Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Exe Campus San Mamés 3 stars

Vegamian, 13, 24007 León, Spain

#16 of 31 hotels in León

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1646 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much to not like, if there has to be one thing, then that's the location, it's a bit far from the center, but it's a nice walk, so no complains

    The room is much bigger than what we expected, the staffs were very friendly, free parking right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of advertised equipment ie. Electric kettle. No wine glasses ( other than 4 champagne), no coffee mugs, no tea towel. min cutlery etc. etc. Self catering would have been difficult.

    Very pleasant staff. Comfortable bedding. Generous breakfast..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not near the city centre, but one can reach it with a straight walk in some 20 minutes. Nevertheless, if you are visiting the university, as I did, location is perfect

    Great big room, exceptional bathroom for the price... staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely warm in the cafeteria!

    The staff in the hotel were exceptional. Friendly, professional and kind. Tge breakfast buffet was awesome too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You constantly hear the loud sound of bed and chairs moving in other rooms. Parking is not free, and some times it was not so easy to find a place outside.

    The location was very close to the university where I had to go on a daily basis. Staff were friendly. Large rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large, comfortable room. The staff were excellent - spoke English well, always friendly, Reception staff happy to bring coffee facilities to the room late at night. Great place to stay with children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our devices showed that the hotels Wi-Fi was not secure/recommended SO we did not use this facility.

    Room was very good with facilities to cook and a fridge. Breakfast was very good with wide selection in a buffet style.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked from my booking account three rooms with cancellation option. After that the Hotel sent me an email telling me about we had to pay all the reservation in this moment (prepayment needed). The reason was that we booked three rooms and the conditions of the hotel were diferent from booking. This issue should have been noted in the booking website.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little further to walk into the old town than we would have liked but nevertheless, a good choice and we would stay again if returning to Leon

    Lovely big room, very clean and parking outside the front door! We were made very welcome and reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad sound insulation between the floors. They should put rubber or felt in the chair feet to attenuate grate on the floor!

    Excellent reception and information from the evening lady

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tip for the owners: maybe some rubber foam on chairs and bed end to avoid that everyone can hear moving chairs or beds from the other rooms

    Located in walking distance from city center (30min walk). Ideal for people who travel with a car (parking possibilities). Nice kitchen and not too hot , even without ac

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We won't be back next year. Last time we must have been lucky to stay where the hotel was mostly empty a as it has been terrible this time. In summarymary, this aparthotel does not do quiet: (1) I've been awake for over two hours listening to the cleaners drag furniture across the stone floors in other rooms and roll their trolleys up and down the corridors. I can also hear guests in other rooms laughing raucously​ as if they were in our room with us. (2) the fridge in our room has been buzzing away merrily all night (3) we had to turn the air conditioning off because it rattles. (4) traffic noise is audible even with the windows closed. (5) one of our twin beds squeaks with every movement. I'll also mention the heat in communal areas like the lift and corridors; it's June in Spain so definitely hot outside, but clearly there's no climate control in the public areas other than reception. This may not seem like an issue, but as the rooms only get power when a key card is inserted, it means the air-conditioning is disabled when the room is empty and you walk back into something quite uncomfortable. Finally, the photo I've uploaded is of the bathroom / toilet. In an incredibly bad design, the toilet is pushed up against a wall with a hand towel rack meaning that the towels sit on your leg when you use the toilet! The toilet roll is unfortunately placed behind you on a different wall making it very hard to reach. It's just stupid.

    Our second stay here in two years and again the (different) staff at reception have been lovely. There's free on street parking in large residential streets around the hotel. The rooms are large and​ modern with firm beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect if you come by car, like i did, because its a bit far from the city center. The room was super clean, the bed was super comfy, the temperature could be adjusted, theres free internet for 3 devices, it has a TV with several channels and theres a complete kitchen where you can prepare fast meals. We were there for only one night so we only used the kitchen to prepare breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the kitchen utensils sucked a little. It just seems a no brainer to make people pay for this and is a bad management decision. Also the heating system in our room was broken, but this did not affect our stay.

    Super friendly staff, conviently located only 10 mins walk from the city center and next to a supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not being right in the city centre - small kitchenette in room close to the university with flats around so lots of places to eat underground garage which is free

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. This hotel looks out onto a 2 lane motorway. This means it was noisy, dusty and extremely unpleasant. 2. The aircon was switched off. It was 26 degrees outside and we couldn't open the window because of the motorway. The only air circulation we could get was hot air (very hot) and the hotel ignored our constant requests. 3. Too far out of town surrounded by apartment blocks. 4. No insulation therefore noisy upstairs neighbours kept us awake all night, dragging furniture across the floor.

    It was clean enough

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom door wouldn't close - a minor annoyance, though.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. They apparently realized from my passport that my birthday was taking place during our stay, and left some chocolates and bottled water with a "Happy Birthday" note in our room! They also did my laundry in the short time we were there. The hotel breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi password only supported one device at a time but second password given easily for free from reception.

    An easy 20 minute walk to the centre of town One of the nicest rooms I have had. Wifi very fast. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon did not make any difference, I mentioned it and they said they'd fix it. Totally surprised we had to "rent" cutlery and pots, think for 7 EUR extra. Maybe it was somewhere in the small print?

    Perfect for one night stop-over. Clean. Fresh and super Friendly. Loved the Pizas 25 meters around the corner (left). There's also a supermarket 40 meters away. The staff could mention this on an A4 print-out or so.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed as a stopover between porto an san sebastian, while its a bit of a walk into town it is well worth it. Really enjoyed the sto over.

    Wow what a great city. Loved the heart of the city Clean, friendly and so so many places to eat and drink. Hote breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough equipment for cooking in our room

    The motel was clean tidy the room was large bed was good I would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slight smell of cigarettes in room

    Spacious apartment, dishes free of charge, easy parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have missed some wresh vegetables

    The croissants were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was super helpful and gave us a lot of information not only for our stay at the hotel but also for eating, walking and knowing the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service at Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed

    Big room with kitchenette and spacious bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had blankets instead of duvet

    Spacious room . Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel outside the town, bet very convenient for those travelling by car. Very kind staff, good breakfast. Very large family room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and mugs for morning tea/coffe

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of expensive considering location

    Big room, available last minute

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large Rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable, clean, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean nice room, fair size, with very good location and friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and facilities. Staff friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night. All very good.

    Clean spacious and simplistic comfort. Parking very good. Breakfast very good choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general excepcional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Good location for exploring Leon, cafes and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy nice place for relax!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it was closer to city center, but we knew that going in. Was a cheap cab ride. No restaurant or bar.

    New and clean. Staff was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to request and pay extra for kitchen tools Abit far away from the center of the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not walking distance to center (approx. 20min)

    Breakfast with variety and worth the money. Good and clean facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, silence, and size of room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was luck of kitchenware

    New hotel Spacious rooms Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchens stuff were not there. You have to ask dir and pay for it which is very strange in an apparthotel

    Staff kindness. The posibility of cooking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    An aparthotel that charges extra to use the facilities in the room...not good. No carpet on the floor meant the noise of chairs being dragged across the floor in other rooms was VERY loud.

    The staff were quite wonderful. An easy walk to where we needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located outside the city center in a relatively modern residential part of the city. However, it doesn't take long to walk to the downtown area.

    Stuff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Free parking in front of the hotel (upon availability but we managed to find a place though we arrived late in the afternoon)

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good loction because we had a car- parking outside or private parking was a bonus, very friendly staff and nice, big clean room

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little hot for us, cooler would have been better, but still we slept well.

    Beds VERY comfortable, Staff most helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was excellent Room very large and clean

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A quiet setting. Clean and spacey rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant staff , large light spacious room with a view of distant mountains . Helpful staff on breakfast room , good choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy, poor breakfast Truculent staff...I asked for a cappuccino at breakfast and was refused

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak wifi signal, not appropriate for business work

    Friendly staff, clean and convenient environment

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Could have done with a vending machine or some way of getting drinks and snacks

    Very clean and quite.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    need to pay extra for kitchen wear a bit far away from the center of the city

    clean large room strong wifi

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relatively close to the center, price is resonable, spacious & clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A pleasant welcome and lots of tips and information to discover the city.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very responsive and helpful. I decided to self-cater, and the staff provided me with everything I needed.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff. Large rooms and clean all round. Better pillows would have been better. 2 would have been better. Will definitely book again.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints. Place is in a great location and it's a great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfort of the Bed

    Size of the room Wifi Service

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: