Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach 4 stars

Carreterra Nacional Cádiz - Málaga, Km 176, 29602 Marbella, Spain

#16 of 56 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Relax
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms only offer a shower and have little privacy - i.e. without a bathroom door to separate the bedroom area, which was disappointing, compared with the full bathrooms that were there originally. The air conditioning is very cold in the restaurant, an area that would also be improved by being opened up more, to give a view and more light. The duvet opened both ends, which made them difficult to keep in place but the bed was comfortable!

    A fantastic location, with direct access to the seawalk. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious, with lovely balconies. The recent refurbishment has created a more minimal look than the traditional decor it replaced but the rooms are still nice. The pool area is lovely and the buffet breakfast is good. There are lots of free parking spaces outside the hotel, away from the main road, as well as a private underground car park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay on the beach near Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Rooftop Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast personal, especially waiters were not helpful and polite. But the food selection was really good.

    Awesome comfortable rooms. Outstanding breakfast. Very good location near the beach and a short walk to Port de Funes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    8.3
    pool area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beach no door at the bathroom (@designers in general: to skip the door doen't make a room more stylish it is rather a question of hygiene and privacy)

    pool area, dinner buffet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in room No tissue box Air condition was off even though it is mentioned on booing there is AC

    Location Room size Decoration Food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Very good standard could do with a sauna and indoor pool but usual Iberostar high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with direct access to semi-private pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private pool was heated for 4 days and it was needed because of the poor weather but on day 5 no more heated pool I was told it was always this way??

    Food choice & quality excellent staff extremely pleasant & friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Exceeds expectations of often overrated Costa del Sol location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has undergone refurbishment ..poviding even more comfort than before..I have been returning consecutively 7 years . Great place to unwind from busy life in London

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Will be back to this Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Access to Shared Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receipt given when adding drinks etc to room bill

    Fantastic hotel .... great location 15 mins walk to Puerto Banús ......jacuzzi room was super...hotel decor amazing... great breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    It has a central location to Puerto Banus and Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the ornamental ponds were stagnant. We got bitten by flies everyday. We think this was a result of the dirty water in the ponds .

    It has a central location to Puerto Banus and Marbella

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, perfect for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one offers you tea or coffee in morning all self serve

    The staff were very accommodating I asked for a double bed not twin and they changed it immediately. A lovely hotel with beautiful decor!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Private beac club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the breakfast area, it was awful having breakfast under cover really ruined the experience. If I stayed again I certainly would not include breakfast.

    Private beac club

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean hotel with a nice garden and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but the humidity inside was increadible. It smelled like they just painted walls and we couldnt pull any fresh air via balcony neither A/C. Last night we were out and when we returned our room keys were already blocked. (Check out next morning). We stayed 30min at the reception at 2am because lady was not able to give us new key cards sooner. This was annoying... next morning we had to leave the hotel at 7am so this made us angry a little bit

    Nice and clean hotel with a nice garden and pool. Very nice variety of food for breakfast as well as for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    My husband and I stayed here for my 40th birthday and had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Rooftop Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    My husband and I stayed here for my 40th birthday and had an amazing time. It was perfect from start to finish. We had the penthouse with the hot tub and we are so glad we decided to spend that little bit more to have this room. We will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and enjoyable but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel holding hairdressers seminar which was noisy and annoying in the pool area when trying to relax.

    Modern good size comfortable room with nice balcony. Beach club restaurant and pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 5*

    Everything! Amazing location, staff were super friendly and accommodating, hotel and room was clean and absolutely stunning. Best holiday ever. Thankyou so much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely and satisfying accommodation, it’s possible to choose the hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shower caps; quite long distance to El Corte Ingles; beach isn’t very good. Shore near to Melia hotel is much more better.

    good breakfast; clean suite; friendly and nice staff;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel, just had one problem which was the noisy slamming doors every morning and noisy coridor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, slamming doors, heavy doors so causes vibrations in the room, wasnt able to sleep in the morning. Need more towels in the room since its a beach location,

    The location, friendly staff, facilities, spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Good restaurants and pool area, staff were very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Relax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a junior suite and was giving a double room. When I told them it does not look like pic in booking and it is very small their answer was that they have different type of suites and they have no more suites like the one in the pic as it is fully booked.

    Good restaurants and pool area, staff were very nice and friendly. Location is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach club is not free for hotel guests (although the entrance fee is reasonably priced). Same for the bikes; it would be nice if they were complimentary for guests.

    Great location, beautiful hotel and the rooms are very comfortable, trendy, and clean. The breakfast offers great food variety. The pool and beach club are very nice, and the staff friendly and welcoming. Definitely our hotel of choice next time we’re back in Marbella!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful hotel was very clean and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water feature outside room kept us awake at night meals a little expensive but food was excellent

    Staff very helpful hotel was very clean and comfortable and breakfast very good with extensive varied buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful facility, friendly staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Animation was mainly targeted to adult audience and there wasn't any children specific offering (e.g.: playground area, mini club, organized activities by the pool, etc...).

    We really enjoyed our stay at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach: the facility was recently renovated and our room was very nice and spacious. Staff was super friendly and the breakfast and dinner buffets were fantastic. During our stay we never found the main pool and sunbed area to be overly crowded (we were there in July) but there is also a second semi private pool that is accessible only to guests purchasing a specific package. The beach is not directly accessible from the hotel premises but is indeed very close (about 1 minute walking distance) although sunbeds must be rented separately there (16 € / day). Regarding the neighborhood: there isn't much to see around the hotel, but Puerto Banús is about 10 minutes walking distance and Marbella is about 15 minutes away by bus (there is a bus stop next to the hotel), so we ended up visiting both locations multiple times. Another option which we really enjoyed was to rent bikes at the hotel reception (15 € / day) and then get to Marbella via the seaside trail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    I will never return to this hotel again it was very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please read the above comments on what i didn't like about the room .................... as for the reception the person checking me dint speak very good English so it took a long time to check in and when you take the lift it doesn't tell which floor reception is on again very poor

    The phones didn't work in the room and the lack of free drinking water for a suite room was none i got charged for this 2 bottles? thew table on the balcony was very unstable i put a glass of water on this and fell off i manged to catch it !! the room had been altered as you see on the floor all the old fixing points it looked very old and tired and is in need of a complete make over

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Newly furbished and ideally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is very small, and would have preferred larger and better equipped gym facilities

    Newly furbished and ideally located hotel. Compact but very nice rooms; light, great view and well equipped Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it delivered everything we needed.

    The location is perfect. Walking distance from the port yet far enough away to not be too close. The staff were very helpful and charming. The design is stylish fun and bright. The room was huge and super luxurious. Yes we loved our time there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with direct access to semi-private pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food on served as part of the buffet needed to be hot and it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were really helpful and lovely 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect, good access to the beach which was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, good access to the beach which was a 15 min walk one way to Puerto Banus and 20 mins the other way to Puente Romano and both only 5euros in a taxi. Rooms were a good size with big, comfortable beds. Pool area was lovely and clean and staff very friendly. Great value for money, would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again ☺️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I came with my mum and we could not have been happier - excellent hotel, thank you for a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was brilliant, however their lunch menu by the pool and beach club menu was very limited and the food was not great

    The staff were excellent and the hotel is absolutely beautiful in the perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look the place was simply great! Above all no kids running around to disturb the peace! The food was fabulous and you could walk to Port Banus or Marbella following the beach road! I love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for the beach bar b q which cost €40 the meat was virtually inedible. Two people with drinks cost €127 the place was empty now we know why. Also no lifts that we could find. Over priced for the experience

    Clean and tidy good position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Great holiday tainted by the staff at reception, very much a "computer says no" attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Advertises as adults only, loads of screaming kids from babies to teenagers on site. Pool is freezing and the staff at the check in guest are absolutely dreadful. We paid for breakfast with Booking.com to be told that we couldn't have it by the check in staff. It took them 4 days to get back to us on it and that was only after I chased them up. They couldn't take payment on arrival due to incompetence and then took it on themselves to call us at gone 10pm at night to demand we go to reception to correct it... all while we were still waiting for them to get back to us about our breakfast! Lovely hotel, great location, appalling reception staff, plus the room key fails to unlock the door around 3 times every day.

    Very peaceful, crisp and fresh finish to the property... great location to Puerto Banus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with fantastic views. Staff were wonderful and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it opened only 2 days earlier due to the returb there were a couple of teething issues (no room service menu etc.) but nothing major and everything I’m sure would be ready now.

    The hotel had been refurbed just before my stay (only opened back up two days earlier), so everything was immaculate. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Lovely peaceful hotel with great views of the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous designer hotel with top of line amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous design, beautiful location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast! It is modern and comfortable and all the rooms are light and bright.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.5
    staff make the hotel but review pricing asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building very dated even after refit. expensive

    staff outstanding

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Will recommend and return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic selection at breakfast Friendly staff very clean Upgraded :) :) :) This is our second visit and we will return

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Best breakfast ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever. Great staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent , and above expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is excellent , and above expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxed and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Othing

    The whole experience was excellent the staff were friendly and the attention to detail was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Been coming 15 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent especially Pepi & front desk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great location staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not adult only

    Great location staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, really enjoyed our hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, really enjoyed our hotel. Junior suite room lovely. Location great. Small but lovely pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the beach

    Very good location, clean, large room, helpful staff, excellent buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Excelent location (walking distance from Puerto Banus ) ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location (walking distance from Puerto Banus ) ,nice pool area,excelent breakfast, confortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Cleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Cleans

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Very close to Puerto Benus and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Very close to Puerto Benus and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    General atmosphere was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Hotel was fab, location ideal, beach very near. Staff exceptional service. So friendly and great with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    There were Cockroaches inside the room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were Cockroaches inside the room :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, no extra bed policy and not very friendly staff

    Location and price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Access to Shared Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed my time at the hotel but not enough to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find staff very friendly or helpful.

    Hotel facilities were excellent. Just a bit too far a walk to centre of Puerto Banús for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The food was amazing, the rooms were good, great treatment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    The food was amazing, the rooms were good, great treatment in spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast, Good Location, Beautiful Facility and Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wow. Amazing. Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was brilliant. Everything you need plus more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Gym facilities are limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities are limited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Cinema
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    It was a great holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, plus love beach club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good! Except maybe bar closed to early

    Very good location, plus love beach club

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very comfy and spot clean place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not dislike anything.

    Excellent hospitality and service recently complete refurbishment and additional facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Location, quite, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Rooftop Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic stuff not available, like kettle, slippers, tissues, bathroom trash, staff not very good in English

    Location, quite, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel. Cold pool. Room service = Dead
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool. Room service wasn’t great

    Bluetooth speakers in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant location and fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast with excellent selection including options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bottled water expensive

    Lovely breakfast with excellent selection including options to cater for intolerances and healthy diet. Very comfortable rooms, very clean and all the staff were friendly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location, very clean pool area, lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was very nice, lovely view, but walls/bathroom looking in need of a bit of a refresh to match everything else (eg broken and, consequentially, dirty grouting). Nothing major, just not in keeping with other very high standards.

    Great location, very clean pool area, lovely staff. Easy reach of both Marbella and Puerto Banus by foot along the prom at the front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    4.2
    Perfect location lovely hotel room clean spacious breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only complaint is that I feel the price per night is high but perhaps all the other hotels in the area are similar or even higher .

    Perfect location lovely hotel room clean spacious breakfast possibly the best hotel breakfast I have ever had lots of choice and all fresh . Beautiful pool area and grounds lots of quiet areas to sit beautiful fish and soothing music give a calm relaxing ambience to this hotel . 2 min walk to beach and 10 min easy walk to the marina at Puerto Banus .

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The location was perfect, the rooms spacious and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathtub area had no light and so a bit dark but this was not a drawback.

    The location was perfect, the rooms spacious and all the staff (reception, cleaning, dining) were friendly, courteous and professional.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    Just back from our second stay in in the coral beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought at times there was a bit of a smell of urine in our loo also thought the taps ect. Should have been cleaner looking. I didn't like where the shower was situated - very dark! The pool area is very cluttered. Also I don't think you should be allowed to hold sun beds for more than 2 people - on Friday morning a guest held 16 sunbeds which I think is a bit unfair to other guests who were at the poolside early.

    Just back from our second stay in in the coral beach. Really good hotel, very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Location excellent being halfway between Marbella & Puerto Banus. General cleanliness excellent. We would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Hotel was beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water frog outside our room and no hairdresser .

    Hotel was beautiful . Snacks at pool bar were of poor quality , but the breakfast was beautiful . There was a spa but no hairdresser so that disappointed us . We had a noisy frog water feature outside our room that we could hear from bed . Started at 9 am and stopped at 10pm . Only once we were in the room to hear it stop at 10 . But 9 am was a little early to start back up ! Rooms were very large and very clean . We Had a problem with our shower and it was promptly repaired . The location was Just a little in no mans land ! Not really a local bar around , needed a bus or taxi to either Marbella or Puerto banus at night .

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is lovely, staff amazing and cat do enough for you is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If all inclusive the drinks should be the same in beach club other than that nothing wrong thaks

    Hotel is lovely, staff amazing and cat do enough for you is 10 min walk to banus. Only thing we misunderstood and though the beach club would be part of the all inclusive and we wold just have to pay to get in then drinks be free which we was wrong about as isnt. Amazing hotel and would recomend to our friends and family. Once again Staff are out off this world thanks for a lovely break.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.3
    Good location, good service and both breakfast and evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smell of cigarette smoke in our room. Practice of having to sign waiters order pad rather than being presented with a bill when you charge items to your room - never seen this at any other hotel. Signing a pad with order in Spanish and often no actual costs on!

    Good location, good service and both breakfast and evening buffets offered excellent choice and quality of food.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff was so friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a bad start when checking in with a uninformative concierge. However, the next morning the manager was amazing and helped with all of our setbacks.

    Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Food was great. Drinks were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant food needs attention, it was really disappointing. We had lunch there and then didn't want to have any more meals there as the quality wasn't great however everything else was great.

    Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Very good value and the breakfast is really excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely relaxed atmosphere in hotel made feel very welcome by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere in hotel made feel very welcome by hotel staff. Great location beach a 2 min walk Puerto Banus a 15 min walk. The breakfast buffet was the best meal of the day - fantastic !

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Comfort, location and friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike

    Comfort, location and friendliness of staff. Breakfast and lunch by the pool lovely Relaxed atmosphere in the Bar Very enjoyable few days. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On check in the booking was mixed up but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently and we were upgraded too, the staff being very sorry for the mistake.

    Everything. Staff very helpful. All-inclusive was top brands, good wines and spirits and included cocktails. Rooms clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    1)Top location, directly on the promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1)the quality and presentation of the food in the evening was not 4* 2) price for food and drinks too expensive

    1)Top location, directly on the promenade. 15 min by foot of puerto banus. 2) Beachbar with seaview and loungemusic but 10€/pp 3) staf very helpfull.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: