Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Proa 2 stars

Ramón Encinas, 4 Playa de Raxó, 36992 Raxo, Spain

#5 of 6 hotels in Raxo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel Gran Proa is a fantastic hotel located in the heart of Raxo. The rooms with a sea view are exceptional. All the staff are very friendly and most helpful. It is the best hotel for breakfast and location we have stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a magical location. Hope to go back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to be at the back of the hotel without the views as it was cheaper. I did not mind this as I spent most of my time on the beach or appreciating the view from the cafe or roof. The only problem with being at the back of the hotel was It was a little damp. If I came back I would spend the extra money to be at the front of the hotel to avoid this.

    The location was amazing! The views and being able to be that close to the beach was magical. The hotel room was very modern and extremely clean! Quiet and the bed was comfortable. The roof terrace was a lovely place to chill and appreciate the views! The hotel breakfast was really good. As much freshly squeezed orange juice as you like, good coffee and a large range of cooked and uncooked options. All for €8! The cafe bar was also lovely with great pintxos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Maybe worthy if you take a room with a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't take the terraced room, then instead of beach views of the pictures you will have a window looking at a small courtyard with a machine with a noisy engine that keeps running all the night which makes a huge difference. All the time that another room opened or closed their window, the crystals in your window vibrated making lot of noise in the middle of the night. I just think the owner of the hotel should sleep in that room to try the experience.

    Very nice location in front of the beach. The common terrace in the top floor was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A really well located hotel across the road from the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really well located hotel across the road from the beach . A lovely little town that is great for families with a playground at the end of the beach and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Not a experience to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was empty. When we arrive i asked about view and the receptionist said, your room has no view. I asked to change and she ok 10 euros more. Really with the hotel empty she charges extra 10€. She was going to put us in a room with no view at all, faced a wall... with an amazing beach on the other side wich was the only reason we went there. Also i booked the day before and paied for free cancelation ans afterall that option was no availble on the day before...so if its not avail that option why does it appears...makes no sense. No good faith from Booking.

    The view, wich cost extra...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    No iron and bathroom very clean but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and bathroom very clean but small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    descanso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vistas patio y descampados

    Cercano playa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.5
    the beach is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything else is average

    the beach is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking beach

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: