Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Mar Blanca 2 stars

Avenida de la Platja, 68, 07760 Cala Blanca, Spain

#15 of 22 hotels in Cala Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in and check-out needs to be done at Casas Menorquinas, a reception at about 5’-10’ walking distance from the property.

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 11 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay! The apartments are just across from the bus stop to the city of Ciutadella (15’ drive) and the beach of Cala Blanca is easily accessible (5’ walk), as well as other beaches nearby. There are a few shops (touristic supermarkets), ATMs and a pharmacy around the apartment blocks. The apartment was tidy and comfortable and the receptionists were friendly, giving us all the necessary information to explore Menorca.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 22:30 and the reception was closed. There was a number on the door to ring but we had no signals on our mobile phones! We had to eventually knock on someones apartment door and ask if we could use their cell phone! It was 23:05 before we actually got into our room!

    Lovely accomodation and very clean. The location is fab

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were average and the Wifi kept dropping off. Also, we understand it is an apartment, but a sponge, dish washing liquid salt and pepper would just be nice. Expect the apartment completely empty (only 1 toilet paper roll). Overall whilst we had a good stay (the pool was nice and always free), we felt that it was not the best value for money.

    The location - there is a small beach "Cala Blanca" just 3 minutes walk. That beach gets crowded though, yet the location of the apartment is a big plus. There is also a small cafes/restaurant/supermarket strip 5 minutes walk. We could park our car in front of the hotel everyday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we originally booked the price was £477 we had to change the date by 1 day and the price went up by £140 abit steep we thought, that was a month later.

    We like playa blanca this was our second stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok , except there were no batteries in tv remote control , so we didn’t use the Tv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location was good. Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very well looked after.

    Good size apartment for 2 person. It has all what you need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location , close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms only cleaned twice a week so the kitchen bin became full and we had to use plastic bags. Towels only changed twice. Reception closed at mid day

    Friendly staff, and close to beach

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was very nice with good cooking facilities. The pool had a small baby/toddler section then a deeper part that was lovely for swimming. We even had the pool to ourselves sometimes. It was easy to catch the bus to Cuitadella.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our apartment was not on the complex so we had to walk along main road to the pool. We booked a twin room but were given a double and they were unable to change it so one had to sleep on sofa. View from balcony was over main road to communal dustbins. Had to pay to use safe and unexpected deposits for key and hairdryer. Overall we had a good holiday but the apartment was not what we were expecting. If we had been on the main site the review would be much higher.

    The location was close to beach and shops, the pool was nice and never busy. The room was clean and was cleaned once more during our 4 day break.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overall, the apartment needs refurbishment and deep cleaning especially in the kitchen area. it does not have air conditioning but has ceiling fans instead and as the ceiling is relatively low this could be hazardous. On our arrival, the flat was not ready and we had to wait for more than an hour to get it although I inform them them in advance about our arrival time.

    In general, the size of the apartment is good especially with two balconies. It is very close to the sea swimming area and also a couple of local shops.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot really, maybe just the lack of a kettle but this wasn't a big issue as staff more than happy to make drinks at the bar and had a hob etc. Also, unfortunately the hotel next door had entertainment each night (discos & live music) which I felt was overly loud and fair enough if it is your sort of music but it wasn't for me so could be annoying, especially as Playa Blanca apartments was so peaceful.

    All staff were absolutely lovely-friendly, helpful (speak Spanish, English & Italian-probably others too) and 24 hours. The apartment was a great size with lovely outdoor space, at the front and the back. This was immaculately clean and towels etc were renewed regularly which I didn't expect for a self catering apartment. The communal pool area was great, two pools and a baby one, all with beds & umbrellas, again immaculately kept. A little set of swings for kids but not major so it felt kid friendly but not like it was just for children at all. A really relaxed, beautiful place to stay with a little something for everyone. The only thing I was a bit worried about was the lack of air conditioning but the fan in the bed room was so good and doors either end of the apartment let air flow so I can honestly say I didn't miss air con even in the 30+ degree heat. I will definitely consider going again and have and will be recommending to people.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately they double booked our room so we had to stay somewhere else for first night and then were made to wait whilst they cleaned other rooms first. I think they should of prioritised cleaning our room first as we had arrived the day before. But other than that the staff were very nice.

    The apartments are very close to a beautiful little beach which has an ample supply of restaurants that do good quality food. The area itself is nice but has been developed as a tourist area so is a little limited as it is small but it is pretty and safe and has lots of restaurants. You can get a bus to the local town of Ciutadella which is a lovely old Spanish town mixed in with plenty restaurants and bars and has regular markets. Great for families and couples but maybe a little limited if you want to party. The apartments are very clean and for the price they are a good size and have a good self catering kitchen, the bathroom is nice and clean and I found the beds to be fine, but I sleep like a log! There's no ac but there is a ceiling fan in the bedroom which was nice when the nights were hot. Overall very nice and would recommend

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the relaxed atmosphere and the friendly staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Apartamentos Mar Blanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: