Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alaquas 3 stars

Avenida Pablo Iglesias, 32, 46970 Alaquas, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Alaquas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic food on the menu for our half board.we couldn't get a cup of coffee from the bar at 4.30pm after a day trip to Valencia because the bar was closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort room and bed. Big bathroom. Helpful staff. Good breakfast and coffee. Good playground for small children next do the hotel. Can park car on the street (free) next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really to dislike. Could do with an upgrade but it did us fine.The visit was for a purpose so the hotel was purely for sleeping in.

    The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast was plentiful and good. The staff were really lovely. We were attending a confirmation for our granddaughter so the hotel was prime location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel, we used it as a stop over on the way back from Tarragona. There is not much to Alaquas.

    Nice comfortable room. The bathroom was large with plenty of shelf space for toiletries etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was abysmal as well as the wait staff. I asked for ketchup and salt for the fries and even though the waitress fully understood she went off and started cleaning tables! It was only when I stood up and approached her she saw me coming and went behind the bar to obtain them. To further worsen things the ketchup bottle and salt shaker were both completely empty. A few minutes later another waitress arrives and takes the salt shaker from my table and gives it to another customer. Lastly there were no toiletries in the bathroom with the exception of two bars of soap and no washcloths.

    Price, availability and the air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not what I was expecting, as the main photo on the booking.com website gives the impression of it being an ultra modern futuristic hotel. The picture used is of the Valencia Oceanografic - a sort of Sea World. A bit misleading to use this photo - I thought my satnav had taken me to the wrong hotel. In fairness, if you scroll through the numerous other photos on booking.com you will find one of the hotel entrance and another of the restaurant entrance.

    Convenient location if you want to be fairly close to Valencia airport, but not actually at the airport. Fairly normal 3 star hotel, clean, comfortable, and reasonably good value. Good breakfast selection though not included in room cost. Only a 10 minute walk to find other bars and cafes if you want them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Old bathroom. It needs complete restoration. Parking not included in price. I think not deserve 3 stars. I have been at many 3 stars hotels across Europe. This is the worst 3 stars hotel I have seen until now.

    Good location. Polite staff at reception. Flat tv. Spaceous room. Breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wary of slipping in the overbath shower difficult to open window and door to terrace with the shades and curtains limited evening menu

    accomodation good quality spacious room lovely large terrace helpful and friendly staff nice communal areas excellent value reduction for single occupancy convenient access

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The info of hotel site has a picture of science town of Valencia , not with the hotel , we thought that it has a pool !! Dirty carpet , not enaugh light for reading !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to do or see nearby, it would be nice if there was at least a pool in the hotel or a park / garden next to it.

    Good value for money, very friendly staff and spacious rooms with a huge bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in room

    Good breakfast choice. All staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facilities in room,WiFi was poor,very noisy outside hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t extend our stay as booked up.

    Clean modern comfortable friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complains

    Restaurant Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper cleaniness is maintained. Restaurant food is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didnt reach the room.

    It was warm!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor looking a bit tired.

    Good parking facilities and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dark and old fashioned

    Loved the size of the rooms. The large balcony and lovely food in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient and friendly. Handy parking facility.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is large, clean, large bathroom, free parking across from the hotel. Alongside is a shopping center "consumption" climate works.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spacious and nice. Close to Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We asked for non-smoking room, but our bathroom smelled like an ash tray. Bad cigarette smell constantly enter trough ventilation to bathroom

    Location, big room, big bathroom

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful receptionist but working alone at very busy time so long 15 min wait to check in.

    Room allocated as requested & in good condition. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was not available when i went to check in due to a water leak so they initially found a room at an alternative hotel, but i shared with a friend in the end.

    Friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. A nice restaurant with a good variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were not told that the days we were there were part of the local fiesta. Open air disco held outside front door of hotel till 4-00 am both nights. No sleep. Should have been informed prior to stay

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra fee for 'spa', but the pool was nice! Difficult driveway and parking can be a challenge if late.

    Nice room, dinner, and pool! You really feel like like you are mountaintop, above the sea!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant does not open until 8.30pm but we found somewhere to eat 2 blocks away. Can be a bit tricky on Monday nights, most places are closed

    We only paid 39e for room, down from 110e. Convenient for early flight in morning.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view.

    Staff very friendly even only few spoke English. Food good.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't allocated a no smoking room as requested. Room looked a bit tired.

    Location & parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for double bed got two separate single beds, restaurant never seemed open no variety, breakfast ok. One staff member very nice.

    Coming home

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect for what we wanted

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Alaquas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: