Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hyltor 4 stars

Avenida Balneario, 12-14, 30600 Archena, Spain

#7 of 8 hotels in Archena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Unexpectedly better than expected for the price (but is 4*)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa to be open more frequent, but maybe because it was February

    Was recommended by hotel to go to International Restaurant across the road for evening dinner. II assume because of the time of year, but it was absolutely excellent, and would go back to both hotel and restaurant again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly great value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move in the night. During a very heavy rainstorm, water started to come into the room. However there was no problem changing to another room

    The staff were very friendly. The location was good for the Balneario and restaurants. The spa was small but good. Massage was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel - staff were very accommodating, food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couple of minors - Have to use own towels from your room for the spa so not fresh for later use. Also the parking is outside on the street, so a little limited - a really modern and nice hotel just in the most bizarre , unexpected area.

    A great hotel - staff were very accommodating, food was lovely. Excellent spa facilities as really cheap to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Smelly, shower floods, noisy aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed for emergency repairs. The room stank of stale cigarettes. The aircon was noisy. The shower drain flooded the room and ruined a pair of my suede shoes. A bedside lamp would not switch off completely. There was a flickering light outside which caused us to be disturbed. I was given a 23€ discount from my bill. I feel this was inadequate.

    Staff attentive. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    One night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more information about the town.

    Very clean hotel and very comfortable beds. Dinner was at the International restaurant, about 150mts down the road. Very little English spoken.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open in new yeas Eve . I get that this is normal but we werent told. Spa was extra and was dirty and loads not working. we could also only spend 1 hour in there.

    Bed was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time in this central hotel, The main Archena Spa was fantastic not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a free upgrade to superior room no complaint but, would not pay for a balcony with no view, because of a high dirty paint wall. Also with two skylights to trip over in the Centre! Then Two old plastic chairs.

    Spacious and quiet room. Good en suite. Basement Spa was an extra but very good, warning just remember non-slip footwear. Personal massage is highly recommended. Lunch and dinner is by 'menu del Dia' voucher to a nearby restaurant. We found this to be a nice change and it is a highly recommended international restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were forced to say something negative it would be the choice of bread for breakfast they didn't have the small French breads.

    Staff bent over backwards to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general this hotel became a great disappointment to me, I waiting more looking for its stars. First, all my garantees as a Genius guest were not present, second, I have ordered previously additional bad for our daughter, and they confirmed it, but when I come, no additional bad was present. And moreover, in the confirmation was price of 20 euro for it, but in the hotel they told me that they can give it for me for 28 euros. I have shown my confirmation, but they insisted that it was mistake. I don't know, if somebody can write confirmation without information of reception, I think they need to do something with management. Cleaning: terrible. We have booked a room with terrace. The dust on this terrace has thickness of my finger. And the last one: their so called continental breakfasts... I have made a photo of glasses and plates for cereals and sent them to allook friends, everybody was shocked... It is even less than half of normal glasses and plates. And the main: they didn't let you take a milk their by self, the woman behind the bar poured a milk for your cereals and it was less than half of that small plates!!! May be 20 grams, not more... really, if simple milk is such a big problem for this hotel, I think better is sell it to people who know how to make hotel business. So my resume: this is hotel for Spanis, not for foreign tourists, who knows standards of cleanness and continental breakfasts.

    Pleasant reception, Modern furniture and decoration

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfy bed pillows, friendly staff, warm and cosy room,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed pillows, friendly staff, warm and cosy room, excellent Spa facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    No smoking, no terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking, no terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Very welcoming & nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needed extra blankets & pillows - they were there instantly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    3.3
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall demeanor of the Hotel is uninviting, the Reception area is dark, dank & cramped with scruffy looking cushions on a Bench seat. The Lift is also cramped & you step out into a dimly lit corridor which smells of Damp & Tobacco smoke. The "Superior Room" (HA HA!) which we reserved was poorly furnished & also smelled of Tobacco smoke. The bed covers were Old & Dirty, Electrical socket covers were missing, the Safe would not function & a supporting leg of one bed was broken. Several light bulbs were either missing or needed replacing & the Bidet & Bathroom Sink would not Drain!! The SPA facilities were not available until 24 hours following our arrival & were disappointing & underwhelming. Breakfast choices were limited, the Restaurant was closed & dinner was offered at a local eatery away from the Hotel. We were given Tickets to present to the waiters for our our meal which was limited to 3 choices, neither of which were spectacular. We booked this Hotel as a Treat for my Wife´s birthday, it could not have been a more dissappointing experience. We paid for 4 Star accommodation but everything about this Hotel falls well below this Standard & we urge Booking .com to remove it from their Listing, we would never reccommend this Hotel.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Decent price, good location, clean, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Roof terrace was just a roof with 2 plastic chairs. Not at all like the images shown. Basically just a roof. Disappointing.

    Decent price, good location, clean, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Price and convenience of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was non-smoking room (even with the non-smoking sign) but smelt tobacco. The pastries for the breakfast were industrial, the hotel could benefit from a bakery of the area (although the breakfast price is OK).

    Price and convenience of location. The hotel is well distributed and clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was situated very close to bar which served very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the route directions in archena very misleading.

    The hotel was situated very close to bar which served very good spanish type breakfast and boccadillas. They also. The bar was wellstocked with a large selection of acholic drinks. Around the corner from the hotel we found a fantastic restautant called atempo weekend restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being charged to use Spa.

    Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    9.6
    La habitacion amplia
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No habia mini bar

    La habitacion amplia

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.5
    dining room closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dining room closed

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Educacion staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Educacion staff

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Location of the hotel, a room with a small terrace, attitude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the hotel, a room with a small terrace, attitude of staff all good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.3
    Friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from dogs spa was never open

    Friendly reception

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: