Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via 4 stars

Gran Via, 11, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#88 of 349 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 832 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Close to everything including hop on hop off bus, metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A couple of minor things such as better lighting in the sitting area ( there was a lamp for reading but it didn’t light the room ) and an update on the mattresses for our twin beds would be good, but certainly didn’t detract from a great stay.

    Close to everything including hop on hop off bus, metro and other public transport stops. Good shopping and many landmarks within walking distance. Staff were totally professional and helpful at all times. The room was large with plenty of space for cases as well as a separate sitting area. The complimentary drink at the bar was a lovely bonus and certainly appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    The room was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right now because of the construction in gran via noise is very loud early in the morning and if you need to move around by car is difficult to access the area

    The room was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    We had a lovley time in the hotel and the location is great. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were at front of hotel, so road noise was a bit loud, windows did block a lot out but could still hear . It would have been nice to have tea or coffee facilities in the room, they give you a kettle and a complementary bottle of water but nothing else, everything else in your room you had to pay for. Also we had very little information on hotel facilities. There was a card stating room service food and drink, but nothing else. Nothing about what time breakfast started and finished, nothing about whether if you wanted an iron how to get one, we went to reception to ask for one. we were supposed to have had a complementary drink, this was never offered. Also they did not have any tourist information in the rooms on sites and experiences for us to visit. These items were not the end of the world to us but it was all part of the experience. These were small things that would have help the stay.

    The location is excellent. You are on the main road, near all the shops and sites, not far from Plaza Mayor, San Miguel Market and many more other local sites. Getting the hop on and off buses are a good way to see the sites. Beds comfy. Staff really helpful. There is a mini bar in your room. The breakfast was continental which was excellent, you could have as much as you want. They also offer eggs in any form so for me and my partner its was worth the €20.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    great location disappointing over priced room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are the weak point of the room , we selected extra large bed and got to 80 cm single beds attached together 1.60 meter is not a very large bed even in Japan the fact that there is no safe in a room that cost 184 euros over priced especially in August for Madrid

    excellent location and great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff , location is perfect with a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Welcoming staff , location is perfect with a short walk to restaurants , shops, attractions and all that Madrid offers. There is a terrific bar and cafe under hotel street level. Early check in not a problem. All handled professionally and expertly. Couldn’t fault and a real find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Staff were lovely and answered any questions we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool opened earlier.

    Staff were lovely and answered any questions we had. Location is perfect. Walking distance to most things. And the room was nice and spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely old building in a great location. Easy walk to many of Madrid's main attractions. Small but nice pool and excellent rooftop bar. Loved the beautiful old staircase and spacious interiors. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location right near all the large shops and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children were freely running up and down the corridors and banging on doors at night and early morning which got very annoying! You can hear your neighbours and I unfortunately had 2 families with very noisy young children on both nights!

    Great location right near all the large shops and a short walk to the metro station, clean, safe and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Good situation on Gran Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a shower screen. And it would have been nice if we could adjust the tv to original language as we can in other hotels as this gives us more choice. Pool a bonus in the city but is, as advertised, small.

    Good location right in the Gran Via. Nice room with view over the street with balcony. Easy access to old part of town which is a short walk away. Enjoyed the welcome drink. A nice touch. Loved the roof terrace too. Easy access via metro from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Requested for early check in and hotel was kind enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for early check in and hotel was kind enough to offer, provided a free upgrade to a nicer room too. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed to rooftop Swimming pool, it’s really good for cooling off in the hot weather. The hotel is at the quiet part of Gran Via, near to lots of good food but quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi cut out once but this is minor.

    Everything - immaculate room, beautiful terrace to gaze over rooftops of Madrid, central location, amazing pool for hot summer days (note the pool is seasonal, but over summer seems to be available everyday). Free tea and coffee pods. Very helpful staff. Wish I had stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Only place we will stay when we come back to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We just arrived st the airport and our money was stolen. We didn’t realise until we got to the hotel. The manager told us directions to the police station, he checked us in early, upgrades our room and sent us a lovely bottle of cava. His kindness was so appreciated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Nice staff, nice good-sized room and good breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere. Location is great on Gran Via, close to Chueca. There was a taxi strike during my stay and everyone in the staff, including the friendly guy handling luggage, was alert and helpful with alternative travel options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The friendliness of the staff highlighted our stay at Las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like at Iberostar Las Letras

    The friendliness of the staff highlighted our stay at Las Letras. The beautiful room surpassed our expectations as did the breakfast the following morning. The hotel is well situated for shopping and sightseeing. This is a must visit Hotel and should be on the bucket list of all travelers going to Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great experience in Madrid! Will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Excellent staff, from reception, to maintenance, pool boy, housekeeping. Room and surroundings were clean. Pool was excellent. Bar staff was also very nice. We loved everyone. Oh! The luggage boys were also very very sweet to us. At check in we had a very kind letter from the manager which we found very caring.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is tiny and the gym doesn’t have bottle water or something to refresh. And no music. Also restaurant was closed and options of food at bar was too limited.

    Location and was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    A room that meets expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of a proper double bed we had two twin beds side by side that used to slide in opposite directions all the time.

    A room that meets expectations. A nice balcony. A bathroom with a nice and comfortable tub is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    I would go back to the same hotel since we really enjoyed our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff didn't give me proper directions for parking so that wasted alot of my time on the first day. Breakfast was not reasonable and only the coffee was worth remembering.

    Area of the hotel was excellent. Room was spacious and had high ceilings. The toilet was quite big. Laundry service was reasonable and on time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were outraged!!!!! When I did a search on your site for a hotel in Madrid, I ticked POOL. On the site we saw lovely pictures of the pool and terrace. On arrival, staff were rude and they informed us that the pool was not open until July 1. They informed us that Booking.com were regularly dishonest and showed me the "small print" at the bottom of the Booking,com ad online. There were no "kind works2, excuses or act in compensation, just rude. I do not consider that it is acceptable that your internet site let me enter dates in June, ticking option POOL and to find our, on arrival, that the pool is only open from July 1!!! I would NOT have booked this hotel if I knew the pool was closed. Certainly not under 37 degrees with a child and worse still am outraged husband. I consider this a prejudice and dishonest. Who is at fault, the hotel or booking???

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Is a great family hotel, friendly staff and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool it wasn’t available for long time the first day. But the staff gave as a great solution

    Staff very attentive and willing to meet requests all times

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not too comfortable and old mattress No parking what so ever Room furniture can use some more improvement Rooms were not impressive at all

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed with bed, construction and no coffee in the room. Remodeled, great staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a kettle, but no coffee. The "king size" bed It was just two twin beds pushed together and the mattress uncomfortable. There was much construction and noise in the area.

    The location was good with easy access to the Metro and Bus lines. It was close to many places we wanted to see withing walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The front desk staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as clean as I expected it to be and the pool was under construction. We are heading back to give it another try in July, so hoping it will all be ready for us.

    The front desk staff was great. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Not good as it seems
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old the king bed is basically 2 single beds joints poorly to each other’s without even bothering to cover it by sheet once I complain then they moved us to a different room. So it was available but they prefer to give us hard time!

    Location and only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Location and the design of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in the bedroom. I don’t find it hygienic doesn’t fit the design of the hotel. It gives me a feeling of hostels

    Location and the design of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient located; polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not check the gym and could not access the swimming pool. Triple room was quite small for 3 persons'; additional space vs a normal room is actually a hall.

    Location pretty good, closed to the shopping area, 10 min walk to SOL, 5 min walk to Fuente de Cibeles, 10 min walk to Royal Palace. Lots of restaurants nearby . Got the airport shuttle from Fuente de Cobles (5 Euros/pers); very convenient. We went to Toledo by train; so from the hotel to the train station got a taxi for 6 euros (at return we paid 10).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All our stay was outstanding. Service on time. Respect. Personnel has been always on top of us to make our stay the best.

    excellent hotel. Well located. Amazing service. Totally recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent and the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the rooms was poor, it was very noisy at night and the bathroom was style over substance (poor extractor fan and leaking shower).

    The location was excellent and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Looking forward to our return stay in a couple of weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was always cleaned immaculately by a very friendly kind cleaner. Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful fresh fruit, fresh pastries and good coffee. Great location. Could walk to nearly all the major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, friendly and very helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, friendly and very helpful staff; great location on Gran Via just off the very noisy section, easy access to Sol, Plaza Mayor, Chueca and other interesting spots - all within walking distance. This is my "home" in Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the price I would have expected the beds to be a tad more comfortable.

    The location was excellent, as most landmarks were a walk away; restaurants and shops too! Ideal for a weekend escape. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Cool hotel with a sense of its own character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the fifth time we have stayed here - it's a cool hotel close to the centre of the city. It ticks all our boxes. The new vermouth bar is a nice touch and offers a nice alternative for breakfast to the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room but no tea or coffee. We opted not to include breakfast as it was extremely expensive in comparison to other local prices.

    Location was excellent. Easy to get to and from airport using metro. Walking distance from all major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    check in staff were exceptionally helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bidet water temp was scalding hot, couldn't use it at all. glass sliding door to bathroom fell off the track. We had to put it back on the track ourselves. A bit dangerous.

    check in staff were exceptionally helpful and nice. Room was spacious and clean. they extended our check out which was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast ,very attentive and professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long day,missing a room for refreshment before leaving to ap

    Excellent breakfast ,very attentive and professional waitress for dinner and wine suggestions !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Charming city hotel, perfect for a weekend break
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor things: cupboard too small for a longer stay, noisy pipes all around us (normal for an old building, but still...)

    With a premium corner room facing a side street we were lucky. A building renovated with a charming mix of history and modern times, very well located with almost all important spots in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Very accessible to metro and shopping area and tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More accessibility to sky English tv channels.

    Very accessible to metro and shopping area and tourist sites. Your bus stop across the road. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, will be back to Las Letras....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    N/A

    Great experience lived... It's an all around of things... the place location, the Lounge, nearby Restaurants and Cafe's... Shops, Banks.... grapes for New Year's Eve... was very, very enjoyable...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in the middle of the action in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a triple which was really just a regular queen bed room with another twin bed added, so a little bit crowded, but probably standard for Europe. Did appreciate being able to fit three people in room instead of having to get two rooms. Very clean room - so nice to have wood floors instead of carpet!

    Super clean with wood floors and small balcony overlooking street with shops, restaurants, and Christmas lights. Comfortable bed, lovely large bathroom with soaking tub. Lively bar and restaurant here but walked to a nice sushi restaurant instead. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, bathroom facilities should be updates

    The staff was not helpful nor corteous. They didn’t even inform us about the hotel amenities nor areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin desk area as well as it is an awaiting area, is not enough for more people then four, others should go outside or .... .

    Nice room, comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very disappointed that despite the website emphasising the great bar, tapas and restaurant on site the bar is currently closed for renovations and the tiny restaurant is like a chain store cafeteria. No atmosphere and unappealing. You wouldnt choose to eat there apart from the convenience of being in the hotel.

    The hotel was very well located for shopping and tourist attractions. Our room was comfortable and had a great view over the Gran Via. Despite facing a busy road the double glazing meant it was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is the perfect place to stay in Madrid, comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The hotel staff, especially Javier, were wonderful--friendly a D.C. knowledgeable. Javier gave us personal attention to map out the places we wanted to see and to recommend museums and restaurants he thought we might like. The front desk people became family and they made Madrid a more welcoming and comfortable place to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Revisiting Spain for 5th Wedding Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not very comfortable, and there is no parking (difficult when located on busy Gran Via).

    This was our second time staying here (previous time was 5 years ago before it was an Iberostar property), and the experience was just as great as the first. The hotel is beautiful, pristinely clean & the views from the balcony rooms can't be beat. It is worth the extra money for the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant return trip to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the hotel to be exactly what we needed for our trip. Traveling with my mum to Madrid we wanted a clean and friendly hotel which is what we got. The room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioning didn't seem to be working on the first night but was great for the following two nights. The hotel was conveniently located in one of the main areas which meant we could access the key monuments and tourist trips. The only issue was that being on a main road meant it was quite loud but that couldn't be helped. Overall we had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    First class hotel, in a brilliant location near all the key sites. Very helpful and pleasant staff, nothing was too much trouble.Room was spacious and quiet, with a very nice bathroom and housekeeping was first class. Very easy to get to from airport by Metro, just 2 mins walk from the Gran Via station. The Breakfast was very good with a big buffet selection.Very good Tapas bar just over the road. Excellent 3 night break. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an early flight which meant we missed breakfast and we had already paid for it. All they could offer was an apple,a donut and a small bottle of Actimel drinking yogurt oh and coffee. We dont drink coffe but could not get tea. We didnt leave until 7am so it wasnt too early and we were bitterly disappointed that we couldnt have been given some morr options. We advised them of our plans the afternoon before. A refund wasnt possible we were told. Every other place we have stayed has offered better early morning service than this.

    The location was excellent and the rooms clean and a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Problem with waiters ability to understand English .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with waiters ability to understand English . the reception was super friendly,,,i struggled every day with waiters to make them understand how I wanted my eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and bathroom. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good rooftop bar. Despite being on a main toad the rooms are quiet. This hotel is in the gay district we found a good Cuban restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi didn't work for the first two days - very frustrating and we had the most overpriced brunch at the hotel

    The rooms are a good size, beds are very comfortable and the staff are very engaging and customer focused.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Rooftop bar & snacks, fantastic views ! fresh fruits hold the napkin plate-lemon/tangerine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pool would be great at the property as it was pretty hot in July. but service and location were great. No street parking on any side, had to go around to arrive via a side street to drop off bags. The garage is a good 7-10 minute walk and around Euro 20 per day after the hotel discount.

    Didn't eat at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel location is great and close to restaurants, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small for three persons. There is no coffee machine or at least a kettle.

    The hotel location is great and close to restaurants, shops, attractions and public transport. Quite from inside. Staff are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfectly Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this was our second time here. We made it a point to come back because we liked it so much the first time. this was even better. Great location. Great room. It's really super convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Our room was very noisy, it had a balcony facing the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very noisy, it had a balcony facing the main street, however, we told reception upon check out, and they said, next time we book, they will allocate the room facing back with less noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no safe in the room,

    loved the little balcony in the room. The location of the hotel was perfect, its close to the downtown, the room service was good and the staff were friendly, we could buy tickets of some of the transport and attraction through the hotel which made it easy, the breakfast is very fresh and healthy. the rooftop bar was really cozy and delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    Our stay was lovely. We travelled with two infants and felt really welcomed and accommodated. The staff was really friendly and always seemed eager to assist. The restaurant staff was amazing. Breakfast was great. It was centrally located which made our excursions easier. I cannot say just how amazing the staff was from front desk to the wait staff. Keep it up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    Poor attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to contact the manager every day on my way out and my way in and he was always unavailable. He wasted my time during holidays trying to reach him. He never tried to contact me which in his hotel should be pretty easy by leaving a note in my room. I also felt mistreated by one the hotel employees named Ana Recuenco whom I felt wasn't very respectful and accomodating. On top of that, they charged me twice. This was resolved in the end but only because I noted it

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Next Time We Will Try Another Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed the view and the extra space of the terrace. I used the jacuzzi on the first day, but stopped using it when I noticed my black swimsuit changed colors from all the chlorine. To be fair, it was also cold and windy during most of our visit, but the chlorine was just too much for my skin and swimsuit. Also, the sliding doors on the bathroom and closet seemed cheap and difficult to use for a hotel of this calibre.

    The location was perfect for first time visitors to Madrid. We walked or took the Metro everywhere and the Gran Via Metro is only a block or two from the hotel. We loved the architecture of the building and the view from our 6th floor terrace room. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel until the last day, but it was very good. The fresh fruit was wonderful and all of the guests seemed to be enjoying it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and well-situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More kitchen appliances would be nice. Perhaps I missed it, but the welcome letter was not in English, while I know Spanish, others may not.

    The staff were helpful and gave thorough information. The bathroom was large and perfect. The beds were good. I liked the area in which the hotel was located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location to visit the sights and fantastic team to welcome you to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with kettle / coffee maker in the room

    Brilliant breakfast selection , fresh orange juice , good coffee and loads of fresh cut fruit. The staff could not have been more attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Admirable staff, good location, lovely terrace with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains doesn't cover up entirely, wardrobe and bathroom doors are slightly unstable, the bed wasn't much comfortable, the door's lock wasn't working properly.

    Admirable staff, good location, lovely terrace with a jacuzzi, tidy and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful fresh breakfast with amazing selection of breads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The streets around the hotel can be a little noisy with traffic and people...hard to control.

    Wonderful fresh breakfast with amazing selection of breads and pastries. Master chef in restaurant, Rafael Cordon...best dinner in Spain!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Don't come with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Everything except do not come with a car it's a joke parking is near but far underground city parking garage it's a real no no with your car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Hire a new interior designer for a room makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of hotel is atrocious. The designer tried to make interior of an old buliding mondern with orange and blue paint job and furniture that looks like it's from IKEA The lighting is very poor in rooms. Beds are hard and very uncomfortable. Bathrooms have no style with bland shower curtains, dated tile and fixtures. Beware the tub is very slippery. This location , this great building deserves a better and higher quality design image.

    Location, front desk staff is excellent! Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.8
    The staff were pleasant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms three times ,how this hotel got four to five stars I have no idea,it was hugely expensive &$350 a night (including breakfast)

    The bed was comfortable,the staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should replace the complimentary bottle of water everyday as most hotels do worldwide.

    Excellent location and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Hip, elegant and cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the original decoration details of the hotel are quite old and in need of renovation. Examples: The sofa fabric in the room (314) was old, well used and ugly. At the bathroom, the holder of the toilet brush was not fixed well to the wall. These examples may seem silly, but details are important for a hotel at this level. Also, the original main paper lamp in front of the elevator at the entrance, had holes in it. The original esthetics of the lounge had further been changed by adding classical furniture that broke with the minimalistic, original cool style of the place.

    This is one of my favorite hotels and it was my 4. stay here in ten years. I will come back next time in Madrid. Esthetically, the hotel is stylish, cool, hipster-ish and elegant, and must have been made made by great architects and designers. Service is excellent, the attitude of the employees I met in the reception, the lounge and the breakfast-area were exquisite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    A Madrid marvel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant menu was only in Spanish, not very helpful for people that don't read Spanish

    The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and plenty to eat / drink The check in / check out very well done and without unnecessary tie delays

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Superb stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perhaps a pool and jacuzzi could be added?

    The hotel is excellently situated, the staff were very helpful and friendly. I could not fault our stay. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Cosmopolitan Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower water spilled through the door so we had to be careful not to slip on the bathroom floor. We were given a quiet room at out request, however the other guests on the floor were loud and would shout down the hallways and had children running everywhere at 7 in the morning so it was not restful or as quiet as hoped.

    nice room, comfortable and very clean. the location was the best, on the main avenue and close to several major attractions. the hotel is a nice historic building with a modern interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    I like this hotel sense 4 years ago and I visit Madrid 2...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important mentions

    I like this hotel sense 4 years ago and I visit Madrid 2 times on year minimum and always staying in some hotel. Best staff and they are very friendly, I feel I'm in my home. So always I will be staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Glitzy see and be seen lux hotel, not at all old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    some poor service, I did not get my wakeup call and the reply was very surly when I mentioned this, not the best value for money and the hotel was simply too glitzy and not old world at all, not my style.I will avoid Iberostar hotels in the future. Library filled with best sellers tells it all.

    great location -and comfort good restoration of old building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning breakfast is the same every day, it is good, even very good, but or maybe need more variety of vegetables and cheese

    Great and spacious room, get the back street ones if you can. Everything was prompt and clean, location is top notch if you are interested to stay in the center area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    My first visit under the new "Iberostar"...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the restaurant and the breakfast to be just a little less good than last time. The location can be a bit noisy as well.

    My first visit under the new "Iberostar" management. The rooms are still cosy and clean, wifi works well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.5
    Location was excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internal room we stayed in was dark all the time (day and night), So many beggars, we were not excepting that, even coming from London I was surprised.

    Location was excellent, Food was excellent, People were excellent,

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: