Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Cala Millor - Adults Only 4 stars

Castell, 5, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

#8 of 37 hotels in Cala Millor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Bravo Iberostar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really worth to mention.

    The whole building and environment is excellent, staff is very good. Our room on the top floor, back part of building was a great choice. Calm, panoramic, clean and airy. Food and service of high standard. We especially liked the small surprises every day after cleaning of our room! Masterpiece of hospitality... :) Great performance, excellent holiday! Keep on this standard!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach. The view from our balcony was amazing and the pool area was a great place to hang out. As part of our stay we had breakfast and dinner included and everything was delicious. They have a great selection of exotic fruits, cheeses, meats, desserts, and the delicious Spanish hot chocolate. The staff went out of their way to make us happy and enjoy our stay. The nightly entertainment was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and helpful staff and wide choice at breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site next door (noise and road disruption), though not fault of Iberostar. Balcony received v little sunshine. Room close to lobby and wide open spaces meant it was noisy. Even night staff talking booked around the cavernous spaces.

    Pleasant and helpful staff and wide choice at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work in the next hotel was noisy Parking terrible Pillows on bed uncomfortable Evening buffet was the same every night and no vegan options available

    The room was great, the staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A good choice during winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Buffets are generally good quality (8/10) but a bit repetitive. After some days you feel to eat almost always the same. In other structures of the same level I found a better variety of the menu with a presence of more elaborated recipes. Desserts better than average. - No squeezed orange juice at breakfast - Horrible quality pancakes - No espresso machine at dinner - No electric kettle in the bedroom

    + Excellent value for price (Winter) + Good seafront position at the south end of Cala Millor + Pleasant minimalist style + Spacious Bedroom + Comfortable bed + Fridge in the bedroom with enough space for your own drinks + One free water bottle in the bedroom each day + One free welcoming bottle of Prosecco at arrival + Drying rack on the balcon + Good Indoor pool but lack of hooks to hang towels + Nice restaurant area with space enough between tables + Staff gentle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    It was very nice moment that I stayed in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not thing

    It was very nice moment that I stayed in this hotel. Room was clean and enough large with nice view terrace. Breakfast was also very good. Staffs were of course very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Stunning Resort Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel situated on the beach with an impressive and delicious buffet, indoor pool and sauna. It's immaculate really, and it went above and beyond my expectations. If you are visiting Mallorca, and are looking to stay outside of Palma and along the coast somewhere a little quieter, this is the place to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant. Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't like the style of bathroom door. doesn't fully close so that my boyfriend could hear me use the toilet. Not nice. Also would love an actual double bed, not just two twin beds pushed together, we had to try and change the sheets around to stop falling down the middle!

    Great helpful receptionist lady. Nice to receive welcome glass of cava.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable comfortable hotel with excellent staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room service or snack bar (we were on a bed and breakfast basis). We could have got a sandwich after 10.0 pm but that was too late for us. We didn't think the food was very good value as the choice was excellent but the quality of the food was variable eg overcooked vegetables, undercooked pork, tasteless soup, but some excellent dishes. The whole eating experience at breakfast and dinner was enjoyable, however. The bar area was good but small and on our first night it was overcrowded for our liking. Fortunately, the rest of the time it was not too busy.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable, large, light and well furnished. We liked having English TV channels. Despite being there low season when many shops and restaurants were closed the hotel was in walking distance of restaurants and supermarkets that were open and right by the beach. There was a good choice of food. There was music entertainment every night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    The lady working at the reception needed about 45 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady working at the reception needed about 45 minutes just to check 3 people in. Also we requested a bottle of Prosecco to our room for a birthday and we had to remind them 3 times before we received it hours later. Also there is construction going on next door - but we were not bothered by that at all. Everything else was amazing :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Adult Hotel.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spotless, fantastic room and bed. The reception staff especially Lucas was very helpful. The food cannot be faulted, nice indoor swimming pool and sauna. Lovely night entertainment. I will definitely recommend this adult hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    A convenient and high quality adults-only hotel in Cala Millor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Major off-season construction in the next hotel created some dust and noise, but the staff were aware and made efforts to remove the dust.

    Plenty of well-trained staff, a clean hotel, modern and with plenty of selections at breakfast. Bike hire was easy and we used it around the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable even though there were a few snags.ie Room location and housmaid very late even though we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to have deteriorated somewhat .Our room had a sofa in with two slices in the fabric (Room 412 .They had us down as living in France and we live in Mallorca.They were told when we signed in.Heavy building work going on next door.Not told at booking time.

    We have stayed here before and booked via Booking .com Last New year and have booked a week for this new year coming.The food is excellent.The reception good.Dining room staff too are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Good dinner and breakfast buffet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a private car park, so you have to find a spot on the street; no kettle in the room; the receptionist we found on our arrival and departure was not particularly friendly.

    Good dinner and breakfast buffet; nice hotel staff; direct access to the beach; comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Value for money, new looking hotel, older clientele
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff a slight bit unwelcoming, very german hotel and I am not german Not a problem for me like but seemed like I was treated differently. ie being made to pay even though booking.com says pay when you leave just little things No parking I managed to get outside but could be a problem if you didnt Limited sunbeds and the usually 7am towels

    Nice Modern rooms, Location on the end of the beach. Adults only so very nice Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful time, we'll come back for sure soon! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was quite strange because part of bathroom was in bedroom (was separated of the toilet). But it's not a big problem, just little but strange. One and only thing which was not acceptable, that one day we invite our family (just for 5minutes) to show them how perfect hotel Iberostar is. But unfortunatelly after sittibg 2 minutes in lobby and waiting for my husband, receptionist came to us and told that thus is hotel just for the adults and son of my sister (who was sitting quaietly in the sofa) can not be over here and he has to leave the hotel! It's incredible that during the time when we've just present the hotel our family, stuff in one minute just ruin it. Big shame. We understand that hotel is just fir adilts but where was the infirmation that we (as a guest of the hotel) can't invite nobady from family with kid JUST FIR A WHILE! This pour boy diodn't eat supper in restaurant being noisy for others! It was just 2-5minutes in lobby. Except this incident everything was very good. So 9/10. Our rate.

    Housekeeping was perfect, rooms were very clean every day. Delicious suppers in main restaurant. Nice stuff, and despote of fact that we arrived after midnight, hotel left for us a supper. It was bery kind and proffessional surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on road outside. Palm trees blocking the wonderful view from the balcony. Sink in the bedroom due to layout of hotel.

    High standards as always with iberostar. Friendly helpful staff and right on beach. Great value for money. Nespresso coffee for breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    No shorts in the dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told what to wear.

    I liked everything apart from not being allowed to eat in the dining room with others at peak time, due to not having any long trousers with me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    -Food in the restaurant was delicious, good variety and new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -No parking available, so need to get lucky with a spot on the street -Because of the location, a car is a must-have -Expect to be surrounded by elderly German couples

    -Food in the restaurant was delicious, good variety and new options daily -Very friendly staff -Clean facilities, clean and comfortable room -Modern room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    First Class Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a great problem but being allocated a table for the duration of your stay would be good. We did not know which waiter to tip as different tables had different waiters.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    a quiet, clean hotel for clients who are looking for a calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a quiet, clean hotel for clients who are looking for a calm ambience nice clientele

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Food room size and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food room size and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Hot room on the ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room on the ground floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Unexpectedly sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking limited

    All the little unexpected extras such as free photo for valentines. Spotlessly clean.Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great food great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in process was quite slow but friendly staff

    Spa was amazing and food was varied and good quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Good but only for foreigners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was closed at 9! Ridiculous for a country like Spain. Also no room service, how is that even a 4star?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is located really close to the beach and the room has a nice view of swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best breakfast buffet ever

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Absolute fantastic hotel, comfy room, impressive breakfast, luxorious SPA and beautiful area around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolute fantastic hotel, comfy room, impressive breakfast, luxorious SPA and beautiful area around. Defo worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Very great location, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was actually not very comfortable (two small beds next each other)

    Service was excellent. Great rooms. Great food.

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30