a great base for exploring the area), the room was great, comfortable, clean and with a nice view. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the private parking is really close to the hotel. Breakfast buffet, really good. That's our second time stay, would certainly return another time and recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic value, comfortable and good choice of breakfast. This is about the 6th time that we have stayed here and will definitely stay again if we are in this area.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    S morgens gehorig door tv's die op kamers vrij hard aan stonden,

    Goed vertrekpunt om de omgeving te verkennen. Prima prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we arrived late, parking was full so it take us very long to find a parking place in the street.

    The room has all you need. Bed is really confortable. We arrive late and the staff in front desk was very helpful and kind. Very well located just a few minutes walking to a big supermarket and main attractions of Vielha.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Quality of the evening meal was poor and the staff uninterested in customers . get them in and get them out and go home approach .

    The reception was good and the guy was helpful The bar staff were pleasant and cheerful The house wine was good and a good price The check out was great and I was glad to be gone

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit worn out Restaurant stuff too serious

    Very nice reception stuff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, comfy room with a balcony and beautiful view of mountains.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: