Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zaragoza Royal 3 stars

Arzobispo Domenech, 4-6, 50006 Zaragoza, Spain

#50 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1382 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was incredibly hard, it hurt our backs. Hotel was more antique than it looks in photographs. Mini fridge didn't work.

    Location. Shower pressure. Polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It colud be a lettle more clean, under the beds it was really dirty and the curtains were old and dirty, they should change them, the carpet outside the rooms, change it or wash it. When they wake me up they didn't call me, they almost knock down my door and opened it to tell me it was 6.50 am, i got a little bit scared.

    very good location, close to everything, quiet place, we sleep really well,big rooms, friendly staff, I saved a lot of money atying in this place. We walked to everu place and everything was close. Cafeteria was good, friendly people. I will go back again to this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only good thing about this hotel was the bed. Its was a good quality and I sleeped well. We payed 7,9 euros for a breakfast which was the sadest and baddest breakfast I ever had on any hotels. Wasnt worth a single cent. Coffee was undrinkable, the eggs, sausages and bacon was way too greasy and not very warm. there wasnt enough og it and when we asked for more, it just got ignored!!! The bread was dry and tasteless and I suspect it was from the day before. I only recommend this hotel for the bed and its location. DO NOT ORDER THE BREAKFAST. Go eat breakfast at the nearby cafees.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea. Can't find anymore faults. Sorry.

    Buffet breakfast was very nice. Hotel room very spacious and clean.Bed very comfy.Location is perfect. Reception staff were so friendly and very helpful. Bathroom nice, shower bath hairdryer. Towels changed every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so ancient. I hoped something like that, but It is so mucho ancient. I payed 100€/night for double room, and It was good price foro this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot, the aircon didn't work. Room was facing the street, which was incredibly noisy into the early hours of the morning. You couldn't close the windows as it was too hot so sleeping was tough. Plug in the sink was missing. Bed sunk in the middle.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the nises from the other rooms. the rooms are very bad isolated and we hear the sound of the flushing, the showers...

    the location, not far from the center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door cannot lock, the bath tub leak, sudden blackout during first day check in, furniture and bathroom a bit old

    Room is quiet, lighting is ok, reception is helpful to call a taxi, and you can drop your room key at the reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check out The parking was very expensive

    Everything was fine while checking out the staff was really rude and putting words in my mouth

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel seemed old fashioned and rather 'tired' . Shower unregulated and unpredictable. Electric sockets a bit loose. Parking area very dark and exit from there not well signed. Street below very noisy.

    Location was good. Easy to walk from there to most places of interest. Staff friendly and helpful and room was comfortable. Plenty to see in Zaragoza

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked and made a huge puddle which was very slippy on the floor. Location was quite far from the centre but an easy walk. Would not pay for the breakfast though as it's €10 each but coffee and a croissant is €3 in any cafe.

    Amenities were close and the location was good. Bed was comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room needs an update & items to be replaced , bathroom floor tiles loose , shower was very poor & hallway carpets needs to be cleaned or replaced they were red come black (dirty)

    location was good for our needs, plenty of things to do

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us 2 hours to find the hotel even after resorting to a tourist office,which did not surprise the receptionist one bit.Also the bar and restaurant were closed.Much too big a town for an overnight stop.

    Large clean room nice big towels,nice clean white sheets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bidet didn't work properly, had to check 3 other rooms to find one reasonable and staff could not give access to the wifi

    Safe parking underground

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made special courteous take-away breakfast for us, because we had to leave quite early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, must be renew, not over 1 star, the staff is not cooperative.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly far out from the old town

    Good clean room. Excellent for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a good room and an excellent breakfast for a very good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are far from being comfortable.

    Clean hotel, comfortable bed (except pillows), friendly staff, parking place was provided as requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toiletries, lots of noise from outside as no double glazed windows.

    Comfy bed and decent size of the room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleaning of the rooms mainly under the beds is poor

    the strength of the shower tap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty loud hot no air

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but decor was tired. Bathroom needed redoing. No Tea/Coffee facilities in the room.

    Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a great location, really clean and comfortable beds, great quality-price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very Short walking from tram Gran Via.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was difficult to navigate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good location, old fashion hotel but very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality

    Very little

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noy parcing from hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly stuff, Good localization.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said you could teserve parking which I did but reception daid it was only a request so carpark was full

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful hotel in the centre of Zaragoza.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. You can't sleep without ear plugs. Bed is made of rocks.

    Very clean they even managed to polish the chrome off the taps

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Dark and dingy reception area. Basic and very inhospitable.

    The exit from the car park. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The location was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for visiting our friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    central, comfortable, and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, and a bar that opened later.

    Breakfast was very limited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound insulation to hallway

    Good mattresses; decent sized room; 1970s decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok for us and easy to find with satnav

    Old style hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old school charm of the furnishings classic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the restaurant had provided an evening menu ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOOSE FLOOR TILES IN BATHROOM - NEEDS GROUTING

    SECURE PARKING

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed

    Bed was great...staff wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel

    The price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no English breakfast

    normal bog standard hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They did not have Air Condition . We had to Sleep with the windows open and a construction was going on and the noise was intolerable . Our sleep was very Light . I purchased expecting what they offered and they did not comply .

    The Location . In general the Hotel was Good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The conditioner seems to be not working properly (it was too warm in the room), the furniture is a bit outdated. No fruits for the braekfast.

    Friendly stuff. Rooms are cleaned up every day, very good location near tram station and quite at the same time.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There I met nice people,very hospitable, they helped us with useful information about the area, the place is elegant and I have already recommended to others. I want to return there. Best regards, Mirela Zaltariov

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located close to almost all city's places of interest. The staff was nice and friendly. The room was good, and the breakfast was there. Excellent value for the money paid.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    On site parking and not far to walk into the old part of town. A beautiful city, lots of tapas bars, lots to see and do. Tram almost as the door if you don't like walking.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff wasnt nice. parking is 13EUR. rooms are old and they didnt have a bed for a couple so slept in 2 different beds.

    location is very good. we just walked every where.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very noisy fridge, realised what was making the noise about 3am and pulled plug out.

    Very central, within walking distance of the town centre. Good parking facilities. Very comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel staff very friendly, extremely helpful. Good size rooms. Great comfortable stay for 4 nights. Bathrooms Not very modern- but you get what you pay for. Great location too. Underground car park also great.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff seem bored and unintersted in helping, the underground car park actually has the name of another hotel at its entrance, not helping you find it, the room was ok and clean but a window was broken and the noise from the street meant you would not be able to sleep any later than 6 am

    location is ok

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place was looking a little tired and could do with a make-over. Breakfast wasn't great; compared to the other 11 hotels I stayed at on my trip, itt ranked number 11.

    Location was fairly central. Friendly staff. Private underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that the photos posted on booking.com didn't match the actual room given too us. The hotel looks old and the rooms are rather on the dark side. The AC didn't work too well and the room had an odd air freshener odor that was not very pleasant. It feels more like a 2 star hotel rather than a 3 star. Las fotos de booking.com no coinciden con el real estado de la habitación. El aire acondicionado no iba muy bien. Tiene pinta de ser un hotel de 2 estrellas y no 3.

    The location is fantastic. The front desk personal were very polite and friendly. Decent price quality knowing what to expect. El sitio es ideal. El personal muy amable. Decente calidad precio sabiendo a lo que vas.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was served in the cafeteria and we were very disappointed with the lack of variety of food

    Easy access to the garage and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The second time I stayed in a room with 2 other friends and the room wasn't up to standard the room was cramped and our view was looking at a brick wall

    The 1st night I stayed in a double room which was excellent with a great view

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very hot even though we turned the heater off. Could not sleep at all since there is a bar downstairs and it was extremly noisy til 4 am even with window shut.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat shabby surfaces but not to a great extent.

    Basic room with all the amenities. The bartender cooked us breakfast as we were the only visitors to have it!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Couple

    We asked for a double bed, but they gave us a room with two singles. Then we asked to changed the room, and they gave us a very smelly room with a terrible old mattress.

    Location, private parking

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was very expensive for not a lot of choice

    The rooms were big, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

    Location and garage

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather noisy outside our room in the street below at night.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast is no good for 10euro.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to adjust room temperature controls, room very warm.

    Secure underground parking, helpful staff, reasonable room. Good location for city centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no water, thin wall, noise from the street

    good location, friendly staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisey difficult to find and no restaurant only cafe.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in the city center. Clean and confortable but simple.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful friendly staff, very clean, good quality furnishings. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location - close to bars, restaurants,etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were small.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel and helpfulness of staff.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zaragoza Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: