Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monasterio Benedictino 4 stars

Plaza San Benito, 1, 50300 Calatayud, Spain

#2 of 10 hotels in Calatayud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really were only stopping there on our way to the Pyrenees. It was hard to find somewhere to eat.

    The building was amazing. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was extensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is brilliant, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant, free parking. The town is just mainly full of local people, lots of bars and places to sit to people watch. Beautiful churches to explore. Good restaurants well worth a visit and lovely scenery in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not the most convenient in terms of near the motorway and there was no where near to walk the dog away from traffic.

    Staff were very helpful especially the kitchen staff who redid my meal when the original was over salted. Very interesting building and very nice room overlooking the square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok but nothing special for a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were in baths which were dangerously slippery. Rubber mats would be useful.

    The beds were comfy. The breakfasts on the whole good, but the scrambled egg was overcooked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Really great hitel in the town centre, great staff, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 10 euro to park my motorcycle.

    Staff friendly and helpful Room clean, tidy and well appointed. Location perfect for town centre. Food excellent value. Breakfast very good,plenty of cake. Easy check-out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too hard for my taste

    Breakfast was really good, with fresh orange juice and Nespresso coffee. Common spaces are very well decorated. Room had everything we needed, including toothbrush and toothpaste. Free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant although very nice was expensive and didn’t feel the food quite met expectations.A sour taste in our mouths was the next morning we noticed we had been charged for two glasses of wine we didn’t receive ...

    The stunning location and building . The room we were upgraded to was delightful - from the view to the comfort . Managed to get parking just out front so that was a bonus and as we were only there one night I’m sure it wasn’t a hassle to anyone .. walked over the bridge and up to old town , location excellent .Did the little tourist train on other side so saw many sights .Had meal in restaurant in the evening . Bed was so comfortable and room so large with magnificent views ,we woke up so refreshed and thrilled that we had decided to stay the night at the wonderful parador .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monday is not a good day to arrive as there is a market Tuesday morning so you have to park further away.

    Perfect location for us. Very quiet but close to restaurants, bars and shops. We have stayed here several times

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant overnight stay in an interesting old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, although was difficult to find due to the market in the car park next to it (every Tuesday until 3 pm). The car park is free so if you arrive at a quiet time of day there's no need to pay for hotel parking and the staff are quite happy to suggest you park there. There are also a couple of 15-minute dropping-off spaces outside the hotel. The hotel was very clean, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the room had a lovely view of the church, complete with storks nesting on the roof. There was very good aircon in the room (which was more than welcome in 32 degrees!) It's a gentle, flat stroll to the bars and restaurants and Calatayud is just big enough for an overnight visit. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but had our evening meal there and it was fab - beautifully presented and the meat was very tender. The wine was good too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    We won’t be back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not at four stars standard. The restaurant staff was rude, did not have any sympathy when we asked to wait for us for just five minutes as we had to receive an important phone call. Room was dirty, very hot and if you turn ac it smell of sewage. There was no pressure in the shower.

    Calatayud, the town is a surprise for any visitors. Beautiful basilicas and churches. Very atmospheric old town quarter

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When taking a shower, a fair amount of water on the tiled floor making it extremely dangerous and risk of slip or fall - despite taking extra care to keep water contained within shower area.

    Beautiful building, well renovated, central location, car parking facility, size of room and general facilities. Felt the hotel was value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    A great place to stay if visiting Calatayud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially being put in a room where you could smell cigarette smoke. Hotel did provide a room alternative when this was bought to their attention which was clean and well furnished

    Hotel location + good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Value hotel in lovely town near Monasterio Piedra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small and it was challenging to find places in the twin-bedded room to open two suitcases. Also, this hotel which was housed in a converted benedictine monastery was surprisingly devoid of original historic character.

    Hotel Monasterio Benedictino occupies a central location in the heart of the charming town of Calatayud which is about a half hour drive from Monasterio Piedra, a natural wonderland of waterfalls and hiking trails in an exquisite setting. There was convenient 15-minute parking directly in front of the hotel which gave us an opportunity to unload the luggage and check-in. The front desk person was cordial and helpful. Best of all, the prices of our two rooms, a single and a twin, were both excellent which included a fine breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful time in a beautiful and charm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit smaller than I was expecting and the bathroom a bit older than the rest of the building but it was still very confortable

    The building is beautiful. I love the courtyard, the decoration and the light across the top windows, really nice environment. Kind staff in the restaurant. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi less reliable. Rooms small but decent.

    Nicely situated in the center of the city. It seems all rooms are old monk inhabitated rooms (back in the 16th century). Nice architecture in the inside (some elements from the old cloister incorporated into the modern design). Nice staff. Situated in walking distance from Calatayud center. Free parking in the front of the hotel for 100+ cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel, fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    a gem of a find, great breakfast, excellent menu de dia including bottle of wine!, free coffee and tea in comfy seating area...all staff were very welcoming and friendly, used as a stop off by most people for only one night Calatayud is an interesting town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, comfortable room and helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, would have been nice if we could have had a drink in the bar area with our small dog, although we appreciate dogs could be considered a nuisance to other guests. By having an area for guests to have a drink/food with their dog would be helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and hassle free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast buffet very comprehensive continental with fresh fruits and pastries. Also a hot choice. Rooms are compact but very clean and comfortable. Location interesting stop-over during long road trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Happy traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smiley face behind the counter on arrival. Suggested a twin as the double was small. Good call. Late lunch accommodated even though they were officially closed. Breakfast was well provided .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff reacted immediately to my informing them that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff reacted immediately to my informing them that the hot water in the bathroom wasn't hot. Without a quibble we were given a superior room PLUS a bottle of wine as a 'sorry' gesture!. What more could you want.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Unnecessarily disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was showing distinct signs of wear and tear, neither the TV nor the aircon worked, the shower area was grubby, and it wasn't until the next day when I pulled the duvet back that I realised the sheets were dirty.

    The hotel is a converted monastery, with spacious and quiet rooms, comfy beds and really pleasant staff. It is also well situated in Calatayud with plenty of local restaurants and places to walk the pooch. The breakfast buffet was good although lacking in fresh fruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    The hotel has a restaurant in the ground floor that does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a restaurant in the ground floor that does not have a ceiling so echoes to all rooms - not fun when people are screaming at 1 am and you want to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Think about time of year before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary coffee would be nice. Warning: There was no air or fan in October only heat, I loved the windows open onto a park, but cats wailing, bar patrons, church bells and other disturbances made this prohibitive. I am in my 60’s and need air circulation, but not heat. I did not sleep for 2 of my 5 nite stay, staff did not seem to understand.

    Good location, charming ambience. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Personnel very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel very professional. Were helpful and kind. The double bed was small and not comfortable at all. Rooms are small, bathrooms too. The hotel maybe has a wall of an ancient monastery, all the rest is quite new and I would give it a 3star hotel regarding comfort. Well situated, with free parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    It was a good find in a large town . Nice bit of history to the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first course tasted of left overs

    We had lunch in the Hotel to be fair we were late and lunch was nearly over. Service was good the food was average

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Overnight only, so too short a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Amazing and exceeded our expectations and so cheap too. We could see 4 stork nests on top of the church over the road and 5 storks!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Easy to find and welcoming, a comfortable base from which to explore a stunning town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with so many Spanish hotels parking could have been less expensive!

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to give directions when we needed them. The dining room and the atrium were very well presented, and all the decor immaculate. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Parking very convenient and easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    A very satisfying one night stay in Calatayud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night and during that time nothing became apparent.

    The hotel is very well located for both the new and old towns. The internal modernisation has retained the feel of the original design. We expected a high quality dinner and were not disappointed. Breakfast was also good. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but this can be understood as the property was a monastery, and probably impossible to change the layout

    Excellent location, excellent value for money, excellent breakfast, really friendly staff. The interior updated in a modern style with very good taste.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Unexpected Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A superb hotel in a wonderful location that we'll definitely revisit. Wonderful view onto the square and church with its resident storks. Comfortable bed, excellent food. What's not to like. Secure underground parking two minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Good value hotel in beautiful setting. Clean, friendly and great food (and soft pillows)!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not ideal as although there is a free public car park right next to the hotel it's hard to get a space as it's pretty full most of the time. The hotel have two spaces reserved in a (very) nearby underground car park for an extra fee of 10 euros but, as we have a sports car, couldn't get in as the car scraped on the sharp levelling out at the bottom. We had to reverse up and out of the small entrance which took about half an hour! Car park is not recommended for any cars with low chassis's or spoilers! We parked in the free car park and it was fine. Bar not open until 8.15pm so had a wander around.

    Lovely, good value, dinner and excellent breakfast choice. Comfy beds and everything provided for in room. Mini bar, fridge, hair dryer, safe, etc. Friendly staff. Lovely position and great decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    We were looking for a stop between Barcelona and Madrid and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for a stop between Barcelona and Madrid and stumbled upon Hotel Monasterio Benedictino at Calatayud. What a great find! After a nice walk along the promenade we opted for dinner at the hotel. Staff were very accommodating, especially providing gluten free options. The breakfast was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. Ample free parking right across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Walking distance from main streets, easy to find and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise very early in the morning, cleaning and breakfast noise as the lounge doors inside the hotel are all open instead of being closed.

    Free parking place just outside the hotel, except on tuesdays due to a gipcy / clothes weekly fair. Nice atmosfere inside the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean, quiet and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Added value items the hotel should consider including: a free bottle of mineral water in the room, and a kettle and coffee/tea service in the room as some hotels are doing in Spain (and all do in Britain). There is a bar of sorts in the entrance but it's not very appealing.

    The breakfast buffet is nicely done; a large choice, good fresh bakery breads, nice coffee cakes, all served in a pleasant atrium restaurant. Also, the hotel is just off to the side enough to be quiet and peaceful at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Special, excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy parties using hotel restaurant and leaving late at night just beneath our room. Not a great location immediately around hotel, average!

    Very special, character building. Easy to find. Secure underground car parking if you want. Excellent staff and value for money. Great dining room venue and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI in the lobby was good and a computer and printer were available for our use. Couldn't access WIFI in our room.

    Excellent breakfast buffet (included) with a variety of delicious choices. Also ate in the dining room for lunch and dinner and enjoyed wonderful food and attentive service at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    For the price it was value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food what so ever available on Sunday's, not good after a long drive! No tea & coffee facilities in rooms . One long pillow on double bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay but not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but had no character unlike the dining room. On arrival the receptionist didn't even look up at us or greet us. Only when we were waiting right in front of her for a while and said 'buenas noches' she finally acknowledged us but then asked us to wait. She was very cold towards us during the checkin process.

    Location was very good, as was the breakfast. As the following day was market day, we were able to park the car in a garage for free across the road.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place, would stay again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caulking around the bath/shower is old and moldy- didn't bother me much but could others and seems like an easy fix to make it nicer.

    It was very nice, comfortable and well located for our needs!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.3
    Not a 4* in our opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly it was warm around 26 degrees but no air con,when we enquired we were told that as far as they were concerned it was now winter and only warm air available.The room was about 30 degrees inside so the window had to be opened,unfortunately the square outside attracted local youths who played music very loudly all evening which made sleep difficult. Also arriving at about 4.30pm on the Sunday we found that not only the restaurant but the bar was closed all evening meaning after a long day driving we had to go out again.

    The location wasnt bad,just a short walk to town and the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Outside was beautiful, inside was good but rooms are modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very welcoming receptionist

    Outside was beautiful, inside was good but rooms are modern added on building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel plan was most interesting and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again the beds were too hard.

    The hotel plan was most interesting and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it. Going vack for a third visit!

    Everything. The restaurant was great - good food and good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and helped us with our MANY questions!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Family and dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family and dog friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Cracking in Catalayud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic location. Very clean rooms. Stunning surroundings!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite poor, having to have cereal in a cup as they had no bowls!!

    Lovely and clean and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Fab hotel for families and dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to local bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Apacible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante excelente

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the centre. Free parking across the road.Very Spanish--Great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    Very friendly and efficient staff. A quiet place, wonderfully situated in the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Room was adequate. Could walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get around beds. Very little room.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Just what we wanted, perfect stop-over on our route from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just what we wanted, perfect stop-over on our route from Santander to Valencia, secure car park, excellent evening dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable accommodation in the centre of town with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable accommodation in the centre of town with loads of local bars and restaurants. Nice town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    The location was much better than we thought it would be and have booked the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed some attention.

    It was in a quiet area but well located for shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking but public car park next to it

    Beautiful building, nice room, ideal location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    De rustige ligging in het centrum
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Er was wat'reuk' in de accommodatie

    De rustige ligging in het centrum

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, probably too short, couldn't see the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needed a bit of up dating

    We arrived after a long drive in pouring rain, very late, but were welcomed and soon asleep!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed by a hotel advertising its self as 4 star. It's really just worthy of 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a four star hotel. Very tired, rooms small and bathroom antiquated.

    The staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Lovely building and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was satisfactory no complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Stunning boutique hotel with charming room and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was charming!

    Beautiful building, cute room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    No where to eat a decent meal at night in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where to eat a decent meal at night in the town. Meal in the hotel expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in a great position, but a bit tired, bedroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in a great position, but a bit tired, bedroom was compact if you sat at the desk your partner couldn't pass to get to the bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great location great staf city tour was included and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location great staf city tour was included and a welcome drink great for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A good overnight stay, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free street parking very close, great breakfast included, a nicely fitted out Hotel with some of the original monastery tastefully left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary mini bar was not complimentary

    Both dinner and breakfast were excellent and very good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    ok as a stopover, not much in the town, hotel was good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant or bar on a sunday

    ok as a stopover, not much in the town, hotel was good but photos make it look a lot better than it actually is

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have bigger choice, but it was still ok.

    The hotel is in a really good location, and offers parking nearby. Nice interiors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    ok for a stopover
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not open Sunday evening.

    situated well to stop between Santander and the Costa Blanca

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Lovely looking hotel in great location but facilities not great !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, bathroom dirty and old fashioned, no in room facilities and bar not open.

    Style & location of hotel, staff good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Personal amable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La reserva con booking

    Personal amable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The building itself, a conversion from a monastery and it was difficult to imagine it in it's previous life.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    a pleasant stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public parking was full. We had to wait to have a parking place

    The place, nearby the center. A wonderful breakfast already open at 8 o'clock

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Monasterio Benedictino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: