Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Lloret de Mar hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Roger de Flor Palace

Reviews of Roger de Flor Palace 4 stars

Turó de l'Estelat, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#49 of 79 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    3.3
    Very funny and nice it was! Thanks, hope to see there soon. One love
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know what i didn't like in there :-)

    The people in there are living and the place. Of course I like the cutur also. Spain is very nice country to visit .....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    4.6
    Complete breakfast with options for all needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs some maintenance, installations, furniture in bad conditions No intimacy at all, thin walls - you can hear your neighbours from all over (sides, top etc.) Room equipment in bad shape (bathtub, terrace's table, chairs)

    Complete breakfast with options for all needs

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.5
    Lovely views of Lloret, good choice of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the loft room, a little tired and too many steps to catch you out at night when going to the loo. Hotel is on a hill so back and forth to the town is pretty tiring , but that’s why you have the wonderful views ..

    Lovely views of Lloret, good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice. We were very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could be more friendly and not look so miserable. Despite that, we had a good time.

    My husband and I were not supposed to stay at Roger de Flor. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and we had booked another hotel that turned out to be a nightmare. So, out of dispair, we booked Roger de Flor a day before going there. At that point, anything was better than the hotel we were at. When we arrived at Roger De Flor we were so happy. The hotel was much more than we expected. First, it was on a beautiful location up on the hill. The room was very good, spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and it was good. The staff was polite, although not very friendly, except for maybe one or two people who actually smiled at us. However, I cannot complain. I was very pleased with everything. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.8
    Good views and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think twice before booking. The hotel is worn down and needs an urgent revamp. It definately has its charm as it used to be of the better category. Walls are damaged, rooms old fashioned. Lots of Russian and pensioners. Limited parking space. Breakfast menu which is supposed to be hot is cold and sloppy.

    Good views and pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    The view, the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is run down , the food was at time well below standard especially the cooked food . There is a complete lack of basics that you should have in any hotel , the inability to even make yourself a cup of coffee in your room and no iron or board . The property needs a multi-million pound make over as its position is amazing . There was a room tile precariously ready to fall from the roof near the entrance from the pool . Great shocked me that none of the staff had seen it . The staff are lovely , such a pity about the hotel .

    The view, the pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff, facility worn down, no glasses in the room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evything except the view if you have a sea view. Apparent across the way is playing annoying bird sounds to keep bird's away.

    Rude staff, facility worn down, no glasses in the room we did ask for glasses but never received. Maid service poor to non existent, light on the balcony not working, no help with luggage or finding elevator.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing and unclean; unhepful staff and misleading pictures on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were initially given a room that looked NOTHING like what I had booked - in fact it was the most disgusting looking hotel room I have ever seen. The "sea view" is more of a view of the rooftops of the buildings in front of the hotel rather than that of the sea. After complaining, we were given a marginally better room (at least one that looked more like the images on the website)- but the bathroom was dated and not particularly clean. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures on this website. Truly disappointing stay and over-priced for a mediocre hotel. The hotel star rating is also exaggerated - it is not more than a two star establishment. Staff not very helpful at all. The hotel is unclean and dated.

    Breakfast is acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Potential & Letdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, apart from Bar (near pool) and the Evening Maitre-De, need to be changed, they are generally poor mannered and in-experienced, shame, really. The hotel needs to be updated. Heavily Catered towards the Polish and Eastern European Students that go there, they tend to be loud and slightly obnoxious, however, from speaking with other guests, they put the students far away from the other guests, room wise, that is. Breakfast is "Meh" at best, dinner is also "Meh" at best. The installations could be updated - basic things, like cleaning the plastic roof speakers, to making sure all the lightbulbs have the same colour.

    The location is Stunning. Food is decent. Outdoor bar is nice and serves drinks at a reasonable price. Hotel has the possbility to be truly stunning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Large pool area, nice classic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don’t seem too service oriented. The building seems in decay and clearly lacks investment. Worn carpets, chips off the wall, ourdated amenities. Ie. Unable or unwilling to give the hotel a good update. Which is a shame, the building itself is a lovely old building with graat outdoor spaces.

    Large pool area, nice classic building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice pool area, hotel needs a full refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were unwelcoming. The hotel is in dire need of a refurbishment. The rooms on the pictures are not the rooms allocated - the normal rooms are very old in style (like something from the 70s) and need a full refurb. All that time has helped to gather a lot of dust and dirt that hasn’t been cleaned up either. I would recommend staying somewhere else

    Lovely pool area with great views. Waitress behind pool bar was very friendly and hard working

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    View from pool area as well as our room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not like I didn’t like it... 200 steps to get down to the beach may be difficult for many people. I am fit person so I treated it as an exercise 😁. There’s alternative way around the hotel , and it takes about 10 minutes longer to get to the beach.

    View from pool area as well as our room was amazing.Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good with lots of different choices. I live in modern house with endless white walls and furniture... living in this hotel was completely different experience , we moved back in time for one week and it wasn’t an issue for us. Generally very happy 😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.9
    Grim in Loret
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I’ll start from the beginning. We were booked to stay here from Monday 6 August. The hotel had taken all the €1598 up front from our credit card. Friday 3 August my wife’s mother died…she was ill but no one could have known she would die so quickly. The Funeral was on Monday 6 August. We called the hotel Saturday and told them of out bad news. We backed this up with an email to Booking.com. We suggested that after the funeral and after family members had left that we would arrive at the hotel on Wednesday – my wife needed to detach from this sad situation. My wife had been at the hospital since 1 August when her mum was rushed into hospital. We had planned to stay local in L’Escala and Rialp (Catalan Pyrennes) & Lloret de mar. My wife suggested I continue the holiday with our two daughters which I did. We got the news Friday 6 at 4am of her mum’s death. Amazing the RV hotel understood our position and did not charge us the 3 further nights we were supposed to stay – a really fantastic gesture on their part. We received some automated replies from Booking.com to say that our information had been passed onto the Roger de Flor Palace. We received some limited response from the hotel. We arrived on Wednesday morning. The front of house gave us a booking card – 4 nights €1032. We thought they may have seen some reason and dignity and we felt that maybe they would refund the two nights we could not be there – after all, the 3 star RV hotel before were dignified and professional enough to understand our situation. In the 4 days we were there we tried to speak to any manager…there never seemed to be anyone there in a manger role…he was away until Sunday. At check out on Sunday the alleged manager said that he would have to speak to another manager on Monday. But his line was “we could not rent out your room in such short notice so there is no refund”. We will never know if they did rent the room or not….

    Bed was comfortable. It should be for a 4 star (thumbs up?) hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    I thought it could be wonderful, but it was ok, a shame...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it could be wonderful, but it was ok, a shame really as the potential is there, but somewhat tired decor & grumpy staff, we arrived at 09.55 for breakfast, on a Sunday, was like faulty towers! Expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Old world charm with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're not physically fit you might struggle getting down to the beach!

    I liked the views from the bedroom and pool and restaurant and the old world charm - this was probably amazing in its day but now it's still charming. The breakfast room views of the sea are really lovely and the pool is very very clean. We saw sunrise form our balcony as well. The lunch finishes quite early so we only had bar snacks but the service there was ok, the guy advised us not to pay by card as it was less safe which was a bit odd. The reception service was really good - very helpful getting us a taxi while there was a taxi strike and generally it was a very calm stay. They need to update some areas but it's also got some antique charm. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Best view in Loret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very bad! Climbing uphill might be difficult for older people

    This is my second review to this hotel. After seeing other hotels in costa Brava, i realized, i was too harsh! Comparing to many others this hotel is probably one with the best view and pool area in loret... We prolonged our stay, and room was spacious, and bed comfy. Very nice historic building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    The bathroom in our room had been refurbished which was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful reception staff who made you feel like you were asking for something out of the ordinary. Never made you feel welcome. Internet didn't work and when you asked reception staff they said they'd reset it but it still didn't work.

    The bathroom in our room had been refurbished which was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located way up to the hill. Not suitable for people limited moveability. Breakfast is simply to say - bad. Better eat out. Even Coffee is bad.

    Very beautyful historic building. Stands out from other hotels in loret. Lots of Flowers and picture read spots. Room is spacious and bed big and comfy. Free parking is defenately bonus. View is breathtaking. I loved the pool area. If you get a good deal, and dont mind climbing stairs, i defenately reccomend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money in high season, it is good choice for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service is limited and few stuff! Mattress was not comfortable

    I like the Hotel design, being a large Villa with very nice garden transformed to a Hotel (with extension). Close to center but isolated and far from the noise of the street. It has its own FREE parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Avoid Roger de Flor Palace at all cost. Fire ALICIA, RAFAEL, AND ARUNAS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. Travelers beware of the following: We stayed at the Royal Luxury Suite June 11-14, 2018. We stayed in their best room, thinking that we would get the best service, we were extremely disappointed. Before you book this hotel, read the negative reviews, they are all consistently factual. There are many of them from verified visitors. The reasons below reflect the poor rating: (1). The hotel staff particularly Alicia the manager, Rafael the old receptionist, and Arenas the young man at the receptionist area — these staff were the epitome of RUDENESS. There is NO customer service whatsoever. Alicia the manager even refused to come out of her office to listen to our complaints. Even the lowest staff said many complaints have been made to this manager and she simply does not care. If you want to experience DISCRIMINATION to the max from the rude Russian staff, come on over and stay in this hotel. (2). [SEE PICTURE ATTACHED] It is not beachfront, it sits atop of a hill and you will have to walk nearly 210 STEEP STEPS to go down to the local stores, then cross a busy street, just to go to the crowded beach. And there is even no attempt by the hotel to bring in a shuttle service to drive handicap guests to the beach area despite its very steep location. If you have any children younger than 4 it is NOT SAFE for them to be going down the steep steps. (3) If you see the hotel booked, it’s primarily because this hotel caters more to Russian and Polish students by the busload! WE LITERALLY COULD NOT PARK OUR CAR BECAUSE OF THE HUGE BUSES. During our stay, these large groups pretty much took over the dining area with their special reserved seating signs; the swimming pool was so crowded with young noisy teenagers, forget about a quiet time relaxing and you’re lucky if you can get a place to lie down and tan.

    Absolutely NOTHING AT ALL!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel I stayed at
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property has incredible potential but it is simply not used. Two things the management have never heard of are maintenance and service. They promote themselves as a 4 star hotel but as someone who spends over 300 days a year in hotels I would rate this at 2 stars. I arrived at the property with 6 large pieces of luggage and asked if there was anyone available to help or if there was a trolly of some sort to transport the luggage. There wasn't. The hotel canceled our booking without notifying us and we were asked to rebook at a higher rate. The safe in the room didn't work, the main light didn't have a switch and had to be put on/off by taking out the lightbulb, the doors to our terras didn't close, the door to the bathroom had a large hole in it from a previous handle that has been filled with some foam The breakfast is simply terrible. The property is full of poor maintained walls and windows.

    The view from the pool is decent and the private parking is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Can't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely anyone speaks English except the receptionists. The facilities can only be used for extra fee, even the pool table required 1 Euro to play. The dinner buffet is the worst I have ever tried. Tasteless, unimaginative dishes, the only drink option is a glass of cheap wine or water. No soft drinks or beer.

    The location is great, the hotel looks quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.0
    Very nice place would love to come back for couple more days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the rooms could be painted, as seeing pencil drawings on the walls aren’t so nice and fascinated. And i think it wouldn’t take long to paint walls with a fresh white colour.

    Location of the hotel is absolutely amazing. The hotel itself is nice and staff is friendly. The only thing it is situated on the hill and if you would like to go to the beach, be prepared to walk back up the stairs. It was not a problem for us. As views from hotel are outstanding. Breakfast was good. The swimming pool is small in size. So think if you would like to spend lots of time in swimming pool with kids then probably not the best place. But it was not a problem for us as we usually go to the beach. We spend there only one night, but liked that hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    The discounted price was fair for the such type of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great building but in very bad condition. Poor management of the owner

    The discounted price was fair for the such type of room. Bathroom is ok. View.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Deception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working at all from any room. We were told to work from one of the public zone if we needed to? Kinda sad for this type of hotel. The breakfast was cold (the warmers were not on?)

    Room was clean. Nice sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super large and good bed. Very nice restaurant with super view. Late check in at 3am was no problem. Crib in the room although I only marked child age in booking, was nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its style, its not like all them square beach side hotels, this one had some history in it. And its very clean, room was spacious.

    Everything basically. Staff was very helpful. Place looks amazing, view from room and from outside of hotel was fantastic. I will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth 4 stars I think
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special like 4 stars hotel. Noise, because it was terrace up our room. The noise of pulling chairs was till 2 am. It was bad to have good sleep.

    Free car parking, view from balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.5
    Awful, do not book this hostel.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The whole experience was awful and it only lasted one night, booked and paid for ten nights in a suit for my family's Easter break we only stayed one, we would not have stayed for one night if we had arrived earlier in the evening, it cost me over 2000 euro but I could not let my wife and children stay in this dump, this is not a four star hotel it is a run down hostel at best, the staff were all miserable and rude the breakfast looked like a swarm of locust had been at it, we couldn't find a table that had been set for four so I asked the waitress she grunted towards a table with only two chairs rather than the four we obviously required and no cutlery, so we left and went into town to have breakfast then returned packed and left, I have rated everything as unsatisfactory on my review but Booking.com still gives it 2.5 on my behalf this is as wrong as the four star rating that Booking.com give this hostel on there website, I do not rate this hostel at all and nether should Booking.com, they should remove it from there website before anyone else wastes there hard earned money on a holiday they will absolutely regret. Do not book this hostel you will regret it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay overall and would stay there again if visiting the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast could have been warmer and the Reception staff more welcoming, but the young man with the beard on Reception was very pleasant :)

    The room was spacious, especially the bathroom. Housekeeping was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    A palace with Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable pillows and old bed. Breakfast is so-so.. wide variety of food but not a 4**** hotel breakfast. They have adapted to mass tourism level of Lloret, although my expectation was much higher, given the exclusive location and the high price per night!

    Palace-like hotel Location - on top of the hill, with great 360 views Free Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Personell looked very bored and was not very approachable (reception personell and bar lady).

    Roger de Flor is a lovely place to spend your holiday. The building is very pretty with a very nice terrace overlooking a very large swimming pool and nice views of the ocean. We got a seaview room which was cleaned every day and very comfortabe, with a lovely decorated bathroom with bathtub. Breakfast was great with a lot of different ingredients, especially during weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very disapointing for a 4 star hotel. Lounge bar wasn't staffed at evening time so I had to go looking for a member of staff to serve me.

    The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff were helpful and friendly. Room was lovely and very clean. Pool area lovely with great views. Quiet and peaceful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't return as better hotels available.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby hotel needing refurbishment. Tables dirty at poolside. miserable welcome at reception.balcony doors not secure to lock. Fried eggs and bacon cold.They didn't serve Spanish beer.

    Good location.Staircase leading from pool to the centre of town.However steep staircase not suitable for elderly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Old romantic traditional beautiful hotel with amazing views of lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hate saying goodbye to this hotel because it has lots of nice memories.. This hotel has the best views in the whole of lloret de mar. It is a nice romantic old style hotel with very nice staff. They have 3 different wifis, so no problems with wifi in this hotel.

    Me and my spanish fiancee got engaged here last year on oct 7.. so we returned here for our 1st year anniversary. Roger de flor palace was exactly the same.. very freindly and welcoming staff.. our favourites are hotel receptionist Melissa and swimming pool barman Berni.. This hotel is one of the highest hotels in lloret de mar..You get the views of The beaches on one side and the views of the mountains on the other side.. me and my fiancee always stay in the best room in the hotel ( attic room 361).. this room has 6 windows with a full panoramic view.. there is also a amazing family accomodation with 2 bedrooms with ensuites and has the beautiful arched balcony that you can see on the hotel photo. The hotel has a old traditional style decor with a nice dining room and a huge variation of different food for you to choose from. This hotel is perfect for people above 30 years old.. the kids will enjoy the pool. I have added photos on here for you..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Had a great day by the pool, it's saving grace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet looked good but was not. It was cold and bland. Breakfast was not a lot better.

    The pool was excellent with poolside bar. A grand hotel full of character, although on the tatty side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great, as whatever time we went it was out of many hot items. But that was it.

    The hotel was incredible value for money with large rooms and very clean. Super view also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was painted and the paint was flaking off. Extracter needed as no windows in bathroom.Needed updating.Very enjoyable

    A comfortable bed. Excellent food Liked the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it - made amazing memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veggie options could have been better!

    The beds were great - the room was amazing with sea view! Super central and a private path from the hotel to the main roads and beach. Great value for money, would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    This property is very neglected and in urgent need of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property is very neglected and in urgent need of renovation. Plaster fell from the wall on our floor and was never cleaned during the time we stayed there (4 days). Hotel has a lovely view, but does not deserve a 4* rating. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Generous buffet breakfast & good sized rooms that were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 single beds pushed together to make a king... they kept coming apart so was just like sleeping on 2 single beds

    Generous buffet breakfast & good sized rooms that were very clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Stay away from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three things that made our stay terrible: the staff, the food quality and the general state of decay. The staff was rude and unhelpful. They were more preoccupied with not having to do extra work than with your comfort. Forget about service with a smile. We were lucky if they knew the hotel's protocol for changing the towels. When they did, they tried to enforce their prehistoric norms as if we were children in boarding school. For example, getting a drink at the bar is an odyssey that will have you walking through all of the hotel to pay while the bartender treats you like a dishonest person. If you are feeling unwell, good luck getting food. When I tried to take food to my partner (offering to pay two buffet dinners for one plate) they refused and said that my partner had to come up and eat in front of them. I decided not to press the matter when I saw a cockroach on my way to reception. Their parking protection consists of a chain and a padlock, with a key that you must ask for every time you leave. This cumbersome process will be sure to leave you angry, specially when you see that the director leaves her car in the middle of the entrance. One time that the parking lot was full and I left my car behind hers, I was berated by the staff. Below you will find pictures of the cockroach and her car. The breakfast has some variety, but the low quality of the food will have you scrambling for toast and jam. The dinner (also buffet) is worse. They have a rule that you cannot bring things into the hotel (which is reasonable assuming that they provide reasonable alternatives), but fail to enforce it. As a result, while I was getting restaurant recommendations (after they told me that "these suggestions were only to eat outside and not bring back food"), I saw a middle aged couple trying to sneak grocery bags through the pool. Finally, the hotel is in a general state of decay. The hallways seem to be imported from a cheap haunted house ride.

    The view and size of the room were the only highlights this hotel offered. They did not make up for the terrible staff, general decay, or substandard breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Wouldnt go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passnby just stayed for a night. Building of the hotel is very nice, but not kept well or run elegantly. Food at the open buffet for dinner neither the breakfast was good quality food. Absolutely was not edible. Also other clients werent happy with the quality and choice of food served. Also, stuff didnt speak Spanish 😳

    Original building is very bueatiful. You are top of the Lloret de mar so not bang in the crowd.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice location in Lloret de Mar, nice pool and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not deserve to have 4 ⭐️but should have weak 3 ⭐️. Hotel was full of noisy and drunk young people bothering us all night with loud music

    Nice location in Lloret de Mar, nice pool and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel garden and style is beautiful, rooms spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is non existant in the rooms, just the reception. Food does not correspond to a four star hotel quality.

    The hotel garden and style is beautiful, rooms spacious and decorated in style. A good choice - recomend for tbe views, hotel premises, garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful view from the room and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    250 stairs situtaed in very sunny spot that needed to be taken to get to the beach;the fact that the staff refused to activated the dafety depoit in yhe room unless aditional daily charge was paid Despite rhe fact that the confirmation of reservation included it in the price.

    Beautiful view from the room and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    love lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the walk up and down the cliff stairs to get to and from the strip at the bottom is a little effort, but really not bad at all...if you like the exercise all good and if you bury through a few cocktails the walk back up is fun anyway x

    We only booked a side sea view room but we had an upgrade! hotel was much quieter than when we were here 2 years ago in july and they very kindly upgraded us to the front facing sea view room. I always love coming back to Roger as I love the position on top of the hill all on its own with the secluded covered carpark. As id just driven down from England and my car is very important to me and it has to be one of the safest places to park in lloret. winner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it overall would go back, but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfas, Croissants and orange juice could be improved for sure.

    Love the pool, the terrasse and the view. Amazing flowers and plants around the hotel. Other hotels in the area should take it as an example to hide all that concrete you see in Lloret de mar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel, the landscape and flowers are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower made a weird noise but everything was great so didn't matter.

    A beautiful hotel, the landscape and flowers are unbelieveable. We loved the decor, the space, the antique furniture. The pool is awesome, and the breakfast was perfect! The location was great, on top of the city, the view was so nice, and it was very peaceful. Would definitely return here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet exactly what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not done had to complain towels still on floor bed not made heard more people with same problem

    the room 623 had a fantastic balcony all to myself loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an error in the reservation , and the hotel personnel was not able to handle this until 12 hours after our dozen calls . But finally they did ... and everything was fine then The breakfast service is done by only two people. Even with all their engagement, it was not easy to serve the dozens of people attaining.

    The high up the hill position. The historical style of the building Untypical for a hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    in its hay day hotel would have been good but needs a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    in its hay day hotel would have been good but needs a lot of attention now Food good variety but cold so not good to eat Bath room needs upgrade

    in its hay day hotel would have been good but needs a lot of attention now Food good variety but cold so not good to eat , Buffet 10 euros good value Plenty of hot water Excellent View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Majestic old hilltop hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel clearly lost some of its glory. It's a bit old fashioned, some of the doors bang shut quite loudly, the bathroom could use renovation, the tv-screen is tiny... but in the end we had a lovely stay! I would definitely recommend it.

    Location is really good, but not without a car: it's quite a walk. But then again, if you like swimming, you can just as well stay on the hilltop and have a swim: the pool is great! The hotel is beautiful, surrounded by pine and palm trees... Nice views from the dining room too. Dinner, lunch and breakfast are fine (nothing special, though): a buffet with a reasonable selection and always some nice fresh fruit, for only €10 per meal (if it's not included). Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Quite charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old, indeed the style is old but the bathroom didn't meet my expectations. The minibar was empty??! It's a laberint alike to find the room. Our balcony was old and the views not nice.

    Charming, good breakfast. Nice views from the swimmingpool and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Past its glory days but still worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom would benefit from a renovation, even though it was clean and functional. Breakfast was ok, but the whole setup and the coffee machines from the early 90ies gave it a bit of a feel of a second rate tourist bunker in Mallorca. The view made up for it.

    Nice location with beautiful views from sunrise to sunset and a pool overlooking the beach. The hotel is clearly beyond its past glory days but still generally in good repair and probably among the best places to stay in Lorret de Mar, if you don't mind a somewhat dated bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.2
    Colonial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colonial

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    6.7
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.5
    The location and the architecture of the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating wasn’t working well. But they checked it and all went well

    The location and the architecture of the villa

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    It’s my 5th time in Lorret de mar, I wanted to stay somewhere special and this place was deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the staff not cooperative at all. Broken shower, chipped paint, WiFi barely worked. Worn out facility poorly upkept.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Not too exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, not service oriented.

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Its good, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud music until 12AM @ bar area. Sometimes bar not available (random timing)

    Nice sea view, good food quality. Beach nearby. Good Parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful hotel, friendly staff, good food and fab pool. My elderly parents joined us and the staff were lovely to them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice ,comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much Clorox in the pool Swimming suits became yellow

    Good food Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place to stay in Lloret de Mar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    The view is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possible to parking..

    The view is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Tranquilo y confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relax total

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Lots of flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virtually No WiFi connection in room Poor breakfast Old Funiture in rooms

    Lots of flowers Great parking lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the beach it’s so hard

    Relaxing between the pine trees and the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location only if you can walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Parking space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, the room, the bathroom, the view, the pool area, the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Location was great to safely park my motorcycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great to safely park my motorcycle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was aweful and it needs to be in line with a 4Star status.. staff not well managed..

    Lovely modern hotel.. very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, good breakfast, proximity to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak wi-fi connection, even in common areas

    Nice room, good breakfast, proximity to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    The place has a nice view and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcome at the reception quite awkward. Reception staff not hospitable at all.

    The place has a nice view and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: