Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirador de Chamartín 4 stars

Del Arte, 14 (esquina Caleruega, 67), Ciudad Lineal, 28033 Madrid, Spain

#273 of 354 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1710 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    6.7
    really comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travel quite often and I usually stay in much cheaper places. In my opinion, you don't get any extra value for that much money.

    really comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    two night adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i really cannot think of any negatives.

    We stayed two nights and wish i could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and helped us with planning our stay by looking for internet options of things to do. The breakfast was good with freshly cooked omelets, fruit, bread and hot coffee or juices. The room was clean and really cool colors. The air conditioner was great considering the time of year was very warm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Currently looks like they are doing renovations however did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise at midnight, sounded like garbage trucks were collecting rubbish. Also could hear people at Sake restaurant talking. We were on 2nd floor street facing, and with windows and shutters shut.

    Currently looks like they are doing renovations however did not hear any noise from it. Huge rooms for family of 4 and also had it's only small kitchenette. Pool also nice. A 10-15 minute walk to the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The pool was available and the gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were do friendly and helpful. Although they were not speaking English fluently but they tried their best to understand you.

    The pool was available and the gym

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    David on the front desk was helpful, no other staff member...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not having a word of English, bar and restaurant close on Sunday couldn’t even get water or ice. No beds or chairs by the pool and the pool is only open for certain amount of time during the day. The hotel flooded at one stage and one of our group slipped and none of The staff could care! Stayed there previous to this but will not be back.

    David on the front desk was helpful, no other staff member had English . The rooms were lovely and value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Lovely pool and easy to get to Madrid centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor, had to change room to get half decent wifi, but i was travelling for work and needed it, not to big a desl if having a weekend getaway

    Lovely pool and easy to get to Madrid centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in general and nice pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor and changed my room twice, the first time straight away, due to the smell off someone smoking in the room, and the second as no wifi Connection.

    Nice hotel in general and nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Only stayed one night. Quiet location but few restaurants in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the process of major remodeling on some of the floors. The restaurant staff was few and dinner service was slow because there was only one waiter.

    Room had a large living area which was great for our family of seven.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A good compromise between accessibility and quiet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk from the Metro is only 500m, but felt MUCH longer with luggage. Keep in mind that there is uneven pavement and a bit of a hill if you're lugging a suitcase. We had an issue with payment (the "for guarantee only" card was charged for one night even though we had paid in the hotel with another card) but it was resolved quickly. I was informed that it's the hotel's policy to charge the card for the amount of 1 night, and then make a credit to the card for the same amount. We had 3 bookings at this hotel during the same week, and this only happened on one of them.

    Good location - a good compromise between accessibility and quiet. The decor is interesting; a little over the top but not off-putting. Nice to find a place with a little personality amidst all the cookie-cutter hotels in Madrid, especially in a quiet residential neighborhood. Others in our group quite enjoyed the pool. Reasonable rates. Bars & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place, well located, needs a bit of TLC but well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small and dated, there were screw holes and wall plugs visible in the walls where pictures or other objects used to hang plus the air-conditioning had a lowest setting of 24 degrees which is still quite warm. It also would cut out after 1-2 hours of operation, not great when trying to sleep.

    Comfortable beds and easy access to the Metro during the day, also very close to one of the main roads through that area of Madrid so easy enough cab ride home (if you could find one!) Staff were super friendly and helpful and although the pool looked amazing, we didn't actually get time to use it. Given how busy Madrid was for the festival we were attending, the cost was superb too, many poorer-looking places were much, MUCh more expensive!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Would stay again and highly recommended. Its nice to spend some time in a local neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for the pool or sun loungers.

    Lovely hotel in a great local neighbourhood. Lovely local bars and restaurants. Hotel was very comfortbale and well decorated. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Would not go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No friendly staff upon arrival or when leaving. During stay we asked for a water cooker in our room for tea and the answer was you can only buy tea in the restaurant. The prizes in the restaurant were crazy. It says om booking.com that for a little extra you can use stuff like a microwave. That isnt true. When we wanted to extend our stay we had to ask booking to help us because the hotel didnt reply. When leaving the hotel we received a bill that we already paid and again no friendly staff when we showed them we already paid. Would not go there again.

    The beds were comfy and the shower was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I liked and enjoyed the entire place. Pool, restaurant, patio, and rooms.

    Everything. The pricing and value you get is the best. The awesome staff just make you even more thrilled on your stay. Ask for Jesus or Gabriel they will take great care of you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic base to visit Madrid at an excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The beds were extremely comfortable. It was an easy walk to the Metro, the tourist ticket allowed us to travel easily and quickly. The food in the restaurant was excellent especially the Boar Burger.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything I needed for a truly lovely stay. Would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner worked out a little expensive but food and service was very good.

    Efficient, helpful staff. Quiet, calm atmosphere. Super comfy beds. Excellent cleanliness. Restaurant on site with lovely food but surrounding restaurants if you want further choice. Nice to have a swimming pool available even though I didn’t use it. Location worked for me to commute to where I needed to work (taxi available in 3 mins) and not far at all from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great quiet neighborhood. Trendy, attractive hotel. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had a sliding door to a patio that needed attention; could be such a cool feature! Very little to do in the area if you don't have a car like us.

    The room had a kitchenette which we didn't expect. Very nice. Hotel staff allowed me to borrow an adapter for my phone because I lost mine. We slept with the windows open. Very attractive lobby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great restaurant, great service, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 10-15°C in June, so no heating, very cold. Very annoying and bright emergency escape route green light above the door in rooms, a real challenge to good sleep

    Great restaurant, great service, very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent base for our adventures exploring Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing bad to say.

    The rooms were very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and it was only 5 - 8 mins walk from the Metro Station. The staff were lovely and went the extra mile to help with any questions you had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Better than average and encountered no major problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast offer...and the drainage of the sinks in the bathrooms

    Did not have breakfast as we found local restaurants that gave a better deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Madrid was soo cool, will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train ride to the centre and if you are picky with food be careful. Spanish people like to stand and eat. Some restaurants will discriminate with portions of food, because you are tourists, so at times you will notice being treated different to locals.

    It was Very close to the airport, very comfortable hotel and just one train into the centre, although the train ride was like 30 mins, but if with a partner or friends you will not mind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are comfortable and clean . A good restaurant if you don’t want to go out in the evening . There is not much to see in the surroundings unless you catch the tube and go somewhere else .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place for business trip but not for leisure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the ‘funny room’ but it was not funny for me who traveled with my brother. There was no door for bathroom that made we were both uncomfortable. The double bed was two small for 2 persons who are height over 1.75 m.

    The hotel is very easy to access to IFEMA and you can reach the center of Madrid from Pinar de Charmatin station. The train station about 7 min walked from the hotel and was not crowded even in a rush hour. There is a super market near the hotel. The staffs were very nice and helpful. The pillows were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel has very nice design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit noisy, as they have building works going on. In my room bed was in the middle of the room and I didn't have much space to open my case.

    The hotel has very nice design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, kind and english speaking staff, room and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not a double, but 2 singles next to each other. The soundproofing of the room could be better, you can clearly ear noise from the corridor or other rooms. The breakfast is super good but 14€ are really too much.

    Very clean, kind and english speaking staff, room and bathroom of good dimensions, wifi working good, on a calm district so no noise from the street, many restaurants at walking distance. Close to the expo-center (8 minutes by taxi)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I would suggest is adding a few more kitchen essentials.

    The staff are welcoming and helpful, from check in all the way through to check out the customer service was very pleasant. The room was spacious, clean, modern, comfortable and had an exceptionally fast air conditioning system.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was pretty clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A huge disappointment about that how much laud actually the rooms are. Seems to us like we had no door to our hotel room. No sleep whatsoever, as we were able to hear everything.

    The room was pretty clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, both for business an for leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel recently reformed, with highly professional staff at the reception and very good service in the restaurant. Rich breakfast, with fresh fruits and variety of salad and sweet dishes. Very well connected to the airport and downtown, through the wide underground network (Pinar the Chamartín station at 5 min walk)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was too cold. some civil works were conducted at the higher floor, hence lot of noise. entrance & elevator too dirty due to the civil work, there would be a service elevator for just for this

    Stuff recommendation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for short business trip. No sure if I could say the same after 5 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant available on Sunday evening. No tea/coffee making facility in the room. Limited TV choice.

    Comfortable room and decent shower. Good location for my office, and only short walk (10 mins) to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Professional and good access to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. There are some cafes, a supermarket and convenience shops around as alternatives. The price we paid for the 4 nights was too high for this type of hotel.

    Nice big bed with selection of pillows. Large towels in bathroom and very good shower. Little fridge in the room. It is located 750m walking from Pinar de Chamartin metro station, which makes for an easy trip to the centre of Madrid, airport and train stations. Staff were professional. Quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean and comfy rooms but not the best customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Requested balcony and double bed: rooms with balcony are place on top floor but hotel was under refurbishment works, so no balcony. When came into the room, 2 single beds. Had to go back to Reception and change room. Even though staff re-accommodate us, they are not so friendly "smile on their faces" or seemed to care much about customers (Basic good morning or good night had to come from us most of the times when passing by Reception point) and under my point of view, can come across to rude. And on another hand, the Hotel was under refurbishment as mentioned. This was not advertised. If we knew we would have book somewhere else. I am sure the Hotel will look lovely when works finished but until then, would prefer to know before booking.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean and well maintained through the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reason the power would shut off shortly after entering the room with the hotel key in place. You had to reset the system, then it would work properly. The shower did not contain water well.

    The room was very clean and well maintained through the stay. The bed, couch, and chairs were all comfortable. It was a great deal for the price paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Very noisy, to avoid if you want to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. impossible to sleep because of noise in corridor, doors slaming, and elevator "ding ding" all night long. Hotel looks nice and modern, but extremely noisy ! If you want to sleep somehow, to avoid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Strange but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is quiet and boring. But as a result it is cheaper. Weird glass walled bathroom. Easy to walk into the wall by mistake. Strange placement of bed in the middle of the room.

    Massive shower head! Big TV. Very clean. Blinds on windows. Huge comfortable bed. OK staff and good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Ok, would not stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in local area. Bin trucks collecting bins between 11pm and 12am at night, creating a lot of noise. Resedential area, traffic from road at night, my room was on the front of the hotel. No clear instructions on how to get from the metro to the hotel. Too far out from the main city. About 13/14 stops from main city centre depanding on which line you use. I have visited Madrid three times recently, I would prefer to stay In the city, less noise and easier for access to everything.

    Room was nice and clean, male staff members where friendlier than the female one. Cleaning staff really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel with lovely staff though a bit out of the way from the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    The hotel was lovely though a bit out of the way from the main city. It suited us as we were coming in from San Sebastian by train and it was close to the train station. The area seems like a very family orientated area with lots of parks. The were also a number of restaurants within walking distance and a supermarket close by. The staff were lovely and very helpful allowing us a late checkout and storing our bags as we had an evening flight home. Overall a great hotel though tea / coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice. I wouldn't recommend it though if you want to be close to the action.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    All in all ideal place to stay, very close to motorways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Sunday.

    The room was large, with a very large comfortable bed. The bathroom facilities are excellent. Staff very helpful. Excellent underground secure parking. 10 minutes walk to Metro which took you into the centre of Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was extremely polite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down sides were the small gym with old machines and small empty looking pool area. The hair dryer in the hotel room was unusable because of the quality. There were some small problems with the ac. Also the hotel room was smaller than expected.

    The staff was extremely polite! We received a very informative info of the city of Madrid which was very much appreciated. The room was very clean every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow but that's the only bad thing I can say

    We arrived at 9 even though check in wasn't until 1 but our room was already ready which was amazing! Staff were so friendly, pool was great, close to plenty of restaurants, 15 minutes in a taxi from the airport, close to the metro, close to shops, in a quiet area, room was really clean and spacious, air conditioning was great! Would definitely stay here again if I came back to Madrid!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Great deal, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised we had to pay for towels for the pool, there was no seating/lounge chairs at the pool so you had to sit on the grass and the water in the pool was too cold.

    The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I found the daily breakfast buffet to be excellent with a lot of choice. The price paid vs what you get is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The beds were lovely and very comfortable, with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed that the pool wasnt available all day . We booked 1 night and on arrival the pool was closing for an hour. Then was closed the next morning until 12. I paid more for a hotel with a pool so I could swim on arrival after a long drive and then have a morning swim before we left, and was unable to do either.

    The beds were lovely and very comfortable, with lots of cushions .. Large balcony and walk in shower. Lovely large soft towels and good minibar .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    OK for an overnight stay if you do not expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff is unfriendly and the pool is shared with the neighbors which is not clear from the site. Rooms could have been cleaner. Whilst there's a great WiFi signal, the actual bandwidth is that bad that it is nearly unusable. It feels more like a decent 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel BUT 45mins from centre in leafy suburb !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all ads for this property said "a few minutes from the centre of Madrid". We were shocked to find it was 30mins on the metro at the end of the line in a suburb.. SO far away from the centre !! Then a 20 minute walk !!! no cabs, no signs to show where the hotel was. It was hot and we were exhausted and very disappointed after trekking our cases through the suburb. We complained about the ad on the internet, but concierge said there was no such ad. We had to find it to prove that it did say ' a few minutes from centre'. We said that was false advertising and they should change it. He then said it was a philosophical expression ! We were not amused by this at all, so he changed his attitude and offered us a suite, which was very comfortable and free (very nice) breakfast..which we appreciated . That was nice gesture. Its a good business hotel, but its a long way and means you can't go home between during the day.

    nice room, great breakfast, large pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    convenient to LA Feria De Madrid this hotel will make you feel cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You are win the middle of no wear in a residential area must take a taxi to go anywhere

    The room is spacious, private and quiet, great for a business stay, the restaurant is excellent eating, morning coffee and breakfast also good, Uber out easy to do, supermarket one block away , at least three other nice restaurants within a block or so , modern decor is cute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is expensive for the service it offers. No seats at the swimming pool area, the internet is extremely slow, the double bed was actually two twin beds put together which is very uncomfortable , the shower room is very messy and spreads water all over, the toilet space is so small that you cannot seat on it straight, the bar, breakfast and the room products are very expensive for European standards.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Trying to find the hotel was a nightmare, in the end a local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the hotel was a nightmare, in the end a local helped us by following his van, No chairs round pool only grass to sit on. Which was a problem for us due to knee problems. No evening medals on Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Great for half the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a honeymoon room that would be upgraded with bottle of cava etc, but it was just a room with nothing. Their breakfast was set up for 25 but about 50 showed up and there was nothing to eat but cereal and nowhere to sit. One of our friends changed rooms 3 times due to broken aircon. Our aircon worked but they only allow a little at a time, so you had to wake up and put it on every so often. The room service and floor guys were lovely but reception was blasting death metal at 5 am when I went down and he was not interested. I would say this was a €50 hotel, charging €130.

    We had several rooms and some were nice, others not. €15 charge to use facility already in room to make a cup of coffee but if you want to spend the money, it is available. Pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    nice modern hotel, friendly and helpful staff, 6 min walk to metro station Pinar de Chamartin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast started at 7 am, which was too late for me; in lots of hotels breakfast is possible at 6. am or 6.30 am ordered picknick breakfast instead which was not good

    clean room, good bed airco working good and fast outside swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    A bit far out from the city but easy to get in and out using...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not like we saw on the website. Sound proofing in our room was not great.

    A bit far out from the city but easy to get in and out using the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.5
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no space to sit on the toilet as the shower is right in front, so you have to sit sideways, was very noisy from inside the hotel, very stupid shower curtain which leaves ca. 30cm uncovered, very poor breakfast for EUR 15, staff at the reception was not very friendly, floor in bathroom didn't look very clean, very poor value for money

    Close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    You could do so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not available for use. The air conditioning didn't work and the staff didn't seem to take notice of customers. Also a poor location far from the centre. The hotel tries to look stylish but is falling to bits already and over-styled.

    Clean and spaciousk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Very stylish rooms, view of the hotel pool, and quick access...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much privacy in the room if sharing, the toilet is partially visible from the bedroom. Not a problem when alone, but not sure how happy my wife would have been with that.

    Very stylish rooms, view of the hotel pool, and quick access to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Food wasn't easily available due to early closure of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't easily available due to early closure of breakfast or dinner times. As a tourist it's difficult to keep up. Menu was also quite restrictive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    comfortable stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    easy and fast check in, polite staff, room and bathroom well equipped and clean, comfy bed, wi-fi is good everywhere, need to put some maps and information for the local area just to help guests what is around hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice location in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the staff spoke better English. A bit too far form the center.

    Nice location in a quiet neighborhood. Perfect if you want to escape the city center craziness and noise. Close to subway stop. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    3.8
    Comfortable stay but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior room design, very small room, bedside light overhung bedside table and got n the way, wardrobes inaccessible by two people at same time, flat sink causes water to splash.

    Very comfy beds, good shower, excellent breakfast, close underground parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Very nice and surprising
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the hotel and the restaurant was amazing. Even better that the desk clerk had said it would be. We were a little surprised with the rooms. We were not quite prepared for a full glass and mirrored bathroom. It was fun, but a little strange.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    A perfect visit to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The situation was excellent. In a lovely area and a direct underground ride to the centre of Madrid. The room was perfect and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room beautifully clean and the bed really comfy. For us the location was perfect, but not near the centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay! Friendly staff. I'd definitely come back!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tissue paper not provided in the bathroom

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.5
    breakfast and staff professionalism
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    breakfast and staff professionalism

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.6
    very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Good, recently refurbished hotel in well connected but quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to transport links, nice decoration and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Modern boutique style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the town - it’s a long tube ride

    Modern boutique style Great menu

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.0
    Ok for an overnight stop as close to ther ring road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a kitchen in our room which we paid extra for(15 euros) but no kettle only one wine glass and no tea spoon Costruction work ongoing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The server at the breakfast restaurant trying to charge for 3 coffees although we were having breakfast there

    Great room, comfortable, clean and safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    It’s a fine little hotel for a short stay. The pool is great but the restaurant is to be avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prices were excessive. Much better off eating next door at Sake.

    The pool was a great relief in the heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from ventilation.

    Nice hotel. Nice location. Loved the resturant and breakfast area. Nice swimmingpool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very fancy , the wifi is working very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little bit far away from the metro station.

    The hotel is very fancy , the wifi is working very good. Its located in a quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Make the steps a ramp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 steps up to the lobby

    The 4 steps after the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Grate close to Metro station “5min walk”
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect, could have had s shuttle service

    Grate close to Metro station “5min walk” 8-10 Restaurant Worthing 100 yards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are open and do not offer privacy, even in a twin room!

    Friendly attentive staff, great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff availability
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is too poor

    The staff availability

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    will definitely be coming back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bath robes

    the amazing hotel also have a view of the mountains!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: