Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bulevar Burgos 3 stars

Bonifacio Zamora de Usabel, Edificio 1A, 09001 Burgos, Spain

#28 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2600 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a view of cathedral (as suggested by reviewers) when booking 2 months beforehand but on checkin told "full up" so got a 2nd floor - so much for requests! Room small; air-con a bit feeble; requested a double and got two singles pushed together.

    Modern hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Fair accomodation for the money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is written car parking is free on the street - well, it's certainly true, but one can very hardly find a single free place...

    Modern hotel, good price/performance ratio. Furniture, amenities are in good condition. Location is pretty good, it is not in the old town, but rather close, within walking distance. Pretty comfortable room and good breakfast. Car parking is OK provided you pay for the underground garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great short break destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, Burgos is a beautiful city

    Great location, 10 min stroll to the cathedral placa. Plenty of bars and nice restaurants. The tourist train was a good adventure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Good city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Opening times of the café bar a bit restrictive so we didn't use it. Having said that we were not over concerned.

    Good location, Tasty breakfast, wonderful view of the cathedral from our 9th floor room see photo taken from room. Cleaning staff to be commended for dealing with an accident we had with a beer bottle in our room, smelt like a brewery when we left was fresh and clean when we returned. Reception staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very wel cleaned. The car park was very dark and the exit was very narrow and strange. You have a high risk on damage to the car. And that all for the price of €15.

    The location is great, very close to the centre. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great doggy hotel near the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable but the other aspects mean we would definitely stay there again.

    Location fantastic. Great green walking areas for your dog and the staff were both friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel and safe parking once you can find where to park
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking in the garage is a nightmare, the signage for exit and where to park are totally inadequate.

    The location to the centre of burgos is excellent, our room overlooked the cathedral and you can walk there in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel reasonably priced and a 5 minute walk into the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived by car and parked under the hotel. Room on 11th floor had a great view towards Cathedral which we visited in the morning. I'm not religious but it as certainly well worth a visit. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Central but away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a good location with secure parking. It's easy to get to from the motorway. The staff are lovely, very friendly and explained everything perfectly. It's a short walk from the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for the Cathedral & bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con not turned on - should be on, but outside was a busy night for Burgos youth so a bit noisy. Next night fine though

    Only 10min walk to the Cathedral... and bars- you can see it from the window. Breakfast a little bit chaotic but all food & coffee is fine. Parking in underground carpark for motorcycles, with lift to reception and rooms. good size room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked drink making in my room

    Well located for old Town. Secure parking underground. Very helpful multilingual reception staff when we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The heating system was stuck on high heat - we had no way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was stuck on high heat - we had no way to modify it - like a sauna! Also, they didn’t call Camino Facile to get our backpacks until 11:30 am. Because of that, the van that would have transferred our backpacks did not pick up our bags. I had to pay a private taxi to get our backpacks from the hotel and deliver them to us in Hornillos del Camino. It cost me 35 Euros!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    My wife and I were walking the camino and wanted (needed?) a bit of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer to be right in the heart of a city but I can't really complain about the proximity of this hotel to the city centre.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The bartender and bar were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was great and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater blasted all night and day. They said they couldn’t turn it down. We left our back packs to have the service pick them up and forward them to our next location. They didn’t call the service and our bags were left behind. We had to pay $35 euro to have a cab go back to pick them up. Not happy about that. We are on the Camino and writing a blog about our journey. Only time our bags were not sent forward in two weeks.

    Location was great and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Love the lovation, but room stifling hot
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stiffling on arrival and we were unable to get the aircon to cool.

    The location is excellent for the Cathedral and for restaurants and the centre. We had a great room on the 11th floor which was ideal for our pet and for views of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Fine for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon was turned off and the room became rather hot overnight, the breakfast was a little disappointing.

    Well located for getting into the town, there was a good view of the cathedral from our room on level 9, the room was comfortable and spacious if a little dated, the staff were friendly and the wifi worked well in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheap for a reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could see why it was cheap. The room was very small and the bed was uncomfortable. The AC did not work.

    It was cheap and the location is ok. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The stay was comfortable with a great view of the city.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food options on Sunday afternoon/evening unless one takes a trek into the city.

    Rooms and beds were comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great view of the Cathedral in Burgos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for our wants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack pc directional signage inside huge underground garage. Got lost and came out by a residents exit thanks to a resident.

    Extremely co-operative staff. We needed cool packs for medicines to be frozen each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel -all one needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking expensive ( there is no real alternative)

    Good location from the beautiful historic centre; very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable an welcoming. Return already booked
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs in room coffee facilities. Parking is typically very awkward with some difficult turns on a larger car. Teachers who don't control their noisy pupils but staff worked hard and quickly to resolve the issue.

    Location good. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    When we were given our room it hadn’t been cleaned at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were given our room it hadn’t been cleaned at all. Reception was totally unaware of this fact. But were given another room. Also it seemed to be free parking, but in fact we had to pay another 15euros. Wasn’t informed there was a restaurant, so had to go out to find a restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    We only booked for one night on transit to our apartent in gran alacant we found the hotel very acce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if the restaurant did evening meal the breakfast was good but the cooked breakfast was cold

    The bed was very comfy room very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location; great staff; car parking floors need attention.
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds rather firm. Room very cold on arrival, and AC/heating slow to warm it up. On arrival by car, very limited parking available prior to check-in. Underground car park VERY BADLY lit and internally signposted. Hotel 'H' reserved bays not easy to find. On leaving, EXITS really difficult to locate, and exit-door-opening key-slot not well marked.

    Easy of access: both to historic centre (Cathedral) and good access from outside Burgos by roads. Car parking under hotel, and direct access by lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge in the room would have given this place top marks. Tv didn’t support USB which was quite a let down.

    Continental breakfast was good for the long drive ahead. Bed was good with extra sheets available. Bathroom was very nice and spacious. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    I have a car so I look for places to stay close to but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a car so I look for places to stay close to but not in the old town area. This place was excellent for that. A ten minute walk to the cathedral. Lots of places to eat. Parking is very easy with large stalls The staff gave me a room with a great view of the Cathedral which is lit up at night. The breakfast was good and had the normal selections.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Will go back again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great but no fried eggs,the car parking bays were a tiny bit small for a large car and tv all in Spanish but it’s give and take

    We have stayed there a few times breakfast excellent,always clean and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value, good location, very friendly staff, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    'Hot' food on the breakfast buffet was very cold (at 08:30) as hotplates were inadequate and the dishes were open-topped. Too cold to eat. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. No room safe. Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work.

    Good location and friendly staff. Secure underground parking (but at additional cost). Quiet room. Excellent heating/aircon in room. Very good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice, would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities Cafe only open 8pm to 11 pm Being charged for parking ( that's with every hotel who charges... ) The car park is an experience,, no signs for the exit and traffic comes from all directions

    Staff Good location Easy to find Confotable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in the perfect location to explore this amazing city. The were only two n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. No hot food. Cold meats and pastries etc. The coffee was horrible. It was out of a machine and not nice in any way. Parking was in an underground car park belonging to the hotel. It was very cramped and could cause problems if you have a larger than average car.

    A beautiful room with a sitting room and two balconies overlooking a beautiful courtyard. The hotel was bang in the middle of the old town in a wonderful setting. The bathroom was small but very well equipped. The staff were exceptionally helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    BURGOS IN THE SNOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly hotel, secure underground car parking 🅿 polite, helpful and caring reception staff, great food and vino tinto. Bed was very comfortable. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location near the old city and cathedral, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing (windows) wasn't good Hallway carpets on 9th floor needed a good clean, floor was very dirty and needed vacuuming.

    Very friendly reception staff. Hotel well signposted. Good secure parking (at extra cost) Great location Excellent value Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    we are always satisfied with our stays. This time we were only half satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to wait for the room to become sufficiently warm.

    stayed previously. However, this time the heating system was not at its best. It took a long while for it to perform correctly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Super close to Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow but really, that's not a problem...

    Perfect hotel for a stopover! My dog was accepted and it's getting rare... all good, quiet area, small but nice and comfy room, the bathroom was full of light and easy to use!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Ok would use it again probably
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought my dog was included when I booked can, but can live with that just worked out a bit dearer than expected

    Excellent breakfast , beds comfy ,what more can you ask really ,oh and secure parking which was a must for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant position, clean, bright, big rooms, helpful staff, asked for a cathedral view and got a brilliant one. Helpful staff, good breakfast, parking €15 per night, expensive but secure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect situation for visiting the Cathedral, extremely good value for money. Staff really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning too cold in restaurant making food cold very quickly

    Views of the Cathedral from the room perfect. Beds extremely comfortable and staff very helpful. Close to centre for restaurants and visiting the Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to city centre. Not a problem for me but might be for those with limited mobility.

    Easy to find, clean, spacious rooms. Good value and choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    All in all a good place to stay and all amenities near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on reception could have been more friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future

    Everything was good would stay here again when traveling to and from Santander to alicante

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for a one night stay but wouldn't stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a double room and got two singles pushed together - I always think it would be nice if they put the two beds together. We also asked for a non smoking room and were put in a smoking room - it was evident outside the room and inside the room when the person next door was smoking.

    Helpful staff and good location for a quick stay in Burgos. Also great to have parking available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    I would not stay again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms due to the strong smell of cigarette smoke. We had a double room but we were then given a twin room. There was no explanation from the lady on reception, just given the new key fob. We stayed there for two nights and although not the fault of the hotel we were unable to get to sleep until after 2.30 each night due to a street festival just across from the hotel.

    I did not like anything about the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charges for parking and pet pretty much negated any savings on this booking. Minor issue: coat hangers are too big for the closet - each time I closed the door, one or more got caught and knocked off the hooks.

    Friendly staff, good location, adequate breakfast. 5 minute walk to old town - close enough to be convenient; far enough to avoid the late-night noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Nice clean hotel close the the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really...

    Great location, nice spacious modern room, at 10th floor we got a direct catedral view...the centre is just 5 min. walk from the hotel, parking nearby (200m) for free...Burgos was a nice surprise for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Traveling to Santander for Ferry home and will stay here again. Loved Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a travel stop over it was the perfect choice for us.

    Very close to the square with so much to see. Reception staff could not have been more helpful, we asked for a view and they gave us the penthouse with a massive balcony and seating. We accidentally left the window of our car open and they came to tell us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great for a convenient short stay if travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was too high for what you got, and the breakfast was very basic and overpriced. The coffee was truly atrocious.

    Good location, great for those travelling by car. Close to city centre, easily reachable on foot in five minutes. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel close the the scenic parts of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift was operating and it made it hard at checkout time to exit the hotel and the underground car park

    The bed was comfortable and the pillows good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    It was all ok. Perhaps, a little pricey compared with other cities (incl. Madrid).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking seemed really daunting. It is below ground level and has a steep downward slope with a very narrow curvy space to manoeuvre. And, they just need to put the sealer at the bottom of the shower screen. It doesn't cost much and will save water flowing on the bathroom floor, when one takes shower.

    It was all within walking distance. Small hotel, so get a feeling of personal service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not always available in room but staff did inform us if problems they were having with it.

    Clean, comfortable and friendly and in a great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    You can walk quite easily to the center of Burgos (10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find. Do not use the official address, but use avenida Bulevar. If you drive along the boulevard Bulevar you will see the hotel.

    You can walk quite easily to the center of Burgos (10 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Motorcycle touring
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have chosen an evening when it didn't rain but it rains a lot up there.

    One of the few hotels in Spain that have bananas available for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Central location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 18 hours felt price a little steep in comparison to price of room

    Central location was nt expecting full breakfast Room clean bed comfy Could just see cathedral from window

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.5
    Wish we had more time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the underground facility is like most city centre Spanish hotels - a nightmare as access is very restricted. Signage within the parking area could be improved.

    The staff were REALLY helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable. The location is central and close to the university and cathedral, but not far from the river which is ideal for dog exercising. We were in transit, but would consider this hotel as a base when staying for a longer period.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Superb modern accomodation in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb modern accomodation in excellent location. We chose Burgos as an overnight stopping place but were agreeably surprised. Will return to Burgos and Bulevar Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.2
    Management of this hotel should wake up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, uncomfortable Why use sheets and blankets ,duvets are much better The room looked old The corners of the walls were dirty The shower head kept moving The breakfast quality was poor Air conditioning did not work, when asked why,the reason was it gets cold at night, people were walking around in shirtsleeves at 10pm, a poor excuse to save money. Visit your Hotel Ibis in Niort France and you will understand why we will not use this hotel again I would rate this hotel as poor

    the location to Burgos

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Easy to reach, near to the centre, big parkplace with lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    15€ a day for parking have no relationship with the room price.

    Easy to reach, near to the centre, big parkplace with lift. Helpful staff. 7th floor with partial view to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Quite cheap, but flawed, with a limited breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath/shower splash screen didn't seal at the bottom, leading to a sodden bathroom floor. Only way to prevent it was to shove a towel in the bottom of it. Breakfast is limited despite being a paid option, and particularly not great if you're vegetarian - in typical Spanish fashion. Bed was unusually hard. The elevators are some of the slowest I've come across, moving with no obvious rules.

    The room is of a decent size, and has a nice looking bathroom. Air con/heating is effective. Front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Car park, while a paid option, is underground and quite secure - I didn't have any worries leaving my motorcycle there overnight, and you could probably fit three, maybe four bikes in a single space, so something to bear in mind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Burgos is a beautiful city and well worth a visit. The hotel was fine for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a tired feel and could do with an upgrade, especially in the public areas. Breakfast was overpriced. We were unfortunate enough to go down to breakfast at the same time as a school trip of 60+ teenagers. We do think a separate area should have been arranged for other guests, as it was very hard to get near any of the food in the buffet!

    The hotel was in a good location and had parking underneath. The staff were helpful and put us in a top floor room as requested. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good value for money. Located a 10 minute walk from the historic area of Burgos. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style with a range of choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    good for sight-seeing in Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was very dark and signs were contradictory. No information on restaurant facilities - found it by accident.

    Easy access to city centre. Safe car parking. Room clean and comfortable. Lift access.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Take a sleeping bag or airbed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating did not work. The bed was so bad I felt like sleeping on the floor, very hard, could feel the springs and made a lot of noise when trying to sleep but didn't get much of that. Terrible not fit for anything except the garbage.

    the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Stop gap
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly but there was nowhere to have breakfast with your pet, so my wife and I had to take it in turns to go for breakfast.my trailer didn't fit in the car park so I had to drive round the streets looking for a space in the end had to park half a mile away.

    Shower was nice and room was comfortable.okay for a stopover.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.4
    Average.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very very hard. Had poor night sleep and back hurting the next day, with a long drive ahead.

    Underground secure garage, although very narrow entrance and lanes for driving around. Not very easy with a large vehicle, which we have.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking was quite dark with poor signals (direction arrows could be misleading)

    Very good location. We had wonderful view on Burgos cathedral (from 10th floor) Helpful and friendly staff at the reception desk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    A nice functional hotel in a very good location, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have any negatives.

    A nice functional hotel in a very good location, close to all facilities and the historic centre. An ideal start point for this particular leg of the Camino (Burgos to Leon).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connections were really awful up on the 7th floor. We wanted to get our clothes washed as we are doing the Camino de Santiago and the reception lady said there was no laundry service. Also we wanted to make tea and coffee in our room but there was no way to do that. Where we come from every hotel room has complimentry tea and coffee.

    Good views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Stay here you wont be disapointed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like at all oh some exit signs would have helped from the car park its large and we had to take the key back to the reception desk bu i am being picky...it was very good

    It was well sited within walking distance and no hills (late 60's here lol) the parking underground was great with a lift straight to the floor-no stairs to climb for these aged legs ) The receptionist was very helpful about where to eat giving us maps and information really couldnt have asked for more...its not a new building but the bed and bathroom were clean could probably do with a coat of paint but we weren't there to look at the decor! All in all was perfect and of course the price 48 euros for one night for two people and 12 euros a night parking suited us .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.5
    Good,central location,easy to find,staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit characterless,big city style hotel but without the usual facilities,no mini bar,no coffee/tea facilities,restaurant and cafe both shut when I got there(Sunday evening). Room a bit cramped.

    Good,central location,easy to find,staff were friendly and spoke English,saving my embarrassing Spanish. Secure underground parking for motorbike,not free however.Room clean,good view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel with onsite cafe and car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting out of the car park was a problem. After leaving, from a different place from where we entered, you then have to find the hotel (took me a while!) and walk or drive back to hand in a key for the garage door. Very stupid system - the door is opened remotely by staff when you arrive so why is this not possible when you leave?

    Good location, only a 10 minute easy walk into the heart of town. Secure on site car park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.8
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is a little old and outdated. Peeling wallpaper, chipped paint, faded bedspreads, etc. The shower drain was completely blocked up so we had to take super short showers so the water wouldn't flood the bathroom. There is very poor soundproofing, so you can hear the plumbing through the walls every time someone flushes a toilet or runs water. The hotel also had some kind of major plumbing problem during the night - it looked like the fire sprinklers had gone off and flooded a couple of floors, though I don't blame them for this. We did have to walk through a few inches of water to get out of the hotel.

    Good location close to center of town. Parking garage well located and secure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    4.6
    Overnight stay en route to Bilbao for ferry crossing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Small double bed very uncomfortable. Poor quality bedding. No safe. No hotel information regarding meal times etc.in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities in room.Not told restaurant was not open for evening meals which meant a 15 minute walk to find a reasonable restaurant. The only available food service was from the cafeteria which only had a limited menu and was only open mornings till 13.00 and then 20.00 till 23.00. Breakfast was poor with limited choices. On the whole very disappointing, shame.

    Didnt like much at all about the hotel. Parking was okay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    1. beds are narrow and moving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. beds

    1. beds are narrow and moving 2. difficult to read in bed due to moving bed 3. missing extra pillows 4. missing refrigerator or public ice making machine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in places could do with a coat of paint!

    Had a really comfortable nights sleep. Location very good for sightseeing. Staff very friendly. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Good comfy stay for visiting old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat dark décor and lighting. Car park (2 floors underground) is tight to get in with big car although this was not uncommon on our travels in Spain.

    Modern and clean. Good location - 10 mins walk to old town. Comfy beds. Breakfast good - better than I imagined as reception is tiny but there is a underground restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Great spot to stay in Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper double bed instead of two singles joined.

    Helpful staff. Room clean, modern and functional. Easy parking and a simple 5-6 minute stroll to the old city and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park very difficult to manoeuvre

    Stayed 1night on route to Santander to take Ferry to Portsmouth

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: