Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyde Park Lane 3 stars

Hungria, 6, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#59 of 319 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 830 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from apartment wasn’t great but not as bad as some looking at the bins No sun canopy so most of the day couldn’t sit out.

    Loved the air conditioning All areas where clean and tidy Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    The food at the pool bar was not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the pool bar was not great. I have never seen greasier chips in my life and we had to send them back as I could not eat them. Only bad thing about the place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Great quiet holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but in our apartment there were some ants (which managed to bite me) and the grout of the tiles was pretty dirty in the shower. The kitchen cabinets were a little damaged and the lights to our apartment weren't working. Hard to navigate at night with the narrow paths. But all in all these were minor things.

    The place, the amenities was just lovely. A nice quiet area which is also a positive. I must say that cat bed and post was impressive. Certainly a hotel I will return to. It was really nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of the 3 ladies we encountered on reception were not at all friendly. The welcome we received was not much of a welcome- more of a “here’s your key don’t bother me again”.

    Nice and quiet. Two different swimming pools to choose from with plenty of free sun loungers. Apartment was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were lovely. Just over a 5 minute walk to bars/restaurants and a good Spar. Good kitchen facilities in the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Great place in walking distance to the beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shade on the porch Air con turned off every now and then in the bedroom so we kept waking up in the hot room in the middle of the night No wine glasses, no strainer, no salad bowl Nice looking kitchen - living space but not very functional

    The whole complex is very nice and clean. The flowers and nature around is amazing. Modern decor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations. Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music around the pool. Very irritating and took from the otherwise lovely setting. Children, some of whom were 2/3 years old, regularly in the jacuzzi.

    Set in mature, shaded gardens. Quiet, convenient location. Very good service from all staff, especially reception. The "mini bungalow" apartments were basic but recently refurbished and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.0
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the air conditioning could have been better. Did not take down internal temperature in bungalow.

    Very comfortable accommodation, clean and close to beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Safe was an extra €2 per night as you needed a key to operate (additional refundable deposit also payable). Similar type safe I've used before in Spain but without key or key charge!

    Lovely clean apartments. A little bit away from the main street in Puerto del Carmen but very walkable. A 500m stroll to beach. Taxis to/from town very reasonable (approx. 5 euro). Nice and quiet at night-time. Small shop within the complex with plenty of essentials. Two nice swimming pools & pool bar with reasonably priced drinks & food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would highly recommend staying here. Was very clean & the maid service was excellent along with all the staff we delt with. Only a 2min taxi journey from the main strip which was €3. We did walk and this took 15/20mins slough there was plenty of bars/restaurants that you could pop into to break up the walk. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk from the beach maybe 8-9 mins but they do say this in the description and cabs are cheap from the old town, €3 or €4. We had drinks at the pool side bar one day and each time we got them ( pint of beer, vodka and coke) prices were different everytime even though it was the same barman...first one's were €8 then €9, then €8.50 then €9 so I didn't appreciate these inconsistencies in pricing... They only supply you with one keycard for the apt door but I'm guessing it's because people may leave one in the switch plate constantly which would leave the Aircon and lights on all the time which is understandable but my wife was locked out for an hour one day as I was asleep inside and didn't hear her knocking and she couldn't travel across the road as had no shoes or phone as they were locked inside !!! The doors lock automatically when you slide them across fully so make sure you have your keycard on your person before sliding them. WiFi is a bit awkward to connect to.

    Aircon was fab, apartment was spotless with loads of wardrobe space and price was good, pools were nice...rooms were cleaned everyday, staff were friendly, WiFi was pretty good. Safe deposit box in room was free If I remember correctly but can't remember for sure but do remember paying €6 deposit for key which is fair enough. It's a nice quiet area. I would recommend these apartments and would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only got one key checking in which operated the electricity as well as door key. We had to ask for a second one so that.we could leave air con on or that we could come and go individually. Also sockets by bed only worked when the main light in bedroom was on - not able to charge phones by night and had during day needed light on to charge things Instructions written on safe were wrong. It said 6 digit code. This didn't work when we got someone to fix it they said 4 digit code. Location was also a bit far from everything.

    Clean, comfortable apartments. Shop on site (handy for small things buy not a full shop). Pool area was lovely. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only view was other apartments

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall good experience however I went to enquire regarding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good experience however I went to enquire regarding an excursion staff at reception told me go and read brochures very unhelpful unfortunately there was no leaflet regarding the excursion we were interested in certainly they were not very approachable such a pity lovely accommodation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Lanzarote Sept 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite chilly.

    Beds were very comfy. Loads of space in the bugalow. Very quiet, no noise. So relaxing. Food was lovely. They offer a takeaway service so you can bring food back to your bungalow. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic time, definately going again next year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was nearby pool, spa, Jacuzzi, shop, reception etc. All of the staff are to be commended for their helpfulness and they are always so friendly. The complex is kept very clean and tidy, definitely be back again next year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but a sun umbrella would have made sitting out on patio much more comfortable

    A lovely resort friendly and helpful staff breakfast very good pool lovely with plenty of available sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great September week in Hyde Park Lane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows felt quite small, particularly the low ceiling one.

    It's was clean, comfortable, grounds where spacious, it was quiet, private, cleaning staff where amazing, pool areas where ideal, really lovely resort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing bad to say! Only thing was our bungalow was bit of a walk to the pool, but still not a problem!

    Place was amazing! No complaints at all, cleaners come everyday done a great job. Checking in was so easy and fast, our bathroom door was broken but we told reception and someone come down about half hour later to fix it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    It was very clean, modern and also walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too soft so we didn't get a proper nights sleep any night. Better selection of stations on TV

    It was very clean, modern and also walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful accomodation, very modern and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a cockroach the first day in the apartment but never saw another after that. Washing machine cost €4 per load but reception did not advise that you needed to also purchase washing detergent.

    Beautiful accomodation, very modern and well maintained. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and accomodating. Water and fruit on arrival in apartment. Accomodated with early check-in at 11am. Close to Los Pocillos beach which is gorgeous and quieter than Playa Grande

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Accommodation was perfect staff were friendly and location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I could not fault anything about out our stay at Hyde Park Lane. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bungalows were well kept and very comfortable and the location is perfect for a nice family holiday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of town,buffet food has to be eaten early,by that I mean fresh when first put out,then dried up and tired looking,bar staff(Andy) not overly friendly.

    Quiet,clean,staff not very friendly,not a lot of English speakers,ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great stay at hyde park no doubt will return soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    The location of hyde park lane is perfect 10 mins from the beach.Its a nice quiet area too.All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful.The appartment we stayed in was really nice.If planning a holiday in peurto del carmen hyde park lane will be a perfect stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall we had a fantastic stay in Hyde Park Lane and loved every minute of it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the minute we arrived,the staff were very helpfull...they told us our room would be ready at 2 and showed us where we could leave our suitcases till then...if we had any questions day or night,there was someone available at the desk,which is always nice...we didnt have any need to ask much questions as all was in order and couldnt ask for more...i would highly recommend Hyde Park Lane and will be returning in the future...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Late summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool/billiard tables not fully maintained (with one of the two tables out of order but still accepting coins)

    Overall stay was very good, staff including cleaner very helpful and professional. Even after check out at 12 noon allowed to continue using facilities for rest of day, access to luggage storage and shower room at no extra charge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in a lovely bungalow with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The bungalow was lovely and clean and it was a lovely touch that there was water, apples and tea, coffee etc in room on arrival. A lovely gesture after a long flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately there was not so much shade in the terrace of the apartment, so we could not enjoy it during the day because it was very sunny and hot

    The apartment was new and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was perfect. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing small meals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel just a little far out to walk to the restaurants/bars etc.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had our disabled daughter with us who is a electric wheelchair user we was put quite far away from the restaurant etc found the footpaths to high one mistake and the chair would be on its side so this did limit her mobility and independence.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean no rush to get a sun bed the pool area was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timing in which the cleaners came to our room every day was sporadic, but that is it!

    Everything was very easily accessible. Facilities were great, everything you needed. The bed and living room couch were exceptionally comfy!! Walking distant to everything. List is endless!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Hyde lane
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too soft and I left with a sore back. Better selection of drinks and snacks needed at pool bar.

    I liked the two pool areas. Always plenty of seating areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous relaxing time at Hyde park lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is the time it took to get hot water as we were the furthest from the reception and pool area. About 10 min running water before it got hot. Not a major deal though

    All the facilities and services an hotel can offer with the privacy and comfort of your own little house. So much nicer than staying in a tower with 300 rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a long walk to the strip in the heat i know the taxies are not expensive

    the staff were v friendly and the bungalows wete spotless bed sheets changed every second day and it is a quiet area no noise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, walking distance to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like.

    The location was perfect, walking distance to the beach and pubs but a nice distance away that it was quiet. The facilities were so clean, the staff friendly and helpful and a great spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of walk to the strip but we enjoyed the daily exercise

    The staff were lovely. The bungalows were spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good loads of choice really enjoyed it. The pool was clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    To find faults worth talking about is extremely difficult. Friendly,Clean, Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron and Ironing board was not provided but at the same time minor issue more of an observation then an actual issue for me .

    The atmosphere is relaxing friendly . And how clean every part is . From the accommodation to the pool to the gardens .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Spotless clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting it was spotless clean. Would defo go back.

    I liked the way it was spotless clean. It was cleaned every single day. Clean towels every day also. The staff are so nice and friendly and go out of their way for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Sunny Hydy Park Lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk to a supermarket as the one on site was very poorly stocked

    The breakfast was fantastic. The pool across the road was so relaxing and clean with plenty of loungers. The bungalow was brilliant too. Comfy beds and do clean everything you'd want with a bit extra throne in too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi signal wasn't great and only other problem was there was lots of ants outside and in the apartment

    Lovely comfortcomfortable beds and sofa....its a great relaxing resort. We didn't eat or drink at the resort so can't comment on that. Taxi are very cheap to get into town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk to the centre

    Hyde Park Lane was very clean and comfortable. Towels changed every day and the sheets were changed a few times during our stay. The couch was comfortable. Overall a beautiful place to stay. One of the nicest places I've stayed in. Staff too were very helpful. 10 out of 10 for Hyde Park Lane. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The villas where really well presented and shampoo and body...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The villas where really well presented and shampoo and body wash already in villa . It had everything and more the staff was really helpful every time you needed anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent all round, well worth the visit, wouldn't hesitate to stay again if went to that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Great location/ Comfy apartment, Great pool complex, Nice and quiet out of town, 10 minute walk to main lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, well kept bungalows in nice quiet area with good air conditioning, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt some more poolside activities/games might be nice.

    the location is lovely and quiet, very well kept area. Even though there are lots of families in the evening and morning it is lovely and quiet. The layout and maintainence of the bungalows are beautiful and well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was great as was shower pressure. Within walking distance to beach and surrounding shops and restaurants, taxi to Puerto del Carmen was only 2.50 - 3.00, great value and prompt service. We loved our stay with 17 year old daughter and have been recomending it to our friends and family members. We will go back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €20 refundable deposit per person for a towel. This is a lot of money to pay out on arrival, particularly for a family. No assistance by the pool or anyone to take drink/food orders. Payment in full on arrival rather than on departure. Our air con locked at 24C on the last day and we couldn’t lower the temperature. 😩

    This resort was so clean. The breakfast was really good and affordable at €5 per day. The pool bar was lovely. Activities during the day by the pool. Comfortable loungers, umbrellas (a few more by the pool is recommended) Request an apartment beside the pool for convenience. Taxi into the strip cost €4.50...a little far out to walk in the heat of the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Can’t fault it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little nervous reading some of the reviews but everything was excellent! Very clean rooms. The grounds were very well kept and pretty. The staff were helpful and the pools were lovely (and always lots of sun loungers) We didn’t eat here so I can’t comment on the food but I would definitely recommend these apartments & wouldn’t hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow check in as only one person on desk and a lot of people arrived at same time. €20 deposit for a towel is far too steep. Location is bit too far out for me but taxi to Harbour only €5.

    Extremely clean. No problem getting sunbeds. Villas lovely and quiet. Breakfast selection was fab. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    It was on top floor you was not on show when any one was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a walking going out to eat the food in the restaurant not nice at all

    It was on top floor you was not on show when any one was passing the views were good you could the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very family orientated & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very family orientated & great location. Great service. Excellent cleaning services & very comfortable stay. Great atmosphere for couples & families. Brilliant reception services.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great holiday at Hyde park lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Could do with having parasols for the tables at each apt as we were exposed to d sun while eating outside. but that's nothing major.

    Complex was excellent. Spotless clean, friendly and helpful staff, our apt was cleaned every day. Always sun loungers available, very relaxed atmosphere. Will be going back on our next holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Relaxing Accomadation- will stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bit more entertainment in the evenings - the hotel was very quiet in the evening so we went out - it's about 15/20 min walk to the centre of Puerto del carmen which isn't too bad and only €5 in a taxi

    I loved the bungalows - we had a 1 bedroom bungalow and it was excellent - it was fully equipped with kettle, toaster, cooking facilities, we stayed 12 days and the rooms were cleamwd Daily with fresh towels. The pool area was clean and there was never an issue with getting a subbed no matter what time of the day you came to to the pool. Jose the guy that did the entertainment during the day was very Good! The kids loved him!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great overall experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel I payed too much for my stay when speaking to other people who stayed there.

    The staff are very friendly and the bungalows exceeded my expectations. Great place looks modern and cheap food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great holidays and great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I can recommend to the management to go around whole resort and garden and fix small problems: - Two big containers that were in the garden for 2 weeks of our stay. They are randomly located and for too long in the prestigious garden. - big hill of spare rocks in the garden, - garden water pipe under the trees - several meters for future needs, - small rework area marked with warning tapes - no one was working there during 2 weeks stay. Garden is great and above mentioned problems are small and didn't influence quality of our stay.

    Whole stay was great. I can highly recommend Hide Park Lane for couples or whole families. Resort is located in quiet area of Puerto Del Carmen. Also residents are quiet and calm - Thank you. It is not crowded resort and you will easily find relax and chill. On arrival you will have to pay deposit 6€ for remote control. Beach towels are also available at 20€ deposit. Breakfasts are recommended as they are very good and will satisfy your need even during longer stays. Reception has a lot of time for you and will help in any needs. Internet broke once but was fixed by the team - Thank you. Cleaning staff was cleaning whole bungalow with precision and when we were out. A lot of parking places. You will like that as center of Puerto Del Carmen is stuck with cars and impossible to park. Pools were super clean and maintained properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club was a joke and the entertainment wasn't the best there were a few ants in the kitchen bathroom

    It's a nice relaxing place to stay cleaning everyday staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent place. Spotless clean. Quiet. Just a lovely family holiday. We missed a balcony with a view but we knew before going that would be the case. Excellent value for money. Staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A bit of a walk to the strip etc but the pools and pool bar made up for this!

    Beautiful apartment on the ground floor. Well equipped. Outstripped my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Delightful beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar under staffed can’t fault it otherwise

    It was the best run place I was ever in staff were very efficient and the staff cleaning the rooms were excellent the only issue we had was the pool bar under staffed the girls were completely ran off there feet food beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time at Hyde Park Lane Villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a pool bar at our pool. Althpugh we could have walked across to the other one, we preferred the pool neater to us.

    where do i begin? on arrival we were welcomed by a very lovely lady at reception. she was polite, and explained everything to us about how everything worked in the bungalow. we accidentally left out key in our bungalow, and they replaced it straight away with a smile. the location is brilliant, the sun is brilliant, the staff have a " nothing is too much trouble" attitude. the beach is a lovely 10 minute walk away with shops to browse around if u fancy. we had great food too. i really cannot say what an amazing time i had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    🦗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On two days we had cockroaches/cucarachas in our bungolaw. The housekepper was not so happy when we were at home with a sleeping baby. So she came the next day.

    Breakfast was okay for 5 Euro pp. Nice resort with a 8 min walk to the beach and 13 minutes to some good restaurants between the touristshops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely. Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and niece waited almost an hour for chicken nuggets and chips. Could do with more staff at lunchtime. While England were taking penalties the entertainment started right beside the TV. 🤔

    The pool was heated. Everywhere was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Relaxed, refreshed and would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening meal which we had once for 17 euros pp didn't live up to the standard of the breakfast. We chose to get the buffet breakfast and explored the bars and restaurants in the evening which are only a short walk away.

    The property is kept extremely clean, the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms have recently been modernised and are very chic! The facilities are fantastic, and there is an onsite shop for anything you may need. There is a good selection of reasonably priced bar food available through out the day. The pool area has plenty of comfortable loungers and the beach is 5-10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We were satisfied with both the rooms which were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were satisfied with both the rooms which were clean and comfortable and the well-equipped kitchen. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We enjoyed the peace and quiet in the hotel area and the swimming pool which was just next to our apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it was a great place to stay in, convenient to the beach and to downtown. I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be more comfortable. The cleaners sometimes arrived really early, which was a bit annoying.

    The place was spotlessly clean. Even the toilets by the pool we're kept clean and smelling fresh. The pool was warm and, again, not dirty. No litter in the area at all. Bungalows were perfect for the holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out from the strip, especially if you have children, they definately would not be able for the trek, a courtesy bus up and down the strip a few times over the evening would have been the icing on the cake, now saying that a taxi was only a couple of euros

    It was spotless clean, poolside bar staff were very friendly and poolside bar food was fantastic and reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic resort in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we would change is the beds! Our property had two single beds without the option of a double - we tried pushing them together but they quickly drift apart again. Given how perfect everything else was, it wasn't a big deal for us - but it's certainly something to keep in mind for couples!

    Spent a week at Hyde Park Lane for a week with my girlfriend and just arrived back today! A beautiful resort, located in a quiet area but within easy walking distance to the main strip and beach. The property and premises were immaculately clean, modern and air-conditioned. Everything you need is on site and a map is provided, making it super easy to arrive, get the essentials sorted and then go exploring; cash machine, supermarket, bar, swimming pool, laundry, restaurant - you name it. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful - checking in was quick and easy, within minutes of arriving at Hyde Park Lane we were opening the door to our bungalow. All in all, it was an almost perfect holiday from start to finish and we miss it already!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    We stayed 3 nights and the apartment was lovely,lovely and relaxing and quiet,breakfast very good ,we will definitely be back here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    We had booked halfboard before we arrived - just perfect, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    We had booked halfboard before we arrived - just perfect, a lot of different food to choose from. Service is very kind. Place is calm and silent, at least in june. Recepcionist is availible 24h - they helped us with our boarding passes. Everything is clean. Easy parking, food shop in areal, sea in walkable distance and also good starting position for trips around the island - nothing is so far away from here. We felt comfortable all time and we recomend to everybody.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Top Quality and Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con could have been more powerful

    Everything! Spotlessly clean bungalow with outstanding facilities and incredibly friendly and helpful staff, from the Receptionists to the cleaning staff. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Outstanding and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean but lacked security
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of security. I won’t be returning. I didn’t feel safe. Couple of robberies. Attempted robbery of our bungalow. Low wall no railing. No security in place to prevent anybody entering complex.

    Place was spotless and a credit to the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in comfortable clean bungalows. Location perfect. Pool also very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location for us excellent. It was a 10 to 15 min walk both ways once you got on to the promenade to shops and restaurants. Turning left the restaurants were slightly cheaper and better value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I can only use one word, SUPER !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only use one word, SUPER !!!! A amazing place for a wonderful vacation. It has everything you need. The accommodations are completely renewed and the park is super maintained. The park is a few minutes away from the beach and has also has a lovely swimming pool and playground for children. My daughter of 4 and myself enjoyed it immensely. I booked again for in a few weeks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great home base for exploring Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floors always felt a little sandy, I might recommend some house slippers to wear in the apartment.

    The location is great, a short drive from the airport, walking distance (15-20 minutes) to the beach and restaurants, parking was not difficult on the street all around the property or anywhere we visited - a car is definitely handy on the island. The apartments themselves have everything you need and reception was helpful anytime we needed something. There's a supermarket at the resort, a Spar nearby and a Lidl in the next town, so you can stock up on food if you aren't eating in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quiet apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk to the town but apart from that property was perfect

    Very clean.. friendly staff.. great buffet breakfast.. lovely pool. Very quiet. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Best 3 Star by far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We stayed here 19 years ago and it was nice then. Since the place has had a total face lift, I have to say we were really impressed.

    Clean, fresh, friendly and safe. Really helpful and friendly staff. Nothing to much trouble. My wife had a birthday while we were there, and Veronica arranged for a bottle of champagne to be left in the bungalow!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    We will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent location. Pool area and jacuzzi incredible. Staff were so helpful and accessible. We are going back again in August. Would highly recommend. Air Conditioning and WiFi excellent as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good but not extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - not enough basic equipment/resources in the kitchen (salt, oil,..) - smell under the sink which spread to the whole apartment - not enough variety for breakfast buffet (everyday the same), coffee was disgusting

    - quiet place - everyday cleaning - enough space in the apartment - swimming pool - pleasant staff - good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.0
    Convenient budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water pressure in the shower.

    A very good location for exploring the island if you have a car, convenient parking, short walking distance from the beach, a local shop on premises, well equipped kitchenette and friendly local cats :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The apartments were very modern, comfy beds, lovely pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails were rubbish- who blends a Mojito??? The pillows were too hard for me but that’s just being picky

    The apartments were very modern, comfy beds, lovely pool area. Everywhere was kept very clean. It was excellent value for money I’d highly recommend here

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyde Park Lane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: