Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mas Camarena 4 stars

Nicolas Copernico, 2, 46980 Paterna, Spain

#8 of 11 hotels in Paterna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was disgraceful,every meal was cold, little or no vegetables no fresh fruit,all the children and some adults were eating only chips that were cold.I was meeting a large party we all thought the same.Spam fritters were a main dish and also chicken wings a main dish.Say no more

    Hotel rooms were ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth £450.00 for 3 nights, no where near that standard of hotel, other travelers told me they had not paid anywhere near that price which makes me doubt whether Booking.com are getting the best rates !!!!!!!!!!!, and this makes me start to doubt Booking.com.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel says it's 4 star, and although pleasant, it's not 4 star. Towels Fair but not 4 star. Toilet paper not 4 star quality

    Clean hotel in a business/ technology park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not particularly helpful with public transport.i booked this hotel as it was close to race track, what I didn't realise was that there is no public transport to get you too it!! In the end I had to pay another taxi to get me back to the airport so I could hire a car. Not all your staff could speak very good english. Bed too hard.

    Size of the bed, power of the shower was good,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast set up on weekdays is basic and squeezed into one cordoned off area of the dining room. The hot food isn't, the coffee machines aren't all operational - those that are have limited choice. But hey I'm not making it and I didn't starve by no means.

    beds are very comfortable , rooms cleaned and made up every day, very friendly and polite service. Mas Camarena is now my first choice for accommodation,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant for one night. The menu was limited and confusing. My steak was appalling and was probably 80% fat to 20% meat. I wouldn’t give it to the dog. The meal for 4 came to 120 Euros and when we got to the bar Four drinks for 30 euros......We ate at Bonaire the night after at the Chinese buffet (all you can eat) for 60 Euros including drinks.

    Modern clean hotel but in the middle of a technology hub so not a tourist destination. Long way out of the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average to poor. We had nearly finished our first couse and had to remind them about our wine and water. We were on the 3rd floor and obviously under the gym. Someone was on the running machine for 30 minutes at 7.00am although the receptionsaid it did not open till 9.00am.

    Generally comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking.

    The hotel was very nice, and the food was excellent. The area didn't have a much space at all to walk the dog. Parking was interesting. When I went to leave in the morning, so many people had parked on the side of the entrance I could barely get the car out of the lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description on website not correct. It said indoor/outdoor pool...they are both one and the same not 2 pools.also says free airport shuttle, this means free call to book a taxi...every hotel could put this on their site!also free mini bar is NOT free!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a hotel focused on groups. Football stages (Female FCB team or Male 2nd division), and not necessarily the breakfast is adequately managed. On our first time, big groups were managed out of the smaller breakfast room, but now is managed on the other way around, and the feeling, as an individual, of second class is not good. However, this needs to be managed, by the customer as resignation, because you can't never reach the business level achieved by a 30-40 people group

    This is my third/ forth time in this hotel. I really like its rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding hotel with fantastic facilities - spacious modern bedrooms, restaurant, pool, gym and all for the same price as a dirty IBIS hotel. Staff warm and welcoming. Perfect hotel for business traveler or tourist stopover. Quite simply superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restriction of the wifi is too important. in effect, it was impossible to connect to my mail box or to connect my VPN. if possible it may be great to remove some restriction

    the room is really nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service really bad! Didn't clean the bath nor mopped the floor. Couldn't open the window (1st floor), as you needed a key that was at reception (should have told that when checked-in, but they didn't). The breakfast area was closed before time. All these points are unacceptable for a 4 star hotel!

    Room was big enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym, so called pool, indoor was the same as the exterior pool except with a cover, sauna etc were not open after 6pm and a strange smell in the gym room if you could call it that.

    The room and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very unwelcoming and not cheerful. A few small maintenance issues in the bathroom. Parking is challenging during the day on this very busy trading estate.

    Nice spacious and comfortable room, quiet nighttime location and convenient to get to motorways and downtown Valencia. Hotel restaurant good and open until late.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool tiles were very dirty for a 4* hotel, and I ordered steak in the restaurant and they did not ask how I wanted it cooked

    Large comfortable bed, modern room, provided a bed for our dog

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very helpful and patience in assisting me check in for my flight online as it was in Spanish and even printed out my boarding pass for me. Room was very clean, the roof terrace was lovely to watch the sunset even if I was the only one there. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Barebones room smelled weird, had to open the window to ventilate it (which was tricky, as it had no handle). AC was broken: fan spinning, cooling, but the temperature couldn’t be set. Buffet breakfast was weird: there are apparently two tiers, so when we entered the room and noticed the very poor buffer, a waiter ushered us to another room with much richer and much better quality buffet.

    Good breakfast (eventually). Good enough to spend the night on a roadtrip, location is near A-7.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transport that accept dogs, not on the buses or taxis.

    Very nice hotel on the technology park a little way out of the centre of town. Excellent facilities, which you obviously pay for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at breakfast we were put in a small restaurant off the main restaurant because there where 2 x coaches of tourist , food (eggs)were cold not impressed with breakfast !!!!!!!

    the room , bed and overall comfort in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vinyl floor in the room was broken. Toilet was leaking on arrival. Should be checked before guests arrive. TV in main room of the suite was broken. Cleaning staff blocked the narrow corridors with many things until 3pm. Warm juice and cold eggs for breakfast. Unfriendly restaurant staff. Extra cost charged for sauna. Not state of the art for 4star

    Very large bed in the junior suite

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking limited in mornings but ok evenings and weekends

    Good choice of meal options ranging from full dinner to sandwiches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room separation.

    Near to visited company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of a double

    I liked breakfast but range is entirely up to the waiver and his capacity to replenish missing items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the bar. Very unfriendly

    I like location near the sports city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward setting for breakfast Dinner was really bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from airport. Was more than 3 miles as stated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilette seat was not cleaned on my arrival. The hotel was quite expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Attending was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the hotel, and we got the worst spagetti. bolognese we ever tastet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious clean well designed rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to Valencia city centre

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They clean the room very late during the day ; The pool is small and not friendly to young kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool is smelling chlorine and AC makes noise .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    ideales Businesshotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful, the rooms very comfortable and the hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the fourth floor and the smell of our room (hardcore cleaning products)

    The size of the bed / of the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu overpriced

    Pool, but don't buy hats. We were the only ones with them. Breakfast good. Rooms good size. Easy for airports

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has been massively downgraded, retaining it's expensive value. It's a shame!

    Facilities are nice with safe and free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The electronic key didn't work . On entering the room it smelt of smoke and it's a no smoking room it would seem housekeeping didn't pick this up. The alternative room was inferior.

    The food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good, secure underground car park, but a sign to highlight the entry card reader would help a lot

    A nice modern business hotel essentially on a business park, good on site restaurant, very convenient for motorway etc

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Thehoteliseasytofind in a nice locaton:excellentroom warm spacious lightlovelylinenfresh&clean superrestaurant verygood menu staff veryfriendly verygood service niceunder ground parkng secure

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard beds. more pillows needed. swimming pool not heated so too cold to use but not stated on website at time of booking ( pool was reason for booking). Sauna not turned on and extra charge. Booked parking but not really needed for overnight stay as plenty of parking around after office hours.

    room was clean if a little small

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Style. Don't like, shall I say pseudo Rococo [i.e e.g. there is not a single curved surface in the dining room. Poor English TV provision. Room chairs functional but not comfortable. Bed very hard.

    Ideal location for my visiting relatives. Pricing reasonable. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is in a business park, so very soulless outside. Don't stay if you want to go out walking as there is nothing to see and is deserted.

    A great location just off the coastal motorway. Good sized rooms, with comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    The same breakfast options every day, which becomes unpleasant if you stay for a longer period of time. Dishes not very clean in the messing room. I was asked to pay in advance for my staying.

    Very clean in the room. The personnel was always nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were a little slow in coming forward to serve at the bar, and the prices at the bar were very high we thought, compared to other hotels of a similar standard, we were charged 8.50euros for a gin and tonic! A tad excessive.

    The rooms were well appointed, check in easy, light and airy reception areas.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the hotel because it was mentioned that the hotel was just 7 min from the airport which was necessary for me. In fact, it is located more than just 7 minutes, if you do not have a car, you must take a taxi, the internet was very very poor and the expectations of the hotel were not met. Generally, not a convenient hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was outrageous you can only fit about 3 people in it not good for little kids

    Nice place air con isn't all that good we got 2 cards to keep it running all day. Took my chichuawa didn't get charged proberly didn't see it as so small ")

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate in the restaurant in the evening, .The staff there were not so happy. The meals were not hot only warm and the staff less helpful.The breakfast was really good compared to the evening meal where choice was limited

    There was a really relaxed atmosphere and the staff really helpful.The room was spacious and for once the airconditioning was working really well

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    - Nice staff, - spacy room.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was okay, not too friendly, but service minded

    Breakfast and room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic staff especially at the bar. Very good hotel but was far from valencia city

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean easy access spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no comment

    - the location was very near to our office - the food was very delicious - friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Couple

    The under ground car park lighting was poor

    All round a good hotel (I've stayed in many around the world )

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody spoke English, based in an industrial site nothing to do. No restaurants.

    Lovely hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar closed early and food very basic.

    Good location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confort of the room Small window

    Closeness to airport (by car 6 km) Bus stop to go to Valencia

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi terrible. Gym and pool ver disappointing

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good and spacious room, good location not far away from the airport

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very charming

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Time to lunch, dinner not my style. It's an issue of Spain.

    Location and all around.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10 Euros for the dog, for them to do nothing. No tea or coffee facilities. .

    disabled room was big, bathroom was big and a very big bed .

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good comfortable and spacious room with secure parking and good breakfast. Good location for the motorway.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Hotel Mas Camarena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: