Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04 4 stars

Barcas, 4, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#8 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2544 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and a central location. Would still recommend this lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities The brochure says the bar/restaurant is open until 11pm when in fact it closes at 5pm one is unable to get a drink let alone a snack or meal

    The beds were extra comfy never wanted to get up. Hotel reception staff were so helpful and obliging. Especially Jonathan who went over and above to help us, such a kind helpful young man. All in all it is still a great Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Central city Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for short city break, only drawback was hotel bar/restaurant closed at 5pm

    Central location next to town hall square,easy walking distance to all amenities. Excellent helpful reception staff and quite possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central making getting around very easy. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was also a really good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Great central location. room comfortable and clean,better stay if staff were friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not the most friendly, the hotel looked a bit tired and worn in places.

    SPACIOUS ROOM WITH A VERY COMFORTABLE BED, THE LARGE SHOWER, VERY CLEAN, VERY QUIET.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was nice and big and bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall our stay was fine, but as a suggestion being a 4 star could have had coffee and tea facilities in the room. As we live just outside Valencia we come into the city quite often and stay in 4 star hotels but maybe hotel not a 4 star. The mini bar could do with having a vent in the door as it was very hot.

    Room was nice and big and bed very comfortable. Location as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy from construction next door. We even changed rooms to get away from the noise, we got a room on the other side of the building and you could still hear the construction noise. Also our room was not attended by house keeping at all!

    Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom. Convenient location in Valencia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no storage facilities in the room. Tiny wardrobe. No drawers. The safe was also tiny. Very inconvenient for two people staying for a few days.

    Location is superb. Hotel was spotless. Bed very comfortable with very effective air con. Large en-suite facility. WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Valencia beautiful city but will book another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea or coffee making facilities in bedroom & paid for breakfast on last morning- very disappointed, not much choice of hot food, when I asked for Sausage that was supposed to be in hot container I got a very dismissive none left!! That was 10 15 & breakfast didn’t finish until 11....

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Service and Facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful on providing information, arranging taxis, things to see etc. They went above their duties to help us connect with one of our tour groups and making suggestions for places to eat at our next destination.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Room for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room. Bar closed at 5pm. Room sparsely functioned , no window , just a porthole near floor. It was just a room for the night.

    Position of hotel good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful and room so nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement would be the storage. There was one small wardrobe and no cupboards so not much room to put clothes or store underwear and socks.

    The hotel was beautiful and room so nicely decorated. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. The location of the hotel is perfect- slightly out of the old town but still in the centre with lots of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were both friendly and helpful- printing our stadium tickets then and there when we asked. We were also able to leave our suitcase before we checked in and nearly the whole day after we checked out before our flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed and the shower was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little small and there wasn’t a lot of choice, would be nice to have a bigger variety throughout the days, pancakes, warm waffles etc.

    The bed and the shower was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, rooms fab, reception staff very helpful. Only issue was breakfast & bar hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast replishment was slow and kitchen seemed to struggle. On occasions same applied to bread. I think the breakfast regime needs looked at.

    Fresh bread, hot breakfast, fresh fruit, pastries

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are extreemley helpgul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite putting the do not disturb on the door, the maids still knocked repeatedly. This was quite annoying after attending a big event the night before.

    The room was super comfortable, with a small balcony. Whilst it didn't look out onto the street, it overlooked a tiny courtyard with the most amazing tiles and painting on the wall. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair but not quite happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small we had to upgrade. No facilities considering a 4 Stars Hotel and the money we payed for the night. Dimmed (low-lighting) overall.

    Location is great. Very accessible by all means. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was wonderful and gives access to the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The rooms were short of storage space and for a couple staying two weeks it was extremely difficult to keep clothes tidy. We were having to put freshly laundered clothes on every available free surface. As a boutique hotel it didn't appear to be designed for a long stay.

    The location was wonderful and gives access to the old town within 5 minutes walking. The staff were attentive on the whole, but the reception area didn't encourage interaction with the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have a drink in the bar when we came back at night but was told it only opened on a Friday and Saturday night which is poor in the holiday season, all the same if I was returning to Valencia, I'd stay there again

    Central location, nice rooms, great breakfast area with nice variety of food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Next time we visit Valencia we would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A tea/coffee making machine in the room would have been a big plus.

    A very good hotel with lovely spacious rooms, very courteous and helpful staff and in an ideal location for anyone who wants to visit this beautiful and interesting city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel at a great location. Nice and varied breakfast, clean modern rooms, friendly staff. Everything of interest in the city, except for the beach, is at walking distance. You can easily rent a bike or take a metro/tram to the beach. I'd recommend the bike, as you can visit the gardens and then cycle to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location but disappointed with facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because it has parking but the parking is a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Public parking. Upon check in we weren’t given any details about restaurant/bar timings. No room service between 5pm and 8pm! From Sunday to Thursday restaurant closes at 5pm! No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Very disappointed with the food & beverage service.

    We were happy with the location of the hotel and the size of the room. We paid extra for a room with a balcony but were disappointed that we could not use it as it was tiny. Nice modern bathroom with the best hotel provided hair dryer ever. Bit small but functional. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Location is as good as it gets for Valencia. The bed is one of the most comfortable I’ve stayed in at any hotel. The decor is cool, the staff are very nice. The price was very good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a lovely old building in a great old town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms, whilst spacious, were a little basic in terms of furniture - and clearly well used. But perfectly comfortable and functional. The lobby is very understated - don't be put off!

    Very nice hotel with a great breakfast in a nicely designed restaurant area. Location is excellent in the centre of town - walking distance to all the old town sights. (about 10-15 mins from the cathedral, 1 min from the town hall). Only a few mins walk from the metro (we managed it with luggage). Lovely old building. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value in a good location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very nice, but had a few flaws. Sink wasn’t draining when we got there, it was fixed after the first night. The shower drain isn’t efficient enough so floors of the bathroom get wet!

    The room and bed were very comfortable! Great value for the room. Overall, really gorgeous and centrally located!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Horrendous customer service, €28 for a slice of bread and a couple of piece of ham... ’breakfast’
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €28 for breakfast consisting off whatever was left on the buffet (not very much at all)... Extremely rude front of house staff who questioned my opinions of the breakfast and even brought a member of staff down from the restaurant to argue over the fee. Horrendous customer service, will not stay again!

    Location, location, location...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    A perfect location and stylish base for exploring Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room wasn't ready when we arrived just after the check-in time. It was only a 30 minute wait but offering us a coffee on the house would have been a nice touch.

    I was very impressed with the size and interior of the room including the wooden floors, quality of the towels/linen, bathroom and overall cleanliness. I also liked the boutique feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in heart of fantastic Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout could be better utilised.

    Wonderful friendly hotel in superb location.staff very helpful, most comfortable beds ever!!! Good choice for breakfast. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Super hotel, great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...we have stayed here before and love it!

    Huge comfy bed with great pillows...super efficient staff and helpful too...great breakfast. Wonderful location for city centre attractions...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    It was perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and breakfast area was extremely tired looking and not very clean. It put us off having anything to eat there.

    It was perfectly located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and location, definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a couple of blocks away, but they do validate for a much better price than if you just parked on your own. The shower head also did not stay up securely and if there was too much water pressure it would fall out of the mount.

    Very clean, comfortable, spacious, friendly staff and GREAT location!! Will definitely stay here again if we get the opportunity to visit Valencia in the future!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the price of the breakfast could’ve been a little bit cheaper. There are a lot of great breakfast spots around the area so it’s an easy choice to go somewhere else - and that’s a shame because the restaurant is absolutely beautiful and the food is great!

    We stayed in a small room, but it had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was gorgeous and the shower amazing! You basically spend your days outside, so the smaller room wasn’t a problem for us at all. I know there are bigger rooms in the hotel as well. The breakfast was great, a little bit expensive as it wasn’t included in the price.. But you get a lot in return! Think of mimosa’s, all sorts of pastry and charcuterie. Staff was very helpful and friendly, always trying to make us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    We love Valencia, 4th visit and thoroughly enjoyed one shot Palacio Reina Victoria 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down to each Individual, but the pillows were way too high. No iron in the room and needs to be ordered. No tea/coffee facilities.

    Hotel was beautiful and immaculate. Staff were very helpful. Room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Would highly recommend this hotel and would come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good sized room & bathroom, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grazed a shin trice walking round the bed on the huge heavy wooden base. The recommended parking garage was hard to find.

    Clean, good sized room & bathroom, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    My favourite thing was the balcony in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice available for the room due to bar closure times. No iron available. A small chair on the balcony would have been great as I spent a lot of time there.

    My favourite thing was the balcony in my room. The quirkiness of the hotel was also great. The bed was one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and the location of the hotel was perfect! We got late check out free of charge also and that made such a difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Spent very little time in the hotel but the dislikes were > likes so would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar NOT open on Sunday evening! Very disappointing ... Hassle checking in. Had to provide all our photo identification details including information that had already been provided to Booking.com. Reluctance to accept Spanish Photo ID Cards (we are UK residents in Spain) and to begin with insisted that we provide UK passports (which were left at our home in Madrid). Refused to accept a European Driving License as photo ID from another member of our party! Room not available until gone 14:45 despite 14:00 check-in promised... nevertheless would not consider any check-out after 12:00 hrs .... Public parking, described as nearby in hotel details, not easy to find especially with a standard SUV >1.8 metre vehicle.

    Good size room with nice decor. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location, walking distance to everything, shops, restaurant, central market, station etc Very comfy beds, stayed on a balcony room. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel and location is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrible. From the minute we walked in the door, the two staff continued to have a conversation with each other and another on the phone, they did not acknowledge our presence. Very rude and not helpful at all! Even the day we left, no one even bothered to help us get our bags into the car as we were leaving. A very beautiful hotel and would recommend as long as you don’t need any help on your travels and you don’t care about hospitality.

    The hotel and location is fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location very nice professional staff and pleasant stay altogether
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little natural light and the entrance could be better taken care of considering the size and history of the building.

    The size of the room the bathroom and the decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff and location but a tad overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no drawers in which to put underwear etc in. I had to keep mine in the suitcase. Sheets clean but a little worn in places. Breakfast a little pricey as coffee, hot food were all lukewarm.

    Efficient staff. We arrived early and our room was ready. Good size bed. Seriously good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but having to pay more ten 150 euros a night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that the hotel room had no decent window!

    Great location, but having to pay more ten 150 euros a night for a room without a window, that is over the top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed every night at 6pm as they were preparing for some marketing function the following week.

    Very comfortable bed and great shower. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a wonderfully central location. Loved the room and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative would be that there was no in room coffee and tea making facilities available.

    The hotel was beautiful. Very welcoming and extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and gave us information to assist us seeing what we could in the short time we had in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Quite disappointing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and had almost no natural light as it was facing a tiny internal patio and other rooms just across from us. It was not very comfortable and there was a lot of noise in the corridor at all times. The room was tiny and very, very basic and the staff were not overly friendly. You can pay a third of the price for a similar room in a budget hotel like Ibis and get treated better a lot better too. I was not expecting this for the price we paid. Quite disappointing

    The location was excellent and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good, the hotel style is very elegant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in my room and the staff couldnt do anything about it apparently. They gave me an extra blanket.

    Breakfast was very good, the hotel style is very elegant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Short but pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer in the bathroom was broken. When we asked for adaptor from reception we were told there was none. It would have been good to have one to borrow

    The room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly (especially Isabella) and the location was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Formula hotel with no extra benefits which we expect for 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon didnt function yet the first two nights of our stay because of wintertime. We could not sleep because of the heat in the room. From a 4 star hotel I expect otherwise. There was no possibility to make your own tea or coffee in the room. The hotelbar was closed because of easter.

    The bed and shower were very comfortable. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was very quiet and reasonably large (I took standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very warm in the room, but the air conditioning was not working. We have got an acceptable temperature by opening the window at night, fortunately the window was not on the street side.

    Room was very quiet and reasonably large (I took standard suite)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    I would book the hotel again but this time definitely without breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast service is definitely not on par with the price you pay. During our 5 days stay we were served not only once old and spoiled vegetables like pumpkin and cucumbers. Fried and boiled eggs were a scarcity sometimes needing to wait half an hour for a new batch and when they came they were pretty much cold.

    The positioning of the hotel is perfect for people that want to see the city without needing to travel with public transport a lot. The rooms are ok, beds comfortable and bathrooms clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very well located, right in the historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4* I was expecting at least the complimentary bottle of water and the tea coffee facilities in the room. The room aircon control panel does not seem to work really well. We had to sleep all 2 nights with the window open because it was too hot in the room. The receptionist should be more welcoming and eager to explain the city, eg. Landmarks and the neighborhood.

    The hotel is very well located, right in the historical center. Nice spacious room (we were in a standard suite). Good breakfast. The morning porter was always smiling and ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    It is very well located, the rooms are well decorated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not a good experience. Even though there is a variety of food to cater for all the different breakfast options, the cooked ones always cold, cutlery and crokery runs out and it takes a lot of time to be replaced and there is only 1 coffee machine for 40 people ! and difficult to operate.

    It is very well located, the rooms are well decorated and spacious . The staff is friendly and gives you all the information you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Well located and gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only (small) gripe I have is that the room was a little cold and the duvet was light but when I mentioned this to Reception, they immediately sent up a second duvet.

    Beautiful hotel which is centrally located in Valencia. Within walking distance of most tourist attractions. Staff were very friendly and the rooms were lovely. Don't miss the breakfast which is gorgeous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic with great variety. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly & the cleaning staff too. The reception staff could be more forthcoming with tourist information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and Classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maitre d' was very abrupt and fairly unfriendly. I do believe he felt stressed over a large party due in. WiFi is a bit iffy.

    La Regina Vittoria is in a central position. We stayed during Fallas and had an excellent view of the fireworks from our room's balcony. The room was very comfortable and clean, done up to be quite modern, but with the grand dam's good bone structure undisturbed. The staff at check-in were friendly and informative. Breakfast was good both mornings and the evening meal was excellent. A great pleasure to discover Hemingway stayed at the hotel while writing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If there would be any complaints, that could be for the breakfast (too much expensive for what you get) and for the internet connectivity (wi-fi speed problems)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    The bed is royal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pitty that restaurant close at 5:00pm at the time we were staying. Also there was no room service after 5:00pm. We went to the restaurant one afternoon around 16:30 and staff completely ignores us. We need to order our drink at the bar and bring to the table ourself.

    The bed is royal! Very comfortable room and bathroom. Everything very stylish. The staff at the reception was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restuarant and bar where only open for one night of our stay, which was the Saturday night. Location brilliant but no where to have a drink of an evening. Although the restaurant bar was beautifully decorated and sold a great selection of gins no oppotunity to try them. Could not even order a drink on room service. Plus the day we were coming home we had an early flight so went to breakfast as soon as it open, but food was cold when we complained we were told it was because we were to early. We refused to pay but after quite a scene we had to pay for the tea and toast. Not a good expeience would not recommend hotel. Was really expecting a lot more. As the look of the Hotel and location where good.

    On arrival helped in the bags. Waited quite a while to book in as small reception desk, and had to wait till previous customers had finished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely design hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a reasonably interior room on the first floor that looked into a tiny courtyard. The room was reasonably dark. It would have been nice to have more natural light, however, it was very quiet there.

    Stylish and welcoming hotel with a great location in the city. The room was clean, the shower great and it was nice to have a selection of pillows. Breakfast was comprehensive and the dining room is a lovely place to hang out in in the morning,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very comfortable stay in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of view. We were on the top floor but with a small porthole window, there was no view whatsoever. Breakfast was a little disappointing. We were among the later risers and feel that we had missed the best of the food.

    Helpful staff. The offer of an umbrella was gratefully received as we had one day of continuous rain. Good bathroom shower unit. Excellent location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.5
    Very unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not eat there. Room vacated at 10 a.m. Bags held secure place. When collecting bags for departure was directed to 1st floor toilet facilities in restaurant No soap available. Restaurant unable to find any. What price hygiene!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend Valencia and the hotel, wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    What a lovely hotel, massive bed and huge shower. The breakfast room was the best I have ever been in, so beautifully decorated. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent staff! Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors were noisy. Street noise wasn't noticed, but other guests run up and down halls & slam doors.

    Beds so comfy & staff was Wonderful. The location was perfect to walk around and see locations in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing bed for a perfect rest, the room is very spacious and full of light, even though it overlooks an interior courtyard. Breakfast was delicious, it has gluten free and lactose free options. Staff is very helpful. Location is great, just a few steps from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, AVE train station and the central market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed in the lack of storage in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel in a great location badly let down by the complete lack of anywhere to store smaller clothes in the room. No shelves, no drawers.

    Great location. Comfortable bed, well appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Room size in the suites is wonderful, very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small but perfectly appointed, no drop off spot for taxis or cars. No on site car park.

    Room size in the suites is wonderful, very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room

    Excellent location! Right in the centre, everything within walking distance. Room with balcony. Spacious room, very clean. Good atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we enjoyed Valencia and the hotel was a very convenient base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough breakfast staff as tables were not cleared quickly enough. A visible manager is needed to improve staff performance. We made a dinner booking for a special occasion. The hotel cancelled it and re-booked us for a different day. We were then telephoned after 11pm, when we were in bed, to check if we wanted the alternative dinner date. We declined.

    The interior design, breakfast room, extremely comfortable large bed. Good bathroom and excellent shower. We paid extra for a junior suite which was worth it as it gave us an extra large room with a living area and a bedroom with a balcony and very good city views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay at the most convenient location possible in the Valencia city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything, we really loved our stay.

    Amazing location, great cleanliness and we really loved the great variety of pillows and the huge bed, as well as small details like a toothbrushing kit and a lot of power outlets everywhere. It was also very quiet and relaxing all the time. We felt comfortable during our entire stay and would definitely recommend this hotel as a top choice for visiting Valencia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location - will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature, bit "fresh".

    Very nice Executive room, spacious. Very good bed, fantastic shower! The central hotel location is very good if you would like to discover Valencia by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't go back there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor insulation from noise and smell of cigarette smoke from room next door. You could hear other guests at night time, all hours, walking to their rooms, doors closing and in the morning I was awoken by housekeeping ladies making noise. Rooms should have better noise insulation Very poor facilities, no bar, no lobby, restaurant closes at 5pm so nowhere in the hotel to go to after 5pm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a short city trip during 3-4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of loud television of room-next-door (#418, we were at #419). At 0:40 we knocked on the door to have it reduced in volume.

    Location in the center of town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    We loved the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room was a bit small for us. The cost of the upgrade turned out to be more than the difference in the price of the rooms on booking.com which seemed odd to us.

    We upgraded to a standard suite which was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location next to Plaça de l'Ajuntament, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location next to Plaça de l'Ajuntament, the hotel is in a grand old building. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size, we paid a little more for a bigger room with a balcony so it had a great view (even in winter!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Room was huge and the bed extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel looks understaffed, so when a problem occurs (i.e., lights can't be kept switched on in the room), guests have to DIY, since the receptionists are the only personnel available.

    Room was huge and the bed extremely comfortable. Position is a real plus, since the hotel lies by the plaça de Ayuntament, so it is near to the rail station and most bus stops and the centre of Ciutat Viella is just a little walk away - while enjoying a quieter quarter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    The room was very hot and stuffy, the AC only blew hot air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and stuffy, the AC only blew hot air and we were on the first floor so we couldn’t leave our window open the whole night. It didn’t make for a very good night of sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice design of the hotel, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked the lady at the counter for nice restaurants around and she directed us to the wrong places (maybe she can't read the map?). Also the room was quite small and it was hard to controll heating during the night.

    I loved the communal area. Very nice breakfast and nice design of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little low on toiletries. Just very basic. Can improve there.

    Friendly, clean with a lovely ambiance and dircreet. Hotel located on one of the most beautiful roads lined with palm trees.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75