Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars i-hotel Madrid 4 stars

Virgilio, 4 (Ciudad de la Imagen), 28224 Pozuelo de Alarcón, Spain

#2 of 5 hotels in Pozuelo de Alarcón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1675 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are clean, large and modern looking and have...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are clean, large and modern looking and have comfortable beds. Bathrooms have everything you'd expect and are clean. The breakfast room has a nice view and there was more than enough room. Also, everything seemed fresh and properly cooled or heated as appropriate. Every time I have breakfast there is always plenty of choice, and the quality is consistent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Good stuff, very nice and specious room.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we prefer always to have window open for a fresh air, noise from highway was always there. But we still had good sleep :)

    Good stuff, very nice and specious room. Lovely I-coffee place downstairs where you can sit outside and enjoy warm summer night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Solid business and travellers hotel on ouskirts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Solid business and travellers hotel on ouskirts of the city. Quick acces to centre. Clean, silence, fast food nearby.... and free parking space. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    With a little bit of care and attention, it could be a great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning wasn't working properly - heating the room no matter what setting I had it on. By this time, it was past midnight so I just turned it off.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming staff and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind although my stay was too short to notice everything. Will be back.

    Receptionists, both on checkin and checkout, were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although a four star hotel there was no sports facility. The restaurant looked better in the picture, in reality it was all plastic and I didn't find it very cosy.

    Excellent breakfast. Great choice and friendly staff. Coffee was good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, could be better. :-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the bed wasn't very comfortable, also we asked for two single beds since we were two friends coming to a event happening next to the hotel and, even though we were given two beds, there was no space between them so it was almost like a queen bed. The breakfast wasn't the best but it was not bad as well, could be much better with a little effort.

    The shower was pretty good and the room was clean and neat. I found a couple extra pillows in the closed and was happy about that. The staff was always courteous, friendly and professional at the same time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.0
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't what we expected. The room was little and we reserved a doble bed with a little one. We had a room with 3 single beds.

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    If they would add comfortable beds and friendly staff, this would be a five star hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was the hardest bed I have ever slept on :( the staff. Breakfast staff were not nice....check in staff were perfunctory, but not at all friendly.

    the bathroom was very nice! the room was spacious, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to stay with the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with free parking, perfect for staying overnight during a trip. I would not advise this place for visiting Madrid, it's in the middle of a industry park. Breakfast was very good, great coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    May be for business travelers but not otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transportation and location in relation to Madid.

    Your only link to the outside world is a train that runs every 15 minutes during business hours and 30 minutes otherwise and it starts around 6A on weekdays. It is about 70 euros to the airport. There's a mall nearby but the food/entertainment options are very slim and the mall opens after 12 noon. The place is nice but you will be under the mercy of the train to get to anywhere during business hours and only taxis otherwise, and it takes about 45 minutes to get to Madrid's center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Key system works, reception guy friendly, wuick checkin en...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out, dirty air suction, blankets covering something on the floor in the hallway, rooms facing highway very noicy, mini bar missing crisps and chocolats, hairs in the bath, curtain replaced with wooden door to keep noice out works, but doesn't look to friendly

    Key system works, reception guy friendly, wuick checkin en check out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is good and the cleanliness and staff are...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have airpot, tea, coffee, and mineral water.

    The breakfast is good and the cleanliness and staff are efficient. I highly recommend these hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Reception staff were very friendly
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning kept resetting to 28 degrees so was hot during the night. The pillows were really uncomfortable. Only stayed one night or would have complained.

    Reception staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Liked it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited menu at the restaurant, dated furniture there and a bit worn out in the room, but nothing major.

    Quiet nice place outside the city in the suburban area. Nice view of the wilderness from the windows. Walking distance to the supermarket or restaurants (Ribs, McDonalds and others). Movie theater nearby too. Good wifi connection. Really relaxing place. Would come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    Bad maintenance with lots of things out or order or broken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad maintenance with lots of things out or order or broken... Including electricity câbles out of thé wall in bathroom without protection... Dangerous...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    It was clean and the availability of a fridge in the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since this hotel is so far from the airport, it would have been nice if it has an airport shuttle available.

    It was clean and the availability of a fridge in the room was handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    The hotel is located in a quiet area away from the crowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located in a quiet area away from the crowded area in the transport sector B1. Requires a tram linking Madrid metro (ML2). Very nice and very clean, large bathroom great room, very friendly staff, breakfast varied and plentiful. I had a pleasant stay and a holiday and I will definitely come back. I recommend with pleasure. Thank you .. Eurostars i- hotels Madrid

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of sweet and savoury food at breakfast. Helpful maitre at breakfast who was clear about times, restrictions, etc. Quiet rooms. Parking available free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Short walk to the train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the desk personnel was fantastic! He was from Turkey. He wants to come to visit in the U.S. I feel bad that I don't recall his name. He was so good to us. I'm an American who loves iced tea. He always helped me get my ice and hot water!. He also helped us with great information about how to get around town. Very friendly and helpful. We would totally recommend staying in this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    It is OK for money and one night stay on the way to somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in industrial area, there is nothing outside - no restaurants, no views, just some construction zones.

    Modern, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Not so hot in Pozuelo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi that works

    Wifi was non-existent. Very bad for business

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent price : quality relation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent price : quality relation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from rooms and the location is a bit off the main part of the city

    Good quiet rooms, nice breakfast spread and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, functional, good size rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if it had a swimming pool for exercise!

    Clean, functional, good size rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Perfect if doing business in the ciudad de la imagine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit dates, no gym available and room pretty small

    Perfect if doing business in the ciudad de la imagine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is it's location outside of the Madrid metro area.

    Quite comfortable with all amenities needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel friendly staff (Maria on reception especially)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and coffee/tea facilities in room

    Clean hotel friendly staff (Maria on reception especially)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The postion is nice, in the center of Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The postion is nice, in the center of Madrid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Tasty breackfast with amazing jamon :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tasty breackfast with amazing jamon :) Cozy rooms and cheerful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    WiFi was too weak, Bed was uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was too weak, Bed was uncomfortable. Minibar fridge not working, hair dryer not working. Toilet water does not stop, making noise all night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Best place to stay if you have business in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable and quite rooms. Inside bar open until late at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    More for work people but very helpful staff and not to far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More for work people but very helpful staff and not to far out of city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    I didn't use any of the on site facilities so I didn't fully experience the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    My stay at eurostar Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to be perfect That we would like was a pool

    Spacious room with a great king size (on our request) and a excelent breakfeast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant. The coffe shop served dinner which was very bad!

    Staff was ver good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful; the room was spacious; nice location; quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Although out of town the public transport links are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed and got twin

    Although out of town the public transport links are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    The restaurant has poor quality of the food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has poor quality of the food. Sold me the cake from the breakfast table for 5 euro :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    In general was grate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Install more security hand bars in bathroom.

    Good size bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Best days have passed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather a 2 than a 4-star hotel. Outdated facility, far-off location in residential area.

    Large room. Free transfer to ap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.6
    Deceiving for a 4 stars hotel and not a good place to rest before a business day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very hard, breakfast from frozen products, insufficient for a 4 stars hotel

    the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Room quite ok, breakfast terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very bad and cold. The eggs had a terrible smell!

    Room was quite ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay at Eurostars iHotel Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff was extremely helpful and effective addressing questions!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect! 100% recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    very nice hotel, very nice reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel, very nice reception!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    the room was so cold, you have to turn off the automatic mode
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was so cold, you have to turn off the automatic mode

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.1
    Staff friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bedroom was too hot for us & we couldn't control the temp from the room Something to do with the winter setting. We had to open the window, nightly & then had to contend with traffic noise on our side of the hotel. Facility to make tea/coffee in the room would have been nice.

    Staff friendly & helpful. Hotel clean. Good selection to choose from at breakfast. Short walk to metro line & some bus routes.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is quite outside the city, but since I had a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was probably "new" some years ago and some "aging" signs are visible (e.g. in the bathroom), so some small renovation interventions would be needed. The room was quite hot, but in the end I managed to adjust the temperature.

    The hotel is quite outside the city, but since I had a meeting in Monteprincipe, the location was perfect (very close to the Metro Ligero 3). The room was large and well equipped, the breakfast was rich and varied, the wifi good enough for business use.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.7
    Location is good but it is recommended a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not a 4 stars hotel. Some staff at the front desk are not very professional. Missing details in the room to be 4 stars, some corridors need a reshape.

    Location is good but it is recommended a car. The cleaning service is good and staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent service and big and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the middle of nowhere. It takes 30-40 minutes to go to Madrid in case you want to visit the city after the work

    Excellent service and big and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.8
    Cleanliness .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After 8 hrs journey, reached hotel around 9:30pm, Saturday, 21st Nov, Water tap was defective, very less water was flowing from tap, forget about shower. Called housekeeping, problem was attended but no solution. Told plumber not available will attend tomorrow. Slept without taking bath. Next day early morning again called reception for solution. He also showed helpless ness. I told them to change the room, he told all rooms are full and he cant do anything. I asked to register my complaint. No answer was given. I waited for 15 min, in the mean time he came and give card of other room for taking bath. I was shunting from one room to another room with towel tied on my waist. So called brand with pathetic services was really disappointed that a customer has to beg for water, which is the basic necessity. I have video of it. If someone wants, pls can contact me.

    Cleanliness ...

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    The proximity to the hospital QUIRON was good
    • Couple

    The hotel is located in the niddle of nowhere and there is nothing around the hotel for entertainment or to eat besides de hotel cafeteria t is a long ride in netro o taxi to the center of Madrid an it cost 50 euros from the airport

    The proximity to the hospital QUIRON was good

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    Nice enough room and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from city centre eg Vodafone sol by public transport. But close enough in taxi but this gets expensive

    Nice enough room and decor. Excellent and helpful staff that go beyond duties. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    I was given a free upgrade to a suite with full facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather long distance to the train station.

    I was given a free upgrade to a suite with full facilities. Room price is quite good Staff is helpful Modern and 'chic' design.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Group

    The location was odd. The beds were hard, but I slept well.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The location was odd but convenient for our purposes.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    El staff muy amigable y atentos, la locacion es perfecta...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    El staff muy amigable y atentos, la locacion es perfecta para quien vaya a trabajar en el parque empresarial la finca. La comida es muy buena y el desayuno excelente. Lo recomiendo para quien vaya a trabajar y no le importe estar un tanto lejos de la ciudad en metro, 25-30minutos.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Lovely rooms and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast menu was a bit bland,it catered for the local taste rather than the wider European paler.eg fried eggs,corn flakes and porridge.not wanting to be unkind in my review I would also suggest instant coffee .

    Lovely rooms and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    No gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No gym

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Todo en general
    • Couple

    Todo en general

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    Facilities were all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You need a car. A bit of a walk to public transport.

    Facilities were all good.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    All.
    • Couple

    All.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.6
    The room was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was perfect! Lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    nice design and gadgets Jacuzzi etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no coffee and tea service in room

    nice design and gadgets Jacuzzi etc.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.5
    Local Tranquilo
    • Solo traveller

    Local Tranquilo

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Best I've slept in a hotel for a long while, I found it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was a little bit slow.

    Best I've slept in a hotel for a long while, I found it very comfortable, I don't usually.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff is very friendly and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In one of the rooms the airco was bit noisy

    Staff is very friendly and professional Room size is comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    Clean, confortable and smooth check in and check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, confortable and smooth check in and check out procedures

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The area and the hospitality
    • Solo traveller

    The area and the hospitality

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    Checkin late at night was efficient with every thing ready
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location would only stay there for business location

    Checkin late at night was efficient with every thing ready

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Eurostars i-hotel Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: