Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Costa del Sol 4 stars

Urbanización Costalita, s/n. Puente de Cancelada, 29680 Estepona, Spain

#11 of 24 hotels in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Sea and sun at Costa Del Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Targeting a "long" stay ?... then a car is badly needed : almost nothing in the immediate area - just appartments...

    Cleanliness of the property, as well as the beach ! The choice at the restaurant would suit any need, be it for breakfast, lunch or dinner (including some items for specific diets). Last but not least, personal's attitude was amazingly positive : from reception, animators, cleaning ladies or restaurant staff, all their smiles contributed to enjoy the stay !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Food was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near anything. Want money for everything - towels, safe, parking, indoor pool etc all require additional money. Very trashy - like Butlin’s abroad but worse

    Food was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Preferred Hotel Playabella, noticed the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived Saturday, we were given a room at the back of the ground floor which was quite dark, with a small terrace hidden by trees. Saturday was terrible with extra loud clients. Opposite our room a woman screaming at the top of her voice using slang language

    Great selection of drinks and meals, spoilt for choice of desserts. Lovely beach. Great entertainment. Lady Receptionist phoned our room in the evening to verify if everything was ok, told her about the disruption and she immediately found us another room with balcony (which was what we had booked) on the 4th floor. Most of the loud clients left on Sunday so the rest of the stay was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced, Crowded,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No welcome drinks, as advertised. Unfriendly check-in and check-out. Sunbathing chairs on the beach ARE NOT FREE, you need to pay an extra (Ridiculous!!) You need to pay a deposit for the pool towel. Pool is insanely CROWDED Beach is poorly maintained (dirty)

    Nothing, it was awful. Never, ever again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place for families - clean and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel only offers a very expensive buffet for dinner (30 euros per person) and there are very limited options within walking distance to the hotel in terms of restaurants. Location is a bit remote, do not recommend for those without a car wishing to explore the area. Beach lounge chairs are old and worn.

    Big clean and comfy rooms. Very nice pool, perfect for kids. Great breakfast, lots of choices. Loads of activities. Great facilities overall and very friendly staff. Free parking options around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Okay but won't hurry back, there are many better iberostars in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrival at reception wasn't great. Waited in a queue with luggage for 15 minutes whilst reception team dealt with daily chores and petty enquiries from guests already staying at hotel. Somoene should have acknowledged us and provided help with check in. Everything is charged as an extra, safe in room is 3 euros p day, parking is v limited and 10 euros p day, pool towels 10 Euros. No water provided fro room ! There is a fridge but it was empty. Breakfeast is 15 Euros. Pool is okay and there is hundreds of sun loungers but everyone gets up at 7.30 and reserves them with towels and t shirts. People also disappear for siesta between 1 & 4 and leave all the loungers reserved and sadly the Hotel does nothing about this !

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    I booked room with balcony but i got room on Ground floor so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room with balcony but i got room on Ground floor so it means that i did nit get a room I booked . There was one treadmill in the fitness that was broken . I decided to change hotel . It was Waste of money for me totally

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely stay at this beach side hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar area is a bit disappointing. There's nowhere to sit and have a drink near the beach, unless you pay to eat and drink in Sea Soul restaurant.

    The location is fantastic, staff lovely, food great and plenty available at all times. Comfortable rooms with nice bathrooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice but would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco in room, swimming pool, noise

    Bit outdated, noisy, airco very poor, advertise with 20 swimming pools and atractions, my count did not exceed 3 pools. Overall poor experience would not go back here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic for families with young children, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no adult only entertainment, pool far too small and crowded with children using the slides

    Fantastic for families with young children, everything geared up for families, great food and kids entertainment , lovely staff, small pool full of children and nowhere in walking distance nearby to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    Extremely disappointed I had high expectations but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed I had high expectations but this place is very expensive for what it is avoid it better the beds are old not comfortable the grounds are not clean location is ok but not the best I have to say the food is also ok ... not worth the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    So relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So relaxing. The beach cabanas and beach restaurant were great. Abundant and delicious buffet. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are spotless, and the air conditioning is quiet and powerful. The staff were AMAZING IN EVERY WAY - so pleasant and helpful, always smiling and greeting you. On my birthday they brought a bottle of champagne and chocolates to the room. Loved it all. Including the half day trip to Gibraltar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It was a lovely break and beautiful wedding, organised by professional friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the distance from Malaga airport.

    We were there for a wedding at the hotel. It was beautiful. However, it is a long way from the airport. We used Jet Two for flights and transfers which were luxury air-conditioned chauffeur driven MPVs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very Less main course Vegan options were available , Chef was although helpful , he prepared some dishes for us.

    Loved everything except food. Lovely ambience , beautiful sea, nice and big room, nice pool and slides, star freinds club for kids. Very helpful staff . Nice entertainment programme every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Not for single females or conservative people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Upgraded me to a suite." Suite was down a dark hall on ground floor where an exit door was propped open. Smelled like sewer upon entering, had INAPPROPRIATE IMAGE on the walls, see through curtains and no proper lock on door. Tried to switch. Took more than 1 hour, they refused to refund at first; after arguing for a while they refunded me. Then charged 50 euro for an extra bed in a relatives room. Blanket had a blood stain.

    The lounge area adjacent to the sea is nice and the Receptionist Manager is decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    will defiantly come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was a bit disappointing the first few days i expected more. but after the two days was OK.

    beds were very comfy, clean rooms friendly staff. good pool was really happy really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast and dinner buffet were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service needs improvement. Resort type place, even water costs a lot extra if not all inclusive. Quality of bottled water bad.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Will come back another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows, no shower gel or shampoo dispensers on spa showers, other than that it was brilliant

    The fact that the beach was so close is a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, plenty of sun loungers, on the beach, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is okay if you're all inclusive and don't intend on leaving the hotel. Otherwise, the hotel isn't close to much within walking distance. Gym was okay, equipment rather old and basic although for a short holiday it's okay

    Very clean, plenty of sun loungers, on the beach, nice setting, staff very happy to help and large choice at buffet and plenty of snacks available through the day, cocktails nice and overall a nice hotel. No complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay will definitely go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in the bedroom I found the bed uncomfortable which was a real shame considering the fantastic standard of the hotel

    The staff was really friendly from the receptionists to the entertainment staff, to the waiters and waitresses The buffet was excellent and catered for all different tastes The spa was particularly relaxing Everything you needed was on hand The evening entertainment was very enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was good, great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some sort of convention at the hotel which meant after our first night we could not use the beach bar which would have been our preference for evening meal. Unfortunately there weren’t any other restaurants within walking distance which makes the location not so good!

    Room was good, great bed. Right on the beach, howerever you have to pay for sun beds on the beach which we found odd!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with lovely food and excellent staff that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel with lovely food and excellent staff that were helpful, friendly and efficient. A bit off the beaten track without a vehicle, but nevertheless being a good quality hotel is was worth it!! I will return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean, spacious hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - all good!

    Lovely hotel about 45 minutes drive from the airport. Easy check in and check out with friendly staff, in particular the lady on reception called Griselda who always smiled and was so helpful. Rooms spacious and clean and tidy. Pool very cold however April is not high season! Food was very nice although we ate out most of the time as great choice of restaurants. Only criticism is location, if you want to stay in the hotel and have the beach literally on your doorstep - perfect, however if you wish to a explore a car is essential (which we did have). All in all a great stay, would return and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    It would have been great except for the dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the dining room and screaming children in the dining room not a nice experience

    Room was nice and big with a lovely big bed and view staff were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Better for small children and only if the weather is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at an Iberostar in another country and the entertainment in the evening and during the day was vastly superior, I guess we had higher expectations.

    The room was okay, the food was pretty good most days, everything was just okay. We had bad weather and there's not much to do if this happens as nothing much nearby and no indoor pool. The beach was nice but it was too cold and windy to sit on it. I liked the terrace and the gym was good. With a car you can travel around a bit to Marbella and Estepona or further afield to Gibraltar, Ronda and Malaga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay after move from noisy to quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the heat pump above corner top floor room (see below).

    We appreciated the fact that the receptionist moved us to a quiet (and very nice) room immediately after we complained about the noise of the heat pump of the airco system right above our room (in the corner of the upper floor). Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was fabulous and exceeded expectations, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fabulous and exceeded expectations, the staff were amazing too. The only little advise would be the beds were not comfortable so both I and my daughter who is 16 did not have a great nights sleep. But, overall I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Poor ( or no) customer service from management and reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management failed to let us know that there had been a severe weather warning issued. The only English speaking t.v channels available were blomberg and CNN. We offered to pay for news and movie channels but they were not available. Knowing this the manager had a duty of care to let us know that we were putting ourselves at risk walking in the adverse weather. We were also advised on our first day that as there was a local holiday that everything would be closed locally. He advised us to go instead to Marbella. We went on a long bus journey to Marbella to discover that the same was also true there. Most places closed. I think that if you are working on reception you should have some local knowlege so that guests are not misled and sent on wild goose chases in inclement weather. Not somewhere i would choose to stay again as it was in a remote area and a car would be absolutely necessary. The setting was lovely on the beach and the hotel clean and tidy. The kitchen staff were extremely attentive and the food delicious and varied . The rooms were kept beautifully clean by the maids , however the reception staff and manager require more customer service training . Instead of trying to resolve our complaints they blamed booking.com instead.

    The restaurant chefs were very accomodating to me and my coeliac disease. The food was beautifully prepared.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was too small; it catered too much for children; 2 big slide chutes took over and not enough room to do lengths of pool. Too far from nearby town, had to cross a major road.

    A fantastic hotel. Everything great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, well worth it and would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like to pay for parking so used a nearby car park. The use of the computer you needed to pay for. You required to pay a deposit for the sun towels but was refunded once you returned them.

    The rooms very good and the bathroom facilities. All inclusive and food very good. Very clean and comfortable. The children's amenities excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel, didn’t expect more in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool, scary (for the kids) toilet in the lobby (the lights turn off after a couple of minutes). There was no hand-sope when we arrived, and no welcome wine as promissed.

    Food, staff, FOOD!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    It reminded me of my vacation in Egypt) Everything what you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could reach SPA complex: it was completely booked + the open hours are just ridiculous, they close at smth like 7-8 p.m. In my understanding when you're staying at the sea, you want to spend more time outside therefore such things like SPA should work longer.

    It reminded me of my vacation in Egypt) Everything what you may ever need. In cause you still miss smth, leave the hotel, cross the road and get it from big supermarkets and asian shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    If looking for good food, relaxation and switching off from the world - this is the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be a little bit bigger and the location is a little out of the way if you don’t have your own transportation.

    The food was very nice and the staff were very friendly. Nice relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    relaxing and full of joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not the best one

    One of the best places to relax and have fun. the staff is very nice. There are lots of funny daily activities and a daily evening schow. The food is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel on the beach. Very family friendly. Exactly what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Light lunchtime options and/ or a small shop on site for snacks would have been good. Restaurant was always a bit busy but it was school holidays and there were lots of families in the hotel.

    Room was spacious and clean. Staff lovely. Facilities and food good. Loved the little complementary drinks/ nibbles brought around every day. Great value holiday for me and the kids. The activities were well organised and there was plenty for everyone to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great food for a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is filled with rocks, beach chairs and umbrellas are too far from the water and are not included in the hotel price. The beds are uncomfortable.

    The food is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Wish I could of stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any dislikes about this property. I will say that you have to pay for parking in the underground parking area. One of the staff members said that parking on the street is free if you can find a free space. I left my rental car on the street and had no problems.

    The staff are amazing! Very friendly and quick to make you feel at home. The bathrooms in the rooms are beautiful and offer plenty of space to get ready. The restaurant offers a buffet with different themes each night. We enjoyed the tapas theme! I recommend this resort to anyone with kids. Plenty of activities for the kids while parents can enjoy a drink beside the pool or beach. Wish we could of stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed with Gibraltar trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive, pool really for children. Not much swimming space. Long distance to other attractions. Went to Gibraltar didn't take passpoet. Nobody said we would need this. Waisted 50 euros.

    The Room was nice near the pool, craze golf, table tennis all good. Food was good and varied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great weekend at a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took us a long time to check in

    We went for a night and we had a great time , hotel location is excellent, beautiful food with lots of variety, all in all a superb hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Popular with families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet food was just ok. Perhaps we came on the wrong night because it was all Italian food. We would have liked to have some Spanish food on our first night in Spain. The room was a little plain but for the price I guess it was good value.

    It was a great price and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Design and "feel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar Standards poor. No snacks available whilst restaurant open. Ordered Hot Chocolate, got Warm milk and a Sachet of powder - make it yourself!! Not acceptable in a hotel of this class.

    Design and "feel"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic buffet dinner with different themes every night👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big pool too cold, and they didnt want kids in small warm pool but we had to leave them as other too cold. And tractors building on beach not good!!!

    Fantastic buffet dinner with different themes every night👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Formerly Playabella Hotel - great hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good

    When I booked I didn't know that this hotel was formerly Playabella, everything is exactly the same except that they've now painted it white. Great hotel, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay, worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of small children, which is no good if you want to escape that environment, but to be fair the facilities for the children was very good and the animation team were very enthusiastic.

    Good Food and peaceful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing special

    Everything was as expected to be, staff , food , facilities. Very good value hotel. Highly recomended specially if you travel with kids, there are a lot of things to do with them there, the animation program is huge for them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel, very big rooms with comfortable bed (we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is with stones...

    Very nice hotel, very big rooms with comfortable bed (we had 3 rooms), great bathroom, very clean, nice staff, WIFI very good, great animation team! Fantastic breakfast and dinner!!!!!! Just perfect!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Certainly up to the standards of Iberostar !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little be isolated if you don't have a car. Public transportation has a low frequency.

    The room, bar & restaurant were up to the standards of Iberostar. Always fine to be with you !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Fab short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of screaming children around the pool, a separate pool would be good

    The food was excellent and very varied, the alcohol choices were really good for all inclusive. Lovely, friendly staff and the whole place was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with lots to do inside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little far from a commercial centre, but there were a few nice beach bars around. We were not all inclusive but it is definitely worth it if you like staying in the hotel.

    Wifi was great, hotel was so clean and there was always lots to do. Rooms were big and the bath was so massive we didn't have time to fill it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Only go if you have kids, NOT recommended for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is super small, very old equipment. Hotel is very noisy, screaming kids very early in the morning...not a relaxing environment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many young children

    Meal choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded restaurant and the staff rushed you at dinner

    Great for kids and good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost.

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Brill, we'll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud disco on Friday night..

    Super friendly staff. Quick, very supportive smiling all the time. Very nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The view of the beach was breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy, we couldn’t sleep well at night and even during the day.

    The view of the beach was breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is covered with small stones.

    Food was excellent. Beach with direct access. Kids program and pool with slides was fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, great facilities, great staff, amusing entertainment, great VFM!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice vacation destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception in room need improvement.

    Facilities are adequate and food spread is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Bed was extremely large and comfortable -the best that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was unheated - too cold to swim in.

    Bed was extremely large and comfortable -the best that we experienced in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable

    Lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff and really clean nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very remote

    Lovely staff and really clean nice food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good choice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel only has 1 Disabled Parking available for the disabled. We need more. Food quality should increase.

    The waiter service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    lovely hotel but in an isolated position that may not suit someone without transport or taxi funds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights

    location very isolated which was nt clear in the hotels details . $40 euro round trips to the nearest town centre .

    great staff attention .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evrrything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff very friendly ,especially Irene in bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The swim up pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't allowed to use the swim up pool

    The swim up pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    I loved it here and everything about it I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to check out an hour later the hotel wanted to charge 30 euros for that so I never.

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Is worth to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool not large enough according to he size of the hotel

    Friendly staff - excellent restaurant - extra large and comfort bed - is all you need

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Expensive and would not go back to another Iberostar not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded In bar and not enough seating in communal areas Area not cleaned cigarettes butts living around for day

    Far too busy crowded pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great short trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beach was too stoney as you entered the sea

    Seafood choice was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    All excelent and hotel is very good for families with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excelent and hotel is very good for families with children's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    They charge all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge all !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75